Skill-lync Complaints & Reviews

venkateswarlu2307
Mar 27, 2024
Apr 2, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 2, 2024

My name is Venkateswarlu ([protected]@gmail.com), I got a call from Skill Lync Employee for data Science Enrollement, he gave me all the marketing strategy promises that I only need pay 3 months and they will give me a paid internship stipend 10000/- “. They are providing just videos only, that videos are not upto mark no supportor also, after the three months they told me like pay all emis, with out intimation they processe a loan under my wife name not my name, they are asking preebooking payment this aadhar cardand pan card and otp, i am not aware before the otp and document sharing, after the document sharing i want to cancel the course but they said u only need pay 3 months and we will give me a paid internship stipend 10000 after the enrollement they provide only videos no support from skill lync they made so much false promisses, they are not responding for complaint ticket they are asking emi only, after the 3 installaments they told me like u need to pay the next emi also we didinot provide scolarship, i have financial issue, idont have job also Skill-Lync doesn't even mentioned that we have to pay the emi as loan and that is non cancelable, And also Eduvanz was keep on calling and asking me to pay the EMI amount and threatening that they will send some person to home for collecting the amount. I am getting frustrated of continuous calls from Eduvanz, I couldn’t concentrate on job. I cannot pay the EMIs as I have other responsibilities and I am not ready to pay for a service which I didn't even used till date, ia raised so many times for cancellation, I didn't use the course also please cancel my course and EMI
Hi Venkateswarlu, we would like to tell you that Skill-Lync has always strived to ensure we're able to upskill and successfully transform the careers of students, thus helping them in aiming to bag their dream jobs. We want to help resolve any issues you may have encountered and ensure a positive learning experience for you. A team member will contact you shortly.

Aamirsaqlain
    from Warangal, Andhra Pradesh
    Feb 8, 2024
    Feb 9, 2024
    This thread was updated on Feb 9, 2024

Regarding fraud done by name in issue of laon whithout my consent

Address: 5th floor, techno park, rajiv gandhi IT Expy, customs colony, sakthi nagar, chennai, thoraipakkam, Tamil nadu, 600097

They have sell course by my name without my consent and took loan from Eduvanz finance without my consent as a course fee.
    Literally they have done fraud by my name . Iam getting much pressure from Eduvanz finance for the loan which is taken without my consent.
    I request you to please look into this and solve my issue.
    Thank you...
    mohan mano
    Nov 6, 2023
    Nov 9, 2023
    This thread was updated on Nov 9, 2023

My name is MOHAN.I enrolled in PG program in hybrid electric vehicle design and analysis.I have a total EMI amount of 13, 657 for 22 months but I paid nearly 16 month EMI.Due to unemployment and middle class background I can't able to pay my EMI and also skill lync support team doesn't attend my calls and they are not responding to my emails.They are threatening me by using third party finance eduvaanz.I hope this message will be explored to all of them who suffered through skill lync.Each and every day I scared about phonecalls coming to my number and also I paid enough money more than what I learned in skill lync, so please help me to get out of this
    Hi Mohan, at Skill-Lync, the entire team has been constantly aiming at helping students upskill and build strong careers. We have not been able to find your record as a customer in our database. Please send us your registered contact details at [protected]@skill-lync.com to establish the validity of this complaint and we'll ensure the resolution of any issues at the earliest.

Alan Gardiner
      Sep 17, 2023
      Sep 22, 2023
      This thread was updated on Sep 22, 2023

Address: Techno park 5th floor, Rajiv Gandhi IT Expy, Customs Colony, Sakthi Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600097

On last November 2022, I got a call from Skill Lync Employee named Mr.Balaji who gave me all the marketing strategy promises that I only need pay 3 months and they will give me a paid internship stipend 10000/- “. I have done payment on 1st November evening around 4.45 PM for pre book amount which is 5, 000 Rupees. He asked my personal documents like Aadhaar card, pan card, bank passbook, and photo. Due to some personal Issues and at that time I didnt had a laptop I didn't started the course immediately. On January Mr. Balaji further asked me to pay 2955 for course activation and 7955 as second month emi even though I requested him to carry forward and take the January month as my first month! But they didn't consider. The EMI process got started of amount 7, 955 rupees by EMI Holder “Eduvanz”.Till now, I have paid total 64, 140 rupees. As my Job schedule became more hectic and tight I can't able concentrate on my course . So I decided to quit the course. Immediately, I called skilllync customer care to close my loan that I don't want the course and I don't have time to learn. They simply said“Sorry sir, there is no cancellation policy in skillync” and giving me deadlines to pay the money! No loan or money from eduvance was received in my bank account. Again they called me in on coming days, I was requesting how to cancel the course and close the loan, and they are giving advices about job guarantees, lifetime course, swapping the course with some other persons I know etc. At the time of joining, Skill-Lync doesn't even mentioned that we have to pay the emi as loan and that is non cancelable, they just said that u have to pay the EMI amount monthly and asked me to do some procedures with Eduvanz. And also Eduvanz was keep on calling and asking me to pay the EMI amount and threatening that they will send some person to home for collecting the amount. I am getting frustrated of continuous calls from Eduvanz, I couldn’t concentrate on job. I cannot pay the EMIs as I have other responsibilities and I am not ready to pay for a service which I didn't even used till date, I don't want to continue the course and I hate skilllync and eduvance for this worst creepy behivour and not staying transparent to their customers, please cancel my course.

I need to cancel my course and loan immediately. I humbly and kindly request you to help me in this as my mental health is getting spoiled very much.
      Hi Alan Gardiner, we want to help resolve any issues you may have encountered and ensure a positive learning experience for you. A team member will contact you shortly.

Mri0609
        Sep 11, 2023
        Sep 13, 2023
        This thread was updated on Sep 13, 2023

Address: Techno park 5th floor, Rajiv Gandhi IT Expy, Customs Colony, Sakthi Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600097

I bought the course in April 2023, then I was told, after paying EMI for 3 months, you will be provided a laptop voucher of Rs 30, 000 thousand, you can also use Rs 30, 000 thousand to pay the EMI of the course, when I paid 3 month's EMI and then I was asked to pay for 2 more months, then I took it from my friends and did it, after 2 months I have raised 2-3 tickets till now, I am not getting any response from skill lync, The relationship manager and the person who made me purchase the course are saying that I have resigned from the company.
        The loan people are harassing me by calling me, but there is no response, I want to cancel my course, and my loan.

Please it's a humble request, please cancel my loan, they are harrasing me mentally.

Please take response soon, 🙏
        Hi Mrinal Kumar, we want to help resolve any issues you may have encountered and ensure a positive learning experience for you. A team member will contact you shortly.

maheshj600
          Jul 24, 2023
          Aug 11, 2023
          This thread was updated on Aug 11, 2023

Address: N-Heights, 5th floor, Siddiq Nagar, HITEC City, Hyderabad, Telangana 500081

Respected SIR/MADAM

SUBJECT : Cancellation of Course and LOAN

My name is J MAHESH. I had taken a course of " post graduate program in high rise building design and analysis" in october 2022 and paid upto 9 EMI till now .
          I am requesting you to cancel the course and stop the EMI because I have no source of income in any way to pay the EMI's. Financially my family is very weak who can't support me financially. so please help me regarding this EMI, I send mail to skill Lync, called them so many times, visited the office in Hyderabad security said that office had shifted to another place two month back, regarding the "Cancellation of Course and LOAN".
          please Help me .

THANKING YOU
          SIR / MADAM
          +12 photos
          Hi Mahesh, we want to help resolve any issues you may have encountered and ensure a positive learning experience for you. A team member will contact you shortly.

Akki2000
            Apr 22, 2023
            Apr 25, 2023
            This thread was updated on Apr 25, 2023

I'm writing here that, we totally fed up, I've been cheated by your company, at that time your employee named Swati Pandy, Vivek Tiwari who contacted me about this program post graduate-full stack development. From starting he only told lie to us, I will mention what are all the statements he provided,
            1. She didn't mention about the word ' LOAN'.
            2.Only I have to pay fees for 3 months, so course fee is only 15k-10k.
            3. We will get you a job after 3 months.
            4.Forced me to pay 5k on that particular day (01.01.23) at 11PM.
            5.And most importantly collected all the documents (passbook pan card) by saying just for reference, after 4 months
            we will give money for intership that's y.
            6.1 have arrears, if someone is having arrear means there's no job guarantee, but he said he will get you a job even
            though I'm having arrears.
            7. By using the word cancellation, he made me to pay 6 momths emi.
            Sir, I'm from a middle class family sir, we were shocked by that letter, after that only we came to know that he took loan for 1, 10, 000 in my name. After that i contacted and told this to Vivek Tiwari, that time
            also he didn't accept he told that it's not a loan you have to pay only for 4 months. We managed and paid for
            3 months sir because he promised to get me a job. But steps are not taken till now to cancel the program. Please
            help me from this sir, monthly 5k is a big amount for my family, and also there's no job guarantee. And continuously
            getting calls from bank side to pay emi.We totally fed up sir, . Kindly help and cancel the program I can't pay emi for
            22 months.
            I had joined a PG course in the month of January and I made a payment of 5000/- as pre booking amount. I started the course and by the starting of January an unexpected event took place. I have no source to find money to pay the EMI as planned by skill lync. I have to pay 5000/- for 22 months and the total amount of the course is 1, 10000 lakhs.t have arrange money privious 3 months payment from friends & family but now, I have no option to continue the course, I told both Skill lync and their loan processing bank Eduvanz regarding my situation. They all I'm student I'm not able to pay so that they will understand my situation and help me sort it. But they are not ready to cancel the course and close the loan even after knowing all these. Actually this money from Eduvanz is transferred to the Skill-Lync, not to the students account. I frequently sent mails to skill lync, but till date they haven't responded to me. Along with this Eduvanz gives mentaltorture and harassment by daily calling repeatedly. They also threaten by saying collection, my account is being sent to the collection department. They will visit your home for the collection procedure. This is a very bad experience as a customer and as a student. Skill lync is a educational institution, they should show some humanity towards mankind, especially towards students like me. Please understand my situation and please cancel my course and close the loan.

Anyone who can help me, please sort this.
            Apr 22, 2023
            Updated by Akki2000
            Skill-Lync, Eduvanz.
            Hi Akki2000, we have not been able to find your record as a customer in our database. Please send us your registered contact details at [protected]@skill-lync.com to establish the validity of this review and we'll ensure the resolution of any issues at the earliest.

ssm2023
              Feb 16, 2023
              Mar 5, 2023
              This thread was updated on Mar 5, 2023

Confiscate Rs. 5000/- by giving False Statement

I received marketing calls from SKILL-LYNC Chennai Office by Saropaulin Kirubakaran for a PG course (Post Graduate Program in Hybrid Electrical vehicle design & analysis) She has told to many things about this course.
              1. 100% JOB Guarantee.
              2. 3 Months Paid Internship.
              3. The Faculty is 20 Years Experienced.
              4. Strong hands-on exposure
              5. 24/7 support system
              6. Project Portfolio

And...
              Hima Saila Reddy Yerrabolu
              Feb 3, 2023
              Feb 5, 2023
              This thread was updated on Feb 5, 2023

As I had joined the online course In Skill-Lync for Data Analytics and Data Science Program. They told me that the course consist of 3 modules and to complete those modules in 3 months for this they charged me 8000rs per the month for the 3 months as EMI . And after completion of this 3 modules they going to provide the paid internship program for next 3 months and then they going to provide placements.
              And now they made it 12 modules after joining the course, they saying to complete all the modules till that they going to deduct the money. So, what they saying is if I wont complete the course they keep on deducting the amount for life time even though i want to quit the course. .
              I want to quit the course as mother is ill so, financially i could not support to pay for the course . I have requested them and begged them to cancel, but they told me their is only 2 options to continue the course, and the other is to pause the course. As if we pause the course also the amount will be deducted. And the people who contacted me for the course proposal(Aditya) and my relationship manager(Kaustubh) are not responding now. Kindly please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Please help me to quit this course.
              Hima Saila.
              Hi Hima, this is not the experience we want our students to have. We will get in touch with you to understand the issue in detail and investigate your complaint. We appreciate your time and patience while we resolve your concern.

Ashish_1998
                from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                Jan 30, 2023
                Feb 4, 2023
                This thread was updated on Feb 4, 2023

Address: 5th,6th&7th floor, Technopark, customs colony, rajiv gandhi IT expressway, Thuraipakkam, chennai, chengalpattu, tamilnadu -600097

My name is Ashish. I am registering a complaint against Skill-lync, an Ed-Tech company based in Chennai. I wanted to learn advanced CAD course to get a design engineer job so I visited skill-lync website. The courses they are offering seemed to be very professional and they claimed placement/paid internship support throughout which I fell for and agreed to pay the course.
                A women named Priya contacted and offered me the course which they have advertised for Rs.3, 50, 000 for an offered price of Rs.1, 75, 000.They told me to pay Rs 5000 intially to prebook the course. I payed the intial pre book amount. After that they told me to submit documents for identification and for EMI which i didn't submit to them fortunately.
                But actually at the same time my dad got medical emergency which needed a financial assistance to cover his medical expenses. So i had to cancel my course. I called the skill lync members named priya and prassanna to cancel my course because we needed this money for my father's medical expenses. But they were forcing me to continue the course and were very unprofessional with me just because i didnt had job in my core sector. I still told them to cancel my course and also said to refund the prebook amount which will help somehow for my father's medical expenses. But they were refusing to refund and also said the course cant be cancelled. They never even intimated the refund policy and cancellation policy which i now understood as the company's unethical practice to trap students. They provided some grievance number and email address which is non responsive to my calls. So i want that refund to be settled.
                Hi Ashish, we have not been able to find your record as a customer in our database. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@skill-lync.com and we'll ensure the resolution of any issues at the earliest.

Lucky Raj Thakuria
                  from Guwahati, Assam
                  Jan 17, 2023

Address: BAID Hi-Tech Park, 129B, 2nd & 3rd Floor, Chennai.

Hello sir/mam
                  I am lucky Raj Thakuria from Guwahati
                  I joined skill lync 4 months back.
                  They told me you have to pay 3 month only then skill lync will give you paid internship.
                  And then you will get 100% job support.

They took a loan in my name without my consent. They asked me my documents, I thought they were for identification. But they took a loan in my name. They even didn’t explain their policies. I was not aware by them that I can’t cancel the course in between.

I have been facing serious financial issues so I am not able to pay the remaining fees. I have already paid them 32k. I told them my financial condition but they don’t want to hear about it and try to convince me not to cancel. I am student I can’t afford the fees of my own. Please help me out. I feel very depressed about it.

They are ignoring my issues. I don’t want to continue the course. Please cancel the course and loan as well.

Skill-lync Recent Comments