Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 326

shoyab
from Malappuram, Kerala
Mar 19, 2015

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

Dear Sir/Madam, I completed my 10th in the year 2008. When I applied for my passport a year back I was rejected as my date of birth on my 10th mark list was wrong. I lodged a complaint with Chennai regional office of CBSE but no actions were taken. They said it would take 2 years which is unacceptable because I have already lost two chances to wok abroad. My real date of birth is 10/7/1991. The wrong date of birth in my certificate being 10/7/1992. So I kindly request you to do whatever is necessary to help me get a new 10th marklist.
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

PaulP
    Mar 19, 2015

respected sir/madam I am very sure that by now you might have received a lot of discontentment on the maths class 12 board exam paper. So i am not here to complain about its difficulty but would actually congratulate cbse for finally changing to a more practical application level paper. I am student myself and i believe that the world is extremely competitive and isnt ready to accept book worms. Its math and if questions are asked directly from the textbook the essence of the subject is lost! Maths isnt memorising all the questions in the textbook and reproducing it in the paper and scoring full marks...its about UNDERSTANDING...this is what i believe was in the thoughts of whom so ever who set the paper...but the cause of all this fury is mainly because of the late announcement in the change in the pattern...had it been well informed at the early stage...we would have taken the necessary planning accordingly...at the end of the day it is all about the knowledge we gain and not the marks...but is the same thought in every ones mind? So the question i put forth to cbse is why hasnt the change made been clear? Even the sample paper issued doesnt the predict the type of paper that we were going to face...then why issue the sample paper if it wasnt going to help us...i understand that it is unfair to give grace marks to some students and make them score 90+ because for student who truly deserves it would be left unanswered for their brains...at the same time it is our future as well...so i kindly request that the student should be awarded marks if the concept has been understood by the student and deduct probably 1or half marks for calculation mistakes... Dear cbse please resolve this issue at the earliest because it is going to strongly affect our preparation for the upcoming exams...and kindly provide a better understanding of the papers and any amendments in it well in advance for the following years...if none of this is possible i would request for a retest...which is of course the last available option...but once again this change would have been well appreciated if we had been informed earlier as we would have been mentally prepared for it... Cbse kindly clear the loopholes in your system to create a sense o[censored]nderstanding and satisfaction between the students and your board.
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

*pran*
      Mar 19, 2015

SIR/MADAM, The class 12 maths question paper for the academic year 2015 was too lengthy and many of the questions were tough to resolve in that much of time.The question paper was totally different from last few year's question papers and was too difficult for an average student of cbse to pass the exam as per the usual evaluation is concerned . It was tougher than the physics paper.maths marks will decide the students future by giving admissions in good colleges. So kindly take a good action in favour of students who wrote the exam by giving them grace marks + a lenient evaluation or else a retest. Thank you...

Arup Kumar Sahoo
        Mar 18, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Sir, My child has just appeared the mathematics exam on 16.03.2015, which was much difficult to attend. The standard of questions were beyond the level of a normal standard student. It should be at par with the standard of questions set in the class based 10th examinations, or else the board based 10th appearing students will be discriminated and their future will be ruined. I do not find any reason of setting separate standard questions for class based and board based 10th exams for all subjects. It encourages different parameters for assessing the calibre of students that severely affects the future of the Board Based 10 th students since the marks secured by them would be much less than the class based 10 th appearing students. Kindly do the needful to eliminate such discrimination. With Thanks and regards. ARUP KUMAR SAHOO

Shubham Vats
          Mar 18, 2015

Sir/ma'am i am a student of class 12 and had given maths exam today .. and i think till now u all are aware of the difficulty level of the paper . Sir i myself spent all the 13 days on the preparation mathematics practice and what i found today in the ques paper was heart breaking . The difficulty level was far more than ur easy average difficult scheme . I kindly request u to pay ur kind heed towards the topic as our future depends upon these marks ..
          Year 2015 CBSE Grade -12 Examination papers were generally tough, especially, Business Studies and Mathematics. I do appreciate the fact that there should be changes in the testing the calibre of the students, especially in line with the changes that is happening around the education world. This doesn’t mean that it should kill the student’s future.
          In my opinion, if CBSE or any other institution is planning to change the system or pattern of examination proper guidance and awareness should be given to the schools and teachers at least from the beginning of that particular academic year, so that teachers can give some kind of orientation to the students before they appear for the examination. Further, any prudent institution should plan to implement it on a phased manner, say 20%, 40%, 60%, 80% & 100% every year and thus switching over to the new system can fully accomplished within a span of 4-5 years.
          Now what is happening, I guess, that the question paper is being set by experts, who may have Ph.D.’s and doctorates and they are trying to show their proficiency based on his level of education in setting the question papers without having a thought about the students ability. If you really look into some of the question papers of this year it looks like a question paper set for IIT final examination or CA/MBA final examination. I am confident of one thing – this time none of the children of the CBSE’s helm-of-affairs is appearing for Grade-12 examination. The reason is simple, let some other children be the guinea pigs for their experiments, which was their attitude.
          Students after going through all kind of mental stress, they already started showing aversion to towards further studies. I think Human Resources Ministry and other education regulation authorities, if they really look after the wellbeing of the students, should intervene and seek a clarification about these kind atrocity act on the part of CBSE and remedial action should be taken to mitigate the psychological pain the students going through. Appropriate action should be taken against those who are involved and their psychology should also be properly evaluated.

Vivek Sunil Edayath
            Mar 18, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I don't no if you guys has any children. But I can tell you if they were in 12 th and saw today's exam paper there would ask if your are there parents. No parent can do this to there children. What kind of institution are you building?? We are not not some bunch of apes who you can try to fool around, now because of you our future dreams are broken. PLEASE CONSIDER THE PLEAS OF THE "CHILDREN" ya children not a maths professor...

sanjay.ch
              Mar 18, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir This year's(2015) cbse physics paper and maths paper were very tough, lengthy, too tricky and time consuming. It was not easy for average students to complete the paper in 3 hour duration . The number of difficult questions were more specially in mathematics paper as a result many students could not complete the paper. There should be an improvement exam for mathematics paper atleast as class 12 Board Exam are very crucial for admission into a good college.

vishesh1
                Mar 18, 2015

SYSTEM MADE FOR US; SEEMS TO BE SPOILING OUR FUTURE. changes are a part of life. they should be made slowly so that the people can struggle easily through them bt the CBSE took the concept in a wrong way. The changes in the business studies exams were atleast more reasonable because although the base of the examination was changed, it was still from the textbook prescribed by the CBSE. But CBSE turned the tables round for us in the MATHEMATICS exam today(wednesday[protected]. The CBSE undoubtedly set new targets today for the examination. Any school in our city do not provide the level of studies required to crack today's examination. A very rare 100 could be expected this year because of the unexpected rising standards. it was a really worse instance for those who struggles day and night, studied to score for a competiting position in the society but today in the examination i could not find any smiling face; all the faces were weeping out with tears. I am myself good in maths and i didnt had a proper sleep since last 10-12 days to make out a 100 this year, but to my fate i am not expecting in the range above 85 and i would entirely blame CBSE for the cause. i studied from NCERT, U-LIKE, ARIHANT, TOGETHER WITH, RD sharma, XTRA MARKS and many more books and i did more than a 900-1000 questions a day. i covered up the NCERT booklet 5-6 times which was recommeneded by the CBSE for preparation but i could hardly find a question from the context of NCERT. ALL I NEED TO ASK CBSE IS THAT '' WILL IT TAKE THE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE SUICIDES WHICH WOULD HAPPENED AFTER THE RESULT IT OUT ????'' our restricted score would lead us nowhere in this competiting environment where the other states student ( outside delhi) would have a cent percent score and DELHItes would stand nowhere. IF ANYBODY READ MY APPEAL TO THE CBSE; PLEASE RECOMMENED ME SHOULD I CONTINUE MY STRUGGLE AND STUDIES FOR THE UPCOMING ECONOMICS OR ACCOUNTS EXAMINATION???????
                CBSE MATHS "High Handedness"
                Why change the pattern suddenly?. It could've been done in slow and phased manner.Taking all the stakeholders along.
                And whose the biggest stakeholder in this ? . STUDENT.

These arrogant bureaucrats and babus rule here, They are arrogant and
                insensitive to hardwork and slogging done by young students. Because
                they have not done any, in their lifetime.They dont know what hardwork
                is.My ward has not slept before 2 am in last 3 years. and not before 5
                am in last one month. Do these chair crushing babus know this pain and
                hardwork ? . I'm sure they don't.My ward is demoralized with this . He's
                dejected and dispirited now.

Bharat Rochlani
                  Mar 18, 2015

Address: Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

Class 12th Mathematics Paper Held On 18/03/2015 Was a Terror For both Dull And Even Bright Students ! The Paper As Said To be based On NCERT, Having Majority Of Question From NCERT Based . But The Paper Contained Most Of Questions Which Were Above The Intelligence Level . The Maths Paper Played With Our Precious Carrier ! Now How We can Face Our Results, Please Don't Force Us To Take any of The wrong Steps in our Life ! With Due Request On The Behalf Of Others I Please You to Take All the necessary Steps & Please Do something, So that we don't Have to Regret To be A Part Of C.B.S.E. ! Thank You

rupeshdesai68
                    Mar 18, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Dear sir, The exam paper of Maths and Physics for this year(2015) was very very difficult and the hard work and confidence of student has been demoralised. And this is directly affecting future of students and ultimately our country. we request you to do the best in checking and giving marks in a liberal way.

Faya143
                      Mar 18, 2015

A sort of Punishment from CBSE Respected Sir, Its hard to believe that our Maths paper went soo badly!! One year of hard work just flew and went within seconds that too very badly!! Till last year it was strictly basis on NCERT and now?? Its like punishing us.. Our Hard work determination are just shattered just because of this.. There are students who just strictly studies based on NCERT just because till last year it was strictly based on NCERT and changes were informed just a month before? What is the use of informing us just before a month where we are expected to prepare everything and revising all those portions and suddenly informing us paper pattern questions weightage everything has changed?Except chemistry everything went bad especially maths.. The one who always score more than 85% for maths are expecting in 60's only..Paper was sooooo lengthy and it was 60% HOTS question.. CBSE should think about the average students who are just depending on NCERT books without tuitions or guides.. Just the previous year question and sample papers. Its a humble request to reconduct the exam so that we could show our best.. Till last year students could show their best and CBSE too were liberal and conducted a smooth and easy exam.. But this year.. Our life.. Our hopes.. Parents hopes.. Everything is going to be shattered with few seconds..Its not just my opinion, Its a bunch of students of opinion who really wants to come with flying colours.. And more over its high testing on us.. May b lodging these many complaints CBSE may bring their previous format from next year which is a high test on us.. So its a very humble request to re-conduct the Maths exam with much more easier questions.. Re conducting the exam is only the solution.. CBSE tested us with physics and now maths.. Engineering seats are mainly basis on maths mark and just because of this high punishment we wont get seats..
                      I do agree with with you. The exam just crushed our dream of getting 90% marks for board and made our hardwork futile. We demand liberal valuation of retest.

benzy roy
                        Mar 18, 2015

Dear sir, With due respect to the cbse board i am asking a question that why prior intimation is not given to cbse schools if the standard of the question.paper is increased. Sir, 12th board Exam is not to check childrens intelligence to a higher level as average and below average children.are also writing the exam. These type of question paper if you set it will really affect the mindset of the children. I hope these type of questions can be asked during JEE advanced where the children are asked to prepare to a higher level. I am personally very disturbed by the attitude of the teachers who set the question papers for cbse . My child and mostly all students are in the verge of disappointment as they think inspite of all these preparation they are not able to do well. I request the Cbse board to kindly intimate atleast the pattern of exam coming for the boards do teachers atleast can prepare them. Kindly do a retest or linient checking as this will help or give atleast a relief to many children . All are not from well to do backgrounds to seek an admission if they dont get a good percentage. Kindly consider all level of students before setting a paper . This year board was really a disappointment as two consequtive papers were a disaster. Kindly heed to our request, A worried parent
                        We Too Are Suffering !!!
                        :( :( :(
                        You are Absolutely Correct ! A game With Our Future .

CBSE is playing with the future of children.It is not a competitive examination like JEE, but is conducted to provide elementary education to all. If this is the model of question paper, CBSE should conduct an entrance examination for admission to 11th standard limiting the access only to extraordinarily brilliant students rather than a mere 10th standard board exam.This kind of question papers would result in very poor marks even for students who secured 10 on 10 for 10th board exam.CBSE is actually limiting elementary education only to very brilliant students.Since this is the turning point of a child's life, this mark would affect very badly his entire career.So, I kindly request the authorities to enquire the matter and arrange a retest considering average students also.
                        Manoj Kumar .P.V
                        CBSE mathematics class 12 examination was very tough and lengthy.The pattern is entirely different from sample question paper.The exam pattern was changed in the eleventh hour.This change was unknown to schools/students.So kindly take a lenient decision to safeguard the future of the students.
                        The points mentioned in these posts and comments are absolutely right. I feel so disappointed at the attitude of authorities of CBSE board and I doubt if they conducted the exams with the intention that majority of students should fail. Class 12 board exams are conducted to test whether the student has studied or not and not meant for checking his/her brilliance. I feel that this is a cruelty against students who studied sincerely for exams. Definitely there should be a liberal valuation or a retest in proper examination pattern for all students of cbse.

mohy
                          Mar 18, 2015

dear Cbse .. What do you expect from a tenth grade student? I would like to inform you that we are not professors in mathematics. The questions which was given by you in the foreign set did not appear for the last ten or fifteen year question papers. When you design a question paper at least make sure that the paper is justifyable. The paper design should be comfortable for the students to solve it. I am sending this message on behalf of the entire students from Gulf.Please make an immediate solution for this problem as this issue can ruin our results seriously. Apart from the liberal correction something more should be done like awarding marks for attempted questions. Please consider. Thank you.
                          I'm also a foreign student. Not only Maths but all the foreign papers that CBSE has conducted was either lengthy, tough or both for tenth.
                          I would like to know if the person who set the paper could finish it in 3 hours flat. We aren't robots or machines. CBSE is advising us not to get depressed, but oh, look at the irony! Did CBSE even consider our capacity when setting the paper? CBSE is the root cause for students getting depressed.
                          ~ A Student with a Ruined Future.
                          DEAR CBSE,
                          AS A PARENT MY CHILD HAD PREPARED WELL FOR MATHS EXAM AND MATHS BEINF ONE OF THE FAVOURITE SUBJECT, IT WAS A NIGHTMARE TO GET SUCH TOUGH PAPER.I REQUEST CBSE BOARDS TO HAVE LENIENT CORRECTION SO THAT CHILDREN DO GET THEIR DREAMS FULL FILLED

Ahmedraza Memon
                            Mar 18, 2015

Address: Khargone, Madhya Pradesh

Cbse! was it a maths paper fr grade 10th students ? the paper was really tough one and lengthy tooo. we didn't had a single time to think or to recheck our answers. we didn't atleast expected frm you cbse.We all students are really disappointed due to maths paper. we all request you to conduct a retest soon so that our grades could come up OR there must be atleast lenient checking. hope you understand and show some mercy on us as our future is totally in yours hands.! hope so. regards, A disappointed cbse student

Tanish Khanna
                              Mar 17, 2015

To the Academic Director CBSE INDIA On 16th of March 2015, the mathematics exam for class 10 was conducted. The following points of serious concern were noted 1) it had a totally different pattern to which the students were not exposed to. (The sample papers provided by CBSE board were a misguidance to the students) 2) It was very lengthy. 3) it was very tough, and had questions that could not be solved by an average class 10 child. I hope you take this matter into serious consideration and take serious steps such as considering the idea of re-examination.
                              After coming out of the hall lakhs of students were left in utter shock by the standard of paper set by CBSE. The paper was tricky, full of hots and apparently didn't had to the point questions which made the mediocre students difficult to pass. Frankly it was toughest of last 10 years. Many of aspiring students' hopes were shattered by the irresponsible nonchalance of CBSE (experimenting with pattern and marking of questions). Even 1 marks questions would take 10 mins to solve. I intend to confront CBSE that this paper would not be completed by any IITian in 3 hours... I propose leniency in checking would be appreciated...
                              dear sir i wanted to know whether this paper was setted according to your cbse patterns?? well if you ask this lakhs of aspiring boards students it will be definitely NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO..
                              sir how can you change your pattern immediately without informing us?? sir you are playing with dreams of lakhs of students and thier parents, , i think that the exam paper setter might be a father( i would not consider female teachers as we females are always conscious about anything) and if you are then how will you be able to see your child's dreams getting destroyed?? no definitely not.. every parent and child wants to get 100% in boards but you have destroyed their ambitionss...
                              you should have given a prior notice to the students about this great change in your paper settings

i request you to take steps for this paper and teacher who have made this paper as lots of children are going to suffer from this paper

well i know that there is no meaning of writing this as you don't read this but this time i request you to read all the suggestions from the children as we all are deeply saddened with this paper seyying i request you to take retest however this is not possible but i request you to make this possible for this type of paper for this time and for future...

we all will be waiting for your appropiate actions till the results come out!!!
                              The contains in the maths paper were so difficult more over 50% paper was for IIT standard, what about commerce student are they suppose to appear in IIT JEE as per CBSE. Why CBSE playing with the student future. I challange the CBSE team to solve the paper at their end and fresh maths paper should be conducted for them to understand their intelligences of similar pattern if fail to do so ask them to resign immediately on moral ground as they are incompetent to work in the organisation.
                              please recheck my maths paper

PHYSICAL EDUCATION , OUT OF SYLLABUS QUESTION

there were two 5 mark question out of syllabus and also a few others CBSE is literally playing with out lives and future

Tight checking

Very tight checking from cbse board very depressed now thinking for suicide

psa

on 20 november 2014 i went to give my exam of psa for class 9 but after completing it i found that paper was already leaked to some students so i want cbse to take strict actions on it.

nims dxb
                                Mar 17, 2015

exam was so hard...we practiced ncert and rd sharma qstion papers but no use! exam was soo hard every1 was crying ...especially for students lke me who is going to join in india admission depends on ths exam, , ..now im sure ill fail for ths plz cbse either conduct re examination..or corrct pprs not stricly n gve grace mrks and make us pass ...dnt just consider tht we faild by lukng maths...luk othr subjcts ...but i want to wrte a re examination..plz do the neccsry

parvathy 9810
                                  from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 17, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Sir, As a father of 12th std CBSE Student I am sorrowfully intimating
                                  that this year's physics question paper was not compiled for 3 hrs exam,
                                  it is more than 3 hrs. My son was unable to complete the exam due to
                                  time shortage, he know answers, in this situation the student's emotion
                                  should be considered and to cover this situation grace marks should be
                                  provided at least for last two questions. You can verify and take
                                  necessary action . The future of students are in your hand.

bunty25101982
                                    Mar 17, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir, Maine jp railway station k outer window se senior citizen ticket lena chaha lekin unhone yeh kahte huye mana kar diya yaha sr. Citizens k tickets nhi milte aur mujhe general ticket de diya jab maine railway complain department me iske bare me pucha toh unhone kaha aisa koi rule nhi hai...ab main chahata hun is regarding koi action liya jaye aur mujhe uchit help ki jaye...thnks! !!

Shahruk Khan Pathan
                                      Mar 16, 2015

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

Dear sir, i found missing my sim card AITEL GSM. from about 1 month i found it missing and the sim has been registered by the name jansida{my uncle}.the number is [protected] took near IBRAHIMPATNAM, VIJAYAWADA.the last call to it was from the number [protected].kindly block the sim as early as possible, sir

sjhalani159
                                        Mar 16, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have recharged my aircel number for rs. 110 and also got the balance but now when I have rs. 50 balanc in my sim I found that there is 0 balance. I tried to contact customer care they are saying that there is no recharge on my number. There are not registering complaint.
                                        Hi Sjhalani

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with
                                        your complaint number and contact details at
                                        [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you