Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — Disconnection of my airtel mobile No. [protected], after the settlement with airtel Lawyer.

To M/S BHARTI AIRTEL LIMITED,

Sir/ Madam,
This is to inform you that I Mr. Raja Mukherjee is a customer of airtel postpaid connection. I enjoyed this number ( Mobile No : [protected]) upto february-march, 2008. But some dispute arise regarding Payment, so I stopped using that number from the month of February, so no incoming - outgoing call facility was there. It was stopped from airtel. That time my oustanding was near about Rs.4000/- according to airtel . After taking with airtel executive Mr. Tapon ( M/s. Legend Telecom, Barrackpore) He suggested me to submit Rs. 2000/- and all the bills will be settled. I submitted the amount to Mr. Surojit ( a collection boy of Ichapur), but again a bill was issued to my home address .

Bill Date : 13-JULY-2008 and the Outstanding was Rs. 2055.40. till today.
And after few days a advocate letter came to me, and asked that after all settlement your outstanding amount is 1755.40/-, and submitted this amount within 7 ( seven ) days after receving the letter . As per lawyer letter, I deposited the amount of Rs. 1755.40/- to airtel hub barrackpore.
( M/s. Legend Telecom, 22/17, S.N.BANERJEE ROAD, CHIRIAMORE, BARRACKPORE, KOL -120 )
which was my last and latest outstanding .

Account ID :[protected]
Name : Raja Mukherjee
Recipt NO. 594597, Mob. No. [protected], Date :[protected]
Amount : Rs.1756/- ( One thousand seven hundred fifty six rupees )

Details Of Lawyer :
Name : Chandrasekhar sarkar
Ref. No. LL/07-08/2877

So, as per discussion with a customer executive on 4-8-2008, i send this letter with all the details, and I request for disconnection of my airtel number [protected]and to close my postpaid account as soon as possible. Because for long I had been harrazed after being a good customer for so years.

AND PLEASE DON'T SEND ANY FURTHER BILLS TO MY HOME ADDRESS. IT'S A REQUEST.
I will be highly thankful to you.

yours truly,
Raja mukherjee
( in any circumstances you can call me on my other airtel number ([protected])
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel-postpaid mobile — Disconnection of bill

hi,
I had my Pune no. [protected] and since the last three months i am trying to disconnect which is i dont know why not possible, courtesy airtel's poor service and no prompt action on any of the complaints/suggestions. Can anyone pls let me know why should i pay for the billed amount after having being requested for a disconnection? if i get a bill this time, i am going to take it to the consumer court.....

thanks,
Dheeraj

Airtel — LAWYERS NOTICE AFTER MOBILE DISCONNECTION

Dear Sir
I was using a mobile number of Airtel [protected] from mid 2003 till 20 Oct 2007.
I had been deputed in an United Nations Peace Keeping Mission.
Before leaving India on 20th Oct 2007 night, i had paid 2850 through my Mobile payment cum Citibank Credit card and i also spoke to the cutomer care. A guy attended the call, whose name i presently cannot recollect. I had requested him to confirm the payment and he did. I also requested him that since im unable to
return the SIM i will have it destroyed and so he should de-activate my mobile number from that day-on to which he had replied that the same will be de-activated in 24hrs time and I subsequently left India.

However yesterday after 8 months, one Legal letter, to my previous positng place Chandigarh, had been received by my wife stating non-payment. How can your firm send such notice to my wife in my absence claiming false facts. You may please check up for the documents. There would not be a single call from my
end after 20th October 2007. Also when i have clearly paid out and also informed the officials for disconnection. I have not faulted from paying the monthly bills for even single month from mid 2003.

Awaiting a reply at the earliest.

AirTel — DISCONNECTION OF MY MOBILE CONNECTION

I HAVE GIVEN A REQUEST FOR DISCONNECTION OF MY POST PAID MOBILE CONNECTION ON 5/12/08. BUT EVEN AFTER COMPLETION OF MORE THAN ONE AND HALF MONTH MY LINE IS NOT DISCONNECTED AND I AM GETTING BILL FROM AIRTEL. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]. KINDLY GUIDE ME WHAT TO DO.

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Mobile Bill after disconnection

Sir,

I had an Airtel Post Paid connection which is not being used anymore. I have cleared all my outstanding amount on 05/05/09 with Receipt no - 442463. After clearence of dues I mailed them a number of times to stop the number and close the connection. After clearing the amount I'm getting mails that I've to pay the dues again even after closing the connection. Now which have increased to Rs. 1600/- without any usage as the SIM is not active any more. After all dues are cleared I'm repeatedly getting mails from Airtel side and also some mail have come to my home address which is disturbing. Also, they are sending threatning mails.

Airtel Mobile (Post paid) — No Bill and Disconnection / call barring

Hello,

Airtel Mobile has been harassing me and wasting my time month after month. This is the third month in succession that they have not sent the bill to my address(hard copy) in spite of repeated requests and complaints. In spite of my registering a complaint (#[protected] dt. 19Aug09) (done every month), they bar the outgoing calls. This is ridiculous! This is willful deficiency of service. Not only is this deficiency of service but deliberate harassment, refusal to correct and gross negligence. Any help in taking this further is appreciated. Right now, my phone is not working (above stated reason).

Thanks,
R. Srikanth

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Bill sending after disconnection

I have called Airtel helpdesk for Airtel number which I was not using for a while. Paid full amount after confirming with helpdesk person immediately. Got multiple calls after that for confirmation.

Now I am getting bills for the same number saying the number was not disconnected. Sent my complaint to th enext level but for last one month - no reply.Getting calls by different Airtel people with different stories. Seems Airtel is in hurry to make some money by harrasing customer like me.

Airtel Post Paid — Mobile Outgoing Connection Disconnected

Listen India........

My New Airtel Mobile PostPaid Connection (+91-[protected])got disconnected.

As Per the Call Center Executives, " There is a Bill Amount Due with your Account ".
But I have Paid the Bill Amounts regularly before the Due Date.
After asking the Clarification from the Call Center Executive, You have a Pending Bill Amount Due on July 10' 2009 generated Bill, Then I have Asked the Account No.
But the Call Center Executive said Account No is not matching with my Existing Account No. The Same thing I have Informed to Call Center Executive, then they told that they are ask me to Visit the Nearest Airtel Show room & to Submit the ID Proof once again.
Then also I agree to submit the docs with in one day into airtel show room.
I requested to Call Center Executive to Pls activate my Outgoing connection for one day. Due to Today I have some other appointments, I will Submit the Documents with in 24 hours. They are not listening my words.
============================================================
My Straight Question to Airtel....
1. This is the way you are Providing the response to Customers???
2. There is no Problem at my End.. The Problem is at your end, then also I'm agree to submit the ID proof once again...I request to activate my Out Going Connection for 24 hours..Your Peoples are not at all listening my words also..
3. More over this is the 4th time am facing the Problems from airtel.
============================================================
I agree India's one of the Best Mobile Network is AIRTEL
&
India's Worst Customer Service in Mobile Network is AIRTEL

Service Request No / Conversation No :[protected]
My Mobile No : [protected]
Please do it, they have pay for their mistakes otherwise we have to sacrifice our valuable time and money.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43593
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19568
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078