Airtel Connection — Regarding cancellation of my airtel connection

 
1 Review
India
 Kottinti Janardhana Reddy
Hi ,
This is Regarding my Airtel connection..

Please read the mails from the bottom

To : "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>

Hi ,

I am waiting for your reply to my previous mail...

[protected][protected][protected]
To : "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>

Hi ,

Thanks for the mail..

I wanted to know why is that the connection is withdrawn from Aug 29th 2007 when i had requested for Disconnection on June 30th 2007

why there is a two months Delay for Disconnecting i am not going to pay that money as per your mail it should be discontinued some where ( 30th June + 5 Days ) Max July 7th 2007

and i am not going to pay the money for the Period July 7th 2007 to August 29th 2007 also.

I didn't understand on why it was discontinued from Aug 29th 2007 when i requested for it on June 30th 2007.

Please refund that money also...

I will be waiting for your Reply....

[protected]------
From : "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>

Dear Mr. Ganardhana,

Warm greetings from all at Airtel!

This is with reference to your request for cancellation of your Airtel mobile connection [protected]. At the outset, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in actioning your request.

We would like to assure you that your request is of primary importance to us and would like to confirm that the services on your Airtel mobile number mentioned above have been withdrawn with effect from 29th AUG 2007 .We would also like to inform you that an amount of Rs 536 - is already credited on account of above mentioned number .

We would once again like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

Further, we understand that you would like the credit amount to be refunded
to you. As per the Banking policy we will not be able to credit the excess
amount to your ECS .Should you wish to initiate the refund, we request you
to send us a letter / fax, duly signed by yourself. This will enable us to
process the refund. You could mail the letter to the below mentioned
address or fax it to the number mentioned below.

Address
Bharti Airtel Limited
Divya Shree Towers
No.55, Bannerghatta Road,
Opp.Jayadeva Hospital,
Bangalore ?C 560029
Karnataka

Fax: [protected]

[protected][protected][protected]
TO : [protected]@airtelindia.com

Hi ,

I am sending this mail fom my UK ID as there was a problem to send it from the ID kottinti.[protected]@tcs.com

I Just want to know what the hell is going on with my Airtel connetion

I had requested for the cancellation of my airtel connection on June-28-2006 and got information that it will be discontinued with in 5 working days.
and till now i am getting the Airtel bills and in the last month also i got it

and after my mail they said my money is refunded back into my account.

I just want to know what the Hell is going on...


I don't want to see even a singleRupee deducted from my account for Airtel Bill after the i got mail for that on ( 06/30/2007 22:03 + 5 days) i.e July -05-2007.
with Reference no . [REF:[protected]]

Please credit my money back to my account if anything extra has been deducted from my Account after the ( 06/30/2007 22:03 + 5 days) i.e July -05-2007.

Every month i am getting the Bill and every month i am sending reply buy spending 1 to 2 Hrs ,

I Hope this is my Last mail regarding this.



Thanks and Regards
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Janardhana Reddy - Assyst Support
Shared Systems and Tools, part of Solutions Integration, NU ITS

Email: janardhana.[protected]@norwich-union.co.uk
Phone: +[protected]
Location: Reed House, Norwich, Floor 3 – Blue

View our Teams and Services Index profile
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Enhancements: DSDIENH Assyst Queue: ASSYST SUPP


From : Airtel

Dear Mr. Ganardhana,

Warm greetings from all at Airtel!

This is with reference to your request for cancellation of your Airtel mobile connection [protected]. At the outset, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in actioning your request.

We would like to assure you that your request is of primary importance to us and would like to confirm that the services on your Airtel mobile number mentioned above have been withdrawn with effect from 29th August 2007.

We would also like to inform you that an amount towards rentals for the billing period 29th June 2007 to 29th August 2007 will be credited to the account of your mobile number in 24 hours time.

We would once again like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

Should you require any further clarifications, please call our 24-hour Customer Care on[protected] from any phone. You can also reach us through any of the below mentioned alternate modes:
?? You could e-mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com
?? You could fax us at [protected]

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Warm regards,
Poovamma.K.M.
Corporate Retention

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From : Airtel


Dear Mr. Reddy,

You have requested for the disconnection on the Airtel mobile number [protected].

The services would be stopped within 5 working days.

We value your association with Airtel and thank you for using our services.

Regards,

Kokila D
Customer support service
Airtel

[protected][protected][protected]
TO : Airtel



Hi,

I am very thank full for providing the Nice service , other than
activating the roaming service i had never faced any problem withthe
service once again thanks for that.

Currently i am in Norwich(UK) from June 10 and i thought of cancelling
it after coming here on 11th but i forgot to do so,

After i saw this months bill only i came to know that i forgot to
disconnect the connection it's already late alost (20 days Over) so Please
cancell my connection.

And i want to ask one more thing after i come back to india can i get
the same number are thee any chances of getting here, i saw all your
options but no one suits me , as no one is there in Karnataka to hand over
or transfer the connection.

So Please can my connection as early as possible it's already late other
wise i need to pay this month bill also.

Thanks and Regards

Kottinti Janardhana Reddy
Tata Consultancy Services
Mailto: kottinti.[protected]@tcs.com
Website: http://www.tcs.com

[protected][protected]
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40719
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8698
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Connection - Regarding cancellation of my airtel connection