Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Refund of deposit money

Hi,

I had airtel broadband connection at my home. At that time of new connection,I paid Rs. 2150 (as 3 months
advance payment). Later i disconnected the connection. Airtel executives also came to my place to take the modem & phone instrument back.They also have provided the receipt for the same.

Now i am asking for refund of my deposit amount, airtel customer is saying they do not have record of deposit amount with them.
Its been four months, MY PROBLEMS ARE NOT RESOLVED. I have provided all the details like deposit receipt & bank statement of withdrawal by airtel.

Its very disappointing that such a big & branded company(Airtel)is doing such things to their customers.

Kindly help us to get our problem resolved.

Regards,
Ravindra Reddy
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel — NOT refunding my deposit money

Sir,

I am an erstwhile Airtel customer from AP and my previous mobile number was


[protected] (Main)
[protected] (Add On)

This mail is with reference to the amount of Rs. 8000/- deposited against my mobile number with Airtel. Although I have surrendered both my numbers and they are no more operational as I moved to Bangalore but I still haven't got my money back. I have been speaking to various representatives
but no help so far. Few weeks back I got to know that on Dec 24th 2007, a check of 8K was sent to my Secunderabad address where I do not live anymore. I do not understand when before leaving Secunderabad, I had informed Airtel staff that I have moved to Bangalore and gave my Bangalore
address in writing, why are they sending my money to Secunderabad?

Till date, I have contacted Airtel AP circle through STD calls and through mails and everytime, they give me false promises that they would help me. It's been 7 months now since I have surrendered my numbers but still haven't got my money back. Also to my surprise, they have deducted Rs.1000 which they are unable to explain. I need your help to get my money back.

Many thanks in advance for the help.

Regards
Vivek

Airtel Broadband — Not reciept of deposite money

I have deposited 600 INR for a Broadband connection on jan -1, 08 but the local executive did not gave the connection until 18 - jan. After 18 jan they said there is no slot available Now there have been 6 months and no money no connectionPlease any body DO NOT GO FOR AIRTEL...

Bharti Airtel — Did Not Return Deposit Money on disconnecting the Number

I had been using an Airtel number [protected]. I used this number for 5 months and on disconnecting the number after that, Airtel was supposed to return the Deposit money Rs. 250 which they had initially taken as security deposit.
However, they paid me only Rs. 102 out of 250 in spite of myself clearing all their bills in advance.
Thanks for the clarification on my query.

Request you to please take care of my second complaint also that I talked to you about yesterday. This complaint is of prime importance. Please treat it on priority.

Let me know if you need any info from my end.


Regards.

Esha Jain
i am satisfied the airtel telecom
at the same time

Airtel Broadband — refund money

Dear Sir,

I have applied for airtel broadband on 15/06/2010 through an executive by paying cash of Rs.1000/- and my application no. is SEF No. CH 1036652. After receiving the money they totally neglected about giving connection and later after 10 days when I called them they told area exceeds the limit etc.etc. I was told that the refund amount of Rs.1000/- will be delivered through cheque/DD directly to my home.


But it has been 2 months already I did not get any refund amount from airtel broadband. Kindly make arrangements to refund my money or kindly let us know what action can I initiate to stop entertaining these fraud commitments. Kindly do the needful or let me know where to contact to get my money back.

Note: I shallprovide all the proofs along with required details as soon as i get response for this complaint.
Hope this complaint doesn't go in vain.

Regard,
Sanjeev Kumar G
Mobile:[protected]
Would like to give more info. about the executive
Name: K Saravanan
Mobile No: [protected]
FSO Code: SD2101061
I got a call from an executive from airtel broadband a week back, but no specific action is taken to refund my money so far. Kindly update me with the status
sir i have an airtel prepid sim no [protected] we have complained on dated 02.02.2011 for unsubscribed deductions from my prepaid account which are refundable to me but we have not recived any refund till date.
so please enquire the same matter and refund my deducted amount in my mobile account.


thank you .

AIRTEL/BROADBAND — refunding money

location-BTM 2nd stage

i have applied for a broadband connection on 31/12/2011 and paid Rs 1000/- cash with documents, they told me that they would provide the service within 7 working days but they didn't. they gave me the reason that due to some technical problem they were unable to provide and they will refund the money now its 30/04/2012 and i haven't received yet.

receipt no:- 452203
agent- damodharan

here is my contact no.- [protected]
airtel is worst company n service provider, its a headache
Please find the details related to above complaint

Landline Number - [protected]
Airtel Acount Number[protected]

Regards,
Ravindra
Namaste Mr. Reddy,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 15 Apr 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Ravindra,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 15 April 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43610
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19570
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078