Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 220

3Rajhul
Apr 23, 2019

Address: 9-B Taylor's road,Kilpauk,Chennai 10, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

I am really disappointed to hear that students of the cbse schools in our city are working inspite of the high temperature and humidity. The students will feel it very difficult to concentrate in their classes and will feel very tired. They may also develop some diseases due to the hot sun and high humidity. As a responsible grandparent of a student of chinmayananda vidyalaya, taylor's road, kilpauk i am requesting the cbse board to immediately take action of the above mentioned and such heartless schools.
Yours sincerely
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Above school is charging compulsory app charges although app provided is useless. Also they are compelling students for diaries besite of app. It should not be there. Plz take necessary action for that

sarikasona
    Apr 23, 2019

Address: saraswati kund masani road mathura, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I want to say that the kanha makhan public school which is in mathura is opening their eleventh class before the result of class tenth how can it be possible to open the eleventh class before results. If someone get failed then how is it possible to teach him/her for class eleventh. I asked to attend the classes form school authorities and they said it's necessary to attend them.

So please kindly help me to overcome this situation. It would be very thankful to you.
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lavanya Ganesh
      Apr 23, 2019

Address: Koratur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi sir,

I am a parent of bhaktavatchalam vidhyasharam school in koratur. The school is conducting classes in this hot summer. The temperature in chennai is really very high and students are facing lot of difficulties to attend their classes in this burning heat.
      In spite of tamil nadu government's order, they are not abiding by the order and are conducting school. The parents feel that the school does not care about the student's health.

During half yearly & annual exam days also, the school is working full day. Students prepare hard for the exams would definitely need some rest and sleep after the exams. But the new principle is very strict & they conduct classes even after the exams. Saturday is always a full working day. If this is the case, then students will develop an aversion towards studies and will no longer be interested to attend school.

A school should be a place for student's academics as well as a platform for extra curricuricular activities and should be not be a burden for them.

I request the concerned authorities to take necessary action against these strict methods followed in this school.

Ankitgupta1987
        Apr 23, 2019

Address: Barwani, Barwani, Madhya Pradesh, 456006

School management committed me for 2 years job in their school and on 31 march after 1 year they are saying me that if we require we will call you in the month of june. And they appointed new teacher.. Now i am not getting job anywhere as they did not inform me prior. What should i do?? I want justice. They did not give me the salary of march 2019 also.

Kaane Yoka Vasant. Y
          Apr 22, 2019

Address: 641004

I'm y. Kaane yoka vasant, from sri chaitanya techno school, coimbatore. I'm a 12 grader, there is a planning by our senior wing dean (Prasad karanki) conducting of regular school for the next academic year starting throughout may. The tamil nadu govt has directed all schools not to conduct the classes after 12th april. But to surprise this school is not following the order. The students find it very difficult to start the academic session in this hot & terrible climate and also there school is attracting more admissions by telling the new admission that the school won't function on govt holidays and there will be holidays on all 2nd saturday, but as the student enters in the campus official it comes to know that they've been fooled by it. Every schools must have proper laboratory facilities to all senior wing students, but still now there is not labs for the school and no library available in it.
          So, i kindly request you to take action to this problem.

Reshmi Shanoj
            Apr 22, 2019

Address: M.A.V. Vidhyadhram, No. 10A Vaigai street Extn. Gurusamy Nagar, Sembakkam, Chennai 73., Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi, i am parent of m. A. V. Vidhyasharam, sembakkam chennai. As you know chennai is experiencing the hottest climate in the month of april but regular school is going on for the next academic year. The tamil nadu govt has directed all schools not to conduct the classes after 12th april. But suprisingly this school is not following the order. The students find it very difficult to attend there classes. From our side few parents spoke to principal reg this, but there is no proper response. So, kindly take this issue serious. Hope there will be a positive reply from the board.

sanjanagoutham
              Apr 22, 2019

Address: Korattur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am a parent of bhakatvatchalam vidhyasharam, korattur, chennai. As you know chennai is experiencing the hottest climate in the month of april and may but regular school is going on for the next academic year starting from 1st april till the end of april. The tamil nadu govt has directed all schools not to conduct the classes after 12th april. But to surprise this school is not following the order. The students find it very difficult to start the academic session in this hot & terrible climate.
              With summer on the horizon, the temperatures are soaring high, the real worry is the burning heat and a large variety of diseases like chicken pox, flu & eye infections (Madras eye). So, it would be better if the students are given rest during april and may.

Also last academic year, the school had compensated many saturdays as full working day for government holidays & unforeseen weather. It is an injustice for students to compensate government holidays. With full working day on saturday, the student found difficult to cope up with these classes & they are being pressured to do all their school works and assignment on sunday. This could possibly lead them to miss out all their other extra curricular classes & activities and gives them a sleepless sunday night. So it would be very much grateful if the school management to consider the importance of student’s welfare and do the needful to continue the old procedure followed in the previous academic years in which the 1st and 3rd saturday was a half working day and 2nd and 4th saturday was a holiday.

I believe the cbse control board will take necessary action and do the needful at the earliest.

saradurgey
                Apr 21, 2019

Address: tallavalasa,near kamat,andra pradesh, 531163

I am a narayana high school student (vsp-tsr, peddipalem) Not giving outing with our own parents and always changing the dates of summer vacation even with a aprropriate reason of my grandfather expired then also they didnt gave me leave my father was crying with this inregularity of school even this school has my problems like they dont treat students like students they usually beat us for no reason and our principal usses vulgar language on students as well as on parents too ( principle name is N. Prabhakar) for silly mistakes they say that they will give home Tc or else Tc.
                If they wont give outing on 24 of April then 120 students of 10 class will apply for tc and they wont study in this school.
                Please take a serious action in this agenda thats a humble request.

hvo
                  Apr 21, 2019

Address: 46 B, D-Block,Shyam Nagar, Kanpur - U.P 208013, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208013

I am a student of class –x in dr. Virendra swarup education centre, shyam nagar, kanpur, uttar pradesh-208013. I am afraid of chemistry taught by mrs. Joyti singh as she teaches chemistry of class – xi, in ix also she taught of calss xi and these are board classes we are not taught of class x but are beign taught chemistry of class xi she is teaching quantum numbers and many more. Due to these reasons i am in depression. Please can you help me please save my life it's my humble request. Your one step can save my future from getting destroyed.

Deepali Dhawan
                    Apr 19, 2019

Respected sir/madam

I would like to lodge a complaint regarding school name the aaryans prem nagar joya district amroha up. The school is not providing holidays on guested holidays like good friday, mahaveer jayanti, mahatma gandhi jayanti etc as other cbse school providing holidays to students and staff members kindly take a strict action against the school and the management
                    Yours sincerely

Akancha1981
                      Apr 18, 2019

Address: Neel Kothi, Rohtas, Bihar, 821307

It is to bring in notice that sun beam school, affiliated to cbse, situated in dehri on sone remains open on gazetted holidays like good friday and many more please take into considerations. It is being constantly observed that the school management forces the guardians to send their wards even on national holidays. As being a multicultural country it is must that every national and gazetted holidays must be observed by the school.

Karina Khandelwal
                        Apr 18, 2019

Address: Priyadarshini vihar Delhi-110092, New Delhi, Delhi

I am the student of lovely public senior secondary school. I am in ninth class. I was in e section then i took sanskrit and i was shifted to a section.in a section syllabus has gone too far. And my course is left. I changed my subject. But they are not sending me to my previous section. My parents wrote 3 application, one for principal and two for incharge. But nothing happened. After that they had gone to school and waited for 2 hours but nothing happened. Now i am in depression in my mind thoughts like suicide are coming. Please help me. Your help can save my and my parents life. Please cbse please give me a second chance
                        Apr 18, 2019
                        Updated by Karina Khandelwal
                        Our school said that the strength is full of E section but today a new student had took admission and they send him to E section .but not me

Shushobhit mishra
                          from Milak, Uttar Pradesh
                          Apr 17, 2019

Address: Ho No. G-3 Khan Market Road SHASHTRI NAGAR, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

1. I was admit my son in dps bareilly from class ix and at present he was in class xi. The following teachers of dps bareilly run their coaching in their houses and coaching centre and they press hard to their class students to attend their coaching other wise students declared as fails if he is not attend their coaching :-

(A) mr kaushal sharma - run a chemistry class from ix to xii coaching cent re in rajendera nagar bareilly as topper coaching
                          (B) mrs swpanil - chemistry class from ix to xii in her house.
                          (C) mr sharad johri physic class from ix to xii in his home
                          (D) mramit math class from ix to xii in his home.
                          (E) mrs vaishali english class ix to xii in her house.

2. The teachers name mentioned above are not in trusted in school class but they call students in their coaching. They not provide good standard coaching to the students but they provide question paper to the students before one or two week prior from the exam for their preperation. Resulted that students not taking intrust in their studies but they waiting for question paper.

3. A question paper for physic subject of class xi annual re test paper leaked out by school staff or teachers duly typed before one week from the exam to the students who was appear in the exam by their coaching teachers. The same was received before three days prior and i was handed over to the principal at the time paper was conducted. The principal mr vk mishra compared with the question paper and was found same and exam was cancelled. The principal given assurance that major action will be taken against the defaulter shortly. But no any action or inquiry carried out by principal and no any action taken against to the staff.

4. My son mr shushobhit mishra has been fails s per pre planing by above mentioned teachers due to he was not attended their coaching due to transport problems. I am living in shashtrinagar. The distance of above mentioned teachers from my house are as under :-

Shashtri nagar to rajendera nagar eastern side 3 kms chemistry mr kaushal sharma.

Maths in karam chari nagar western side of 5 kms from rajendera nagar.

English - 5 kms from karam chari nagar to marhi nath northern side. Mrs vaishali

Physic - mr shard johri 3 kms northern eastern corner from marhinath to 3 kms.

5. My son was disturbed by above mentioned teachers in starting of academic year and he was not attend their coaching so that he was detailed in kabaddi competition more than 3 months and their after in band competition more than two months. The class teachers mrs vaishali, mrs swpanil and mr kaushal sharma was sent my son in the ground by order in their classes and unnecessary harass by mentally or physically. After some time he was informed her mother she told me in details than i meet to mr kaushal sharma in his coaching in rajendera nagar in oct 2018. He told that me please withdrawal your son from school and admit in another school and the same wording used by mrs vaishali and mrs swpanil. Due to spent of middle academic year so that i can not decided.. After returned my home i and my wife decided and advised my son to attend their coaching other wise they can not passed you in their subject. He was sent by scooty

Mr kaushal sharma asked rs 15000/- chemistry coaching for two month and mr sharad johri asked rs 10, 000/- for physic coaching for two months. After some time. I was paid rs 5000/- to mr kaushal sharma, rs-5000/- to mr sharad johri. After some time as per plaining mr kaushal sharma told my son you are very poor in all subject and get out and if you want to promote you hand over rs 15000/- extra this amount. The same condition in physic. I was clearly refused their offr and chemistry coaching again started from mrs swpanil. She was asked rs 3000/- for twenty days due to no time was in exam. Rs 1500/- i was paid to her and after received the amount she refused to atted the coaching the above mentioned teachers have collected a fee due to without any purpose and they have not provided proper coaching and not allowed to attend the classes as per pre plaining due to some argument with mr kaushal sharma regarding chemistry coaching. The principal mrs rajni singh mrs vaishali pathak and mrs swpanil informed my son you will attend the sports and 15 marks of each subject extra will be aid in your each subject as sports quota.

6. My son was sent to agra for kabddi competition by school. During this period mrs swpanil, mr sharad johri mrs vaishali pathak and mrs swpanil conducted a physic exam and my son shown as absent when he was in agra for kabaddi tournament competition.

7. He was engaged with fever or cough more than four days. During this period the chemistry exam was conducted and shown absent when i was sent a med certificate but class teachers not accepted the med certificate and shown as absent.

8. You are requested to direct to the chairman super house group to returned my school fees, transport fees and coaching fees who have wrongly collected by the above mentioned teachers.

9. I have withdrawal my son from dps bareilly due to a group of teachers totally anti my son due to he was not attended their coaching and i have already been handed over a physic leaked out paper to the principal.

10. At present very poor education std and very poor discipline of teachers and student in dps bareilly. You are requested to kindly send your rep to visit the school and see the condition physically. All teachers above class viii are totally involved in corruption they play with the life of students of future of the students.

11. I am waiting for your reply. I have sent a mail to the chairman super house group dps on 02 apr 2019 but he has not taken any action as on date. At present no effect to the teachers on my complaint. They have regularly run their coaching

Thanking you sir.

Your faithfully,

Ashok kumar sharma
                          Fathers of mr shushobhit mishra
                          H. N. G-3 shashtri nagar khan
                          Market road bareilly (Up)
                          17 apr 2019 mob no [protected]

Kashish Mishra
                            Apr 17, 2019

Address: Barabanki, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I didn't wish to share any of my personal details...
                            From last two years we were not having even a single regular physics teacher.. Nd so d syllabus remained at d end of session...
                            In chemistry.. D teacher used to pas his tym, another who came wasn't able to taught us due to lack of knowledge in both subjects as he was common teacher for bio and chem. As a result in bio... Out of 16 chapters only 7 chapters were completed at d end of session... Some teacher has a mind set of taking revenge to students as school institution is not providing them enough salary... They used to waste time or teaching anything unwillingly..
                            No one is ready to hear us...

GP Singh13
                              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                              Apr 16, 2019

Address: Patiala, 147001

School management time to time (Almost every 1-2 years time) makes changes in uniform design and children are bound to accept those changes which leads to wasteage of parents money.
                              This year bdps, patiala has introduced new designed and new company's shoes and announced that it's strict order to buy new shoes as implemented by school.

Actually rule says children must wear black leather shoes but as school has now changed it's contract from liberty shoes company to duke shoes company and strictly instructed all children to buy and wear new shoes.

Pls speak to school authority and take suitable action.

Thanks & regards..

Healthy stuffs daybring
                                Apr 16, 2019

Are any grace marks awarded for the misprint in accounts exam cbse 2019... Which asked to prepare a revaluation instead of realisation...6 mark question... Pls reply me as soon as possible because its your mistake not ours...
                                Pls rsvp..
                                So please tell me or post the remedy for this mistake at your official page and please tell the minimum number which would be awarded for it... Plzz rsvp

Iha Jha
                                  Apr 16, 2019

Address: Sec-1,vaishali ghaziabad

Respected board examination cantroller,
                                  I am the student of modern school, vaishali which reopened on 4 April, just after board examination ended. There is lot of confusion among students for stream allotments and this is leading to frustration.
                                  All the school nearby us are getting three months leave but unfortunately our school is not providing any such leaves.
                                  This is so unfair and I hope you'll take strict action again such authorities.
                                  Yours Obidently
                                  Board examinee

chandrakant sen
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Apr 16, 2019

Address: raipur word no.49 at neat marwadi samshan ghat land mark gaura choura, Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

Respected sir/madam
                                    My name is chandrakant sen age24y/m. I am live in raipur, c. G.

I am done to my 12th exam in year[protected] my roll no is-[protected]
                                    Bt i come supply mentry so i continue done my supply exam. Just same year (My exam center is mayaram surjan h. S. School chobey colony raipur) i am gone my center and done my supply exam bt my final result showing i am note give my supply exam so plg sir looked this matter what's is problem create for my result.
                                    I am a handicapped student sir plg help me
                                    If any quiery just contect sir

Mo. No.[protected]; [protected]
                                    It is really injustice to take test with different sets of question with different level of difficulty . CBSE should conduct the exam again with same sets of question for all.

Viinay Pandey
                                      Apr 16, 2019

Address: Alandi Dehu road, Moshi Pune, Pune, Maharashtra

This is related to priyadarshini school moshi pune. They are charging approx 10 k for books and not accepting money by cheque/ on line. Asking cash for the same. Books are not having mrp as well.

Fee are getting increased and child vs teachers ratio is not being maintained. Request to please intervene and resolve the same at the earliest. Thanks
                                      2019 kannada examninaton paper had 25 marks out of syllabus questions

Nikesh kushwaha
                                        Apr 15, 2019

Address: Palitana,bihar, Patna, Bihar

Hii, i am new student in bihar public school in bihar (Patna, paliganj). Affiliation no -330570 and school code - 50500.
                                        In session[protected] i joined it for proper facilities in education. I am the student of class 9th, but here the teachers are teaching the syllabus of class 10th. After complaing it to the principal, he told me that i have taught the syllabus of class 9 in std-8th.