[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — address verification

This letter is about my address verification. I, Supreeta Hegde, I have taken airtel sim just 5 days back and it has been activated on 4th september 2010,11.30 pm.
I had a call from your company for my address verification today. but i could not receive that call since I had been to market leaving my cell at my home. but there was a message from that number stating "Pl confirm address to avoid barring". But how to confirm & where to confirm? For missing one call from your company should my sim get barred??? I think this is not correct way of verifying address. At least after one or two hours your company would have tested & would have called once again. But within two minutes i[censored] give 4 calls how can i receive when i was not there??
I hope you can understand my problem, avoid my number from getting barred and give a solution to this problem.

yours faithfully,

date:06/09/2010
Mar 25, 2014
Updated by Supreeta Hegde
This letter is about my address verification. I, have taken airtel sim just 5 days back and it has been activated on 4th september 2010, 11.30 pm.
I had a call from your company for my address verification today. but i could not receive that call. So how do I verify my address now?

I had taken air tail prepaid sim in the month of may 2008 with my passport as a documents to support but airtail make my address varification negative twice and closed my service even i go to gallery on 4/7/2008. and submitt again my document there is nobody help me and the worst service provider i had seen in the world i am residing since thirty years in saki naka and any one can reach at my door step without any help only by my address but only air tail varifying team cannot reach because there is no one to answer nobody is there to ask why address varification is neegative so because aairtail staff is not working poor customer has to suffer

Recd a SMS from AT requesting to submit my photo, address and ID proof with duly filled up formi mmediately to avoid disconnection of my mobile as per the regulations. Rite what form? you did not send any form or where to get the forms.Tried in website no such forms related to this to download ? And where to submit tthese forms.Kindly guide me.Your SMS doesn't give clear info.My emaild id is [protected]@templeton.com
This is to inform that my mobile no is not working from around 5pm today.
All the calls are diverted to customer care were not a single person is picking up the call.
Due to this im losing a considerable amount of work.
Plz do the needful

Airtel Prepaid — aDDRESS VERIFICATION

The company's message is coming to submit the verification papers again as per the govt. guidelines otherwise the connection will be terminated. But the airtel centre at amritsar doesnt't have the forms required to be filled alongwith the documents. Kindly tell us whether the form can be downloaded from internet.

Sanjeev Kumar Mehta

Airtel-Prepaid — Verification Issue.

I am using a Airtel prepaid connection no. [protected], I had submitted all the necessary documents required for verification with my passport size photograph, when I bought the connection in Oct 2010,for past 20 days everything was fine but from morning of 11/11/2010 my outgoing calls and sms's have been barred and the reason sighted for this is non submission of documents by me.
It becomes very painful when a service provider like Airtel does this to their customers, leaving them in a crippled situation and I am in a great mess because I cannot make any calls or sms.
Therefore I request you to look into the matter and help me on the same.
Prashant Rai.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information