[Resolved]  Airtel — Excess Bill Amount on Postpaid connection

Address:Kutch, Gujarat

I have taken my airtel connection [protected] on[protected] from Gandhidham.
First of all in Airtel relationship center they didn't tell me that Airtel has a very very poor network connection in Gandhidham.
They cheated and i took a postpaid connection.
My starter plan was hero retail 399 second plan - gj.
From the first day i was having the network problem.
still i paid the bill amount of 289.24 RS online.(The transaction details i have attached below.)
on or before 7th june i have changed my airtel plan to New 151 Data Combo Plan.
after Changing the plan i hardly made a call from my airtel number.
still Unsatisfied with airtel i decided to stop the connection .
So i send a mail to their customer care and get a soothing reply which is copied below..:

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

We regret to inform you that we are unable to cater your request as your bill has not been generated for your airtel mobile number [protected] also we have checked your records and found that your bill generation date is 3rd of every month hence we request you to revert us after the bill generation date in order to provide you clarification on Unbilled amount date.

Current Unbilled amount Rs.1551.42/- as on[protected].

This amount does not includes rental ,discounts if any, for your account will be calculated on the bill generation date.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do to write in for any further assistance.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

Help required to take strong action against these type s of Fraud.
Yes (2)

Airtel — amount (Rs. 50) with the connection

I have the prepaid connection of airtel number ([protected]). When I took this connection it was with the sceem of Rs. 500 will enter every month but there is not even a single amount is coming in my account from the first day. This connection is with the validity of 24months.

Airtel — Taking Excess Amount

My mobile no is [protected]. I have the night talk facility .39 paisa to any mobiles between 10.00pm to 8.00am. As i called to relative at 19.4.08(Saturday) at 22.08pm .At that time my mobile balance is 125.35 my call time is 10 minutes.Actual call charge is 3.90paisa but they take 7.50paisa.They taken extra 3.60paisa.
I report to customer care they told that Airtel time is correct my mobile time is wrong.My complaint no is

Ref No 1: 20.Apr.08 22.15pm [protected]

Ref No 2: 21.Apr.08 08.57am [protected]
But they didnot give proper response.I lost my money and time also.Please take action.

Bharti Airtel — Extra amount of bill

My unbilled amount is increased day by day, even i dont used it.
I want my last 3 months call summary (no. which are called, talking time & amount of each call). my no. is - [protected]

Airtel — Bill generated unused calls

I have taken a broadband data card. from Airtel Number [protected] I have received the Bill Number[protected] dated 09 sep 08 of amount 4355 /- and given discount of 2500/- and actual amount to be paid is Rs. 2477.54.

The strainge thing is that on 03 september the number of call made are shown in bill are 572 from time 14:43:26 to 23:21:59 HH:MM:SS.
This is found to be unusual bill as all the call have been shown are Rs. 5:00 each. They have shown more than 10 calls in one minute.

I have made complaint to to customer care and they are not agree to resolve these bills.

Airtel — Excess bill raised

As reference to my above mobile number ‘xxxxxxxxxx’ and bill no got excess bill
raised by ‘AIRTEL’. I would like state as follow for your kind perusal.

1. As, I am using aforesaid cell number since from 4 years. Apart from that, I am regularly
Clearing my dues, whatever it comes i.e. post paid. I never failed to pay my dues.
2. BY strangely, I was shocked by seeing the bill due ‘6, 657.78’ Rs dated on ‘3-09-08’ &
Once again, I was shocked by seeing the bill due of ‘28, 529.00’ Rs dated on ‘3-10-08’.
This is very strange to get such bill raised by you people i.e. ‘AIRTEL’. Knowingly or
unknowingly you had done some serious mistakes. May be deliberately or oversight.

3. Further, I would like to state that, my credit limit is 5900.00Rs. But even though, I have
neither used or lost my sim. So that it can be misused by some body. I am lone to handle
this above mentioned cell number. But it is shocking for me to see the bill overdue limit
of ‘28, 529.00’ Rs as of ‘6-10-08, against my credit limit of Rs 5900.00. Without any prior
Intimation of my over limit usage.
4. Further states that, I submit that, on what way you have raised so much harriers from my
Cell number. My regular bill was generally ‘1000.00 Rs to 2000.00 Rs’. But it is shocking to
See this type of bill. I do not know whether it is deliberate or oversight from ‘AIRTEL’.
Later, I had contacted customer care i.e. ‘121’ many times since from my ‘Sep-‘08’’ and
Visited rajajinagar outlet many times & complained about the concern and requested for
Resolution. In spite of looking into the concern, my service was interrupted very frequently,
By barring my outgoing calls, which really hurted me as a prompt customer. Apart from that
I was regularly mentally harassed to make the payment by ‘AIRTEL’ on odd hours, without any
updation to my requests and complaints. This clearly indicates your negligent attitude, towards
a prompt customer.
5. In view of above facts and circumstances. I request your goodself to wave unused or wrongly
Charged bills raised by you people and take necessary action on negligent attitude of ‘AIRTEL-
Customer care towards a customer valuable feedback. I hope you will do the needfull or else
I am not responsible for future consequences.

THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITH FULLY,

sandesh

Airtel Postpaid — Poor network connectivity and cheating

The Airtel service has been very poor off late (1 month). When I call customer service helpline I am told that Karnataka circle has been facing problems and they would be rectified soon (despite repeated queries she refused to put a time frame). Why should we customers be put to so much of trouble for having believed that number one service provider means best service too?

There have been many cases of calls getting disconnected during a conversation and this call has to be again made. Who will pay for the seconds lost in the dropped calls? I am paying first for a call that lasts for 10 sec (charge is for a minute) and then again for the same the next time. Isn't this cheating the customer?

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Postpaid bill

Hello Sir/Madam,

In spite of paying my whole outstanding amount of my Airtel Post Paid connection and closing the account, the Airtel Billing Department has send me a new bill even after the closure of the account.

Please find the details:
Mobile Number: [protected]
Circle: Pune, Maharashtra
Account Number:[protected]
New Bill No:[protected]
Bill Period: 8/12/08-7/01/09
Amount Payable: Rs. 597.35

Account Closure Details
Receipt Number:[protected]
Payment Date: 18/12/2008
Amount: Rs. 4437
Received by: Chjetna Inc, Silpukhuri, Guwahati

Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours truly,

Ritam Borah
dear,
i had contacted with your customer care several times but on 22 jan 09 your employee POOJA had responded me nicely she had given me complain number 20355929 regarding my post paid bill.As my plan was corporate plan of 699 Rs. scheme no person intimited me by which time my plan was expiring,
its sole duty of airtel to guide there customer at proper time .friends of mine had taken same plan & got proper feedback from ur agent but whynot me!
So sir i want Airtel to refund all my undue charges which has taken against the plan .If it has not done, i am sure i will close ur airtel connection, Since a long time i m ur customer & bit satisfied with ur services. so plz refund all my extra charges u hv taken from me asap.

Syed zameer hashim
complaint no:->[protected]contacted person POOJA)

bharti airtel/postpaid mobile connection — excess bill raised which is not used by me

I AM A POST PAID MOBILE CUSTOMER OF BHARTI AIRTEL, WEST BENGAL, ASANSOL CIRCLE. MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected], I HAVE BEEN A REGULAR CUSTOMER FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NEVER RECEIVE ANY EXCESS BILL UNTILL MY LAST BILL (APRIL 2009), HERE MY ACTUAL BILL IS ADDED WITH ADDITIONAL ISD CALLS TO EUROPE(AROUND RS. 1200/-) WHICH HAD NEVER BEEN MADE BY ME. WHEN I HAD CONTACTED THE CUSTOMER CARE + ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT, THEY OFFERED ME A FLAT DISCOUNT OF RS. 500 ON THE SPOT. WHEN I ARGUED WITH THEM THAT I DURING MY 3 YEARS HAVE NEVER MADE ANY ISD CALLS, THEY SAID THAT THEY CAN NOT ERASE FULL AMOUNT WHICH HAVE BEEN EXTRA GENERETED FOR THE EUROPE CALL ON MY BILL. NOW THEY HAVE DISCONNECTED MY OUT GOING CALL SERVICE BY SAYING THAT YOU MAY COMPLAIN ANYWHERE.
SO PLESAE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND ARRANGE TO SORT OUT THE MATTER AT THE EARLIEST AND OBLIGE, LOOKING FORWARD FOR A REPLY FROM YOUR SIDE.

THANKING YOU

YOURS TRULY
I have not used my mobile for last 3 months as i am out of station but still i have got a bill for amount 1300 rupees

My mobile number is [protected]

Kindly look into this matter and do the need ful.

My alternative mobile number is [protected]

Airtel — Deactivate/Unsubcribe VIJ Message

My mobule no is [protected],
i receving message from 52341 daily ( This message contain Actor Vijay tips),
Daily Rs 1.50 detected my balance. So please unsubcribe this messages.

AIRTEL - POSTPAID PLAN RETAIL 5 — DISCOUNT WRONGLY CALCULATED

hi
MY PHONE NUMBER IS[protected]. this number is in the name of Rajiv Savla.
Discount Calculated in my bill is Less & i recd. less discount

AirTel — excess bil amount

sir/madam
i had asked for deactivation of my airtel corporate connection No.([protected]) two years back, then had not done that and when i left my place i had requested document saying for deactivation on 09/03/09, but on 27/12/09 they are sending email to pay the bill amount of approximately Rs 7,100. every alternate days i am getting threating calls from the airtel executives and i am very afraid.
please help me

AirTel — excess of bill amount

The bill amount is excess as per the usage of my phone calls/messages. when i checked my bill amount on my cell on 3-jan-2010 it was showing the usage of 306/-rupee,but on 4-jan-2010 it is showing the usage of 407/-rupee.And according to me extra charges are added to my account though i had not used my airtel service much. please kindly check the details of my airtel bill one's again.I request you to co-ordinate with me or otherwise i have to stop using your airtell service.please kindly take some actions against this complaint.thanking you...paras gajbhiye.

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Complaint against Airtel Relationship Center

My name is Anil Molke,
I am using the prepaid connection from last several years. One day I got call regarding post paid connection hence I purchased 2 post paid connection after some day my mother got expired hence I could not pay the money so my services had been deactivated and I was getting calls from the particular agency but when i paid the money I was promised that those number will be activated by evening since the particular day I have been trying to call but I am not getting proper response from the agency,
Name of agency owner - Tejpal ( Last name - Not aware)
Agency Name- National Communication
Address-
Sukhawani Chamber
Bombay Pune Road
Sant Tukaram Nager
Opp. Bus Depot,
Pune

AirTel — complaint against bill

Airtel head officer

I have an airtle broadband connection from the past 6months.Its no.[protected].We have already paid initial amount of modem to them.On 15th of feb i logded the complaint against my internet connection not working properly.One of their engg visited and solved the problem.The landline connection wire was broken which was repaired successfully and satisfied service was provided.But in the next month bill they added other charges as rs500 and on askind they said the charges are for replacing the modem which they dint replace.Also on asking to provide me with the written if they have really replaced it really but they refused.May i know repairing the broken wire is equivalent to replacing the modem.?? why should i pay for the thing which i havent received.? i would be obliged if you kindly look into the matter and resolve it soon. If the service would continue to remain this way i m sorry to say i will withdraw my connection.I am really disappointed with the service.

Bhavna puri

AirTel — excess amount in bill

GPRS amount in my previous 6 bills are very high and i have selected 250 per month plan but without my knowledge the billing plan and all are changed in my account. i have contacted in customercare many times but still i didnt get my money back.
i want to unsubscribe archie comics on my airtel number([protected]). they take Rs30 every month. plz stop this

AirTel — excess amount of bill

i am karthik ,i am using airtel for past six months for the first three months i have choosen 3gbplan for rs 500.In between(i.e in third and fourth month there was no connection because of wire problem in my area for which they took 20 days time.i paid for that month without using broadband). As i am using more internet i planned to switch from airtel to bsnl unlimited.I called airtel customer care for this ,they told me that i can get unlimited plan from airtel itself with same speed and same amount.last month.i.e. in fifth month the bill was exactly 500 as mentioned by them before ,but this month they sent me bill amount of rs.1,251.I contacted the person who told me to change to this plan.He told me that he has no relation to these problem,he is only technically related .then i tried for customer care where i had no response.Now i am confused by this .I planned to quit airtel broadband because of its working.but at the end i had only loss by using airtel broadband for these days.,

Bharti Airtel Ltd — Excess bill amount

I have received a bill for my land line and broadband connection no-022
40141331 and surprisingly the bill ch amount has come 5446.02 which is wrongly
presented and calculated by airtel.The call charges are correctly calculated but
the DSL usage charges have been calculated from the date of inception not the
current month. You can refer to the itemized statement where you have
calculated dsl usage 21835 mb from the date 7/12/2010 till 25th feb not from
26th jan to 25th feb which is my bill cycle.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information