Passport Seva Kendra Complaints & Reviews
Enquiring about a passport which has not been received
Dear Sir/Mam my family member has applied for passport on 4th March 2022 in
Guwahati PSK (File no. GU[protected] All her police verification and documentation are done within the time period but it’s been 5 months now she has not received her passport. She has submitted all the required
documents to police station with attestation by
Gazetted Officer from Nagaland Dist : Zunheboto Police station . Pughoboto but the tracking status shows it’s still pending for police verification. I've also sent a mail to all passport
officers in Guwahati but got no help. Please help us out . Thanks
Guwahati PSK (File no. GU[protected] All her police verification and documentation are done within the time period but it’s been 5 months now she has not received her passport. She has submitted all the required
documents to police station with attestation by
Gazetted Officer from Nagaland Dist : Zunheboto Police station . Pughoboto but the tracking status shows it’s still pending for police verification. I've also sent a mail to all passport
officers in Guwahati but got no help. Please help us out . Thanks
Regarding Passport not Received
| Address: Rajkot |
| Website: [email protected] |
I have Applied Passport on[protected] File no is AH[protected]. Almost 2 Month is complete but still not get any update from Passport office, i have dropped mail to 2/3 Mails id and also call to customer care 4/5 numbers but not get any satisficed answer.
You are requested to kindly help to share the correct status of my passport and why its delay and share the reason, as per portal the reason is police verification but as per local police station they said we have submitted your report to our portal and also i get the confirmation message also that police verification has been submitted.
Kindly help
Vishal Maheshwari
Rajkot
I have Applied Passport on[protected] File no is AH[protected]. Almost 2 Month is complete but still not get any update from Passport office, i have dropped mail to 2/3 Mails id and also call to customer care 4/5 numbers but not get any satisficed answer.
You are requested to kindly help to share the correct status of my passport and why its delay and share the reason, as per portal the reason is police verification but as per local police station they said we have submitted your report to our portal and also i get the confirmation message also that police verification has been submitted.
Kindly help
Vishal Maheshwari
Rajkot
86 days has been passed but my passport still pending (irresponsible passport team)
| Address: Gurgaon, Haryana |
| Website: www.passportindia.gov.in |
Dear sir/ma’m,
My name is akansha. My appointment no is [protected], arn/file no 18-[protected]. Application submitted on dated 03/11/2018 and appointment date was 12/11/2018.
86 days has been passed but my passport yet pending. Also police verification yet pending. Please take corrective action: and also update to me how many days you need to create my passport.
Why police verification yet pending?
Why my passport pending?
Due to passport delay i am suffering by many problems. Please tell me who is responsible for this.
Please take necessary action and update me as soon as possible.
Akansha
My name is akansha. My appointment no is [protected], arn/file no 18-[protected]. Application submitted on dated 03/11/2018 and appointment date was 12/11/2018.
86 days has been passed but my passport yet pending. Also police verification yet pending. Please take corrective action: and also update to me how many days you need to create my passport.
Why police verification yet pending?
Why my passport pending?
Due to passport delay i am suffering by many problems. Please tell me who is responsible for this.
Please take necessary action and update me as soon as possible.
Akansha
service at aminjikarai passport office.
A lady who is working on counter b5 on 22/01/2019 at (Address: no.103, navins presidium, nelson manikam road) was very rude to all the people. She was not even polite to senior citizens and to the people who ask for doubts. She was very irresponsible and was making funny irritating comments on us. At last she was shouting like hell on a particular person, who just asked at where is the exit. She was like (She don't have 1 second to say the exit place but had 2 mins to shout at the same person). Her attitude make all the people to get rid of her. Most of them where scolding her in person. And many seniors citizens got scoldings from and was upset. Finally, i was saying them the procedure. That lady had very worst attitude and head weight towards the people. Worst staff i saw ever.
on my passport there is my father signature
| Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001 |
Sir my name is tanjot veer singh i applied for passport in august recently i check that my passport has singnature of my dad the officers are not helping me they are saying to apply for new and again for money. I had file for study in abroad now my admission is also gone and that school tell the agent recently he told me today please help me i want it right 2, 3 days
verification of documents
| Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021 |
When i visited psk for verification of my documents, people at the desk of bhiwani (Haryana) passport seva kendra denied to accept my income tax return (Stampped by income tax authorities) for non-ecr cateogory. They said that they can just accept 10nth marksheet for that. They have wasted my one day leave and cause lot of trouble. People herr do not know full list of documents that can be submitted and doesn't want to understand even.
im complaining about my passport delay
| Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051 |
I’m aakash darji i have applied for passport on 6 june. My police verification is done and my status of passport is police report has been submitted by nirmal nagar police station, mumbai and sent to sp office, district mumbai for review.
My file number is
Bo[protected]
Kindly let me know how much time it will take.
Aakash
My file number is
Bo[protected]
Kindly let me know how much time it will take.
Aakash
employee at counter a4 at passport seva kendra ranchi
| Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001 |
On 13/08/2018, i visited passport seva kendra for issuing a fresh passport. I dont know why but the person sitting at counter no a4 with spectacles was very much aggresive towards me. I m a young girl and i was really very disappointed with that kind of behavior just because i have different permanent and correspondance address. He treated me as if he is the most biggest personality and i was just a slumdog. They are giving us service and dont even know how to treat people. We also belong to reputed family and we dont go to these places for being insulted in front of everyone. Who has given him that right to sit there and do this to others.
Aug 30, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
police verification not yet done
| Address: 712512 |
Police verification not yet done
Police verification pending
File number- ca[protected]
Date of birth- 12/10/1997
Given name- romeo kumar
Surname - mondal
Type of application normal
Application received on date - 22/11/2017
Status pending for physical police verification at respective thana under commissioner of police, purba bardhaman.
But sir, i've re-compiled the police verification. But are now pending...
Police verification pending
File number- ca[protected]
Date of birth- 12/10/1997
Given name- romeo kumar
Surname - mondal
Application received on date - 22/11/2017
Status pending for physical police verification at respective thana under commissioner of police, purba bardhaman.
But sir, i've re-compiled the police verification. But are now pending...
View replies
I have registered complaint on date of birth issue in passport office and the passport authorities are helpless to very sarcastic behaviour in resolving the issues. I have given my original proof to change the Date of Birth. But they are not ready to change the DOB in passport. Kindly do the needful.
My name is Prakash D'souza and i have submited my passport for renewal on 11/04/2018 as it got expired on 05/02/2018 and till not i have not got my passport. i want to travel to India and it is urgent. pls help me. my file number of renewal passport is YEMSP0003018
I was continuously asking for help regarding how to close to passport application from customer service but no one is responding in good way please track them
counter a4 staffs rude behavior
| Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001 |
I visited for renewal of passport for my 10 year old son on 29th dec. At 3 pm.
She asked me to buy a sms facility. I told in local language that means:'-i don't need simply'. (Yake beku sumne) after that her tone changed (I don't know why (May be she not able to attract costumer for buying the sms package) saying that why u say (Sumne) it is simply... You don't know. Do not talk if you don't know, bla bala bla. Aftet that i aked her that this is the way you treat the customer? Then she became cooler, also without knowing me she took my complaint forum and kept with her. This is the forum which contains token number and on back side we have to tick for their services quality.
Any way i not went to ask again for that form because my wife insisted not to go back.
I request the concerned officer that, please find out this lady who sat on a4 counter wall side seat on 29th of december 2017. She is not fit for dealing with customer.
She asked me to buy a sms facility. I told in local language that means:'-i don't need simply'. (Yake beku sumne) after that her tone changed (I don't know why (May be she not able to attract costumer for buying the sms package) saying that why u say (Sumne) it is simply... You don't know. Do not talk if you don't know, bla bala bla. Aftet that i aked her that this is the way you treat the customer? Then she became cooler, also without knowing me she took my complaint forum and kept with her. This is the forum which contains token number and on back side we have to tick for their services quality.
Any way i not went to ask again for that form because my wife insisted not to go back.
I request the concerned officer that, please find out this lady who sat on a4 counter wall side seat on 29th of december 2017. She is not fit for dealing with customer.
passport not delivered
| Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057 |
I had applied for my passport on 9/10/2017 and the police verification was also done in a few days time but till date i have not received my passporr
My dob 10/08/1999
File no. Bo[protected]
I have tried calling the toll free number but no one picks up in the passporr seva kendra.
I had also emailed the nearest passport seva kendra (Andheri) but did not get any reply from them too.
My dob 10/08/1999
File no. Bo[protected]
I have tried calling the toll free number but no one picks up in the passporr seva kendra.
I had also emailed the nearest passport seva kendra (Andheri) but did not get any reply from them too.
View replies
Have u got your passport? And after how much time?
non receival of passport
| Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001 |
I had applied for passport renewal on, i had also submitted all the necessary documents related with it. The verification from the police had also been done. Till date i had not received the passport.
Passport details:
File number gu[protected]
Date of birth 03/11/1973
Given name manoj
Surname patodia
Application received on date 04/08/2017
Passport details:
File number gu[protected]
Date of birth 03/11/1973
Given name manoj
Surname patodia
Application received on date 04/08/2017
harassment of the consumer - nashik ii passport seva office
| Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009 |
My complaint is that the customer service executive at c1-c4 counter unnecessarily send documents for re-checking/ correction.
I had already attached my husband's passport's self attested photocopy for address change; but still she send me for scanning of his passport. This is total waste of time. She also confuses the consumer by not listening to them.
After that the scanning person at a9 counter didn't do anything except for scanning of his passport. He saw my file papers and it already had the xerox in it.
The work runs slowly, only when the time to logout nears (After 5:30pm) then every employee in the counter rushes their work.
If someone who is not so educated, then that person get traumatized as adequate information is also not given properly.
Also, please advise why is it that b counter (Verification section) always has one person; whereas there are four counter in b section (B1-b4).
Please take necessary step in nashik passport seva office.
I had already attached my husband's passport's self attested photocopy for address change; but still she send me for scanning of his passport. This is total waste of time. She also confuses the consumer by not listening to them.
After that the scanning person at a9 counter didn't do anything except for scanning of his passport. He saw my file papers and it already had the xerox in it.
The work runs slowly, only when the time to logout nears (After 5:30pm) then every employee in the counter rushes their work.
If someone who is not so educated, then that person get traumatized as adequate information is also not given properly.
Also, please advise why is it that b counter (Verification section) always has one person; whereas there are four counter in b section (B1-b4).
Please take necessary step in nashik passport seva office.
View replies
Passport police verification done but still status says its pending for police verification. file no is BP[protected]
in the name of anju gupta
poor services and money theft
| Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104 |
| Website: passportindia.gov.in |
I think the government should be ashamed of how things work also the passport kendra office i have applied for the police verification i was told it will be done within 3 daysat the office i was charged service fees by passport kendra for processing it's been over a month at least every week of going to the police station from july till august finally the police came to verify after a week i called the contact centre they say the file is not forwarded back to us please visit your police station the only reason is i was told by the officer to make them happy i have no criminal offence registered on my name & since i did not give the money my file is kept back, i need an answer to why passport kendra official did not look into my file also they should be contacting the police official & questioning them. If not then close this drama of running a government office & robbing middle class & poor people & open a brokerage office for getting all works done stop this fake show of law & order. As far as i know we are into advance technology world my file gets passed on to the police station online hardly takes 24 hours to be passed on by back office but despite of having revived the file 3 days in a row sent back by police official later on was asked to wait for 7 days but after 7 days i visited the office again i was told police would be sent still no sign waited again for a week visited again then in the 3 rd week the official came after i was promised in all it took 25 days & now it's crossed over month 4 days. I have launched a complaint let see how passport kendra official & the government & law & order works
complaining about the status of my passport
| Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh |
| Website: Www.passport.gov.in |
Sir i have applied for the passport on 23rd of june 2017 and police verification was completed sucessfully on 24th june 2017.
Till then after the police verification i didnot get any updates. And it has been 1 month since i applied for it please kindly verify and issue my passport.
Below are my passport application details.
File no. Vj[protected]
D. O. B: 20/01/2000
Mobile no. [protected]
Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
Vijayawada
Till then after the police verification i didnot get any updates. And it has been 1 month since i applied for it please kindly verify and issue my passport.
Below are my passport application details.
File no. Vj[protected]
D. O. B: 20/01/2000
Mobile no. [protected]
Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
Vijayawada
delaying without any information and reason
I am ngupang ngoshe phom, i have applied for my indian passport on 14 january 2017 and this is my file no th[protected]. As per the passport authority have suggested me, i have made my appointment on 16th january 2017 in the regional passport office thane with apo. He has asked me to attest my aadhar card photo copy with the application. I have completed even this requirement.
I have also completed my police clearance requirement from karjat police station here on 9/2/2017 the police department from karjat also has submitted a good report and i have received a massage your clearance from ministry of home affairs is awaited on march 10/ 2017 after that there is no further update of my passport status. I have produced all the necessary documents from my side. So please help me to get my passport as soon as possible.
Thank you sir
I am ngupang ngoshe phom, i have applied for my indian passport on 14 january 2017 and this is my file no th[protected]. As per the passport authority have suggested me, i have made my appointment on 16th january 2017 in the regional passport office thane with apo. He has asked me to attest my aadhar card photo copy with the application. I have completed even this requirement.
I have also completed my police clearance requirement from karjat police station here on 9/2/2017 the police department from karjat also has submitted a good report and i have received a massage your clearance from ministry of home affairs is awaited on march 10/ 2017 after that there is no further update of my passport status. I have produced all the necessary documents from my side. So please help me to get my passport as soon as possible.
Thank you sir
Did not allow relative to go with a senior citizen
| Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098 |
| Website: Passport.gov.in |
The psk at andheri marol did not allow me to go with my relative inside psk being a senior citizen creating nuisance and diffculty for us.. As she did not understand anything and her children were out of the country.. This is totally unacceptable.. Creating inconvenience to citizens. It is clearly mentioned a relative is allowed with the senior citizen
View replies
I have finished my police verification.I got the email that your passport was dispatched and it would reach you within three days. It has been more than one month. But still, I didn't get my passport. I called superintendent of police and they suggested to call RPO. I called RPO but they never did respond. My passport no is MA[protected]
Refund Failed Money
| Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134203 |
| Website: [email protected] |
I had applied for a fresh passport for my friend through online mode and made a payment of Rs.1512 Twice so that total amount is 3024 from Central Bank of India and debit card Rupay, the amount got deducted from my bank account but the payment status in the passport application portal was failed... I have waited for seven working days but the amount was not refunded. The transaction was made on[protected] and[protected].
I Requesting u that refund my money back.
Application Reference Number: 17-[protected]
Given Name: SANDEEP KUMAR
D.O.B. 21/05/1992
Azhar I.D.[protected]
Service Type: FRESH
Type of Application : NORMAL
Total Deduct Fees (Rs.)3024.00
Payment Status: Failed
Bank A/C no :- [protected]
IFSC code CABIN 0283612
I had applied for a fresh passport for my friend through online mode and made a payment of Rs.1512 Twice so that total amount is 3024 from Central Bank of India and debit card Rupay, the amount got deducted from my bank account but the payment status in the passport application portal was failed... I have waited for seven working days but the amount was not refunded. The transaction was made on[protected] and[protected].
I Requesting u that refund my money back.
Application Reference Number: 17-[protected]
Given Name: SANDEEP KUMAR
D.O.B. 21/05/1992
Azhar I.D.[protected]
Service Type: FRESH
Type of Application : NORMAL
Total Deduct Fees (Rs.)3024.00
Payment Status: Failed
Bank A/C no :- [protected]
IFSC code CABIN 0283612
View replies
Can any one got refund money for failed status. Please tell me how to contact for further to get amount back. I am waiting for three weeks still my money not yet refunded.
Viji
Can any one got refund money for failed status. Please tell me how to contact for further to get amount back. I am waiting for three weeks still my money not yet refunded.
Viji
I done my appointment on 19july at Chandigarh passport sewa kendr but its 6.8.2017 now even police verification not done ... after 17 days ... i dont know whats wrong here ... i visit two times there even the manager there dont have any sense of talking ... plz resolve ...jannat arora dob 21.06.1994 file no -CH[protected]
Rpo nagpur,
My passport is not yet despatched .my file no is NG[protected].i have done all the verification still my passport is not dispatched yet. What should i do now .
V.[protected]@gmail.com
My passport is not yet despatched .my file no is NG[protected].i have done all the verification still my passport is not dispatched yet. What should i do now .
V.[protected]@gmail.com
| Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009 |
Passport enquiry
I have applied for my passport in june 30th 2016 in nashik passport office and police verification enquiry has been done on 22nd july. However we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am not finding any status in online enquiry site. Could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. Below are the application details:
Passport file number: th[protected]
Passport...
I have applied for my passport in june 30th 2016 in nashik passport office and police verification enquiry has been done on 22nd july. However we didn't recieve any updates on this till date. I am not finding any status in online enquiry site. Could you please enquire on the same and do the needful. Below are the application details:
Passport file number: th[protected]
Passport...
Passport delay
| Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110066 |
I have applied online for new passport on 3rd August 2015, And was expected to receive on Jan 2016 as according to passport application status . But unfortunately yet I have not received anything . Regarding this I have talked on Toll Free number [protected] & passport officers as They told me that just you need to wait a week, passport must be coming . After commitment by Regional passport officer, I have wait for 3 months but still nothing has came further again I visiting the passport office They told me that just you need to wait a week
So this is the response I got from our Regional Passport Office at bhikaji cama place. And most of the time i visiting passport office but no response .
So please help me out . I am waiting to my passport to come as I have to apply for Singapore visa in this month of Sept 2016.
Details of Myself is,
Name. Shivani Dagar
File no. DL[protected]
So this is the response I got from our Regional Passport Office at bhikaji cama place. And most of the time i visiting passport office but no response .
So please help me out . I am waiting to my passport to come as I have to apply for Singapore visa in this month of Sept 2016.
Details of Myself is,
Name. Shivani Dagar
File no. DL[protected]
Can I apply for a fresh passport without cancelling the old one?
| Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521001 |
I applied for passport 2013 from Hyderabad. But wrongly i kept present and permanent address same. At police verification they kept pending. I went to Passport seva kendra. They told to me pay 5, 000 INR fine due to that mistake. I want to cancel my application i want to freshly apply. Please advice me how to cancel that...?
Non availability of required information in the portal
| Address: 600126 |
I am V Ramesan, living at the address given below.
202, Carnation, Parsn Renascence, 176, Mambakkam Main Road, Sithalapakkam Post, Chennai-600126.
While I filled up the application for Renewal of my Passport and tried to upload, it failed indicating that the Pincode for the area is incorrect and the Police station I indicated is not correct. I tried several combinations of 600126 or 600073(old pincode) along with Pallikaranai, Selaiyur, Thazhambur, Medavakkam under the districts of Kanchipuram, Chennai, Chennai Suburban. Nearly for 15 days I am spending 4hours per day for uploading the filled up Passport file and I have failed. Please help me in identifying the correct Police station for my area. The pincode of 600126 is correct which I have verified in PINCODE site.
Matter URGENT. Please help,
V Ramesan
I am V Ramesan, living at the address given below.
202, Carnation, Parsn Renascence, 176, Mambakkam Main Road, Sithalapakkam Post, Chennai-600126.
While I filled up the application for Renewal of my Passport and tried to upload, it failed indicating that the Pincode for the area is incorrect and the Police station I indicated is not correct. I tried several combinations of 600126 or 600073(old pincode) along with Pallikaranai, Selaiyur, Thazhambur, Medavakkam under the districts of Kanchipuram, Chennai, Chennai Suburban. Nearly for 15 days I am spending 4hours per day for uploading the filled up Passport file and I have failed. Please help me in identifying the correct Police station for my area. The pincode of 600126 is correct which I have verified in PINCODE site.
Matter URGENT. Please help,
V Ramesan
View replies
Have you able to find this ? None of the police stations getting listed from Tambaram, Chromepet, Chitalapaakam.
Raja Murugesan's reply, Mar 30, 2022
facing the same issue. any help? can we select Chengalpat Taluk police station?
Raja Murugesan's reply, Mar 30, 2022
found the issue. we need to select the district as Tambaram then all the police stations are listed
but police district as Tambaram option is not available in the form (pdf) dropdown list. Please advice.
Hi, I was able to find a solution. Tambaram and the newly updated district are listed in the Andriod & Apple applications. So it's better to submit the forms using the phone :-)
APO Andheri passport seva kendra not passing the application
| Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra |
This is my 3rd visit to passport seva kendra Andheri office for renewal of my kids passport. My husband stays out of country and I am taking care of kids alone, the APO is troubling us by calling us again and again
After online application, call center told me that if husband can't come for minors application then I have to submit Annexure G, with the application. When we came on 27th Jan for application to the Andheri office they said annexure G canst be used and they need sworn affadavit from the Indian embassy and said on next visit I don't have to bring kids with me. When I next visited on 1st with required document, APO said you have to bring kids and come. The receipt says come before 5th and today i.e 3rd feb I came with kids and APO said I asked you to come on 5th Feb. Kids have already missed school 3 times. I am so sure on 5th he will give one more reason.
Can someone please help APO is either not clear on processes or wants bribe.
Parul
This is my 3rd visit to passport seva kendra Andheri office for renewal of my kids passport. My husband stays out of country and I am taking care of kids alone, the APO is troubling us by calling us again and again
After online application, call center told me that if husband can't come for minors application then I have to submit Annexure G, with the application. When we came on 27th Jan for application to the Andheri office they said annexure G canst be used and they need sworn affadavit from the Indian embassy and said on next visit I don't have to bring kids with me. When I next visited on 1st with required document, APO said you have to bring kids and come. The receipt says come before 5th and today i.e 3rd feb I came with kids and APO said I asked you to come on 5th Feb. Kids have already missed school 3 times. I am so sure on 5th he will give one more reason.
Can someone please help APO is either not clear on processes or wants bribe.
Parul
View replies
Andheri Passport Office APO is not at all co-operative and for simple simple reason he reject the application even he had rights to change the simple things like birth place but he didn't did and asked 1000 rs. for the same and also told he will process the same in normal and not in Tatkal as already i lost my online payment 1500 and again i took appointment by paying another 1500 i need to take serious action on this APO as he do favour to reputed people like big hotel manager and reference calls as it happened in front of me only for several times.
Kindly take serious action on this Person.
Fraudulent transaction - mopsothcrdrcard mumba
| Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560019 |
I got a credit card debit transaction on my HDFC Bank Credit Card Statement.
Transaction Dated: 27/Sep/2015 for Rs. 758.55. It shows the Merchant Name as 'MOPSOTHCRDRCARD MUMBA' From some blog, I got to know that Passport Sewa Kendra's use this ID for Passport Application fee. But I didn't apply for any of the Passport services nor any other Central govt service. Bank has also not able to provide me any other information. This is a fraudulent transaction done on my credit card.
Please check this on urgent basis and reverse the transaction amount.
Your early action is highly appreciated...
Anup Sharma
View replies
I have been charged for 20230 and i dont remember doing this transaction. SBI is not providing much details.
Verification delay in passport
| Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam |
Hi everyone!
I am Ankita garg from Guwahati.I filled the passport form online on the website and paid the fees.Appointment at the passport office was made under the file no GU[protected] and even the police verification was done on 24 Aug, 2015.Since then my application status is being pending for physical police verification at respective Thana under SP Office, District Kamrup (Metropolitan).
I even got a text message on the registered mobile no.I tried calling on that number but its switched off since that day.
Its quiet a long time now.I really am very frustrated and don't know what to do!..
I need my passport at the earliest.
Kindly help me..!
ECR Category change to non-ECR Category
I have submitted my passport application form with documents at malad psk and received my passport but at the time of applying i have applied for non-ecr category and educational qualification graduate and above but still they printed ecr on my passport and when i went to regional passport office for correction they said they cant do now changes and to get cleared you have to apply for re-issue of passport and which will again cost me the cost of re-issue amt. Please help to solve without any haxards and get it solved.
Jul 25, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved it
STATUS REQUIRED
| Address: Faridabad, Haryana |
I applied for new passport in dated 22/04/2015 File no- DL[protected] . But till date passport is not process. it is shown in website Under process. i tried to make a call many time but customer care executive not clear the picture.
Do please confirm the status.
Rgds
Sunil Kumar
Passport
I have applyed for new passport but i do not have birth certificate, i have requested to them but they didn't listen to me, it means no one can apply for new passport those who doesn't have birth certificate, kindly help me out from this problem,
Than you.
Than you.
Disastrous Service
| Address: Kolkata, West Bengal |
I heard a lot about the improved system of passport application from my colleagues and my passport expired recently. So, I though I will get the passport done and hence I visited the nearest passport office and at the information desk itself I was welcomed by a professional TCS employee(pun intended). I reached passport office at 10:00 and the person was half an hour late, so I waited for half an hour. The person finally came and asked me what do I need, the counter is not yet open. I said, but the timings are from 10:00 and he said that the counter opens at 11:15, so I waited. He kept talking to one of his colleagues till 11:15 and finally asked me what I needed. I simply asked him what are the documents required for passport renewal, he said just the old passport is required. I also told him that the timing on the board reads 10:00 and if the timing for counter is 11:15, why not change the timings so that the customer do not need to suffer. He did not revert. Anyways, I thought I will apply for passport online and I submitted my application online and there was a waiting period of 1 month. I went for the appointment and submitted my documents, to my amazement they asked me for my marriage certificate as well and I was not told about that either by the person on the counter nor did I get the information while applying for the passport online. I requested the person that I will comeback with the certificate within 2 hours as it would take that much time for me to go home and pick the certificate and come back, but she said she cannot do anything as they will close at 4:00, though they are supposed to be open till 5:00. She asked me to reschedule my appointment and guess what I have to wait for a complete month. I did apply for passport when the system was not privatised and I did not come across these many issues while applying for a fresh passport. With TCS working for passport department and not to forget that its a simple reissue I really feel the quality of services are nothing less than miserable.
I was not carrying one original and they did not even create my file and come the next day to submit the missing document, instead asked me to reschedule the appointment. I thought how bad could it be and realized that I will have to wait for another month to get another opportunity to submit the documents and after that have to wait for another month or two to get the passport. Not to mention that I already waited for 1 month to get the 1st opportunity to submit the documents, man those overworked poor saps working 6-7 hours a day.I remember those days when there was no waiting period for submitting documents atleast, people used to fill application and submit the documents directly and the only waiting period was for your passport.Now there is waiting period of 1 month to submit the documents and again if there is a goo[censored]p, there is another waiting period of 1 month and if you goo[censored]p this time forget the amount you've paid. If your file is accepted then there is the waiting period of a month (Actually its something only on papers as I know my colleagues had to wait for almost 2 months to get their passports).I really feel Tata Consultancy Services is making us pay for asking for corruption free system of passport application. I used to look at TATAs as the name to associate confidence and great customer service till this point and thanks TCS for shattering the image. Its a real experience as I am still waiting for my turn on 19/03/2015 to submit my application. I completed the online form on 19/01/2015 and went to submit the documents on 19/02/2015 but was asked to reschedule the appointment.Again, I also heard from one of my friends that he had to pay the inspector as he clearly said it to his face after checking everything "Documents are fine, but I am not sure..." and he did not want to take chances and hence he paid him. So I feel the corruption has not reduced and the harassment has increased for a common man. Way to go TCS and Indian Government...
Is it a rule? must not followed
| Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh |
Is it a rule? must not followed
Why cancellation of old passport to reissue it also before 2 months to get expired. Iam 17 years old and going to be 18 on this november and this is minor to major case and take atleast 2 months to receive new passport. And if i want to travel in the month when i dont have my passport what will I do and if I say its all about medical activities, If i have to go to Sri lanka for my Operation, its not possible.Because they (psk delhi)have cancelled my old passport and i will receive my new passport 2 months later . for this reason i have cancelled the whole process of reissueing new passport because i have to travel to Sri lanka next month . If I reissue my passport it will take to months. So i want to ask is it is legal and allowed to cancel old passport before its expiry reissuing passport takes time about 2 months.
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
Passport Seva Kendra Recent Comments
- Not given priority with a Mentally Handicapped child
My first experience with Passport Seva Kendra...1
- Non availability of required information in the portal
Dear Sir, I am V Ramesan, living at the...3
- 86 days has been passed but my passport still pending (irresponsible passport team)
Dear sir/ma’m, My name is akansha....2
- passport not delivered
I had applied for my passport on 9/10/2017...1
- police verification not yet done
Police verification not yet done Police...3