Suryaflame Complaints & Reviews

SP Acharya
Oct 20, 2023

Address: Salt Lake , Kolkata

This to Inform you that I had purchased one Cooktop of SUNFLAME on MAY-23
The Details of Purchase Bill and Warranty is attached for your reference.
Please note that the Coating of the Body of the Cooktop is getting damaged by this 6 months in several places..
And I'm very sorry to tell you that your customer care is not able to reach ..
There is no contract no. also to talk with..
The Picture of One side Rusting is attached for reference ...
Please let me know what is the value of the 2 years warranty, if i will not be able to reach you with the problem ???
Someone called me today from Surya Flame and said that 2 Years warranty is not for coating, its for manufacturing defect, this seems coating is not done by Suryaflame and its done by me!!!
Hope you will respond..

purna432
    Jan 19, 2023

I have purchased the four-burner stove from reliance fresh on 16th April 2022. Since then, the left side first burner is giving me continuous problem. the knob of the burner got ejected three times leading to fire. The fire was oozing out from the hole as the adjacent burner was burning. Now the burner gets automatically switched off when I reduce the flame to sim or switch the flame from sim to high. I need to stand near the gas stove the whole time checking the flame, otherwise the flame will go off and gas will continue to flow out from the burner without burning.
    Till date (19th jan 2023) your agents have attended the complains six to seven times within a span of 9 months. The burners have been replaced by the technician in his last visit. Unfortunately, the condition has become worser after that. Now the stove burns only when the burner is turned to high position. The food gets charred If I keep cooking only in the high position. The movement I lower the flame is gets burnt off. The flame colour is also different.
    The customer service is simply pathetic. They are very rude no one picks the call. They say the technician will come and fail to give the complain number. Kindly understand that our money is also precious. We would never suggest anyone to purchase any item with the brand “Suryaflame”. I request you to either change the entire stove or at least resolve this problem.

Bill no: 103
    tax invoice number[protected]

anand0jjjjjj
      Jul 21, 2022

I have raised a complaint for my gas stove on 18th july 2022, also 4 days gone. Why any techinican not come at my home from monday 18th july- . After registered my complaint the company give to my maximut tat is maximum 72 hours to reslove my problem.but 72 hours also completed today. No response from. Your side. This is a seriously worst service . This is my first experience .
      Complain no[protected]
      Give me the reason why my complaint not resolve till no.

Ravi_teja
        Jun 19, 2021

Address: H-4, Rohtak Road, Udyog Nagar Industrial Area, Delhi, 110041

I purchased a Suryaflame gas stove from an e-commerce site last Dec. Since then I raised many complaints regarding product performance is not satisfactory. Once product caught fire due to gas leakage from know.
        Again I am facing same problem of gas leakage and I registered a complaint on 7th June 2021. Till today no one has come to rectify that and they not at all responding to my call and messages.

Kindly help me to get out of this. As gas leakage is a matter of serious concern they should act as fast as they can. But Suryaflame service seems to be not at all intrested in service after sales.

Abhishek Gadhwal
          Jul 21, 2019

Address: H-4, Rohtak Road, Udyog Nagar Industrial Area, Delhi, 110041, New Delhi, Delhi

The glass top present on the suryaflame gas stove got shattered suddenly today.
          I was not even around the stove when it happened.
          This is a 3 burner gas stove
          Kindly, let me know the nearest distributor in jaipur where i can replace the same or file a complaint for the same.

I had brought the gas stove from reliance store present in vki area, jaipur, rajasthan.

Mon93
            from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
            Apr 20, 2018

Suryaflame customer service is pathetic. I wil request all consumers not to buy their gas stove. After sales service is very bad. The knob of gas stove broke down and i registered my complaint. Complaint no. Is 000784. I was told that it will take 72 hours to resolve a simple problem like this! I waited calmly but no one came. On calling they made excuses that they are not able to contact him, he is out of station etc. I was made fool by them that the technician will come and he never came. The customer service executives are having a very casual and bad attitude towards the customer. Strict action should be taken against them and on this brand. There is no point of warranty as they won't listen.
            Apr 20, 2018
            Finally after so much of calling technician came and did the job.however he was demanding for money but since my stove was in warranty I didn't give n informed customer care.

Mariam Akhtar
              Jan 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I purchased suryaflame gas stove after a month spark coming from the gas and second time it’s exploded the gas knob, complain registered after some time a techie call me ask the problem, the parts came by courier but after that no service men come to fix, even nobody responding not the techie head not suryaflame whatsapp no. My complaint has been registered as mhho15121740gs012

Hemin_1987
                Jun 2, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380060

We have purchased the gas stove from surya flame on subjected date and its stopped working in 5 months we have registered complaint — gjho01061740gs067. Today your service engineer called us and told that it is not under warranty if gas supply is given by adani gas agency and he was extremely rude to my parents (He told in hindi "sahab jo hota hai we ukhal lo agar aapko consumer court me bhi jana hai to chale jao compay ko koi kuch nahi kar sakata". Lpg to png gas kit was provided by suryflame only. Why this is not covered under warranty? We are looking for proper solution in 12 hours as my parents are eating outside in restaurant as they dont have any other option as gas is not working. If this is not resolve in 12 hours i will not have any option except go to consumer court post this issue to public media to make customer aware. Thanks

Email : - [protected]@gmail.com
                Cell :- [protected], [protected]

TamalBhowmick
                  Aug 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

I am using Surya Flame Glaze Black 3 Burner for past 4 months, Product is under warranty and i owe warranty card. Recently I have been facing leakage problem beneath the burner i.e. Jet which passes the gas. Its getting flamed up automatically. After a numerous try to call customer care, I finally have raised complaints.

Problem 1:- First burner flame reduced automatically
                  Problem 2:- Jet beneath third burner getting lit up automatically

A guy from Jeeves who are providing services on behalf of suryaflame, was unable to understand the fault in the product. He came and verified the product and informed me a part need to be replaced which a valve inside nob.
                  As discussed with customer care, he informed me grease inside nob is dried up. Hence to replaced.

After 2 weeks, another guy from Jeeves came in and solved problem 1 i.e. replacing the valve under nob.
                  They started focusing problem 2 i.e. replacing Jet beneath the burner. However issue still persist.

Hence they went back saying the same part need to be replaced which a valve inside nob.

Another 2 weeks passed, I haven't received a call from Jeeves or Suryaflame regarding part replacement.

Current status: We are frightened o[censored]sing gas stove currently. Looking at flame burning below burner any normal guy would be scared to death. Hearing news LPG gas explosion due to fault of customer is acceptable.
                  God forbidden if anything happens to this Gas stove, thinking made my throat dry like a desert. This is unacceptable in nature.
                  Product is defective however SuryaFlame is not ready to accept this and just doing a part replacement.
                  I called customer care regarding my complaint and told them for total replacement. Firstly he was not accepting the product is defective. After informing him (Ankur) from Surya Flame Customer Care Executive that product is being risky currently. Kindly accept the replacement. He just nodded and would talk to his supervisor and will write an email regarding this.

However, No reply from SuryaFlame.

Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.

Tamal Bhowmick