[Resolved] Club Mahindra Holidays — regarding non availability of rooms for members

 
1 Review
 dm84 on Dec 26, 2017
Being a club mahindra member is the biggest nightmares of all time.
When they sold the membership, all false promises were made and now they treat you like dogs. They don't give bookings on time which results in your holidays lapse. They r a bunch of well trained professional who r designed to say sorry/thank u only & who will never resolve your issues, instead, they wil try to convince or confuse u wit their rules & regulations.in fact, cm has never resolved any of my complaints in last 5 years. Their feedback team has called me multiple times & given me verbal assurance (Read as liars) but they have never resolved any of my complaints till date. Cm will never commit on a date & time when the member queries will b resolved. All rules r tailor made favoring cm only & rules r getting tougher & tougher for members as & when years r passing by. If a particular rule is favoring members this year, then it is not guaranteed that it will b present next year. Rules r modified by cm every year favoring cm only. There is no exit policy in this membership. Once u take their membership, u r trapped for 25 years

. At every stage, cm will try their best to extract money from members wherever possible & u will experience this only after becoming a member. They have different kinds of marketing strategies to squeeze money from trapped members & the most common one is: if u go on vacation, their in-house sales team will b behind u asking u to go for an upgrade. I. E., if u r blue member, they will pester u to go for white, red & purple. Similarly, if u r stu member, they will pester u to go for 1-br, 2-br etc. This shows how desperate they r & always looking for prey. When we took the membership we were promised studio with kitchennette, but in most places they dont have a kitchennette, so we are forced to have food from their restaurant /already a. S. F. For club mahindra is the highest inspite of rooms being given on cash to outsiders and a good portion being reserved for outsiders few unwanted rooms will be available for members who will be secondrated guests at these resorts. Though the members pay hefty joining amounts and high annual fees (A. S. F). This proves that pay and occupy is better than long term time sharing methods. This defeats the concept of time sharing and shows the hollowness of the club mahindra model. We were conned into buying this membership and we regret the same. Govt should bring in a legislation regarding such resorts and take stern actions and protect the members.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 28, 2018

Complaint Status


[Dec 26, 2017] Club Mahindra Holidays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2017
This is not the experience we intended you to have. Please share your Member ID and contact details and we assure you that we will address this on priority.
Updated by dm84, Dec 27, 2017
Member ID-315253.Krishna Muralidhar
Updated by dm84, Jan 22, 2018
Totally insensitive to members woes and interested only fooling with the emotions of the members
Updated by dm84, Jan 28, 2018
Free* 3N/4D Europe Cruise Vacation (Italy – Spain – France) with Membership. This is their new ad. After this you will not get any holidays and with your money they buy properties and your money is gone and I wish to report the pathetic customer service on offer & the dishonest, deceitful manner of luring clients by “Club Mahindra Holidays” of Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Limited.Weare also a victim of Club Mahindra. We find the Club Mahindra Timeshare memberships in India are all very deceptive and sheer profiteering without creating any value for members, Govt should intervene and some legislation should be brought in to protect the consumers
Updated by dm84, Jan 31, 2018
It is a lie .Complaint has not been resolved.This is an example of falsehoods Mahindra company spreads(.Club Mahindra Poovar resort an awesome propertyYatra.com₹6 041
₹4 468
View DealSAVE ₹1 573
Booking.com
₹6 041
View Deal
Agoda.com
₹6 041
View Deal


Check In
dd/mm/yyyy
Check Out
dd/mm/yyyy Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com MakeMyTrip.com)
https://www.tripadvisor.inPuvar_No wonder rooms are not given to members because they are sold to tripadvisor, makemy trip, AGODA ETC .Something should be done to protect the members from being taken for a ride .I request the public the unsuspecting citizens do not fall into the trap of Club Mahindra .Once you are a member you are doomed -no holidays and your money also gone .
Updated by dm84, Jan 31, 2018
The Step MOTHERLY TREATMENT METED OUT TO CLUB MAHINDRA MEMBERS .We had waitlisted our request and also informed hotel Poovar of our request but on arrival we were told that 1 BR and Studios get booked within half hour of opening of booking for the resort rooms and there are no cancellations thereafter. Indeed this is faster than even summer train bookings. We are dining at the restaurant here and we find it mostly empty even during peak hours and the resort itself has a deserted look. We have visited many Club Mahindra resorts at various times and seen the presence of crowds. Many of the Studio rooms look deserted. Even the staff here mention that it is a lean period.The front desk gentlemen were only interested in customers who had come through different travels and not in club mahindra members-- we had been dumped by Poovar resort management on second floor against our request for Studio though we are senior citizens and I have a bandaged hand due to an accident. I have been a member of Club Mahindra RED season for more than 9 years. It is a 25 years Holiday Membership.For becoming a Member one needs to pay the Membership Fee and Annual Maintainance fee -- above Rs.10000.. This happened three years ago .Every time you are not given rooms of your choice even if there are vacant rooms.members are not given the rooms that they are entitled .They try to reserve that for last minute bookings of Trip advisor .Make my trip and so on .If the club mahindra is not able to keep the promise of providing holidays for members then please return our money with interest ..
Updated by dm84, Feb 11, 2018
Latest advertisement .Gift Wonderful Lifetime Holiday Memories to your Loved Ones.There is something for everyone only at Club Mahindra .Explore beaches, hill stations, jungles, waterfronts or the Himalayas with our 50 resorts.With such advertisements and their sales men with glib talk con the prospective customers.Once you are a member you are doomed .There should be some legislation and govt should do something to protect the rights of unsuspecting consumers against such fraudulent methods.
Updated by dm84, Feb 11, 2018
Please dont fall into the trap of Club Mahindra MEMBERSHIP .It is going from bad to worse.So prospective customers please read the reviews of club Mahindra members before falling a victim to Club Mahindra membership.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    1443
    Pending
    37
    Resolved
    1184
    phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    location
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra Holidays - regarding non availability of rooms for members