Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Digital TV DTH — Worst Service from Airtel DTH

I am writing to express my utter disatisication and complain on the services received from Airtel DTH services.
I am not sure what is the resolution time(SLA) and what are they doing to help solving customers problems.
There are many points which I would like to highlight. As I started to get the problem on 1st of May 2013 and till date 07th May 2013
it stays in unresolved status after lodging multiple complaints with Airtel DTH Cust Care/Nodal office. It's a total pain using this service from Airtel DTH.

1. I logded a complaint on 01st May 2013, Complaint no[protected]. I was given assurance that within 24 hours the issue will be resolved.
The issue was "No Signal". But at end of 2nd May, it was not resolved.
2. On 2nd May 2013, I called up Cust Care and again 24 hours assurance was given. And thanks for the consistency that the issue was not resolved.
Airtel DTH after sales is simply a failure again.
3. On 3rd May 2013, I got a new complaint number :[protected] and again the same parrot lines from Cust Care people ie. we give you assurance of 24 hours.
But not resolved. And I get an sms saying my old complaint number 30126165 is resolved.
4. Again the same happened on 4th May and 5th day , the issue is not resolved.

5. On 5th of May I get an sms saying my account is valid till 5th May 2013.I called up Cust care to extend the validity for the period I have not used.
But it was denied and told me that it can only be done after the issue is resolved.
6. On 6th May I recharged and problem was not resolved.
7. On 7th May the same issue not resolved..

I am more than happy to disconnect it but Will Airtel DTH pay me the money back for SetTopBox which is outsourced to
some sales agency called "Khushi Enterprises,Wakad,Dange Chowk Pune".

It may be that Airtel DTH is having more channels in HD or in total more channels. But Sorry to say,this is the worst DTH service in the whole country in terms of customer satisfaction.
We don't have any other option except going to Consumer Court and Consumer forums discussing on this.

I have all the evidences of follow up done with airtel service centres and service received from them. Also I tried to contact senior officials of Airtel but in vain.


Please advice on how to go ahead and taking legal action against this incompetent Satellite DTH running and cheating common man.

Regards
Cust ID: [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

airtel digital TV/DTH — WORST SERVICES OF AIRTEL

I have Purchased Airtel Digiatal TV/DTH considering, being renowned co. they will provide me good service. BUT soon i came to know they are WORST SERVICE PROVIDER .There picture quality is very Low and channel used to override each other, means when we r watching one channel then of voice other channel come. THIS IS . I have Compliant Lots Of time. But they dont react. BASTERED COMPANY. I m Going to THROW there STB.
Improve the sound clarity
Add;
S.sendrayan CS ID;[protected]
T.Srinivsan CS ID;[protected]
Complient;
Improve the sound clarity
1.Sun Music Sound Clarity 85% to 90% (Sterio Sound)
2.IsaiAruvi Sound Clarity 75%to 80% (Sterio Sound But Busing Sound)
3.Jaya Max Sound Clarity 60% to 65% (Mono Sound and Picture Clarity poor)
Plece improve the Sound Clarity
Airtl digitaltv Not MPEG4 and S2 Techonology
Everday call costmer care not use
Reson
my nat problem only your side problem
1.check your Tv and Audio Cable
2.This produre is not use
3.Plece add the Digital Sound Improve the picture clarity

Airtel DTH — Airtel DTH - Worst Service

Hi,

I took a new connection for Airtel DTH on 19/4/2010 in Bangalore.My Customer ID is [protected]. The problem started the next day itself. There was no signal available.I called the Customare Care
person and logged a Service request on 20/4/2010.They promised that the problem would be fixed in the next 24 hours. It is more than 72 hours and nobody has called or come yet.
We have called the Customer Care several times and everytime they just escalate the issue internally.No action is ever taken. Out of our frustration, we even visited the Airtel Relationship Center at 100 feet Road,Bagalore. We spoke to Mr. Satish there and came to know that he cannot help and infact there was no one at the center who could help or guide us.Mr. Satish gave us the mobile number of the Sales Manager, Mr. Jayram. We personaly spoke to Mr Jayram on 22/4/2010 and he took some area representative into conference and assured that somebody will come and fix the problem by that night itslef. Nobody came. Today morning, 23/4/2010, we called Jayram again and he again tries to take somebody into conference. This story repeats everyday.
It is hardly 5 days that we have taken the connection and out of this 5 days, we have spent 4 days speaking to cutomer care representatives, relationship representatives and sales manager.

Our DTH signal is still unavailable.
I agree to this to this ...airtel ia top amount the WORST CUSTOER CARE AND SERVICES

Airtel DTH — charged again for ngc hd

I purchase an Airtel digital tv on 2 nd of July 2010. At that time it was said that Fifa 2010 will be available in Hd format and after fifa 2010 new hd channel will be added at free of cost as i activated ESPN HD with Rs:- 100. But after NGC HD activated Rs:- 16.5 is deducted from my account. Please give me the right solution why again money is deducted from my account, because ESPN hd package is for one month but i got the facility only for 11 days. So solve my problem why it is deducted two times?

Airtel DTH — Airtel dth worst service...

Hi,

I made the big mistake of opting for airtel dth plan.my complaint Id is 5477040.I have bee n following up with a mr.jag dish,miss reena for the last 2 days.all I am getting is a series of explanations but no action at all.I am really frustated with the services.I will never recommend airtel dth to anybody.they don't care about wasting your time and are a group of stupid with 0 accountability.I would love to go to consumer court for their callousness.I have wasted3 days waiting for them to show up.
Worst in service, even the customer care. I recharged my account with 1000 throught online and it got credited. but after 2days my balance become -ve and a transaction with "reversal of payment" was updated. when i ask customer care that they said that transaction was made by my bank itself. and also i didnt' get good response from customer care executives. Airtel DTH, worst in service.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — unresolved error

its been three days since i got this new Airtel connection along with my Sony TV

error code no.6

i tried airtel customer care they say still 48 hrs i do not understand y i get only the demo channel and nothing else

my customer id being [protected] i expect a decent service which i have not got even during the installation.

Airtel DTH Service — WORST SERVICE

I WAS TAKEN A AIRTEL DIGITAL TV LAST MONTH, FOR PAST THREE DAYS I REALLY SUFFERING WITH THEIR SERVICE, NOTHING ON THE DISPLY IT SHOWING ONLY BLANK. I WAS COMPLAINED THRICE TO CUSTOMER CARE PEOPLE. EVEN THEY ARE SAYING IT WAS BOOKED AS A COMPLAINT IT WILL BE RECTIFIED WITH IN 24 HOUR'S I REALLY DONT KNOW HOW MANY 24 HOURS THEY NEED. NO ONE CARING FOR THIS, I REALLY BOTHERED WITH THIS SO I REQUEST YOU MY DEAR FRIENDS DONT GO AIRTEL ITS WORST SERVICE. NO BODY IS THERE TO CARE OF CUSTOMERS.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Unresolved complaint and Pathetic Customer support

Hello,
My DTH User ID: [protected] MY STB is a DVR.
My DTH Airtel Digital tv connection had been working fine for the last 1 and a half years.
during the last month an engineer called from your side to migrate and realign the dish towards a new satellite.
After a couploe of weeks I received No Signal error message B001.
I lodged a complain 9395618. Which was closed automatically without a call coming from your side.
When I called customer support I was given a new complain number: 9433437.
After calling for 4 Days and the calls being forwarded to the customer support supervisors multiple times an engineer was sent, who came without Any ID or uniform, and he was unable to solve the problem.
He came went to Check the Dish said everything was alright, and then came back near the STB, did not understand what the problem was, and changed the antennae wire connector pin, Obviously that did not solve the problem.
He waited for TEN minutes, when nothing happened he went off saying I will bring another engineer and come back.
He did not return.
I Called up Customer care the next day I received a pathetic response from the superior that as my account was suspended my complain was not being taken care of.
When I tried facing my first complain for Five days, whenever I called i received a response that Sorry our system is under update please call back in an hours time!
I did not recharge my account as My balance was getting deducted and I was not receiving any channels.
I was NOT informed about this when I had placed the complaint.
Now when a new engineer came, he went up and said the LNB had moved from it's place and therefore there was no signal.
He realigned and I started receiving my channels, I recharged my STB.
Everything worked for about half an hour and then I started receiving Error SM1.
I called that engineer again, and now he said that that the LNB is faulty therefore I am receiving this error.
He said I am replacing the LNB with the one I have which has only one connection and I will come and replace this the next day.
Three MORE days have passed now.
That particular engineer is not answering my calls.
Neither have I received a call from the customer support department.
It is absolutely annoying to watch TV as after one channel the other gets skipped as there is no signal on the second antennae.

So many hours have been wasted with following up with your customer support, that I do not want to call them again.

Please reply by what Maximum time my problem would be solved or else please send someone with my refund and collect your dish and STB.
I would rather switch to some other service if you cannot resolve a simple problem like this for so many days.
Thank You

Aliasgar Kheriwala

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43598
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19569
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078