Chandigarh University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 8, 2025
Complaints 267

File a complaint to Chandigarh University

Having problems with Chandigarh University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Chandigarh University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Chandigarh University reviews & complaints page 12

Yaser Arafat
from Doiwala, Uttarakhand
Dec 29, 2017

Address: 160055

I registered my seat at chandigardh university dated[protected] with a payment of rupees 10000 which i have paid in cash in the office. As this fee was refundable with a loss of rupees one thousand only, i have decided to take admission in your university but i couldn't take admission due to some reasons.. So in the month of july i with my friend again visited to your university to withdraw my admission. I have given a written application in the office dated[protected] and got a information from there that my money will be returned to me with in 90 days i. E. 3 months approx.
After 3 months i called in officce i. E. On[protected], from then till now i. E.[protected] i am regularly calling in the office but i have not got any help yet.
Kindly return my money sr
Name — yaser arafat
Email — yaser. Arafat.[protected]@gmail.com
Receipt no. Uie-60037
Uid no...11700605
Program... Bachelor of engineering (Automobile)
I have applied for cusat exam and paid 500 rs for it. My exam was on 12 May and i haven't received admit card on mail or from website. This shows so irresponsible behavior o[censored]niversity and the staff.

vkverma25
    Dec 21, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

with respectfully i beg to say that Chandigarh university have called to me for an interview of assistant professor in architecture department. i had gone there and selected in interview but they could not provide my expected salary, than in same day they have taken again my interview and i had again selected there. HR department assured me that now we will provide you your expected salary, but still could not provide me my expected salary.
    After that i refused for taking job there, than HR department said to me that we will confirm you tomorrow. i had wait for there decision but they(HR) had called to me that you have to come again for interview and salary settlement. i became very discouraged and disappointed for third interview and every time my three days wasted as i am not a city dweller so not a very good transportation service as i have to come nearly 800 km in day and night journey and whole day wait for interview and there results and next day i reached to my home. so when they called to me third interview i have said to them that now you have to pay my TA/DA as distance is very far and for your every interview i m wasting my 3 days along with my daily earning loss which is nearly 2000 per day. they have accepted for it. now i had reached for third interview and got selected again and they have received my documents photocopies along with checked all original documents. now when i went to HR Department, they are giving you 52000 /- salary yet i have came on the salary of 55000/- with a previous commencement before interview. than HR said to me that you are got selected and we are providing you a teacher's quarter free with a salary of 52000/- in hand without any other subtractions and we will send you your joining letter tomorrow and you have to join on 20 December 2017.
    Sir, after that i have left my previous rental room with a loss of 25 days before with a loss of 8000/- and shift my all house hold accessories to my parental house which was in other city and get loss of 6000/-. After that when i am coming to join the college, i have called on mobile to HR. she Said please come we will provide you quarter immediately. I m just settling your living issue by calling in management. now I was in middle journey, but she(HR) has not given any reply to me, after many tries she has received my call late in evening and said to me that we have kept another person in place of you. after that she(HR) is not receiving my phone calls. Sir please told me, how i recover my losses due to this college management's so ill activities and fraud comments. i am a employee of nearly 60, 000/- per month and they have lost my 17 days and other losses of room leaving(8000/-), Shifting(6000/-), all travelings( 12000/-) hotels, fooding and other daily uses(4000/-). Sir provide me my money with a fair judgment and punish this university for these unfair activities as early as possible. I will be heartily thankful to you.

Regards: Vijay Kumar
    ph. [protected], [protected]
    Mail. [protected]@gmail.com
    I had decided to take admission in chandigarh university but due to some personal reasons iwas unable to take part in university so I request you to refund my payment of 800 rupees

rishik bakshi

123vaibhav
      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 21, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249407

Sir, i am vaibhav chauhan decide not to take admission in chandigarh university. So it is a request to give my 10000 rs back, my bank account number is [protected] my payment id is 11706447and my course is be-ame. I made this payment on the date of 30-may -2017 i hope you will under stand my problem and give my money back to my account.
      I go instrutor he told me to fill a form at [protected]@cumail.in.
      I am highly thankful to you if you will refund the money in 10-15 days, i tried to call your customer service but there's no one...

GAZAL JAGGA
        from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 25, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I had submitted 10000 rs advance fee to reserve my seat for bba in chandigarh university on 19 july and i personally went there for refund on 27 july. The officials deactivated my account and told me that i will receive my money soon but i havnt recieved my money yet. So i request you to please refund my money as fast as possible.
        Name - gazal
        Bba 1st year
        Fathers name - mr satpal jagga
        Account holder name - satpal jagga

Mukul ji
          Oct 24, 2017

Address: 160055

Sir with due respect i () mukul kumar beg to say that i had leave mail on 17 july for refund of advance provissional fee. Sir i become part of cu at 4 july by paying 10000 to rohit raj sir (Email id e5651) i was guided by vaishali dixit mam ([protected]) during provisional admission i face some problem in online admission so mam told me i can paid aooline to at patna campus then i meet rohit sir at patna campus. Now sir i wanat refund as soon as possible. Contact no ([protected]) gmail id ([protected]@gmail.com) account no ([protected]) ifsc code (Punb0417200) so sir refund as soon as possible
          Oct 24, 2017
          Updated by Mukul ji
          Sir please do it as soon as possible and in this mail i include all my information thanks

hunter94
            from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
            Oct 13, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140413

Hlo,
            This university has strange rules, total 38 numbers came in my 1 subject but were not passed yet. This university make education as business. One of the dumbest rule is summer class, if students give 12000 per subject then he will be able in exams if he have incomplete or short attendance. This university ruins many students life and their future.
            I rohit kumar from kanpur i fill up the fefund form as their refund policy of that your money is refunded in 90 days. But money was not refunded 100 days are gone. My f-track ID is FT-175943.

bust
              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
              Sep 27, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140413

With due respect i would like 2 inform u that i haven't yet received the refund of my admission and hostel fee from chandigarh university which i submitted during admission. On 22/08/2017
              I applied for cancellation of my admission in that university and it got cancelled but the fee refund is still pending. My admission no. Was 11715303 in chandigarh university. So i kindly request 2 look into the matter.
              I hope for ur positive response.

Urs faithfully
              Shahid mehraj khan

Manojkumarbansal
                Aug 31, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160055

Please the members on query office.

As i want to ask an query regarding job fair but she said we don't have any information regarding this check online.

She even didn't listen my query what i want to ask and started shout onto me then cut the phone by saying that "dekhiye pehle to mai dhang se baat kr rhi thi ab mai gande tarike se baat kr rhi mujhe kuch nh pata thank you so much"

Is these are values of chandigarh university gharuan??

Check number [protected] where i called recent on12:56pm 31 august (Screenshot attached of call).

Need an valuable reply on this consent.

Lakshmi Sorout
                  Aug 30, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

My name is lakshmi sorout and i am not from rich family earlier i want to take admission at chandigarh university and the teachers o[censored]niversity told me to submit 10000 rupees for booking seat and i have asked them if i have taken admission at any other university then they told me that 9000 rupees we will refund you but now they are saying that the date of fees refund was 31 july and fees will not refund now and they have earlier not given any information regarding this date so please help me...

Abhilash Dogra
                    from Patiala, Punjab
                    Aug 14, 2017

Chandigarh university has best infrastructure i' ve have ever seen. But when it comes to new mba buliding it was worst experience their. The whole building was underconstruction. Students are very uncomfortable. The vice-chancellor sir has said the university is student eccentric but after watching that mba faculty i am not feeling like that university is actually as sir said to us. When it came to visiting or admissions they have shown us block no. 5 which i can say best in infrastructure and it is in center of the campus but when the classes begins they are just pathetic. Even students are contradicting but they are just giving excuses like give us 10 days and all. So its a humble request to the higher authority that please sort this issue by providing us that block 5 we will be thankful and pleasured.

12345harry
                      Aug 11, 2017

Respected sir/mam
                      Sir, i decide not to take admission in chandigarh university. So it is a request to give my 10000 rs back, my bank account number is [protected] my payment id is 11706817 and my course is be-ame. I made this payment on the date of 01-june -2017 at my nearest cu office at kachichawi in jammub, i hope you will under stand my problem and give my money back to my account.
                      I go instrutor he told me to fill a form at [protected]@cumail.in.
                      I am highly thankful to you if you will refund the money in 10-15 days, i tried to call your customer service but there's no one to attend my call.

Sinecerly
                      Harvinder singh
                      Email id - harvindersingh. [protected]@gmail.com

Aashish Manchanda
                        from Gandarbal, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Aug 8, 2017

Respected sir/mam

I took admission in my chandigarh university by paying admission fee and hostel fee
                        Name: ashish manchanda
                        Uni-account no[protected]
                        Program: bachelor of engineering (Mechanical engineering)

I decided not to take admission at chandigarh university. I talked to their officials, they told me to fill a form at [protected]@cumail.in. Can i get my money back as soon as possible in my mother account..?
                        My mother name: varsha manchanda
                        Account no. [protected]
                        Rtgs/neft code : jakaotrikot

Aug 8, 2017
                        my email id: [email protected]

Aug 6, 2017

Website: Chandigarh university is not refunding my money

My name is avneet and i am not from rich family earlier i want to take admission at chandigarh university and the teachers o[censored]niversity told me to submit 10000 rupees for boking seat and i have asked them if i have taken admission at any other university then they told me that 9000 rupees we will refund you but now they are saying that the date of fees refund was 31 july and fees will not refund now and they have earlier not given any information regarding this date so please help me

Ishika ghildiyal
                            from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                            Aug 4, 2017

Respected ma'am /sir
                            I decided not to take admission in chandigarh university as i got admission in du. So its my request to u to refund my registration amount of 10000 as soon as possible as its a big amount and we need it urgently. Please respond to my grivience as early as possible. We are in need of this money.
                            Fasttrack log in id is 11715453
                            Password 02dec1998

Navtesh Batra
                              Aug 3, 2017

Sir, I decided to take admission in Chandigarh University, Mohali. So i did a fastrack admission registration through their website by paying a fee of ₹10000 on 10th june, 2017. Now, I decided not to take admission because I got admission in Delhi itself.I later called the university and they told me that the respective money will be refunded within 90 days.
                              so i want you to help me refund my paid money, as soon as possible.

Fastrack I.D.:-FT-196737

"10
                              Jun 2017
                              Transaction Id: 9fa7044a6b4a5d0f81fc
                              Amount Rs:10000.00
                              Response:SUCCESS"

Navtesh Batra
                              Email:- [protected]@gmail.com

Ravi Rajjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
                                from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                                Aug 3, 2017

Subject: regarding refund of provisional fee of 10000

I ravi raj yadav wished to take admission in chandigarh university but then got admission in other institution, at the time of registration i had been told that my provisional fee will be refunded if i did not take admission but now when i asked to refund the 10000 which i deposited with chandigarh university as provisional registrationm fee they are not replying and disconnecting the phone call

Details :
                                Fast track id ft-266453
                                Admission details
                                Account id of chandigarh university 11714481
                                My contacts
                                [protected] & [protected] & [protected]
                                Course i applied for bachelor of business administration:bb201
                                Bank transaction id 6d2de0b1e94fa44a3cd2
                                Amount 10000
                                Transaction receipt

Merchant ref: #ft123811
                                Sun[protected]
                                [protected]@cumail.in

Coolamit
                                  Jul 31, 2017

Sir, its humble request to refund the fees which is paid to chandigarh university from fasttrack account of 10000 rs. Fasttrack id: ft - 209967, paid this amount on 11 may, 2017.
                                  And was told by the admission staff that it will be refunded. And now i opted for the other institute but now they are not helping me to brief me how to get a refund from chandigarh university fasttrack account.
                                  Please kindly refund my fees or i have to take the serious measures.
                                  Details;
                                  Name :ankit kumar tiwari
                                  Fasttrack id : ft - 209967
                                  Email id. : [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Account no.: [protected]
                                  Mob no. :[protected]

Rsvp,
                                  Rakesh kumar tiwari

Abhinav Khatri
                                    from Ambala, Haryana
                                    Jul 31, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Respected sir/madam,
                                    Sorry i decided not to take admission at chandigarh university due to our personal problem. Please refund my money back through demand draft or sb - a/c no.[protected] p. D. Khatri with bank of baroda sahastradhara road dehradun ifsc code - barb0shadeh
                                    Receipt no.- uie-22936 dated - 24/06/2017 uni a/c no.[protected] for
                                    Rs 10000/- for b. E (Computer science and engineering).

With regard
                                    Abhinav khatri s/o mr. P. D. Khatri
                                    C-5/1 d. E. A. L colony, raipur road, dehradun-248001

Nitika kulvi
                                      from Una, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Jul 30, 2017

Respected sir/mam

I had secured my seat in chandigarh university by paying 10000rs in advance fee on 22 july 2017.

Tranction id-fd9c788o9e8dfc87bb7c
                                      Fast track id-ft-270266

Now, i decided to cancel my seat in chandigarh university. Because now i decide to drop one year. So, i request you to cancel my seat with my refund back to me as soon as possible. I will be very thankful to you if my refund get back to me.
                                      Thankyou
                                      Aug 01, 2017
                                      Updated by Nitika kulvi
                                      Tranction id-fd9c78809e8dfc87bb7c
                                      Fast track id-FT-270266
                                      Aug 01, 2017
                                      Updated by Nitika kulvi
                                      Plz my refund is not come back to me.I need that money as soon as possible .

Nitika kulvi
                                        from Una, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Jul 28, 2017

Hlo mam/sir
                                        I secure my seat at cu by paying 10000rs in advance on 22 july 2017. I just think to join this institute.

Tranction id-fd9c78809e8dfc87bb7c
                                        Fast track id-ft-270266

Now, i decided to drop one year so i request to cancel my seat with my refund back to me as soon as possible. I will be very thankful i[censored] refund my money back for my further use.

Thankyou
                                        Jul 30, 2017
                                        Updated by Nitika kulvi
                                        My complaint is not resolved yet.I wish it will resolve as soon as possible. I really need that money back.

Transaction id-fd9c78809e8dfc87bb7c
                                        Fasttrack id-FT-270266
                                        Thank u