Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ACT Fibernet — Poor pre and after sales service

I have applied for net connection on 1st August, 2008 paying an amount of Rs.4, 500/- by way of cheque (Cheque No.626740 dtd, 1.8.2008 if Axis Bank, Hyderabad towards annual subscription. The amount was debited to my account on 8th August, 2008.

Mr.Naveen, Sales executive got the application filled and collected cheque. He has assured that the connection will be activated in 3-4 days time.

After several phone calls to their Banjara Hills office, the electrician came on 14th August, 2008 and fixed the connection box. We were informed by him that fibre will be laid by some other person from the main line and he will come after that to activate the connection. Promptly another person attended the job on 15th August, 2008 and finished laying the fibre line.

The electrician again visited our house on 17th August evening. During activation of the connection power went off and he left our place informing that he will come back early morning on the next day. Our vows started from this point. Nobody turned up in spite of our repeated reminders. Mr.Naveen, who has booked the connection was not picking up his mobile seeing our number. Finally when I tried from another phone number he picked up the phone and connected to one Mr.Akhil, Tilaknagar office. Mr.Akhil finally helped us in getting the connection activated in th late evening of 18th August, 2008.

Our joy was short lived because the connectivity has gone wihin half an hour after start up. Again we informed Mr.Akhil about the same on 19th August morning. Since then and till 3PM on 20th August, 2008(till the time writing this complaint) no body has attended the job and we were not having connectivity. My daughter who came from Bangalore wanted to attend her work from home thrugh net. Because of this problem she could not perform her duty and has unncessarily to applyl leave for three days (till today).

Between 19th and 20th August, 2008 we have left no option calling everybody at Beam cable system's office at Banjara Hills, Himayat Nagar, Tilak Nagar and Mr.Naveen. Banjara Hills office always picks up phone giving stereotype answer that the concerned will attend the job. To our surprise Mr.Naveen and Mr.Akhil were not picking up their mobile at all and avoiding talking to us.

After paying annual subscription in advance it is not good on the part of Beam Cable System, Hyderabad providing such poor service. More importantly they should be ashamed of having personnel who are not dare enough to receive call from customer and to answer it. If we want to approach any senior person either to complain or to have assistance nobody is providing information regarding same. It looks as if the entire Beam Cable System office is operating through their customer care center only and do not have any manager, owner or boss. This is really ridiculous.

Eventhough some body cautioned me on the poor service Beam Cable System provides I went ahead to book a connection through them. What will be the fate and mental condition of a customer facing problems from the day one. I will be grateful to the management of Beam Cable System Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad (if any exists) to cancel my booking and refund my money.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:26:19
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

i have applied for beam cable fibre optic service.
paid the amount 1600/- and the sales person said that the connection would be fixed within two days.
but now it has been the third day and no one is concerned about it.
pathetic service from beam cable systems hyderabad.
paul
i took my connection 3 weeks ago, the boy told me that he would install the fibre optic box soonly then the speed will going to booom, yet now it is not rectified the speed, it is as usual plz find solution for this slow speed
i have applied for beam cable internet service.
paid the amount 8500/- for annual account and the sales person said that the connection would be fixed within three days. but it took almost 12 days apart from this beam cable doesn't provide the speed also
if they will tell 256 kbs means u will get max... 128kb.

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz don't take the beam cable connection..
There are two/three wonders.No fellow knows phone numbers of their M.D.

and that M.D. will never be available for public on line

and this net maximum wont work on saturdays, sundays and holidays
have An Prob ??

News paper Media Complaints Zone:

If You Dont Get A Proper Response From Beam Regarding Your Complaints. Mail Your Problem To ’

[protected]@deccanmail.com Give Sub:Speak out
Or
To, [protected]@thehindu.co.in Sub: Downtown Mail.
sir,
my beam id is :[protected]@yahoo.com
and i had been not recieving good speed from ur server
i had taken beam -600 plan, and i am not recieving that speed
so please improve my beam telecom speed and this is my third complaint
toward speed
thank u
and I hope that beam telecom service can solved my problem soon
I am shifting of flat from(G-4, peace court Apartments, umanagar, Begumpet, hyderabad) to (E-312, Majestic Mansion Apartments, Betgumpet, Hyderabad). Thats way I want to cancel my beam cable net connection from peace court apartments.
I want new connection for Majestic Mansion Apartment. Please do needful action immediately. My phone no. [protected]. My name is v.s. savitri
net beam company have no right to serve customers.
they are just fraud, ,
they take money from people and they neither give connection nor they refund money.
One fellow from beam his name is sanjay and his mobile no. is [protected] did the same with me. i ll make sure that they will be caught legally in this matter.
i hav informed my querry to customer executive deepak at banjara.. and better for u to get back to me in given time

why you the servies start in the vepery area in chennai

I like to invite to my area for act servies at vepery area chennai

Didn't provide the bill

I paid the bill 15 days back and asked for the bill receipt. But there are not updating the bill in my act portal. I have raised a complaint about this but no reponse from past 2 weeks. Their service too worst.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    3052
    Pending
    526
    Resolved
    1361
    ACT Fibernet Phone
    +91 72 8899 9999
    +91 91 2121 2121
    ACT Fibernet Address
    Golden Heights, 59th "C" Cross, 4th “M” Block, Rajaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560010