[Resolved]  Airtel India — Disconnection of Wifi Broadband

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

To : The Appellate and Nodal Office, Karnataka Circle, Airtel India (Mr.Mark Tavares and The Nodal Officer)
Copy : Mr.Gopal Vittal, CEO, Airtel India

I am not sure if I am reaching the right authorities at Airtel…but, I guess this case needs the attention it deserves.

My name is Shajesh Menon and I am based in Bangalore. If you check my credentials and case history, I have been your customer for the last decade or more. My primary mobile number (+[protected] was procured even before Airtel came into Karnataka…you could trace it back to the JTM relationship (eventually bought over by Airtel). I also have an add-on connection tied back to this primary number.

This mail however, is in eagerness to sort an impending problem with Airtel's billing department. I had a broadband connection at home ([protected]_kk) for more than 2 years. You can also check my payment history…not once was there a default or late fee. The story only begins here…I head a Marketing Company (private limited) and on my insistence, we have subscribed to PRI Lines, Wi-fi broadband connections in our office…in fact, we have subscribed for 24 PRI Lines (as part of our contact centre investment).

Here too, you can check our account numbers for various services from Airtel:

Addiitonal corporate mobile connection – [protected]

On an average, I (including my personal and enterprise bills) pay up roughly 50-60,000 per month or more. What I have been meted out with in the name of customer service is uphauling, least to say. And it is disturbing since the entire issue is completely baseless and born out of the billing department's inefficiency and ineptness to track and maintain desirable levels of service.

The issue – the broadband connection at my home ([protected]_kk) was applied in my spouse's name (Mrs. Binitha Shajesh). We moved our house in December '12 and I promptly informed Airtel customer care to disconnect the line (The connection is inactive for the last 7 months). I received multiple calls from your team and was asked to hold on to the connection…since I was promised a re-location (wi-fi broadband…I even contemplated taking a 4G LTE). This whole episode took more than a month…and when I eventually realised that Airtel does not have connectivity in my new location…I wrote formal mails to Airtel Customer Care to disconnect the broadband number. The last possible bill (dated February '12) was also paid.

We started receiving annoying, threatening calls starting March…and we repeatedly informed that the line is disconnected and we are not liable to pay. We kept insisting to be not bothered…but the calls continued. The last mail (received last Friday - 12th July) was again a threat of legal action sent to my wife's email ID for a case that we thought is long buried and forgotten.

I have been a staunch supporter of Airtel…inspite of repeated influences from your competition and constant recommendations from peers to switch to other service providers. But with this episode, I am inclined to seriously consider a switch over and get onto a social overdrive against Airtel services. This whole episode has caused enough and more heartburn…and I am very clear that I will close the case only after taking it up with Consumer Forums and the social media (should also highlight I run a digital strategy and marketing company…and have a voice of repute on social media with my regular blogs and community engagements).

Will await your response to this complaint…and seriously look forward to Airtel sorting this disconnect. For starts, I am keen to stop these unnecessary and unwarranted follow-ups (I got a call today evening too..presuming from your collection agency - the tone was "Are you paying the bill...?"....I said "No"..."Ok...then face consequences")

Signed-

Shajesh Menon
+[protected]
Bangalore, Karnataka

Airtel Mobile phone connection — Line disconnection

Airtel Mobile connectin No: [protected]

I have been using this above number in Visakhapatnam on my name B. Bhaskara Rao. When I was coming to U.S.A.. I approached local Airtel office(Visakhapatnam) in the month of Sept 2007, requested them to disconnect my above no. They have asked us to pay all the dues as on date. Accordingly I paid all the dues before my arrival to U.S.A. Now it is already six months completed. I am coming back to India by end of thismonth. So I need my above number restored. I need my phone should be activated from 28th March 2008. Kindly do the needful and confirm activation my above number. Please reply back immediately

Bhaskara Rao. B

Air tel mobile office/ broadband service. — Mobile office/ Broadband service and Bills

This is to inform you that I was requested to activate mobile office (gprs) dated on 8/11/09 from own cell who's prepaid mobile connection which no. is [protected] and my balance was deducted at the time Rs 500.00 from my phone account. And after five minutes a airtel sales person was visited at my house and he told me that you purchase broadband service which is better than mobile office. Such as i told him that i have requested to activate mobile office and my balance have deducted. so this si not possible to purchase for me because a single simple person only can use a service like mobile office or broadband service. Thus he promised me that whatever your balances have deducted from your mobile account that will have refund in your account as per commitment by airtel sales person and that time he requested from my cell to deactivate for mobile office, which name is Mr. Sandeep and contact no. is [protected]. you can also discuss with him. And told me that broad band installation charges is totaly Rs. 750.00 only.Such as i were given 750.00 to him on that time. Then our broad service was installed after this whatever bill has come those are very wrong billed and yet whatever was deducted 500.00 form my cell that also have not refunded still now. So request you kindly refund my balance then I will deposit your broadband bill.

Thanks & Regards.
Narendra kumar

Airtel Broadband — Complaint against Whole Airtel Community

We requested for broad band connection in the name of "Mayank Kandpal" and application N0. "201967" on date 31st Dec 2010. A guy came at our door took the documents, Passport photo copy, house rental agreement and took Rs.560/- He assured to get connection by 2 days.. After a week we didn't hear anything, then we tried to call a technical manage in our area whose name is "Manjunath" and his contact number is "[protected]" .first two three times he was not even picking up my phone and whee he picked up my phone he told me the he is coming on 5th Jan 2011 . On that day he didn'n come .After 7 days after we applied for the connection he is telling us that we can not provide u connection.Still i know that you guys are also not going to take any action against him Because Airtel Sucks Big Time . And if you will not take any action regarding this complain i will go to Consumer Court against you guys .and also i will post this mail on social sites ,forums . And i have recorded all the conversation between that guy and us in that he was promising us to provide connection in 2 days. So it's your choice what do you guys want me do now.

Please take action against this guy.

Airtel — Serious issues with Broadband billing

I have been facing serious issues with Airtel Broadband Billing

In the month of August I got message on 27th that my 80% of my 3GB is consumed even though I hardly use my broadband. The bill was Rs. 1041
In the month of September I got the message on 25th that my 80% is consumed and switched off my broadband. The bill was Rs. 1861!
This month I have got the message on 13th October that my 80% is consumed. I switched on my wireless modem only on 8th of October and I have hardly used my broadband in last 5 days!

When I see the bill I see that a download happening at 1 hour interval. I had sent a complaint to Airtel but no investigation has been done so far!

Who can do the investigation on this issue?
Namaste Mr. Menon,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 16 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Menon,

Further to our discussion dated 16 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Namaste Mr. Menon,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 16 July 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information