[Resolved]  Airtel — Airtel Prepaid Number deactivated without intimation

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I am a customer of airtel prepaid no. [protected], and have been using that number for a long time. I have stopped using it in the month of january and used again in february and then again used in the month of april, also performed an mchek transaction on 26th may, 2011.

Airtel have disconnected my number permanently without intimating me about it on 27th may, 2011.

Generally airtel disconnects the number if :
1. The number is not used more than 90 days or
2. If the number is not recharged with rs.200 from 6months

I don't fall under any of the category above, but still I have balance in that mobile around rs.315-00

when I called up the nodal officer of andhra pradesh, he told me that I have not used it since 90 days which is wrong.

I still have the sms of the mchek transaction which I have performed.

If I incur any loss further through mchek transaction, then airtel will be held responsible for that. As I am registered with mchek.

Finally, the nodal officer told me to buy my own number again if it is available in the market.

I have only one straight question to airtel, when I have been using that number and performed transactions, and when I am the owner of that number, then how can he sell my number in the open market and how can he ask me to buy my own number which is already mine.

It is totally illogical and unlawful with me by airtel.

I am totally dissatisfied with the answer I've got from airtel.

Awaiting for an action against airtel.

jhansi kolishetty

Airtel Prepaid — Deactivation without intimation

I got Airtel Prepaid SIM =[protected] and Number = [protected] at the following address
Network & Communication, 184-Ganpati Enclave, Jharsa Road, Gurgaon-122001 (email=network & communication @ gmail.com) on 26/9/08

Then the same number activated after two days.
Oneday i received the message that "there is no document submitted and we disconnected ur number".
In within 2 hrs airtel disconnected my number

Then i enquired this with Network & communication, they says "we submitted the same to the following address and said they are the distributors
SHREE RAM AIRCOM
Radah palace, Gurgaon
Mob = [protected]
Surendar = [protected] (he received the document from network & communication)

We didn't get proper response from the above distributors Whether they submitted my document to airtel or not

Then next day again my number is activated
After three days again it gets deactivated without any prior information

I think some one or airtel is playing with my number

It is a pratice to Aitel to disconnect without prior information and also not conveying reason these days
If you want to disconnect any number then u should give proper reason and sufficient time to finish the issue

Kindly do the needful

UthamarajP
Dear Airtel,
I am getting a lot of junk calls and messages from airtel
Kindly check this problem and let me be free of those junk calls and messages
respected sir,
i have been using mobile no.[protected], fom 2004, of late i migrated from postpaid to prepaid, say about a year back, recently my sim got damaged, i went for replacement to your relationship centre. there i learned that i cannot get new sim because the my name does"t match with your records, how can that be possible when migrating from post to pre i had submitted my revelent documents, why should i be penalised for a mistake commited by airtel, you may check my postpaid records. i request u to look into the matter, and replace a new sim to me.pls contact me on my alternate contact no.[protected]
thanking you,
dr.shabbir mookhtiar

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information