[Resolved]  Airtel Digital TV — Fake offers like tripadvisor review cashback offer

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

my consumer no - [protected].

digital tv and tripadvisor 's offer of writing review and getting cashback of rs 250 is fake. airtel digital tv is cheater. as per offer all those who write 3 hotel reviews on www.tripadvisor.in site and if those are posted on their site , all such consumers will get a cashback of rs 250 in their digital tv a/c. but once it is done, they start fooling consumers. they will say which offer? u r not eligible, u r not selected, u must have not entered ur registered mobile no, etc. they will not reply i[censored] email them, they will not provide u seniors number nor any number of tripadvisor. they are cheatrs, liars and they must be taught lesson. i have registered complaint agsinst them in consumer forum and also request all such consumers to do the same. if MIttal is out of money, we will donate but stop fooling, cheating, disturbing by sending sms and emails and wasting our time. hope mittal is reading this.
even service is poor. i have connection since last4-5 months but till date i cannot see my account details on tv. most of the features say... it is being updated. Huh.... shame on you ... avoid digital tv ...

AirTel — Fake offers

About 3 weeks ago I received a call from a person called Prashant mentioning that my number was selected for the Airtel Bonanza plan which was a 199 rental plan with 30 paise Airtel to Airtel, 50 paise any other mobile or land line, 200 Airtel local calls free and 100 local SMS free.

He sent a person to my Goregaon (East) office and I filled the Airtel form and gave him the necessary documentation (passport xerox, photograph and company ID proof) and Rs. 600 (500 security deposit which I was told will be refunded in 45 days and Rs. 100 as activation charge). The same person called me a week later asking me to send AIRTEL to one toll free number 1515 for activating the new plan.

When the plan was not changed for the next 3 days I called up the person again and no one responded. I kept trying the number ([protected]). I was able to reach the number on Saturday (8th November) and this time the person mentioned his name was Abid and mentioned that he is on the field and would call by by 10 am on Monday morning after talking to his manager as to why my plan was not changed. I called the person on Monday afternoon as I did not receive any call from the person. He mentioned that he was still on field and would give me a call by EOD. I still did not receive any call. I called the person yesterday (11th November, 9:30 am) in the morning and he assured me that I would be getting a call within half and hour. I tried to ask him about his office details but he refused to give out any.

Since yesterday I have attempted calling on the number multiple times but the person does not pick up the call. At times I have been on hold as the number was busy but the person disconnects my call.

Kindly request you to register a complaint for this Airtel number

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Fake offers

My Customer I.D is [protected] registered with name of Mayank Jain.

3 months before, I was told that if I recharge for 3 months, I will be getting 1 month subscription free.

I called several times to the customer care to confirm before recharging.

Everyone confirmed it and ask me to recharge for 3 months with a sum of Rs 910.00.

At any point of time, it was not informed to call back customer care after recharging.

But now, when 3 months are over, they are not providing the specified free subscription.

I even called the customer care and talked to your supervisor - Ms Saranya Iyer who refused to do the needful stating that the customer need to call back after recharging (This information not being provided to the customer)

They even refused to take the complaint and provide me the complaint reference no.

Airtel — Not get cashback Offer

Customer Name: RohitBhai Suthar
Customer ID: [protected]
I have purchased your DTH service pack On last month
but till today i have not get Your Cashback Offer Scheme.
Mobile No: [protected]
ADD: 31 Vrajhbhumi Soiety ,
Nr. Uma School,
Naroda, 382340
A"bad.

Airtel — FAKE OFFER

I am RABIUL AOWAL . My airtel mobile no. is [protected]. yesterday airtel customer care phone and inform me that from that day i can enjoy all local calls @30p/m. BUT TODAY AIRTEL CHARGE ME @50p/m. I COMPLAN TO CUSTOMER CARE EYE. THEY AGAIN CHARGE ME Rr 1.00 but the problem remains unsolved. THIS IS CHEATING.
i am pleased. my problem is solved.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information