[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — cheating and fraud

my num is [protected], its a postpaid connection.

the worst mobile service is airtel,
coz, i paid my airtel bill, about 5300Rs, but still they have not activated my connection form past 1 month, and now if i call to costomer care they are tell me that still i have to pay 7000Rs, with out using my mobile, and they are not giving correct responce to the costomer. plz all the airtel users be aware of it. they are cheating the costomers. with out using the mobile we have to pay only rental for them with out using there service. i am using this connection from past 3 yrs .plz give me the solution for this.

sushanth

Airtel Postpaid — Fraud & cheating!

i have disconnected my connection due to relocation.
i have given application since september so many time.
and cleared my all bill also at that time.
but now since two months you are sending me bill
and saying that its not closed yet....
when i tried to contact nearer aritel customer care your executive said they have forwarded query.
when i got the mail from airtel then i replied that you can contact me if you want to clarify...
then they said give us airtel number now how can i get airtel number.
how it is possible...
even if i am trying to send you request from my airtel portal, then also again its giving an error.
so, if you want to clarify then you can contact me...
even i there wasnt any complaint from my side during usage of it but now they are cheating us..
don't you have any sense for genuine customer.....

please please please beware of them.........
i am using cug scheme under kovai medical center and hospital.
i have conveyed message through the representatives of airtel in connection with the free minutes of other mobiles i.e., 200 minutes is the fixed for that scheme but for me only 100 minutes. pls kindly take necessary action and do the needful

Airtel POST PAID fraud — Cheating Customers

Hi everyone,

I'm Sri from Hyderabad. I've been an Airtel Mobile customer from last 5 years. I do have Airtel Landline, Broadband and DTH services from last 2 years or so. I want to highlight one of AIRTEL's FRAUD behavior which they started recently.

I've been paying the yearly rental for my brother's post-paid number[protected] from last 2 years as he left to USA. The number got disabled in July 2009 and when I asked for the activation, Airtel people asked me to submit my brother's documents (which I cannot). They also mentioned that the SAME number will be released in October 2009 and then I CAN TAKE IT AS A NEW CONNECTION. At last in December 2009 the[protected] was released and I applied for new connection on my name with all the required documents. I paid around 1700 rupees for it:

BALANCE CLEARANCE: 300
SECURITY DEPOSIT: 500
YEARLY RENTAL PLAN: 899

My[protected] number got activated on December 27th 2009 and used it for 2 to 3 days. around the same time I got a call (ONLY ONCE) from Airtel asking for my available time at home for address verification. I gave the timing as 'after 5pm on weekdays' or 'anytime on weekends'. There the story ends and on Jan 29th 2010 (after the PAY-BY-DATE) I received the one month bill. I went to pay the bill (ALONG WITH THE LATE FEE) and was left to shock after knowing that my NEW NUMBER IS PERMANENTLY DISCONNECTED for VERIFICATION FAILURE.. God - Save me!

They argued with me saying that they called me 3 to 4 times and as i was not willing to verify the address, they have canceled the connection. They cited my "AVAILABILITY TIME" as the reason of CLOSURE. Even after so much of humiliation, I've controlled myself and just for the sake of RETAINING my BROTHER's FANCY NUMBER - I've agreed to re-submit my documents.

When I went to re-submit the same documents again 2 days later (March 2nd 2010), I was speechless with their argument. THEY ARE ASKING ME TO PAY THE DEPOSIT+RENTAL (1400) again.. Tried to fight with them over their suspicious behavior and have given up after some time.

I'm anyways planning to MOVE THIS ISSUE TO CONSUMER COURT NEXT WEEK... will keep updated.

Questions:

1. Do we need to stay back at home all the time for verifying the address?
2. Airtel has the same address on my LANDLINE - DTH - PREPAID - BROADBAND connections with same name and mobile number. How can they not check the current records for verification??
3. Why do i need to pay the DEPOSIT + RENT again when i'm taking on the same name/documents?
This is just ridiculous. I've been a victim of same issue. I will join you for consumer court petition. Please send me your current mobile number. WE SHOULD NOT LEAVE THESE JERKS who want more money without any service. Just for using 2 to 3 days - how can we pay the whole amount again??

It's their fault to not verify the customer's address on their available timings.. how can they miss-use OUR MONEY... ?? Come, we will fight
dfsfsdfsd

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information