[Resolved]  ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card — SETTLEMENT

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I was issued credit card from ABN Amro Bank in June, 2006. This credit card was hardly used for transaction by me as sole user. But from year 2007 some amount approx. Rs. 700/- is being asked by me to submit through tele-callings.
Whereas my repeated requests about furnishing transactions details never being entertained, now even morally i feel a liability upon me and as a responsible citizen I need to clear the amount.

Kindly guide me how i can get the details of the transactions showing outstanding and further the procedure to submit the amount.

Nitin Saxena
# +[protected]
City : Lucknow

ABN AMRO Bank — Cr Card

I have a Cr card from abn ABN AMRO bank and the bank has charged me with the smart protection charges and with the insurence charge WITHOUT EVEN ACTIVATING MY CARD can someone pls call me on this issue. Thank you,
A week back a person named Amit Singhania indentified himself as Asst. Manager Delhi Branch called to my mobile number [protected] regarding a promotional offer of Jet Airways on my card. He said it is absolutely free of cost and i also asked him 5 times before accepting the offer whether it is free of cost or not. He said it is absolutely free of cost. But to my surprise i got a statement from ABN Amro bank asking me to pay an amount of Rs 5056 for that promotional offer. [protected] was the number i got a call from. When i contatced to this number on 08 May 2008 one of the executives from Delhi branch responded and said the available balance will be made zero but this didn't happen till now.
I also got a feedback from them that they recevied several complaints against Amit Singhania. Also when i called today (09 May 2008) no one is lifting the phone and i feel and they are trying to ascape. I am sure ABN Amro bank is sleeping. This is an absolutely cheating. I want some one to immediately address to this problem or else i am going to proceed legally against Amit Singhania and ABN AMro bank and this issue will be published in all leading dailies targeting the banks goodwill. Hope you understand the seriousness of the problem.

Waiting for a prompt response from you.
Sasank. Damaraju

ABN AMRO Bank Credit Card — After settlement asking for payment due

I am the holder of ABN Amro Credit card No. [protected],
I had settled my accounts November 2008 by paying total of Rs. 39000 in 5 installments,

Now bank is asking again for payment...

What should I don't please suggest...

I have the settlement letter & receipts everything, Please help me on this.

Manish Dalvi
Mobile:[protected]
yeah the same thing has happened to me. And now they are asking me to pay again.

I have written am email to [protected]@in.abnamro.com and i have received replies asking me to send a scanned copy of the settlement letter and when i did so they sent a letter at my house saying that settlement was void as i did not make any payments.
ABN Amro Bank works in an etical manner. They often eat their own words. R. B. I should deal with them with a very heavy hand. Such banks should not be allowed to operate from Indian soil, Their agents lure innocent people of this great country. We should not forget the english could rule India for 2 centuries because some from us supported them for few hundred rupees and allowed them to loot a great country of ours Some of our country men have noy learnt from past mistakes and still following the same path.
Dear Customer care,

This is regarding the statement of accountof ABN Amro Bank Creit card, i have a abn amro bank credit card No [protected], from last august 2007, from this date i ahave not received any statement to my address :- Plot no 281 bhosale village, phursungi, pune412308 M No [protected]

You are requested to change the address in your records & send the monthly statement to my present address, to pay the credit card payment in time,

I am very much thankful to you

Sunil Joshi
M No -[protected]

ABN AMRO Credit Card — Settlement & Closure of credit card

Sir Madam
I had opt for an ready cash of Rs 50000 at 26th June 2006 from my credit card I had preclose this account with 3 Percent preclosure fee on Nov 2006
The Payment Details are below
Loan No [protected]
22 Aug 2006 Rs 2443
13 Sept 2006 Rs 5130
5 Oct 2006 Rs 840
1 Nov 2006 Rs 46722 chq 063136 full payment with 3percent preclosure charges

Hence all of sudden From March 2009 there is an call from outside agency saying i have an due of Rs 6000
These thing is been intimated to ABN AMro Bank but no reply I request you to resolve this issue ASAP

Thanks in advance and for kind co operation

Anjan Dey

Credit card of ABN AMRO bank — settlement of card

i was using credit card of ABN AMRO bank no.[protected]and regularly paying the amount.suddenly the bank had stooped issuing the statement in the year 2005and also cahrged for lie time member ship rs.1995, which was never opted by me.
On many occasions i paid the amount th' cheuqes.
i wrote letters and sent emails to bank but nothing happened.i also requested or closure of my card and the bank intern requested me for not to do so.

after 3 -4 years now one fellow from teh bank sameer yadav, told me that my amount due is Rs.21, 237 and he ofered me to settle it for Rs 9000.i had got aletterdated 27march 2009 from the bank in which they ofered that i can pay in 2 or 3 intallemnts and the discount for 2 is 45% and 3 is 40%.

surpresingly when i wrote to ABN AMRO, they denied for such letter an dasked the scanned copy of it.
i am writing to CIBIL as i want to expose all the tatctics of ABN AMRO bank and its employees.

if reuq i can even send u all teh scanned copies and emails.

CIBIL should only put the names of defaulter only when it get the facts verified from customer as well as the bank.

settlement of card
i was using credit card of ABN AMRO bank no. and because personal promble i cannot pay regularly the amount but before i was paying regularly the amount .suddenly the bank had ask me pay full amount .
On many occasions i paid the amount in cash,
i wrote letters and call to cuomter center also to bank but nothing happened.i also requested or closure of my card and the bank intern requested me for not to do so.

after 6 months now one fellow from teh bank employe came to my home ask for payment after i told hem i reday to pay ammount & he have given me settlement copy letter he ask me to pay rs .5000 imegately i have pay amount he said me after one month u have to pay rs .23000. i also paid rest amount after one month & now i have call from ABN AMRO bank your due amount is around Rs.23, 000 more. and
previous they had give me letter of settlement of that amount only. he ofered me to settle it for Rs 280000.i had got aletterdated from the bank in which they ofered that i can pay in 2 or 3 intallemnts and employe said its ok u can pay with 3 intallement also i have paid amount within 2 intallement full amount they also they r calling me & at home given hersment to parents also.

surpresingly when said to bank they call ok we seening to it after that also ABN AMRO, they denied for settlement they have made with me ...
i am writing to CIBIL as i want to expose all the tatctics of ABN AMRO bank and its employees.
settlement of card
i was using credit card of ABN AMRO bank no. and because personal promble i cannot pay regularly the amount but before i was paying regularly the amount .suddenly the bank had ask me pay full amount .
On many occasions i paid the amount in cash,
i wrote letters and call to cuomter center also to bank but nothing happened.i also requested or closure of my card and the bank intern requested me for not to do so.

after 6 months now one fellow from teh bank employe came to my home ask for payment after i told hem i reday to pay ammount & he have given me settlement copy letter he ask me to pay rs .5000 imegately i have pay amount he said me after one month u have to pay rs .23000. i also paid rest amount after one month & now i have call from ABN AMRO bank your due amount is around Rs.23, 000 more. and
previous they had give me letter of settlement of that amount only. he ofered me to settle it for Rs 280000.i had got aletterdated from the bank in which they ofered that i can pay in 2 or 3 intallemnts and employe said its ok u can pay with 3 intallement also i have paid amount within 2 intallement full amount they also they r calling me & at home given hersment to parents also.

surpresingly when said to bank they call ok we seening to it after that also ABN AMRO, they denied for settlement they have made with me ...
Sir madam,
I had used ABN ANRO Credit card almost a year brfore.I was initially made payments on time.I had met with an accident last year and was not employed.So was not able to pay the bill.Then they called me for a sttlement of card for 20, 000 to which i agreed.I paid them 15, 000 and they told me that they will give me the final settlement letter when i give them the remaining 5000.
When the representive came for taking the last payment they told me that i have to 8500 instead of 5000 to which i denied.And suddenly after 8-9 mnths they call and say that i have to pay the bill.And i also receieving Notices from a advocate.And the notice states Before the Arbitrational Tribunal.This is not correct on the banks side.If they have agreed to 20000 why ask more or else they should not have agreed to.I have so many responsibilities on me from where should i get the money from.I m getting mentally tensed.

Kundly look into this,
Sunil Idnani
Sir madam,
I had used ABN ANRO Credit card almost a year brfore.I was initially made payments on time.I had met with an accident last year and was not employed.So was not able to pay the bill.Then they called me for a sttlement of card for 20, 000 to which i agreed.I paid them 15, 000 and they told me that they will give me the final settlement letter when i give them the remaining 5000.
When the representive came for taking the last payment they told me that i have to 8500 instead of 5000 to which i denied.And suddenly after 8-9 mnths they call and say that i have to pay the bill.And i also receieving Notices from a advocate.And the notice states Before the Arbitrational Tribunal.This is not correct on the banks side.If they have agreed to 20000 why ask more or else they should not have agreed to.I have so many responsibilities on me from where should i get the money from.I m getting mentally tensed.

Kundly look into this,
Sunil Idnani

ABN AMRO — Legal process after credit card settlement letter

Settled my credit card and after a year I am still being called by the Legal Manager for my outstanding and saying that waterver i settled was just the interests.
I am confused wat to do

ABN AMRO Bank — credit card settlement

This is a compaint against ABN AMRO BANK card no [protected] .. where my settlement had done on may 2009.. now i am receiving a call from the banks that you have a due payments.. and i have all the receipts of given payments ..

When i have seen into receipts that the person who have come to took the payment shehad done afraud with me..hehad mentioned wrong date on two receipt.. and that time i did not see .. Now i am not able to give the money . first i want to meet that person of DSA who had done a fraud and done this big mistakes ..
Dear Nitin,

I have been facing similar problem with ABN AMro bank. They were kind of a fraud bank, hence sold off . An outstanding of INR 3200 approximately is against me whereas I had been aasking them to show the proof that I have bought something for which i didnot pay . They could not produce . Now some other company has bought their liabilities it seems . I think there is a complaint process with RBI for these kind of things. Try to check on RBI site.

Pankaj
Folks,

I have the same problem. They are calling me and everyone around. They seem to be desperate for collecting money that people dont owe. I dont owe them any money and I'd only used that card a very few times. I'd paid my bills for whatever I bought using their card. The card was destroyed and not in use for the last 5/6 years. Now they are asking me for 5000 odd Rs. If anyone knows please let me know the procedure to file a complaint against them. I'm already planning to file a complaint with my police station.

Any help here is appriciated.

Recently I applied for a car loan at sbi bank bangalore. To my surprise they called me telling my civil report shows bad credit in 2005 !!! I was really taken aback. Then I could recall the bad incident with Aba amro credit card...

If I recall sometime in 2005 !!! abn AMRO offered me a credit card with
no annual charges. Bur when I received that card I was billed I guess Rs
1500 as annual payment..I am not able to recollect the actual amount as its
almost a decade old. Later I wrote a Letter to their Manager and returned
back the credit card with the letter saying have unnecesarily
billed which was not told to me earlier and I wont be paying. They called me
few times but once I said I will go to consumer court the calls stopped. But that
Is still reflecting in my credit history. I don't even know the card number and
I don't have any records now that it's 10 yrs back. Please advise how I can
correct this issue.
In fact I did not even use that card for any transactions.
RegardsNarahari[protected]

ABN AMRO
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    57%
    ABN AMRO Phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    ABN AMRO Address
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all ABN AMRO contact information