Prerit Goyal
from Dhuri, Punjab
Jun 18, 2025

DMC and degree not given

Address: Patiala, Punjab

To whomsoever it may concern,

I have completed my graduation in 2024 ...its been so many days i need my dmc for 5th sem on urgent basis ... everytime i go college or university they tell me that i have to wait for 1 week now its been three months...it feels like mental torcher...i am unemployed and not getting any job due to lack of documents(DMC and degree)...its difficult for me to visit patiala everytime....
Anjali2209
from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Sep 30, 2023

DMC not given on time

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

To whomsoever it may concern,

I have completed my graduation in 2020 i applied for the dmc three months ago ...its been so many days i need my dmc on urgent basis ... everytime i go college or university they tell me that i have to wait for 1 week now its been three months...it feels like mental torcher...i am married and have 2 years old baby...its difficult for me to leave my baby and come to patiala everytime....
rahulowm2023
Jan 18, 2023

My name Neha, i m student Punjabi University Patiala, also leave collage 2020, and also till time my Dmc not receive, many time visit collage but ignore me
please help 2nd Semester Dmc pending. He saying DMC is dispatched but it not receive to me and he is not give dispatch details. So please help me.
Name- Neha shakya
Regd no[protected]
Roll no - 65302

Gargdeepika
    Jan 8, 2023

B.COM- III(Honours)
    Result Awaited
    Respected Sir/Mam,
    I appeared in B.COM- III (Honours) 6th Semester examination in session 2022 under Roll No.804933 Regd. No.[protected], Result of my one paper of subject Stream- III Banking and Finance (Financial Institutions and Market) shows AW till date.
    Kindly update my result and issue me a DMC as early.
    I will be very thankful to you for this.
    Deepika
    Bathinda- 151005

Gargdeepika
      Jan 8, 2023

B.COM- III(HONOURS)
      Result Awaited
      Respected Sir/Mam,
      I appeared in B.COM- III (Honours) 6th Semester examination in session 2022 under Roll No.804933 Regd. No.[protected], Result of my one paper of subject Stream- III Banking and Finance (Financial Institutions and Market) shows AW till date.
      Kindly update my result and issue me a DMC as early.
      I will be very thankful to you for this.
      Deepika
      Bathinda- 151005

Harry kaushal
        Dec 26, 2022

I wish to state that punjabi university patiala is not announcing result of second semester . It causes a lot of problem for students . They are unable to evaluate their performance. 4 sem is started but there is no result.

Janvi Goyal
          Sep 7, 2022

Address: 11/3 ali no guru gobind singh nagar

I am a student of punjabi uni of b.a student.My all 5th semesters are cleared with effective marks but yesturday my result announded of 6th sem of b.a. ..i done my english exam with all answers of ques..i answerd all ques with correctfully but patiala uni failed me in english pls help me nd check my exam again this is injustice..

Malhotra.shallu
            from Chandigarh, Punjab
            Jan 28, 2022

Address: Patiala

I recently applied for the transcript from the Punjabi University Patiala in Dec 2021 and paid 25000 including GST for document verification and for speed post. After a month they called me and told me that one of the documents have the incorrect name of your mother which is a typographic error from the university side and they are demanding 15000 rs for the correction of one document. Please see the attached list of their fee structure for reference.

I have even raised this issue with escalation contact for grievances and awaiting their response.
            This is delaying my PR file and I am feeling helpless. Kindly help if you can.
            Hi .. can anyone tell how much do i need to pay for B.sc, M.sc and B.ed for transcript verification as i am a bit confused.. is 20000 for all 3 or for just B.sc and do i have to pay 60000 +gst in total. Please help

sushma sandhu
              Nov 23, 2021

I am student of MSc Biotech 2012 batch, I have applied for transcripts online on 09sep2021, paid 27000rs fee for speed post and online transfer of my transcripts to IQAS. My transcripts are still not released by the University, the verification department clerks Baljinder Kaur and Gurdeep Singh are not responding to my calls and have blocked my number. I have even raised this issue with escalation contact for grievances and awaiting their response.
              This is delaying my PR file and I am feeling helpless as there is no option for me to get my transcripts.
              Nov 23, 2021
              Updated by sushma sandhu
              Verification department ID 6161

ritika8
                from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                Nov 14, 2021

The study material and syllabus given on website o[censored]niversity is not same. So nobody is giving response to my calls and mails i have sent. Kindly plz provide me the syllabus and study material for MSC IT . otherwise plz refund our fees.

Thank You

ScamPunjabiUniversity
                  Oct 31, 2021

Transcript Fees In Punjabi University is 27000 INR for one transcript

Address: Punjabi University, Patiala, Punjab, India

It is very hard to understand the logic behind the 27000 INR fees for one set of transcripts when you live a few miles from the university. It is completely outrageous and a complete disregard for the students shown by the university. If they have a shortage of fundings they should arrange different sources of income instead of leveraging the increasing demand of the transcript document. It is in no way justified by the...
                  25 other people found this review helpful
                  25 found this helpful
                  hdsingh333
                  Oct 19, 2021

Address: Punjabi University, NH 64, next to Urban Estate Phase II, Patiala, Punjab 147002

Punjabi University hiked the transcript charges 20 times. This is an exponential increase in fee. They seem to be trying to collect funds with such ‘unwarranted’ hikes'.
                  Where as Panjab University, Chandigarh, charges ₹525 as transcript fee each from those residing in India and $304 ( ₹22, 000) from those based out of the country. The Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU), Amritsar, charges between ₹800 and ₹1, 200, excluding 18% GST, per document.
                  Please look into the matter urgently. This is our hard earned money.
                  8 other people found this review helpful
                  8 found this helpful

Shaveta singla
                    Sep 21, 2021

Dear Sir/Mam I have done B.A and B.ED from Punjabi University Patiala, I want transcript for all these degrees for immigration purpose.But when I have checked the transcript charges on Punjabi University Patiala, then I came to know that Transcript charges are revised from 500rs to 20000rs .This is really surprising .How can a university can exceed it to 20times. I request you to strictly intervene in this matter.This is really hard to pay hard earned money like this

Punisha
                      from Barnala, Punjab
                      Sep 13, 2021

Address: Barnala, Punjab

SD clg bnl...the gate keepers couldn't check the I-cards of the student ...that's the reason ..outsiders comes in the clg and make voilance and fighting inside the clg.
                      I request you plz solve this problem coz for students this is harrassment.

Rohit466
                        Aug 20, 2021

Address: Punjabi University Patiala

My name is Rohit Choudhary basically belongs to Himachal district Kangra and I have passed my Bsc Industrial Microbiology (Yearly system) in 2014 and received my final year DMC in 2015.after so many visits department told me that ur degree certificate will post on ur postal adress but till date there is no any certificate is produced by the degree section. Please short my problem as soon as possible. My university registration no. Is DCLS(C[protected]

810 Shakshi
                          Jul 6, 2021

It's been 7 months we have given our 5th semester exam but there is no clue of result of 5 th and even 6th semester exam. We graduates are missing our opportunities because of this. Me personally unable to fill the government exam of supervisor which is due to non availabililty of result all this is due to delay of results. This is untolerable.

Kabir123
                            Jun 29, 2021

Address: House No - 33989, Street No - 23, Paras ram Nagar, Bathinda Punjab, 151001

It is to requested that i have passed M.com from Distance Education Department since 2018 and DMC & Degree received in 2019 but the name on both (DMC & Degree) was incorrect. The name on DMC & Degree were Mentioned Gurpreet Kaur Instead of Priya Rani (rest Particulars were correct). I am visited many time in the university for name correction but still the certificate has not been correct and not received till date.
                            In the Covid - 19 Period i am not visited the university because due to Covid - 19 Pandemic not allowed to travel as per instruction of Punjab Government. I am residing 150 Km away from Punjabi University Patiala.

I humbly request you to look into matter and provide the aforementioned certificate as soon as earliest.

Name : Priya Rani
                            Class: M.com
                            Roll No - 1754
                            From : Punjabi University Distance Education Department, Patiala.
                            M - [protected]

Amit classes
                              Jun 16, 2021

I am doing B.ed . My registration number is[protected]. My actual date of birth is 14 july 1991. But it is written wrong in Marksheets . My name is Amit bhardwaj.

Umit Khurana
                                Jun 2, 2021

I have completed my B.A. in 2018 but till not received my degree and two semester dmc. Every students pay all examination fee and admission fee why they delay to give the all certificate, Punjabi university very bothers the students. When I ask my college they said that university ask they have no money for printing the DMC.

Corruption khud krte hai suffer student ko hona pasta hai. Humare future ke sath khilwad krte hai
                                8 other people found this review helpful
                                8 found this helpful

manisha bhushan
                                  from Maler Kotla, Punjab
                                  Jan 20, 2021

Address: Punjabi university,Patiala

As i am being harrassed by punjabi university from last 2 months regarding my DMC of bsc non medical sem 6. As i got RLR in my result which i cleared by provinding my document to respected authority on time..but they are giving my dmc to me and giving me excuse that they do not have dmc sheet on which they print dmc, and due to this delay i am not able to apply for my desireable jobs...and now i get totally frustated by their way of mechanism, sense of responsibility and working attitude.kindly solve my this problem as soon as possible..
                                  7 other people found this review helpful
                                  7 found this helpful

hanifk
                                    Feb 12, 2020

exam fees is paid but status is pending

Address: RAJPURA ROAD PUNJABI UNIVERSITY PATIALA, 147002

Sir/madam
                                    I apply rajwinder das's b. A sem vi reapear form and paid the fees 1570. But fees pyment status is pending. Please confirm th fees status.
                                    I called on fees inquary no but no answer
                                    Name - rajwinder dass
                                    Father name - pal dass
                                    Class - b. A sem vi
                                    Reg. No.[protected]
                                    User id - 1409505
                                    Pass - pud00641
                                    Mob.[protected]...
                                    Amritpal124748
                                    Nov 13, 2019

I am Amripal Singh student of Govt. collage Mohali Sas Nagar phase-6, I studied BSC Non-medical there. I received all my previous semester DMC except 6th semester DMC.All my classmates got their DMC from college but my DMC is pending. I also confirmed many times with college but they told that university not issued your 6th semester DMC yet. Since it has been 6months ago i passed the exams but not get my Last DMC till now. kindly help me out. I gave exam in May 2018 and still i am waiting for my result i am getting late for apply my further study. I am totally frustrated now. kindly issued my DMC as soon as possible i will be very thankful to you.

Name : Amritpal Singh
                                    father's name : Jasminder Singh
                                    mother's name : Sarbjit Kaur
                                    Reg no :[protected]
                                    Address : Village sanana dist. Ropar
                                    College : Govt. college Mohali SAS Nagar phase-6
                                    BSC non-medical 6th Semster roll no : 21425
                                    Nov 13, 2019
                                    Updated by Amritpal124748
                                    I am Amritpal Singh student of Govt. collage Mohali Sas Nagar phase-6, I studied BSC Non-medical there. I received all my previous semester DMC except 6th semester DMC.All my classmates got their DMC from college but my DMC is pending. I also confirmed many times with college but they told that university not issued your 6th semester DMC yet. Since it has been 6months ago i passed the exams but not get my Last DMC till now. kindly help me out. I gave exam in May 2018 and still i am waiting for my result i am getting late for apply my further study. I am totally frustrated now. kindly issued my DMC as soon as possible i will be very thankful to you.

Name : Amritpal Singh
                                    father's name : Jasminder Singh
                                    mother's name : Sarbjit Kaur
                                    Reg no :[protected]
                                    Address : Village sanana dist. Ropar
                                    College : Govt. college Mohali SAS Nagar phase-6
                                    BSC non-medical 6th Semster roll no : 21425

Oct 2, 2019

Respected sir/mam

I am amritpal singh son of s. Jagga singh village jogewala district bathinda. I have done b. A 3rd year course in[protected] from your university under certificate reg. No.[protected], roll no. 349346. I was received the re-appear from b. A.-iii but after that i cleared re-appear exam and rlr showing. After that i came in punjabi university patiala for rlr clear. Your staff members said to me for again come to university. I came in university many times. But i didn't get any proper response from your staff members. Your staff members called me many times but my solution is pending. I received only two dmc of b. A.-i and b. A-ii which 2nd year dmc is wrong. I didn't receive dmc of b. A.-iii and final degree.
                                      I am employee of punjab govt. Sewa kendra because of this i cannot come to your university again and again.
                                      I gone to university again on dated 01 oct.2019. There registration branch dealing officers said to me that he meet to superdient of registration branch. I gone to registration branch superdient office she refused to me. This university staff member harashment to me.

Kindly solve my issue as soon as possible.

Nitin sohal
                                        Sep 24, 2019

Address: Punjabi university Patiala, 147002

Re-valuation
                                        I had applied for re-evaluation of an exam of B.com 5 semester cost accounting by paying 600 rupee draft on 11 june 2019, Punjabi University Patiala. I asked for the result in the Department they said go to administration block. then i go to administration Block then a clerk there said result is pending but when i asked in secrecy branch they said they had send all the results a week ago. The last date for examination fee (i.e. 1500 Rupees) is 29 sep. So i have to pay definitely even if the result comes to be pass. I want my result before 26 sep 2019. IF i don't get my result Then i will go for RTI, there are many students who had paid the examination fee worth 1500, and i will put forward request that how many no. of students applied for re-val and still have paid the examination fee.This is a big scam

mehakgarg8395
                                          from Moga, Punjab
                                          Sep 13, 2019

regarding dmc not received(mehak rani)

Address: janta nagar bathinda, Bathinda, Punjab, 151005

My name Mehak, m student Gurukul collage bathinda, also leave collage 2017, and also till time my Dmc not receive, many time visit collage but ignore me
                                          please help 2nd, 4th, 6th Semster Dmc pending

Also confirm with collage, i find that my internal assessment was not engaged, due to which i have got plenty, which collage should pay, i have no felt,
                                          our all batch mate also same issue...
                                          varunjot kaur
                                          from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                          Jul 10, 2019

I just do not like the examination system of punjabi university patiala. The exams are to many and it take more than 1 month which is very hectic. Secondaly, the results are another big problem. The result of your semester 1 exams comes out after your semester 2 exams. Not only this the papers not checked properly and i have seen this this thing live. University even does not show the copy of answer sheet. One more incident i would like to share i that one of my friend is very sincere in her studies and even she is the topper of her class. Her semester 4 result is out just a week ago and has got 1 re appear and the thing stranger is it was in the easiest exam and she only helped others in exam rest all are clear, still she has one re - appear. We went university for filling th re - evaluation form and what happened was more stranger after filling the revaluation we as per guidance saw the list, which more stranger she got 64 marks out of 100 and in her result it was 4 shown. This can be taken as a serious joke but this is a game and play with lif of students. Strict action should be taken against such universities. Not only this many more such cases takes daily with many o[censored]s. Kindly take strict action against punjabi university patiala

sonam I
                                            from Hisar, Haryana
                                            Dec 27, 2018

I sonam rani d/o late shri mahavir and smt geeta appeared in b. A. Iii reappear examination vi session under roll no. 40702 registration no[protected] at centre 307 subject mathematics held in may 2018 but the result is still awaited enquiry telephone no.[protected] and 3046367 not f confirmation code is incorrect or too old

Company name
                                            Complaint subject
                                            Complaint details
                                            Characters: 295
                                            Minimum: 350
                                            I sonam rani d/o late shri mahavir and smt geeta appeared in b. A. Iii reappear examination vi session under roll no. 40702 registration no[protected] at centre 307 subject mathematics held in may 2018 but the result is still awaited enquiry telephone no.[protected] and 3046367 not functionalunctional

Tahir Rizwan
                                              from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                              Dec 20, 2018

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148023
                                              Website: www.punjabiuniversity.ac.in

Most of the questions in the paper were out of syllabus. I want to complain behalf of all other students perusing bca. Questions carrying 7.5 marks and also questions carrying 3 marks were out of syllabus. Students were unable to solve the questions. I wish to draw the attention of authorities to look at this serious matter and students should be given grace marks. All students were in tension in examination hall.

anmol45
                                                Dec 17, 2018

Address: 140604

The distance education department is not working properly,
                                                Last month i was come for submit response sheets, and for getting my roll number,
                                                I was shocked when i found that they lost my admission form,
                                                Then i filled form once again,
                                                Now the exam starts from 19 dec they send me roll no.
                                                I shocked again when i found they changed my centre derabassi to mohali,
                                                I was clearly filled the centre no 603 on form but they cut and written 602 which was mohali centre
                                                Plz improve ur workers they are not working properly

psra
                                                  Dec 8, 2018

Address: 147002
                                                  Website: www.punjabiuniversity.ac.in/index.aspx

This is the worst university i have even seen. There is no management, it takes forever to get the work done. I am an international student in canada. I applied my transcript in july, 2018 for wes evaluation. It took 4 months to send a transcript to wes. And they havn't replied to wes, regarding the verification they sent to them and its total 6 months so far.

They charged $600 us dollars for bba and mba transcript. This is total rip off. Even universities in canada don't charge this much money. If you charge in us dollars, at-least provide the service like them. I think the management is sleeping, all they care about is money. They don't give a # about anyone's time.