Last updated Mar 10, 2024
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Phone Numbers

1800 118 002
+91 11 2223 9177
+91 11 2250 9259
+91 11 2250 9258

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 85 0606 1071
+91 85 0606 1078
+91 85 0606 1072

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Website

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Head Office Address

"Shiksha Kendra", 2, Community Centre, Preet Vihar
New Delhi District

Complaints recently resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care

View all complaints

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 224

Riya Christina whales
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

unfair question q 24

My kid appeared in class 10 board exam and she is blaming about the unfair 3 set exam which entirely relies on luck. Question no 24 in all the other sets were different from the one in set 3. How can this be equally challenging all the students? We aren't fools to accept all this unfair means. I can't digest with question no 24. Please take care about our kids future and grant them full marks for question 24.
I plea to correct answer...
Shivamsharma7246

mathematics class 10 board exam

I am a student of class 10 and had given mathematics board exam on 7 march. I had received set 1 for all india.in my set, question number 24 of arithmetic progression which was of 4 marks was out of syllabus and had a level for class 11. I have seen similar type of questions as that of question number 24 in class 11 ncert book in chapter sequences and series. But there is no similar question as that of question 24 in ncert book class 10 and...
Vijay chattopadhyay
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

difficult paper for 10 sst

My daughter is studying class 10. She had got set 3 in sst exam. My daughter always gives me a positive feedback about the exams conducted in school. About board exam she is not doing so. The 3 set question model isn't fair and q no 24 in set 3 is entirely different from 2&1. There are 2 invigillators and qr code more than this 3 sets aren't needed. Q no 24 isn't fair in 3rd set.
Requesting board to provide full mark...

class x social science exam

Respected sir / ma’am
I am a student of class x and had received set 1 for the social science exam. Question 8 has been misprinted : describe the great economic hardship that prevailed in europe during the 1930’s. Instead of 1830’s, the year 1930’s has been printed and many students have attempted according to mentioned year
Kindly provide grace marks...
Yash2004
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

social science set 3

Namaste ji
I am yashvanth of class 10. I faced a great difficulty to answer set 3 question 24 in social science exam. No one in my class including teachers expected this type of question. And set 3 was very difficult in all the exams when compare to other sets. It's discouraging the ones cursed like me. It some how forced us to believe that everything depends on our luck.
Pls respect our feeling and grant us mark....
Sneha 20
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

social science exam

I am parent of class 10 student who is one of the topper in his scl. He is veŕy upset of sst set 3 question paper. He managed to attempt all the questions but question no 24 was really horrible. Cbse students always tend to use their creativity to answer but q24 was like memorizing the names and symbols of regional parties of all 29 states and it was updated in 2007.
I request board to provide marks...
CLASS 10 students
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

social science examination

Social science question paper for class 10 set 3 was disappointing. Question no.24 was not making sense while in other sets the same question was easy and direct. Because of this my dream of centum in social science dropped down
Like castle in air. I feel cbse didn't realise that our future lies in our mark.
Pls consider our situation and grant us mark...
Anitha kalaivani
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

social science class 10

I am a student of class 10.in social set 1 and 2 were easy but set 3 was like mugging up everything. I had expected centum in social. But question 24 wasn't like testing our knowledge.
It is really unfair. The real intelligence of students can be checked by providing same question to each.
I request board to consider the same and provide us with grace mark to the particular question...
Janvi garg

I'm complaining about sst exam of class 10th

Address:Bathinda, Punjab

I'm a parent of girl studing in class 10 as there was yesterday (29.03.2019) sst exam set 2 and 3 question no. 24 in section c was out of syllabus. While the other set that was set 1 had the same question which was very easy, then why should children of set 2 and 3 suffer. I request board member to see it and provide grace marks to the students. The students who are expecting full marks will suffer because of this
With regards...
Viqj

complaint against excessive school charges

As a student, i understand the problems our parents have to go through for us. Schools are charging unnecessary charges and cbse is just staying dormant.in delhi, schools are charging development charges, admission fee disguised as 'donation', annual charges etc. What is it? Do they aim to loot us to educate us? They force us to buy unnecessary books that they don't even teach the whole year. Hence, i would like that cbse, atleast once, understands...
NidhiDM

psychology question paper 2019

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Psychology question paper was a huge disappointment. Tricky questions with double answers. Especially q 1 (Part b), q 3, q-6. Q 9 3 answers for 1 marker, q 21, q23 (Option b) and q 27 (Option a)

Please consider them with better marking scheme otherwise many will struggle in passing. This is effect many top scorers and weak students.

Students have time and examination stress playing on them lets not be so mean...
Anitha kalaivani
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

regarding social science class 10 question paper

Am a student of class 10.in social set 1 and 2 were easy while 3 was quite tricky. I had expected centum in social. But question 24 was very difficult. It was an unexpected and difficult question. It was very complex to remember those regional party with symbol for 29 states.
In 1 and 2 it was only asked to distinguish between state and national parties which is very easy. It is only needed to remember the 6 national parties with which...
Kannan Eranaveerappan
from Arcot, Tamil Nadu

complaint regarding cbse class 10 board examination

My daughter studying in class 10 is greatly disappointed with difference in difficulty level of class 10 exams. Set 3 is difficult in all exams but set 1 is very easy and has direct questions.. She s one of the school topper and fears that her position will alter due to this inequality. This will misguide the students and they will start believing in luck instead of handwork. Thus we kindly request you to do lenient...
Ajitha Shree
from Arcot, Tamil Nadu

complaint against class 10 cbse board exams

Namasthe,
I am a student of class10. This is with reference with the unexpected differences in question paper, with varying difficulty levels in class 10. Set-3 was the most difficult set in science and social science according to many. Set-1 candidates enjoyed the most easiest paper in all the exams. Apart from denying students an equal opportunity to prove themselves, this system has also created disbelief in "it is handwork that...
haimavatinandan
from Titlagarh, Odisha

fault in marking scheme of cbse science paper of class x.

My son is appearing class x cbse board examination 2019.in his science paper (Series jsm/4 set-2 code 31/4/2) in question no 13 there is a part of the question “draw a ray diagram to show the path of light when two identical glass prisms are arranged together in inverted position with respect to each other and a narrow beam of white light is allowed to fall obliquely on one of the faces of the prisms.” for this question he has not drawn...
Parampal Anmol Behniwal

cbse class 10 social science exam

This is regarding social science paper question number 24 set 3 for class 10
For the first time a question based on rote learning was asked and that too for 5 marks it is very unfair for students who got set 3
Students who were expecting full marks had tears in their eyes its very demotivating to have learnt four books and still suffer due to a question which did not test any understanding of the subject...
In fit question paper of class 10, session 2018-19, first question first part in set 4 was wrong.

The question was :

(A) which of the following are not the attributes of [ a ] tag?
(I) name
(Ii) title
(Iii) href
(Iv) src

The correct answer was (Iv) src, but according to question there must be two or more answers.

I request you to solve my problem....
Ammi75

grievance regarding x board

Respected sir / madam
As far as we have understood till now the 3 sets of question papers provided will either have shuffled questions or same difficultype level. Bur yr 2019 x board paper saw set 1 of science, maths and sst were easier compared to set 2 and 3. And best part was a student who got set 1 got the same set for all subjects and those who got set 2 or 3 were enjoying the tougher paper for all subjects. This has ended up...
I m parent of boy studying in class 10 as there was today[protected] sst exam set 2 & 3 q-24 in section c is out of syllabus. While the other that is set - 1 had the same question is very easy. Then why should children of set 2 & 3 suffer. I request board member to see it and provide grace marks to students. The students who were expecting full marks will suffer because of this.
With regards...
Riddhpreet

cbse class x social science exam

Address:PLOT NUMBER 26, SURVEY NUMBER 351/1, GOVINDPURA, RANJEET ROAD, AHMEDNAGAR, MAHARASHTRA, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

Cbse class x exam for social science had different difficulty level questions in different sets. Q24 of set 3 jms/3 was irrelevant as it tested only rote learning not knowledge, there was no choice in the said question which is so unfair, other students who attempted different sets had a comparatively easier question. Never ever has such a question been asked for five marks. This is so demotivating for a deserving student...