[Resolved]  Airtel — not changing my connection from Corporate to Individual Account

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

I had word with Airtel customer support on 02 May,2011 for changing my corporate mobile number to individual number, since i left that company (ibibo Web Pvt. Ltd.) long back.

They had told me "You need to get a mail sent from your last company official email ID to [protected]@airtel.in"
and i did the same. On Tue, May 3, 2011 at 4:07 PM a mail has been sent:

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
Subject: Transfering of Corporate connection to Individual connection

Please transfer Airtel connection number [protected] to individual connection since the employee has left long back. Also ibibo has no issues of transferring this connection to individual.

Manager-Administration
ibibo Web Pvt Ltd

(I am not disclosing the details of person here but he CC me the same copy as well)

and we got acknolodgement mail as well:

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
Subject: Acknowledgement Mail.

Dear airtel customer,

Thank you for writing to airtel. Your mail has been received by us, we
shall get back to you within 24 hours.

airtel customer service

and till date its not been done. I don't know whats wrong with Airtel people why they are not doing it.
No (1)
Yes (2)

Airtel — web service not connected

i am using airtel coonection last 2+ year, but now days i canot connected web sevice. (message reply i.e. package data not available.) all settings from web brousing are available but i cannot connected this servise, kindly solve my problem on urgent basis. thank you.
(my cell no - [protected])

individual — New Connection

Application alongwith broadband application and Rs. 500/- submitted to Shri Ganesh Srivasthava of Bairagarh Exchange (Tekanpur) three week ago for new connection at my house. He promised me that the connection will be made within two days. But after a lapse of three weeks, there is no response from Bairagh Exchange. I personally met with Mr Dixit, JTO of the exchange on 20th Aug 2009. He saying, there is no documents available for your newly connection nor any information from Shri Srivasthava. Srivasthava is on leave. I requested to you instruct your concerned quarter for this matter.My address given below:-

JAIN D THOMAS
QTR NO. 70 TYPE-II
STC BSF
TEKANPUR P.O
GWALIOR (M.P)

Jain D Thomas

Personal — Airtel Network issue - Complaint not addressed

I have been facing lot of network issue with Airtel and my calls get disconnected every moment. My network level is 1 or 2 in the House. I am residing in Mahalakshmi Layout, Bangalore and within the city it shocking to have such poor network. I registered a complaint on 11th June 09 and the airtel guys told me that they will revert with a solution by 24th June 09 and they also promised me the network bonus for the looses. But till today they have not addressed my problem and I met Indu on 27th June 09 from the Airtel out let in Navarag, Bangalore, she told me not to pay the Airtel bill until the network issue is resolved as well they provide me the network bonus. Hence based on the guidance from Airtel out let in Navarag, Bangalore I have not paid the Airtel bill of July 09 and August 09. I have called 121 several times and every time I call them they say that the status is open.

I am totally unhappy with the way Airtel is neglecting costumer problems and their carelessness for the same. Request the officials to take strict action on the same and provide me with the solution.

Utpal.
Airtel web service is not working last 2 weeks.. we have depend on this for the on call support.
we could not receive any page/sms from airtel. initially it was told due to upgradation on airtel india.

still the issue is not resolved.. no reply after condacted customer service even 24 hours.. could not get whats going on there...when i send the mail to [protected]@airtelindia.com, i am getting the junk reply which is not related to the issue..

Airtel — my number transfer to my id proof

Sir my Sim Number is [protected] this number i purchase air tel outlet shope but i not submit the id proof.I submit but late this percen attach the other persen id proof i use this number in soudi arebiya
but thsi number is present switch off i want duplicate number but ths number id proof is other
blance present is 200 sum thing. i want trans fer the id proof and duplicate number plez
my id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Airtel — HE IS NOT CHANGING NAME

i am salman my phone number is[protected] is my airtel number iam using this number from five years , in 2011 i just came to know , this number is not allotted on my name , but different name aslam khan on my same address , before six months back i have submitted my id proof, on my name . rather they have not change my name, when i got to nearest air tel office, they have not given answer, else take action on air tel custom-are care. , aim business person ,ls change the name , on my address . my cont cat number is [protected].92478751
Your team is working on this that's good but can i expect a time frame in which this problem get resolved.
Today its 28th May, 2011 still issue has not been resolved. Rather new stories come in last few days.

After all this Mr. Krishna (cell number - +91 [protected]) from Airtel Gurgaon office called to resolve the issue. Told me i have to get a NOC from company and he will send his executive to my place to collect documents and this will get resolved in next 24 hours. The number he has given is correct but till date he is absconding.

When Krishna still not reachable, i moved to Airtel Relationship Center in Dwarka, Sector 4. They came up with a new statement everytime i visit their:

1st Statement:
You need company NOC, ID Proof, a Photograph. (15 May, 2011)

2nd Statement:
With all above you will need Airtel NOC as well. (after taking NOC from prevoius company - 22 May, 2011)

3rd Statement:
As per our records converting Corporate to Individual has been close from 1st January, 21011 (28 May, 2011)

Its been told by:
Mr. Kamal Thakur ([protected]) Airtel Dwarka, Sector - 4, Showroom Manager and CSA - Priyanka

I must say Airtel is a worst company in India.
Thanks for doing the needful.

Manish
Now its the limit. I got my latest bill and still it says ibibo Web Pvt.Ltd.
This time i am filing a case against Airtel for harassment in consumer court.

You guys simply cant do a simple job.
Airtel services not good at all
Kuldeep

Aarif

There is a mojor problem about network at my home only vodafone network works there. Therefore I have applied for portablity airtel to vodafone but everytime airtel reject the request of Vodafone. When i have checked with the airtel customer care regarding that why they are not accepting portablity, they have given a reason that I have to clear my all my dues including unbilled amount as on date. I have made the payment and cleared all my dues including unbilled amount as on date. But later again i have received a sms from vodafone that your operator has reject the request. 2nd time i again made a call to customer care regarding rejection. The customer care executive given a excuse that sir your number has a CUG plan therefor you are not able to take the other serives, I have asked him to change the plan, he promised me that once you change the plan your portablity request will not reject. But now has been told that I have to visit airtel outlet and submit the NOC of company along with ID proof. My details as below :
Name Kishore Kumar
Mobile no. [protected]
I am using ICICI bank credit card, I have visited to J.K. Enterprices for bike services, the bill generated rupees 3316/-, I asked the J.K. Enterprices accountant that i would like to make the payment via credit card, he asked that I have to pay 2% extra for paying payment through credit card. I am shocked why he is charging 2% extra. Finally I have made the payment Rs. 3382 against billing amount 3316/-. Why they are charging 2% extra.

My Name : Kishore Kumar
Mobile no. [protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information