Chandigarh University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 8, 2025
Complaints 267

File a complaint to Chandigarh University

Having problems with Chandigarh University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Chandigarh University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Chandigarh University reviews & complaints page 9

Maitry Sinha
Aug 5, 2018

I maitry sinha, online payment for advance of rs.10000/- vide receipt no. Uie-18805 dated[protected] for admission to b. E (Cse):cs201 at your university (Cu) and my a/c id : 11804296 but i taken admission at iem, kolkata in the same course, because iem is nearest to my home address. So i want to refund my money as soon as possible. Document/receipt is attached below.
Sir I want to refund my amount of registration fee rs 10000 they don't refund my amount I belonging to middle family
Please refund my amount

refund of advance of rs.10000/- - Comment #3176895 - Image #0

Nandini Goel
    Jul 31, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/mam,
    I have been trying from so long no. Of complaints i have filed and is with no answer from your side from so long.. You promised that this seat confirmation fees is refundable and now i have a lot of questions when my fees will be given to me back.. It’s quite a big amt. Rs.10, 000/-.. Please provide me with an answer.. I am ready to complete all the formalities at any time..!
    Please co-operate..
    Or else you get ready to adjust in the fees of my friend already studying there..! Thankyou
    Jul 31, 2018
    Updated by Nandini Goel
    Please provide me with an answer
    Respected Sir/ma'am
    I locked a seat under chandigarh university in BBA
    my fasttrak I .D-FT400987 MY trans ID-1df1b002b26c9a8c59bc

Due to some reason I cannot join the university please refund my advance fees as soon as possible.
    Jai passi
    Please refund my fee it’s been soo long and I am continuously in touch with your department.you are providing with no answer
    Respected sir/ma'am
    I have made a payment of rs 10000 and locked a seat in chandigarh university in course btech branch cse (regular )
    Due to some issues I will not be able to join please refund my fees as soon as possible
    Details :
    Ashi saxena
    Btech regular cse
    FT-451895
    Email ashi.saxena.[protected]@gmail.com

admission fee - Comment #3181958 - Image #0
    admission fee - Comment #3181958 - Image #1

karan2pooja
      from Kurukshetra, Haryana
      Jul 31, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I have registered my semester fee. Due to some issues i want to cancel my seat. I cannot take admission in chandigarh university. Please refund my 10000 money back. This is my request to you. I shall be thankfull to you. My fastrack id is ft-390012. Bank - sbi. Account no. - [protected] semester fee was deposited on 29 may 2018.
      Name - aditya sharma
      Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
      Course - b. E. Mechanical engineering

Aayush Pandey
        Jul 29, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Sir, i didnot get my refund back in my account i have mail my all necessary details asked but didnot get any confirmation regarding that
        Name-aayush pandey course - be in cse
        Fastract id - ft 398269
        Sir, i request you to kindly refund my money as fast as possible
        I have sent all the details required but they are not giving it back i have mailed for refund of seat confirmation fee before 16 july
        Sir, it is hard earned money of my father please give the refund as fast as possible
        I am vanshika rajput d/o sanjay kumar. I have paid 10, 000 rupees as my registration fees. But due to some circumstances i am not able to take admission in your reputed university. So i request you to please refund my fees.
        College name - chandigarh university
        Course name - m.com.
        Vanshika rajput

refund of rs 10000 in my account - Comment #3172397 - Image #0

Shafqat shafqat
          from Morinda, Punjab
          Jul 29, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 141010

Respected sir/madam
          I shafqat had registered in ug for bba with fastrack id ft-304502 and prospectus no ep00459.
          I had paid 10, 000rs in advance and had promised that 9, 000 would be refunded to me if i will not take admission in c. U
          As i had got admission in nearby college so, i will not take admission in chandigarh university.
          Kindly refund me 9, 000 rs as soon as possible.
          Thankyou.

Shafqat shafqat
            from Morinda, Punjab
            Jul 29, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 141010

I locked my seat at chandigarh university by paying 10, 000rs in advance with fastrack id-ft304502
            I was promised that that 9, 000rs will be refunded to me if, i will not take addmission in chandigarh university
            Now, i am not taking addmission in c. U as i have got addmission in a college nearby my home
            So, kindly refund me 9, 000 rupees as soon as possible

Thankyou.

Saruj Das
              from Jorhat, Assam
              Jul 28, 2018

Address: 788817

Sir, it's a humble request to refund the fees which is paid to chandigarh university from fastrack account of 10, 000 rs.
              I booked my seat at chandigarh university by paid 10, 000 rs in advance. Due to some problem i am unable to take admission. So, now i requested you to please refund my 10, 000 rs as soon as possible.
              Name - saruj kanti das
              Email - [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile - [protected]
              Sir, I decided to take admission in Chandigarh University but due to some financial problem I unable to take admission and now I need my money back. We are middle class people and that amount is meant a lot to us. So, I requested you sir please refund my money as soon as possible
              Thanking you sir
              Name - Saruj Kanti Das
              Account no.[protected]

refund of fastrack admission money - Comment #3170255 - Image #0

parmanandlamba
                from Ladwa, Haryana
                Jul 25, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 123027

I did registration for my daughter's admission in chandigarh university by paying on line 10000 repuees. It was promised that 9000 thousand will be refunded if my daughter does not take admission there. But the univeristy is not refunding now. Name of student — masum yadav
                Course — bsc non medical
                Cu fast trach admission id — ft-414013
                I requeest u to take up my case with the concerned university for refund

Yuvrajempire
                  Jul 25, 2018

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

Respected sir/mam
                  I locked my seat at chandigarh university by paying 10, 000rs in advance on
                  20 june 2017
                  Transaction i'd = 5981cfec7b768030f00f
                  Fasttrack id: ft-422016

I decided not to take admission at chandigarh university. I talked to their officials, they told me to fill a form at [protected]@cumail.in. Can i get my money back as soon as possible.?
                  Name yuvraj singh
                  Email i'd - [protected]@gmail.com

Devanshu123
                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                    Jul 24, 2018

Respected sir/mam
                    8 apr 2017
                    Transaction id:- 3e3232ca26ca95b8b877 fasttrack id: ft-271298

I decided not to take admission at chandigarh university. I talked to their officials, they told me to fill a form at [protected]@cumail.in. Can i get my money back as soon as possible.?

Taniya Tewari
                      Jul 20, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Dear sir/mam

I am Taniya Tewari, i paid a sum of rs 10000 for my registration in advance in order to get admission . I further decided not to take admission there because of the reson that i had got a seat in another college . So i want my payment back kindly see to this issue and refund my fee according to your procedure.
                      Your sincerely
                      Taniya Tewari
                      Fasttrack id = Ft-347898
                      Mail id = [protected]@gmail.com
                      Transcation id = 76d1863e4d630bd34842

Agam Goolry
                        from Amloh, Punjab
                        Jul 19, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Respected sir/mam

31 May 2018.

Transaction id:-f36eceb463e3072cf459
                        fasttrack id: ft-372615
                        Account i'd:[protected]
                        Course:-Bachelor Of Business Administration (BB201)

I decided not to take admission at chandigarh university because i got admission here in Amritsar only. I talked to officials, they told me to fill a form at [protected]@cumail.in. Can i get my money back as soon as possible.?

Yours Sincerely
                        Agambir Singh Goolry
                        S/O:- Gurpreet Singh Goolry
                        Oct 15, 2018
                        Updated by Agam Goolry
                        This is to remind you regarding the refund of advance payment in regard to paid against the seat of BBA (Bachelors of Buisness administration)

My FastTrack ID :FT-364485
                        My name is KARTIK BHATIA
                        I request you to refund my 9000/-
                        My merchant ref no. FT267576 I have paid on 19th May 2018 for BBA

Jaskiran Malhotra
                          from Pundri, Haryana
                          Jul 18, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I locked my seat at chandigarh university by paying Rs10, 000. But due to some reason my parents decided not take admission in this college. I was informed that my money will be returned to me with in 90 days i.e. 3 months approx. .I regularly used to call in your office regarding refund but my calls were not answered because of which I wasn't aware that the last date for applying for refund was 15 July 2018 and at the time of admission I was told by the receptionist that I can refund the money at any time within 90 days but they did not mentioned any further details about it.With respect it was not brought under my knowledge so kindly look into matter as today when finally my call was answered by a mam then she told me that the date for applying for refund is over. It's is a very big issue for me and my family as the amount is really huge.
                          Jul 18, 2018
                          Updated by Jaskiran Malhotra
                          This is the pic of transaction

I decided not to take admission in your university because i am moving to abroad for my further studies .So i request you to refund my admission fee of rs 10000

Anmol sindhwani
                            Jul 17, 2018

Respected mam/sir
                            This is Anmol and i locked my seat by paying 1000rs fees on[protected] for ist sem .My receipt no- UIMTH-28777. as i take admission in some other college so pls refund my advance feez . As i talk to ur officals at the tym of payment they told me about refund scheme so pls refund my 9000rs as soon as possible.
                            Thankyou

Rahul Jain21326
                              Jul 17, 2018

I Registered my seat at chandigardh university dated 24March2018 with a payment of rupees 10000. As this fee was refundable with a loss of rupees one thousand only, i have decided to take admission in your university but i couldn't take admission due to some reasons.. so in the month of july i with my friend again visited to your university to withdraw my payment of rs 10000.
                              Kindly return my money Sir.
                              NAME --- LOVISH JAIN
                              EMAIL --- [protected]@gmail.com
                              Trans. ID: e[protected]f811c92c
                              F.id—FT217030
                              Course Name ... B.C.A

vishu aggarwal 123
                                from Morinda, Punjab
                                Jul 17, 2018

I locked my seat at chandigarh university by paying 10, 00 rs in advance as this fees was refundablewith a loss of 1000 rs only. I have decided to take admission in your university but i couldnt take admission due tosome reasons. So i request you to refund my fees. I shall be very thankful to u. My fastrack id is 222213
                                Name-:rajat aggarwal
                                Email id-:[protected]@gmail.com
                                Course-:mechatronics

Dabboor
                                  from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Jul 16, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Respected sir/madam,
                                  I have locked my seat in your university by paying a fee of Rs. 10000 on 10th of april-18 with my Fast Track no. FT-341907, Merchant ref. no. FT222127 & Transaction id 4db82e28ce59e72364fb.
                                  Now i have taken admission in some other college .As you have already told me that about Rs. 9000 will be returned back if i do not take admission in your college.
                                  So i request you to return my balance fee.

Regards / Dhruv Garg
                                  FAST TRACK NO. FT-341907
                                  Mobile:[protected]
                                  Respected sir/mam
                                  5 june 2018
                                  Transaction id: d6d6eb191e4b1cdd50c
                                  fasttrack id: ft-405910

Lakshdeep1269
                                    Jul 15, 2018

Respected Sir/Mam

I Lakshdeep Singh, i locked my seat at chandigarh university by paying Rs10000 in advance on 7th July 2018 for the stream (BJMC).

Transaction ID : 55eff8fca9aa1b785d59

I decided not to take admission at Chandigarh university beacause of the reason that i had got admission in another college at Delhi. so i want my payment back kindly see to this issue and refund my fee as soon as possible.
                                    Your's sincerely,
                                    Lakshdeep singh
                                    Fasttrack ID: FT-442553
                                    Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Thank You

km seema
                                      Jul 14, 2018

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281006

Respected sir/mam
                                      I locked my seat at chandigarh university by paying 10, 000rs in advance on 30 Mar, 2018 as this fee was refundable with a loss of rupees one thousand only, i have decided to take admission in your university but i couldn't take admission due to some reasons. So i request you to refund my fees. I shall be very thankful to you
                                      Jul 14, 2018
                                      Updated by km seema
                                      sorry sir my feesh is 43500 rs ...plzz chaeck it

Sahivam Singh
                                        Jul 14, 2018

Respected Sir /Ma'am

My name is SHIVAM SINGH YADAV as i applied and paid fees Rs.10000 on 8/06/2018 on the name of CHANDIGARH UNIVERSITY and booked a slot on my name. The reason for cancellation is that my Father is serving personnel in INDIAN ARMY so as they moved towards their respective place so my family is not in the condition of sending me out of the station to study. kindly refund my slot booking money.
                                        My transaction ID is[protected]
                                        and contact mail= [protected]@gmail.com

Sincerely
                                        Shivam Singh Yadav