[Resolved]  Airtel — No action taken for the complaint from the service provider

Address:A4, unique homes, ezhil nagar, camp road, selaiyur., Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I registered a complaint on 6-jul-2013 regarding broadband connection is not working and net is not connecting at all, already its 11 days they didnt care for the complaint and still i am facing the same issue and the customer care executives are not taking care on it to fix the problem soon. they are keep on extending the dates day by day and giving the false explanations daily. My broadband number is [protected].
Aug 9, 2021

AirTel — No action!

I've been trying to convert my Airtel post-paid card to a pre paid one.
I went to an Airtel Gallery and they asked for some activation charges which i paid.
I was told that my pre-paid card will be activated in 48 hours.
They are still sitting on the asses. Its been 4 days.
I cannot believe how lousy the 'customer service' of Airtel is.It should be called Customer Harrassment.
I'm waiting for the number portability to take place, over -priced, and shoddy customer service!!

AirTel — no action on complaint for broadband

my broadband connection not working since 2wks............i placed a complaint on 121 cutomercare no. of airtel.....but no one came.....i agine loadged another complaint...then their executive came & said that internal telephone line is defective....so they will change it to external wiring & he left. since then inspite of complaining again & again no one came for doing external wiring. On complaining online to their email [protected]@airtel.in, they said that comlaint has been resolved, but the problem was still there & no one came still, plz help me & kindly look into this matter. thank u

Ph no.[protected]
complaint no.[protected]
Dr. Anurag Mishra

AirTel — THERE IS NO ACTION

I PURCHASED A SAMUNG L700 . IN THIS MOBILE MY TRACKER IS ON. AFTER MY STOLEN MOBILE THIS NUMBER IS ([protected]) USING ON MY MOBILE. I ALSO COMPAINED IN THE POLICE STATION.

Bharti Airtel — Non Satisfaction with Service Provider

I Biswajit Dey, S/o. Mr. Ganesh Dey is using Airtel Mobile Postpaid Service (Mobile No.- [protected]) for last almost 7 Years with full satisfaction.
My Billing period is from 17th of every month to 16th of next month with Rs.3000/- as credit limit.
In the Billing period from 17-Aug to 16-Sep 2011 my Total Bill was Rs. 2394.36, showing Rs. 4488/- as Value Added Service Usage(Rs. 497/- as SMS Usage & Rs. 3963 as Internet usage in which I already subscribed Rs. 98/- Internet pack in which I get Upto 2 GB free usage). When I talked to the customer care they says that please pay Rs. 800/- and the other amount you can pay after the adjustment.
After few days I get call from Airtel Office that please pay Rs. 1369/-, when I want to know about that amount they says that I used Rs. 497/- as SMS cost, In which I never use SMS more that 5 per day & as per my bill plan I daily get 8 SMS free.
Secondly they says that I used Rs. 3963/- as Internet Usage, as I already subscribed Rs. 98/- SMS pack in which I get Upto 2 GB free download, I contact to customer care they says that I used only 13 Kb for that month.
After so many discussions they agreed to correct the false bill and contact again.
After almost 2 months Airtel Customer Care started calling regularly to pay that Rs. 1369/- as early as possible. In the mean time I approached nearby Airtel Nodal Centre at 6th Mile, Khanapara, Guwahati, Assam, where nobody was ready to handle the problem, at last I talked to Mr. Biswajit Dey branch head, he says he will look into the matter and reply, I m still waiting for his reply.
After few days I rend registered post to Bharti Airtel, New Delhi on[protected]. In the mean time I m paying my bills regularly accept that Rs. 1369/-.
I almost talked to all the customer care executives, Supervisors, Officers, Nodal Officers but I not get any solution regarding that Rs.1369/-
As I m using this connection for last 7 years for business purpose, daily I received calls from Airtel Customer Care & Started creating problems in my business.
I request Airtel Customer Care representatives not to call in working hours, but they don’t bother about that I daily started getting about 10 to 12 calls.
At Last they do not correct the false bill and without informing me they disconnect my outgoing calls on 17-December’2011 as result of which I get so many loses in my personal day to day as well as business.
Due to disconnection of outgoing call I lost a marriage relation of my sister who is going to marry, whom I have to inform in the morning, as well as I faced business loss of about Rs. 2.5 Lakhs.
When I call to Customer Care they says that you have not paid Rs. 1369/- pending bill as result of which your outgoing calls was disconnected & after few days your number will be closed.

Sir Please look into the matter.

Please do as early as possible because I m facing so many financial problem as well as personal problem.
One new problem arises as My outgoing was barred, On 24-December-2011 My Unbilled Usage was Showing Rs. 15/-, can I know how this amount reflects.

Biswajit Dey.
Dear Mr. Ranga,

Can I know the reason why my outgoing is still barred.
Namaste Karthik,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 16 July 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Karthik,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 16 July 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Namaste Karthik,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information