[Resolved]  Airtel — Web browsing charges and java game download charges

My mobile no is [protected] (airtel) and i have two complaints
1. i have activated unlimited surfing on my phone by 450/- recharge but still whenever i browse any website through my mobile browser i always get a message from airtel saying thank for using airtel and some rupees have been deducted from your balance for browsing, wha the hell is happening, i want my money back

2. i got a message from airtel saying "Thanks for downloading MercuryMeltdown from Airtel. You have charged Rs. 99. Bollywood Pics Everyday - *321*555#"
what the hell is going on even though i havent downloaded anything like that, i want my money back you airtel

Rahul,
Did they solve your problem? I wrote to them too, but have not received a reply.

Airtel — Charging for downloading games

I am using the Airtel Sim No [protected] and loaded Rs98/ for serfing net.By mistake I downloaded Java game and for which still they are looting me everyday @rs50/- inspite of my request to stop downloading. I have not been given the connection to my mobile for internet facility.I visited severa times at CITY CENTRE, Salt Lake, Service Centre.

Kindly look into the matter and save me from further looting by AIRTEL.

MIR WASIM RAJA

Airtel — WEB BROWSING CHARGES

My mobile no. is [protected](AIRTEL) and I have 2 complaints:

(a)I repeatedly keep getting a message from airtel that says thank you for browsing and this much rupees have been deducted from your account, even though I don't browse even a single website from my mobile!
This has been going for the past 3-4 months.

(b)Some time back, I got a similar message from airtel that said thank you for browsing and sum of money around Rs80 have been deducted from your account, and this time too I didn't browse even a single website!What is this?How can you deduct such a huge amount of money, without any reason!

This is intolerable, I want my money back!

Airtel — Deducting charges for Java games

I have been repeatedly deducted money from my account for the act that never happened. I have been charged(robbed) Rs 30 (thrice), Rs 50 (once), Rs X . The last one, I don't know the amount, I recharged for Rs 50 and now it says I have minimal balance. Rs 30 and Rs 50 are being deducted for Java games downloading and renewal of some crap. I was refunded once after my first complaint via mail. But the rest of the charges are not even being attended, I did report them.

It could have been a mistake once, but more than four times couldn't be a mistake. I would like to know what is the exact problem. If this seem to be some error with programming I would like to offer my extended support to look at the code and fix it. Because no stupid would write a code to deduct everytime. Even if it is so, when the first time you addressed the issue, you could fixed the code to just not deduct any amount for Java game crap, because it's not just me who has the issue, there are tons of people. I find it to be a cunning plan to rob.

Think of this, every few days a pick pocket robs Rs 30 from you. What would you do, write emails, call police customer care (that to spending more of your money)? Wouldn't you slap him hard the first time so that he never thinks of robbing? I would.
i have nothing download per charges for rs 99 return my money [protected]
Web browsing charges and java game download charges
My mobile no is [protected] (airtel) and i have two complaints
1. i have activated 2 GB usage for 30 days on my phone at Rs. 98/- but still whenever i browse any website through my mobile browser i always get a message from airtel saying thank for using airtel and some rupees have been deducted from your balance for browsing, what is happening i don't understand. I always loosing my money.

2 Without any action i have received this msg with deduction in my account with the ammount Msg "Thanks for downloading Java Game from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 35. Latest games http://gclub.in browsing @ 10p/10kb " what the hell is going on even though i havent downloaded anything like that, i want my money back.
Please Revert Back on [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Waiting for your positive reply.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information