[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Harassment by Airtel

On dated 8th of june-2009, I had booked a broadband connection with Airtel, at my office address 208-209, Gupta Palace, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi-110027 I had given cash of Rs 3100/- to Mr Parminder singh representative of Airtel via receipt no 700882, he promised me within day or two you will get your connection. On 10th June Airtel person installed a landline instrument at my premises, and commit that broadband modem will installed by 12th of june-2009. After waiting 15th of June I rang up mr Parminder regarding that, he talked to me very rudely and say we don't know anything but we are not able to install your broadband connection due to some reason your money will be refunded by cheque and don't call me again talk to directly with Airtel helpline, then I rang up Mr parminder senior at [protected](forget his name) he also delivered same dialogue to me. In the mean time my landline also activated by Airtel, no [protected]

I visited Airtel office at rajouri garden, customer care desk, informed me that due to non-availability of port your connection is not installed. I have question when Airtel do not have port then why Mr Parminder Singh took a cash with me why Airtel people do not checked before the paper formality being completed.

After harassing by Airtel people, I ranged up on toll free no I had talked to customer care executive he promised me your refund chq will receive you by 1st of july by waiting till 13th of july-2009, again I ranged up on toll free no this time Mr Parvez (customer care Executive) tell me that your request not forwarded by sales team due to mistake, he apologies on behalf to sales team and promised me by 20th july-2009 you will get you refund cheque and allot me a ref no 21943948. On 22nd July again I rang up on toll free no this time I shocked a lady representative delivered me same dialogue as mr parvez told me, again she promised me you will get your refund within 15 days or allot me a new ref 88956472.

Its totally harassment of the customer by Airtel people promising fake commitment without any reason they hold my money, and my work get suffer form last 45-50 days due to this. Kindly look into the matter and suggest me what should I do kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Thanx & Regards

Prakash Chand

Airtel Broadband — harassment from Airtel

Dear sirs,
I want to complaint harassment from Airtel.
They have not given services since 3 months.
Severe link drop problem.
Made 100 times Complaint to them,by default they took that i have been rectified with in 3 days.
They not even took any feedback whether i am getting proper services or not.
Airtel levied there 3000/- bill,now they want bill.
Till date i am not getting proper services(this can be verified by local airtel field staff).
my money is very hard earned,and i am not going to waste it in fake bills.
Even airtel company is not serious in taking complaints.
I even made various complaint to nodal,appellate --but all wane they have given all there responsibilities to computers and Hot lines.
Due to this behavior of there i want to discontinue services.

Faizan Khan
landline[protected]Complaint number)
cell- no [protected]

Airtel Broadband — harassment

Incorrect billing. Subsequently harassment through calls, messages and personal visits from collection agents. This inspite of customer service agents agreeing to rectify the bill and adjust it against advance payments
I am not interested in talking to customer service team, and have had enough. I have escalated the issue to nodal authority, and then to apellate authority, and it has not yet been resolved. My landline number is 4123 7407.

Broadband — non availability of airtel broadband

Sir, for the last two years i am trying to get airtel broadband connection, every time i am being asked to after two months or it will take two months.ABHI LINES CONNECTION NAHIN HAIN. ONCE I HAVE COMPLETD THE APPLICATION FORM & their surveyor visited my residence also but of no use for which i am not having any proof.Please help me in getting AIRTEL BROADBAND.For the last 12 years I am having airtel mobile number.
Sudarshan Arora
17, janakpuri
Ambala Cantt
Mb [protected]
Inspite of disconnecting the connection, several from airtel customer service still call atleast once a day asking feedback on their "service". This, when they are yet to refund the advance I have paid them.

Airtel is easily the worst "service" provider. Want any more feedback?

Prashant Baliga
Further to this, some "lawyers" are calling to inform me about a legal case filed by Airtel for recovery. I have communicated to them that if I get any further calls, I will file a police complaint against Airtel & the lawyers. I have the caller names & call details.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information