Udaipur Art Museum Complaints & Reviews
Making fool customer by selling item four times higher than the market rate
Their price are very high than the market rate. It is higher than four times of market rate. They are cheating with customer. First of all, guide made us fool by saying that this shop is being run by trust so all are cheating us.
If guide suggests some places like smarak then you can go there but stay away from shops which they suggest.
When I call on this number[protected], it says it does not exist.
They are totally fake.
Stay away from fake reviews.
If guide suggests some places like smarak then you can go there but stay away from shops which they suggest.
When I call on this number[protected], it says it does not exist.
They are totally fake.
Stay away from fake reviews.
Udaipur Art Museum
11/A, Shubham Complex, Below Allahbad Bank, New Fatehpura, Udaipur 313001, Rajasthan
is selling goods on much higher prices, fooling its customers with things like " Jadibooti se bani dohar" and "Pashmina kaarigari ki razaai.
They are selling fiber wool made razaai at much higher prices promising their customers of being made of sheep wool.
They charga three - four times...
11/A, Shubham Complex, Below Allahbad Bank, New Fatehpura, Udaipur 313001, Rajasthan
is selling goods on much higher prices, fooling its customers with things like " Jadibooti se bani dohar" and "Pashmina kaarigari ki razaai.
They are selling fiber wool made razaai at much higher prices promising their customers of being made of sheep wool.
They charga three - four times...
| Address: 11/A,shubham complex,below allahabad bank,new fatehpura,udaipur,rajasthan,313001, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001 |
We live in kota and went for a vaccation to udaipur and various places. We were in udaipur on 22/10/2019, the auto driver whom we hired for sight seeing, insisted us to visit the shop, even though we told him that we dont want to buy anything, he said these are the specialities o[censored]daipur, as he was getting his commission for bringing customers their. The shop staff were very humble and promised us big things about the product. Seeing their...
Swindling and forgery done in UDAIPUR to the tourists packed damaged goods.
| Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan |
Dt : 19/07/2015
UDAIPUR ART MUSEUM 11/A, Subham Complex, Below Allahabad Bank, New Fatehpura, Udaipur in the name of being government org and association with deemed organisations like Narayan Seva sansthan had Swindled us in the name of selling the famous blankets, duvet and quilts.
While our vist to udaipur city we had visited the shop on the autodriver's recommendation, who was paid commission for bringing customers/tourists from far away places like other states of India and the udaipur art museum sold us damages goods at exorbitant rates.
We had bought following things for toatal 10100/-INR:
One double bed Set containing Pink color Bed-sheet, duvet & 2 pillow covers at 3550/-INR
Two double bed duvet maroon and lavender at 1650/- INR each so total cost was 3300/-INR
One Silk Saree called Maharani gold print Rajdarbari Saree 3250/- INR
But when we reached home we found that the entire pink set is damaged and ruined with the pink beedsheet has stains of grease and rust pillow covers are faded
in colour, the Maroon double bed duvet has defect in print and it stinks too!
Moreover while our visit in Jaipur 21/7/15 we found the exorbitant rates they had charged us as another vendors namely Gayatri Textile Development Corporation
Address B-4, SHIV MARG, BANIPARK, Jaipur - 302016, Rajasthan, India & Rajasthani Traditional Designing Corporation 40 A, Ground Floor, Amer Road, Amer Road, Jaipur - 302002, Gupta Garden, Behind Brahampuri Police Station were selling the same saree at 1550/-INR and 1500/-INR respectively!
When we called the udaipur dealer about the damaged goods and complained they simply were reluctant that we must talk at udaipur and when we told about entire incidence to the manager, he dared to say "Jo karna hai kar lo!"
Hence we had an telephonic conversation to Consumer fourm Delhi were we were asked to send a written complaint in hindi as well as english to the dealer Which was sent from us via speed post on 30/7/15 a message from the postal service confirmed its delivery on 3/8/15 and despite of clear indication that we will be forced to go to consumer court if they don't respond to the letter we have not yet received a word from them.
We have recorded telephonic conversations done with the dealer, udaipur consumer form officer as well as New delhi consumer forum executive.
Kindly help us as we are simply swindled by this udaipur art museum's staff in the name of charity! We seek 100% refund of the goods at the earliest.