Telangana Electricity Complaints & Reviews

Nageshbejjarapu
Jun 21, 2021

Increased Power bill

Hi TSSPDCL,

I will get bills every month as average calculation between 400-600 INR.I am not sure, I got bill as 1172 INR as on 3rd June 2021 which is sudden increase in the bill. This will happen in the past as well. May be taken wrong reading or any malfunction in the meter I am not sure . Please check the meter once and do the needful. I am tenant at this house. Address is 6-95/75, MIG, Huda Colony, Gangaram, Chanda Nagar,...
Address:Ramnagar

I have paid April and May month Electricity Bill with previous bill generate with the amount of 490, 1192 respectively.
But in the month of June I received 677 rupees additional.
I have a doubt in Unit calculation and Amount enclosed in the month of June.
Please rectify and resolve as soon as possible
My USC[protected]
Thank You...
rajesh.chinta

high power bill without meter

Address:5-10-11,j j Nagar, yapral

We entered in rented houses on june19
After few months bills are generated with meter reading.
. But last bill rs 930 generated (In lockdown) without meter how could it possible..
Now again i got message from electricity dept bill to be paid rs 481.
Is it correct or not.. How could i pay amt without scanning. I want full details of these two bills
Usc no[protected]...
Saumyadeep Nayak

high electric bill for the month of march

I stay in yapral, as per new guidelines on suppose to pay the same amount as of last year's March bill, I came to this house in the month of jan, my every month bill has been around 500/- to 600/-.WHY SHOULD I PAY 3000/- FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF ELECTRICITY USE AGE....
zubair zubair

my electricity bill is very high this month

Address:16-1-8/55,roseland colony,saidabad

I stay in roseland colony, saidabad -500059
My electricity bill is very high this month rs 1300
We came in this house in month of may as due to guidelines of govt all bills should be same as last year may
V are very small family husband and wife 15 days v are also not at home its impossible to get such a high amount of bill our regular month bill was coming 150 to 160
Kindly look into it...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

This is syed abraze, resident of bandlaguda hyderabad, on[protected], early morning around 5:30 pm, i have face high voltage issue in my area, due to which i fans, bulbs wifi router and refridgerator, got damaged, even electricity meter got damaged, as it is janata curfew, they were no office open.
The same incident happened around 3 months back, damaged the simillar appliances except electric meter.
This...
Joseph Ranjith

electricity bill consumer name is incorrect

The consumer name on the electricity bill is showing someone else name, someone from the electricity bill department changed the name on the electricity bill to someone else name. I, "doddi joseph ranjith" is the flat owner, how come it's changed to an 'x' persons name without my intervention. I need the root cause and the culprit behind this fraudulent action.

Can someone please pursue this case.

Address:br...
Riz Ahmed

irresponsible act by electricity department

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 2422

Penalising for house for using water pump and drill machine i already informed that purpose for the meter is for construction.. They given the domestic meter... And now penalised me with 8500 rupees with the house ready to move... Ero saroor nagar kavita madam saying im responsible because i did make the dd for domestic meter i did as they told me to do when i have already informed department and providing them the ghmc construction approval...
Surekha Ravella

regarding extra meter : lineman issues in krishna reddy pet

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I got my first floor [2 single bed room portions] constructed recently] and submitted for additional 2 meters. The meters got allotted in patancheru and got to know that they were sent to krishnareddy pet.
However, when i went to check on the status, the lineman said that he can not approve 2 additional meters as there can be only 1 meter per portion.

This i really awful as i can see that so many houses are...
pacificpatel

without scanning meter, high bill was generated

Address:500008

My meter(USC :[protected] was not scanned for month September 2018 and some false or default value was entered by line man.
Line man also not given the print copy of bill. My previous month(Aug 2018) reading was 1230 and Now current reading is 1317. Therefore I have to pay 87 units of bill. But I received Rs 1094 which is very high. I should be pay around Rs 200 for 87 units.

I am attaching th Aug 2018...
sajta

bill received as negative in february 2018

I am from masab tank area.in february i received the bill for one meter as negative due to unseen meter reading in previous month.
Refer usc:[protected]
S no.: a3007730
Name: t sajed
Address: 10-5-25/1/4, masab tank.
Bill dated 05/02/18 is rs. (-) 2085.00 after adjustment of excess payment
However, bill dated 10/03/18 is issued for rs. 51.00 without considering the adjustment amount of rs. 2085.00....
Subhani Mehboob

charging extra current bill without scanning meter

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Hello, i am from plot no:206, sai anurag colony, bachupally road, miyapur. I have 4 meters in my home and there is very high bill for last month for 3 meters. One of my tenet stayed in home only for 3 days last month, but current bill he got is rs. 3143 for service number:[protected].

Other 2 service numbers:
Service number:[protected], bill amount: 1711.00
Service number:[protected], bill amount: 2443.00br...
Vasu Sunkara
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Main power line hanging loosely from the main pole

Address:500094

My earlier complain no. 51104.
Name venkataramana
Usn[protected]
Ervice number[protected]
Address - anicon colony, sainikpuri secunderabad

The power line is hanging too low due new construction by builders on the main road. Please rectify immediately before the power line snaps.
Thanking you in anticipation'
Gp capt venkataramana...
sandee8

Paid electricity bill twice for Feb,2016

Address:500035
Website:www.tssouthernpower.com/CPDCL_Home.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=CPDCL_Home_portal_page_705

I paid the electricity bill twice for February, 2016 month through online. But the amount in no adjusted for the bill of March, 2016. Kindly adjust this amount in subsequent month.

S No:[protected]
USC :[protected]
Name : S Rajeshwari
Bill amount : 99

Sandeep...
Konduru Sai Kumar Nayee

Over Billing on S.No.VZ000972

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

i Sri.K.Sai Kumar, resident of Hyderabad. Eleltricty Deprtment has Given the Current Bill of Rs.5000/- with wrong Reading in the Mon of August 2014. i have make an compalnit to AE Sithaphalmandi, Secuderabad. he promised that he will look after the Issue. still it was not solved. and now we received the another Current Bill with Rs.4491/- again we companit to AE Sithaphalmandi. buit ther is no responce. i demand that Telangana Government...
myrajendra

cutting trees without informing to the land owner

I K Rajendra Prasad, resident of village Janampally, Mandal Ramannapet, Dist: Nalgonda, Telangana State. We have aggriculture land in my village, many trees have been cut by Electricity employees without information, those trees are very valuable for us. Please take the necessary action against them....

Telangana Electricity Recent Comments