Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Refund of Deposit

I had applied for Airtel Broadband in October 2008 for my shop in Kashmiri Gate, Delhi.I also paid a cash deposit of 800/=(I have attached a copy of the receipt). But after a week I was told that It was not possible technicaly to provide Broadband in that area..I was also assured that I will get my money back in 7-10 days. Now its been almost 8 months, and I am still waiting for my cheque.I have contact their customer care by email & phone numerous time and each time I am assured that I will get a cheque within a few days. I completely fed up..Plz help.
Regards
Tarqeem Haider
(M)[protected], [protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ebill — ebill for the month february 2009 & march 2009 not yet received

Dear sir, my phone no-[protected] and i am opted for
ebill.I had received bill on my email id for the month of nov
2008, dec 2008 & jan 2009.Bill for the month of feb 2009
and march 2009 not received till date.Nos. of sms send
to 121 and nos. of times coustmer care exec.called me
daily, but till date my problem is not rectified by your exec.
pse help me
yours,
anil

air tel broadband — deposit refund

hello,
I SENTHILNATHAN of Chennai Tamilnadu has paid an amount of Rs4000+500 for the broadband connection.I have taken a half yearly plan.After the payment the airtel Officers does not analyse the location that whether feasibility is available or not they transfered my amount to Head office.Why should i wait for my money without any connection provided to me by airtel.Now they are saying that amount will be refunded in 2 Month .Already 1 Month are over after the payment.So i kindly request you to refund my amount as early as possible.
thank you
Hi,

I B V Roudri paid 500/-Rs to Airtel BoradBand Team for the aritel borad band connection

on 6th Feb 2010 With reference no 975926. But upto now neither they installed the connection nor refund the money. I tried 4 times giving written complaint to airtel customer care with the following details but no response form them.

1st mail on 10th Feb 2010 they acknoledge with Ref no: 29678698 Due Date :19th Feb 2010

Result/Response: No response.

2nd mail on 19th Feb 2010 they acknoledge with Ref No: 29725210 Due Date: 20th Feb 2010

Result/Response: No response.

3rd mail on 2nd March 2010 they acknoledge with Ref No: 30075348 Due Date: 10th March 2010

Result/Response: No response.

4th mail on 12th March 2010 they acknoledge with Ref No: 30427298 Due Date: 13th march 2010

Result/Response: No response.

So please kindly find some soultion to my porblem.

Thanks & Regards,
B V Roudri.
Phone: [protected].

Mail Chanin Proof:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel Telemedia Services.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail dated March 12th, 2010.

Your request for Refund amount has been registered with the reference
number 30427298
The same will be addressed within 13th March 2010.

For further assistance, please
· Call us at[protected]
· E-Mail us at - Care.[protected]@airtel.in
· Fax us at[protected]

Assuring you of our best of services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Umeshkumar G
Customer Relations
Airtel Telemedia Services

Go Green:

Take a small step towards a greener planet! Subscribe to eBill now!! To opt
for eBill, log into www.airtel.in and register for free by clicking on
'Bill Guide' located on the left panel of the 'My Account' web page. This
will take you to the 'Bill Preference' page where you can select the radio
button for 'Receive bills by email'. Please enter your email id and click
on submit or send SMS as startebillfl <email> to 121 from your Airtel
mobile. Once you have Opted for eBill, paper bills will be discontinued and
you will receive your bill via email month.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...
Mail Received fromBv Roudri <bv.[protected]@tcs.com>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...
Dear Aitel Broabad/Customer Care Team.

I request for Broad band and paid 500 Rs but i got disappointed response
from ur team. After tthat also I am chaseing for money return what I have
paid (Reference no[protected] but every time they are giving one referenc no
but they are not closing my complement. Still I have n't received the money
back. I am feed up with your service If you are unable to provide me the
money with in next 2 working days I will go to consumer court.

Close this as soon aspossible or else escualte to the right team.




Thanks & Regards,
Balantrapu Venkata Roudri

Cell:- +91 [protected]
Mailto: bv.[protected]@tcs.com
Website: http://www.tcs.com/
____________________________________________
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________



-----Sajitha.[protected]@airtel.in wrote: -----
To: Bv Roudri <bv.[protected]@tcs.com>
From: Care.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent by: Sajitha.[protected]@airtel.in
Date: 03/03/2010 05:07AM
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Complaint Regarding BroadBand Connection -Chennai Area
( Perungudi)

Dear Mr.Roudri,

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel Telemedia Services.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail dated 2nd March 2010.

Your request for Delay in refund has been registered with the reference
number 30075348
and will be processed by 10th March 2010 12:46:20.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & would like to
thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

For further assistance, please
· Call us at[protected]
· E-Mail us at - care.[protected]@airtel.in
· Fax us at[protected]

Assuring you of our best of services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Sajitha
Customer Relations
Airtel Telemedia Services

Go Green:

Take a small step towards a greener planet! Subscribe to eBill now!! To opt
for eBill, log into www.airtel.in and
register for free by clicking on 'Bill Guide' located on the left panel of
the 'My Account' web page. This will take
you to the 'Bill Preference' page where you can select the radio button for
'Receive bills by email'. Please enter your
email id and click on submit or send SMS as startebillfl <email> to 121
from your Airtel mobile. Once you have
Opted for eBill, paper bills will be discontinued and you will receive your
bill via email month.



>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...
Mail Received fromBv Roudri <bv.[protected]@tcs.com>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...
Dear Customer Care Team

With respect to the complain ref no: 29725210 I need to get my money back
but still I have n't got any information/update/money back from the billing
team.

So please take this forward and help in getting the money back.


Thanks & Regards,
Balantrapu Venkata Roudri
Cell:- +91 [protected]
Mailto: bv.[protected]@tcs.com
Website: http://www.tcs.com____________________________________________/
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________


-----Sajitha.[protected]@airtel.in wrote: -----
To: Bv Roudri <bv.[protected]@tcs.com>
From: Care.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent by: Sajitha.[protected]@airtel.in
Date: 02/19/2010 12:36PM
Subject: Re: Re: Complaint Regarding BroadBand Connection -Chennai Area (
Perungudi)

Dear Mr.Roudri,

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel Telemedia Services.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail dated 19th February 2010.

Your request for Delay in refund has been registered with the reference
number 29725210
and will be processed by 20th Feb 2010 17:15:36.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & would like to
thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

For further assistance, please
· Call us at[protected]
· E-Mail us at - care.[protected]@airtel.in
· Fax us at[protected]

Assuring you of our best of services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Sajitha
Customer Relations
Airtel Telemedia Services

Go Green:

Take a small step towards a greener planet! Subscribe to eBill now!! To opt
for eBill, log into www.airtel.in and
register for free by clicking on 'Bill Guide' located on the left panel of
the 'My Account' web page. This will take
you to the 'Bill Preference' page where you can select the radio button for
'Receive bills by email'. Please enter your
email id and click on submit or send SMS as startebillfl <email> to 121
from your Airtel mobile. Once you have
Opted for eBill, paper bills will be discontinued and you will receive your
bill via email month.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...
Mail Received fromBv Roudri <bv.[protected]@tcs.com>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...


Dear BroadBand Team/Poornavalli S


With respect to the Complaint Ref No 29678698. Due date is 19th Feb 2010
12:26:49 PM.


I got a very prompt reply at 3.30 PM from you team stating that
providing connection is not possible after 13 days of waiting time.
Thank you very much for you fast and accurate reply.
I am very much disappointed with your response as well as way of
maintaining the relation ship.

Now I came to know that I tried to maintain a relation ship with useless
service provide, no with worst team.
It is degrading you brand name as well as your goodwill.
Any have thank you very much for your worst service.

I need my money immediately. Please arrange for that.

Hope you will escalate this issue to your management in order to save the
reputation of the AIRTEL.

Thanks & Regards,
Balantrapu Venkata Roudri
Tata Consultancy Services
M/s. Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.,
200 Ft. Thoraipakkam - Pallavaram Ring Road,
Chennai - 600096,Tamil Nadu
India
Ph:- +91 44 66169084
Cell:- +91 [protected]
Mailto: bv.[protected]@tcs.com
Website: http://www.tcs.com____________________________________________/
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________


-----Poornavalli.[protected]@Airtel.in wrote: -----
To: Bv Roudri <bv.[protected]@tcs.com>
From: Care.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent by: Poornavalli.[protected]@Airtel.in
Date: 02/18/2010 01:19PM
Subject: Re: Complaint Regarding BroadBand Connection -Chennai Area (
Perungudi)

Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel Telemedia Services.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail dated February 10 th , 2010.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience that you have
experienced.

Your Complaint regarding Connection not provided has been registered with
the reference number 29678698 and
will be processed by 19-FEB-2010, with in 12:26:49 PM.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & would like to
thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

For further assistance, please
· Call us at[protected]
· E-Mail us at - care.[protected]@airtel.in
· Fax us at[protected]

Assuring you of our best of services at all times.
Yours sincerely,
Poornavalli.S

Customer Relations
Airtel Telemedia Services

Go Green:

Take a small step towards a greener planet! Subscribe to eBill now!! To opt
for eBill, log into www.airtel.in and
register for free by clicking on 'Bill Guide' located on the left panel of
the 'My Account' web page. This will take
you to the 'Bill Preference' page where you can select the radio button for
'Receive bills by email'. Please enter your
email id and click on submit or send SMS as startebillfl <email> to 121
from your Airtel mobile. Once you have
Opted for eBill, paper bills will be discontinued and you will receive your
bill via email month.


>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...
Mail Received fromBv Roudri <bv.[protected]@tcs.com>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...


Dear Customer Care/Airtel Broad Band Team/Management.



I am B V Roudri residing in the following address D.NO.5, I st floor
veeravanchinathan street, Elim Nagar, Perungudi, Chennai-600096.

I Applied for Broadband connection and Paid 500/- to the aritel executive
towards installation charges on 6th Feb 2010.

He told that the connection will be provided with in two working days, but
Up to now I haven't got the connection.

I keep on calling to the Perungudi Area manager Mr. Rajeasekar but I
haven't got the proper or correct reason for not installing the connection.

Finally I called the Airtel customer care they are telling that in my
application there was a comment from the line manager/executive as "address
verification failed". But still i am not having any correct message or
update from the Delivery team. But If ask the Manager/executive they are
telling that everything is fine there is technical problem so they are
unable to give the connection, soon i will get the connection.



Please consider this complaint and escalate to necessary department to
take necessary action on the delivery team and provide me the connection as
soon as possible.



My Details are





Ref NO: 975926



Amount Paid:500/-Rs



Date paid: 6th Feb 2009.


NOTE: If your are not providing the solution for this with in two working
days I need to take the assistance of Consumer Court in order file a case
against your organization.



Thanks & Regards,
Balantrapu Venkata Roudri
Tata Consultancy Services
M/s. Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.,
200 Ft. Thoraipakkam - Pallavaram Ring Road,
Chennai - 600096,Tamil Nadu
India
Ph:- +91 44 66169084
Cell:- +91 [protected]
Mailto: bv.[protected]@tcs.com
Website: http://www.tcs.com____________________________________________/
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________






This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.


Re: Re: Re: Re: Complaint Regarding BroadBand Connection -Chennai Area ( Perungudi)
From: Care.[protected]@airtel.in Friday, March 12, 2010 10:58AM
To: Bv Roudri
cc:
bcc:
Sent by: Care TamilNadu
ADVERTISEMENT
I had requested for an airtel broadband connection for my house after verifying if service was available in that area. They had promised service is available and I had paid the deposit of Rs:2000/-. After my payment they never contacted me for the connection eventhough I kept chasing them for the status. After more than a week they told that service is not there in that area and told they will process and send a cheque or dd in 10 days.Still havent receiveed it after 10 days and now I call them they are telling they are yet to process it and it would take again another 10 days. Does Airtel payback the money with interest if its their mistake or are customer lending agencies to MNC's who hide behind corporate procedure telling they require so much time to return the customer's money????

Airtel Broadband — Neither Connection was provided nor money was refunded

Airtel broadband division is a fraud and cheat division who collect money from people promising broadband connections but never provide, neither they refund the money only harass people. I had applied for a broadband connection sometime in June-July, 2009 in Kolkata and was promised connection within 7 days. The sales person also collected Rs. 500/- for the connection. However, even after one month, no connection was provided. Every time I follow up with them, they would say that they would call back but they never did and gave all kinds of excuses and after 2-3 months they said that they would not be able to provide connection and I would be getting the refund. However, even after that I am yet to get the refund and I gave up after like more than 500 follow-ups in 6 months.

I had been using Airtel postpaid for a long time without any problems and hoped for the same kind of service from airtel broadband but clearly it was not so. The cheats had the audacity to call me up for taking another connection and when I mentioned about the earlier experience, they asked me to contact customer care who had no clue what they can do and always would give a standard reply that they would revert back but they never did. I had planned to lodge a police case against them but as I needed to relocate from Kolkata, I did not. It is a shame that a brand like Airtel is making money in such an unethical manner as I can see many such cases of complaint here. They should immediately refund the money with interest as well as compensation for harassment.

Airtel Broadband — Neither giving connection nor money refunded

I am Pradipkumar Rane.My mobile number is [protected]

I have applied for a broadband connection in january 2011 and didin't got because o[censored]navailibility of the port.
Then on 26th February 2011I got a call from Airtel that now port is available and they asked me to apply again.They insured me that this time I will get connection.So they sent Mr. Ravi ([protected]) to me to fill the form and collect the money.

I filled the form and applied for 1MBPS connection(1099 monthly rent).
I paid him Rs.3297 for the advance rent of 3 months.They informed me that,by paying three months advace rent, the installation charges(Rs 500) will be waived.

After waiting for few days,I registered a complaint to Airtel Customer care[protected]complaint number 43973748 on 10th March 2011.Customer care executive told me that my connection is cancelled by Airtel because of techical problem on 27th March and I will be getting refund of Rs 500.But I told them that i paid Rs.3297.So the Customer care executive told me that he will update in the records and I will get a call from Airtel by 17th March 2011 to resolve the query.But I didn't recieved any call.

meantime Mr. Ravi called me and he said that even the connection is cancelled he can give me connection.So I clearly told him to give me connection in two days and if he can't able to give connection in two days then cancel the connection.still I didn't got connection.

Today on 23rd March2011 I called again to customer care and my complaint number is 4442926.Still they record show that I will be refunded only Rs 500.They promised me to look in details and get back to me by 30th March 2011.I asked them to do this as early as possible.

I am feeling very bad for myself that I again felled in the trap of Airtel Broadband.
I want that Airtel corporate office should look in this matter very seriously.
They had a fleet of executives in Bangalore who are always hunting new customers,but these executives don't have much idea of technical capabilities of Airtel Broadband services.
Already Airtel is defamed because of lots of complaints.Don't mess it guys.

Hope I will get my full amount(Rs3297) refunded and Airtel will educate their executives properly.


Pradipkumar Rane
[protected]

Airtel Broadband — Deposit not Refunded

I have booked the Airtel broadband on 19/9/11 they commited to give the connection within the 10/10/11 but they can't provide it for two months, so i requested for refund the deopsit till now theres no response from their side.
contact Person: Mahesh
Contact No.: [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    50534
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20201
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT