City & Industrial Development Corporation [CIDCO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2025
Complaints 964

File a complaint to City & Industrial Development Corporation [CIDCO]

Having problems with City & Industrial Development Corporation [CIDCO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by City & Industrial Development Corporation [CIDCO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

City & Industrial Development Corporation [CIDCO] reviews & complaints page 3

Pradeep Vishnu Patil
Jul 13, 2023

Address: Sec 4 karanjade

Dear sir/Madam

Since from 8 months we are facing water issue in karanjade sector 4

No cidco officer helpful

Plz help us se
City & Industrial Development Corporation [CIDCO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pradeep Vishnu Patil
    Jul 13, 2023
    Jul 15, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jul 15, 2023

Address: Flat No 701/713 Radhe Wing, Sai Vrindhavan Plot No 164, Sector-4 Karanjade Pavel Raighar

I m resident of karanjade sector 4 citizen, since from 8 months we are facing water issue, and no one of cidco officer help full giving fake commitments, promised to give tanker per day 2, but failed to provide,

Not able to understand how to suffer in our day to day life, really every day is challenging to us
    City & Industrial Development Corporation [CIDCO] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    No action has been taken on this yet . I have lodged complaint on their grievance portal. So far, not action has been taken on that.

Prashantmanpatil
      Jul 11, 2023
      Jul 27, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jul 27, 2023

Address: Cidco Bhavan, Sion Panvel Road, Sakaram Patil Marg, Cbd Belapur, Navi Mumbai - 400614 (Opposite Kokan Bhavan)

Hello Team,

This email is regarding illegal construction being build at plot no.246, sector-22, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai-400705.

This construction is illegal because of the following reason.
      Construction permission:-please check the commencement permission
      parking area:- As I understand there is no parking area
      Check the plot area as well
      I have been living here since more than 5 years now, so far I have not seen any ground+ 5 storey building. The buildings are ground+4 storey only.As I understand, they have a plan to build G+ 5 storey building.
      Request you to take appropriate action so that law and order is maintained.

Rupesh
      Hello Team,

As instructed by Cidco, I have logged a case on their portal as well with complaint id G[protected]. So far no action has been taken
      As informed Cidco employee, I have raised complaint on their porta with complaint id G[protected]. So far no action has been taken. Need your help here to take appropriate action.
      They have already started building 5th floor which is illegal. However, NO ACTION has been taken on that yet.

Request you take appropriate action on the same.

Rupesh
      They have already started building 5th floor which is illegal. However, NO ACTION has been taken on that yet.

Rupesh

Rupesh
      Prashantmanpatil's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 8, 2023
      Hello Team,

They have constructed 5th floor. This 5th floor is illegal as the permission here is only till 4th floor.

Prashant

Asif A A
        Jun 29, 2023

Address: Plot G-43 /42, Sector 12 Kharghar Navi Mumbai 410210

There has been continuous water logging in our area. Drainage system is totally not working due to blockage. No way for pedestrian to walk as the footpath is also blocked. Elderly People as well as everyone are facing issue while walking on road.

supchari
          Jun 28, 2023

I am the resident of Bhakti Niwas Society, Plot 82, Sector 17, Ulwe. As the representative of the most populated sector o[censored]lwe Node. I request you to please collect the garbage dump standing in front of our society for months now. Currently all garbages are dumped into the near by open area plot, just opposite to Bhakti Niwas and it breeds mosquitoes which are of immense health hazards to all including hundreds of kids and pets in the vicinity. This has also led to viral fevers and malaria uprise in the vicinity which can be curbed down drastically by providing the trash collection and transport facility at sector 17, Ulwe Node. Request your kind feedback on the same including any assistance required from us in the society.

Yours truly
          Supriya Chari
          Bhakti Niwas 302,

Bmw1201
            from Kamothe, Maharashtra
            Jun 17, 2023

I'm a resident of Ayush Regency, Plot no 53, 54+55, Sector 20, Kamothe.
            Its been few months we are facing water supply issue in my society though other nearest societies get enough water supply from cidco.
            When few of the residents complained about this issue at cidco, their officials started sending water tankers. However, this is not a permanent solution.
            They should have some permanent solution of changing pipeline or some other way.
            Hope this complaint will help us and address the issue to cidco and have a permanent solution on priority basis.

amolraut188
              Jun 11, 2023

Address: Yashwant Apartment flat no.301 sector - 5 sanpada Navi Mumbai -400705

Respected sir/mam,
              Respected sir /mam, I amol laxman raut from sanpada Navi Mumbai Maharashtra raising complaint behalf of my father Laxman dattu raut as in 1991 we were reside Hut in sanpada near sanpada railway track that time cidco declared plot/land as part of railway rehabilitation scheme MRT those are reside in hut near sanpada railway track those will get land/flat but we didn't received land /plot, we are struggling with CIdco Department but not getting response now father age is 58, think o[censored]s as we required land /plot, I am attaching required documents for reference can you please check and give us land /plot on priority Reference:ration card, cidco letter dated 28/1/1993 cidco/bhumi/3/MRT/180/93 where my father has submitted all document and office has confiemd us thet you will land/flat, Please refer above file where required documents attached in that time by cidco

Regards, Amol raut [protected]/[protected]

Jaya8
                from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                Jun 4, 2023

I am writing to update you on the delay in obtaining a Commencement Certificate for plot E-91 in Sector 12, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai.
                On March 16, 2023, I initiated the process of applying for the CC.
                Unfortunately, as my plot was not listed in the COPAS Portal, I was unable to apply for the certificate.

I consulted with a CIDCO Planning officer to add my plot number and submitted a request letter on April 21, 2023. The officer suggested I put any nearby number and informed me that it could be changed later. I applied for the CC and paid the scrutiny fees on April 27, 2023. The file was submitted and a site visit was carried out by the CIDCO team on May 11, 2023.

During the site survey, I was informed that to move the file ahead, my plot number had to be changed from E-128 to E-91. We have been struggling to resolve this issue and have had several follow-ups, calls, and meetings with the CIDCO officials.

I have already paid extra lease premium fees of Rs. 1, 57, 890.14 for plot E-91, along with a letter of Grant of Time Extension Reference number CIDCO/ESTATE-3/2023/[protected] on February 13, 2023, which granted an extension period for construction until August 13, 2023.

However, as we have experienced over 60 days of delay without resolution to the COPAS Portal issue, it is challenging to obtain an Occupancy Certificate within the specified timeframe. I am requesting that you kindly provide me with the Commencement Certificate and waive off the fees while granting an extension period until this issue is resolved.

Please find enclosed the following reference attachments:
                1. Screenshot of plot not listed
                2. Request letter dated April 21, 2023
                3. Application for the CC dated April 27, 2023.

Ajay Chauhan
                Mobile no. [protected]

Bhaveshubhare
                  May 18, 2023

Address: 301,3, aboli apartment ,sector 02, plot no 154 ,opp progressive meera angan, ulwe baman dongari, navi mumbai 410206

Respect sir/madam,
                  I bhavesh ubhare residing ulwe navi mumbai upper flat leakage in my house i was follow in last one year but they can't reply and they didn't co operate with me i also complaint in society chairman. Last day I was paint work in my house but still upper leakage is continuously so please i request you sir to solve this problem
                  I hope will give correct result
                  Upper flat owner :- prakash khawale

Mahesh Zinzad
                    May 12, 2023

Cidco diwali lottery 2022 refund EMD amount 75000rps

My mother housabai popat zinzad, won cidco diwali loterry 2022, with application no [protected], but due to financial issues we surrendered tenamant on 18th march 2023, but still we have not recieved refund EMD amount 75000rps even after 2 months passed, every time i call cidco nivara kendra they say refund is in progress and we shall wait, how long should we wait its a big amount. Its really irritating please tell me where to complaint...
                    Taher jamal
                    May 8, 2023

MH-10 AUGUST 2022 cidco flat surrender refund

Address: 3rd Floor,Raighad Bhawan.Belapur

I have applied for CIDCO flat lottery held on Oct, 2022 and won the lottery but due to financial issues I have to step back and applied for refund on March 16, 2022 by submitting surrender/cancellation letter on online Nivara Kendra Portal.
                    It was conveyed that the refund will be initiated within 45 days but nothing has been received so far after more than 45 days....
                    Rishabh192
                    May 7, 2023

I parked my 2 wheeler at CIDCO Pay & Park- Vashi Food court area- Ranjana Enterprise on 06/05 09:51pm at checkout at 07/05 01:20am (Duration:

Madhursabby
                      May 5, 2023

Water is not supplied regularly in Haware Vrindavan Tower ABD CHS Ltd in Sector 9 Khanda Colony, New Panvel West Navi Mumbai Plot 52 for the last 29 months. Since Dec 2020 every week on Monday and Tuesday there is no water supply citing no reasons. Overall there was no water supply for 9 days in Dec 20, 8 days each in Jan 21 and Feb 21, 10 days in Mar, 11 days in Apr, 15 days each in May and Jun, 5 days in Jul, 6 days in Aug, 2 days in Sep, 3 days in Oct, 1 day in Nov, 2 days in Dec 21, 1 day in Jan 22, 1 day in Feb, 3 days in Mar, 2 days each in May and Jun, 3 days each in Jul, Aug, Oct and Nov 22, 5 days in January 23, 1 day in April 23, 3 days in May 23 amounting to 125 days of no water despite there being sufficient water available in the other societies in the vicinity during the same period. This is deliberately done by MJP, CIDCO, PMC and the Society to harass the residents time and again and to torture them. Residents pay high Society maintenance charges regularly well before the due date as they can't afford to pay 21% interest. For deficiency of service the Society must refund 30% of the maintenance back to the residents with 21% interest. Cidco service charges are still levied by the society as Service Charges despite the residents already having paid property tax from Oct 16 to Mar 23 including water charges for these 6.5 years. PMC should refund the amount to residents for water supply not provided proportionately during these 6.5 years. The Society does not arrange for any water tankers to resolve the issue during those days. The residents appeal to the Honourable Prime Minister and Registrar of Cooperative Societies to initiate a CBI enquiry and take stringent action and necessary steps immediately to refrain CIDCO, PMC, MJP from imposing illegal water cuts and direct the Society to refund 30% maintenance with interest to the residents and take steps to redress the impending grievances and resolve them permanently

Devraj Khatu
                        Apr 29, 2023

We have surrendered our CIDCO allotted flat on 17th March But Still we have not received refund for the same.

Application Number -: [protected]
                        Name of Applicant -: MR CHETAN DATTATRAY KHATU

Aayan kamble
                          Apr 24, 2023

Address: Sector 1 room no 767, koper khairne,near orchid international school

Regarding illegally occupied cidco chawl property, in koper khairne sector 1 room no 767, near orchid international school, koper khairne
                          Also illegally connected water supply and electricity
                          It's absolutely illegally to stay for the criminal background person also harmful to society.
                          Mrs faizan feroz shaikh have criminal cases 6 six of chain scatching in govandi, now staying in koper khairne illegally without paying taxes to cidco also illegally connected water supply.

zxas123
                            Apr 15, 2023

We are the buyers of flats in a project named Bhagwati greens-3 in Kharghar. The building is completed since 2021 as per the approved plan(CC), yet the OC is not issued and rejected every time for some or the other reasons. It’s been nearly 2 years the developer and buyers association are patiently waiting for the OC to be awarded but the officials are taking us for a toss by coming up with new problems every time we solve one.
                            OC is our right, and is required to get legal possession from builder, buyers have been stranded since years, off their rightful homes.

Abbas Paldiwala
                              Apr 9, 2023

Address: Amar Harmony Sector 4, taloja phase 1, Navi Mumbai 410208

Every Monday market get setup and to many garbage remain like that only and on rest day that free space is using for some marriage function ..even they also make to much dirt and throw wastage and plastic material in ground.no one come to clear that garbage because of that mosquito and bad smell is coming.
                              Next to Amar Harmony
                              Sector 4, taloja phase 1, Navi Mumbai 410208

Sanskruti Wadekar
                                from mumbai, Maharashtra
                                Apr 5, 2023

Address: Parel,Mumbai
                                Website: utkarsh.cidcoindia.com:7083/sap(bD1lbiZjPTkwMA==)/bc/bsp/sap/zcrm_bot_portal/index.htm

Sanskruti Wadekar
                                from Mumbai Maharashtra
                                05 April 2023
                                Address:Parel, Mumbai

I had taken a loan form Jankalyan Sahakari Bank
                                Asawari Sankul, Building No E17, 4th Floor, Apartment 403, Plot No-1,
                                sector - 27, Taloja, Navi Mumbai - 410208
                                Tel [protected]

Bank is insisting to bring the Mortgage NOC from CIDCO on their name, I have submitted online application for mortgage NOC on CIDCO portal with all required documents but no response from CIDCO.

To make payment we need Document / reference number which i have not received yet. Kindly let me know what would be the further process & how long will it take for me to receive this NOC?

Application Details

Application reference number : [protected]

Current Status Showing on Portal : Accepted
                                Date : 27/03/2023

Kindly intervene & do the needful for NOC from Cidco, from many days 1 am struggling

Adv. Prathamesh Nalawade
                                  Apr 3, 2023

I am Adv. Prathamesh Nalawade, resident o[censored]lwe.
                                  I would like to draw your attention on the encroachment on Foot paths of the ulwe road. I have also tagged the CIDCO in my twitter post along with the images of encroachment but till today no action has been taken against the encroachers. the mango stalls along with the mandap has been developed by the mango sellers on the foot path. Hence, no road passerby can use the foot path to walk. Hence, there is danger for life of the citizens. at any given time accident can take place. The CIDCO administration conduct the drive to clean the foot paths but after the drive within two or three days the pavements again gets blocked by the encroachers.
                                  Therefore, it is humble request to the CIDCO administration to take strict action against the encroachers for illegal encroachment.

Rohan Uday Gharat
                                    Mar 13, 2023

Refund deposit Amount of Surrender flat.

Address: Mumbai 400 025

I, Rohan Uday Gharat, apply for MASS HOUSING LOTTERY AUGUST 2022 (MH-10) announced by CIDCO under CIDCO Housing. Application No. is[protected] under General income group.
                                    The result of this draw has been declared on 23 November 2022 and I am the winner of this draw and I am allotted S_34_TALOJA_PLOT_NO.6(GN) building no.at Taloja. L07 10th Floor Flat no. 8 has got this flat.
                                    I am not able to take the flat received in the said...