ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — DEDUCTION FROM TALKTIME BALANCE WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION & SUBSEQUENT HARRASMENT

I am a customer of Airtel Pre-paid Mobile connection No.[protected]. On 04 May afternnon I just received a message that "Thanks for downloading AR Rahman Tune" though I didnot made any request/ SMS and subsequently my talktime balance reduced by Rs. 60/- to Rs. 16.64/- from Rs. 76.64/-. My repeated request to Customer Care Executives gone in vain to restore my balance as earlier. Only thing they did by sending anaother message "As per your request Hallo Tune is unsubscribed". On 05 May at 0850 hrs at Park St Airtel Shoppe I lodged a complaint to 121 and the complaint no. is[protected], and I have been told that problem will be resolved at the earliest but after almost 24 hrs (total more than 36 hrs) needful has not been done. I feel very harrased and want the justice to be done.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel Prepaid Connection — DEDUCTION OF BALANCE

DEAR SIR,
MY SELF AMIT AND MY NO IS [protected]
SIR I M GETTING SOME PROBLEM FRM AIRTEL SINCE LAST MONTH THEY DEDUCT MY 99rs BALANCE ON 15TH AUGUST AND SAID THAT I M DOWNLOAD A GAME ! THEN I CONTACT HIS NODAL OFFICER AND THEN THEY GAVE MY BALANCE BACK BUT IN FEW DAYS THEY AGAIN DEDUCT 99rs AND AGAIN SAID THAT I M DOWNLOAD A GAME BUT I WAS AGAIN CONFIRM THAT I M NT DOWNLOAD BUT THEY NT REFUND AFTER THAT THEY ACTIVATE A SERVICE I M NT KNW BUT I GOT A SMS U HAVE TO CHARGE 7rs WEEKLY ! THEN I AGAIN CONT AIRTEL CARE THEY REPLY THAT THEY UNABLE TO PROSESS MY COMPLAINT AND SAID THEY WILL CALL ME IN 48hours BUT NW ALREADY 4days FINISH SO I SUBMITT A COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER FORUM AND I HOPE CONSUMER FORUM DO SOMTHING NEEDFUL FOR ME

THANKS & REGARDS
AMIT DUA
[protected]
[protected]

AIRTEL GSM SERVICE — deduct my talktime

sir initialy my account had 20rs and when i use airtel live service then they deduct 13rs.. and when i tell about this to customer care they tell me tat i make a call... sir tel me wat rubish than this ... what i can do...btw my mb is [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Airtel Prepaid — some information

i am eswar reddy i have 8 th month (auguest 2009 ) outgoing list
only i will ask my mobile out goining list (augest 2009) my mobile no [protected] my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

please give me my mobile outgoing list auguest 2009
thank you

airtel/prepaid connection — Duduction of Account Balance

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have to complaint about Airtel Prepaid Service. He had activated hello tune service on my mobile no. without my permission and duducted my account balance. I want that right now deactivate the service and give back my account balance.
Thank you.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have to complaint about Airtel Prepaid Service. He had activated hello tune service on my mobile no. without my permission and duducted my account balance. I want that right now deactivate the service and give back my account balance.
Thank you.

Airtel — without inform reduce balance

sir,
i m suffering from last 1 or 2 months, from airtel. without inform me they cut my balance and said that ur handset active i.e. bollywood service, cricket, etc. they cut balance 5 Rs. or 3 Rs.
due to of fear of reducing balance i was not recharge my mobile.
how can one company cheat to customer. i requested them to stop services.
they already send me sms on dated 20/01/2010 and 15/01/2010 that ur live services stop. But they cut my balance after recharge.
plez look this matter seriously.
thanking you
Ranjit Khune
22/01/2010
sir,
the company had deducted the talktime of about Rs.60/- on 18/03/2010 without proper explanation and again on 22/03/2010 the company had deducted the talktime of about Rs.60/- for which i again complained for that they told me that the talktime would be refund by the company till 25/03/2010 night but still no talktime i being refunded by the company and no proper explanation is being recieved from them. So please look into this matter and refund the amount as soon as possible

AirTel — Deduction of Talk Time

I have been frequently deducted Rs. 5/- at least 6 times till now by a message showing 'You have been renewed for WORLDCUP subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 5.' In factual I never applied for any subscription. Please help. This sms is coming from AD-54321. Kindly help me how to unsubscribe/disconnect to this sms.

- Shanmukha Rao

AirTel — Balance Deducting without any Information

Dear Sir,
My prepaid Airtel always deducting my mobile balance with out ant information.
So much time i complain to their customer care but their answer not satisfactories.Then i desided to swich my existing mobile no to Vodafone prepaid. I have applied for mobile portability.Airtel gave me unique portable code.But when vodafone process this work then Airtel reject my application.
So please help me . i want to go consumer court for Airtel always deducting my balance with out any information and they did not give my portable facility.
My Mobile no:- +[protected]
My Name :- SUJIT KUMAR DAS
My Address:-Naxal Bari,Station Para,Dist-Darjeeling.

PLEASE HELP ME.....

Thanking you for quick reply

Airtel Prepaid Connection — deduction from my prepaid Balance

Respected Sir/mam,

I am the user of your Airtel prepaid connection from last 3 years. So i am not at all expecting such kind of deduction from my balance via some unnecessary CELEBRATIES CALL. Yesterday i didn't even press any button still Rs.15 has been cut from my prepaid balance’s called to customer care no-198,but they was just transferring the phone & made my call hold about 15min after that i had got no responce.please refund my money, this happened to me 2nd time.
Hope for your positive efforts.

Thanks,
sourabh
Respected Sir/mam,

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL SOON...
I am the user of your Airtel prepaid connection from last 3 years. So i am not at all expecting such kind of deduction from my balance via some unnecessary CELEBRATIES CALL. Yesterday i didn't even press any button still Rs.15 has been cut from my prepaid balance’s called to customer care no-198, but they was just transferring the phone & made my call hold about 15min after that i had got no responce.please refund my money, this happened to me 2nd time.
Hope for your positive efforts.

Thanks,
sourabh

Airtel — false deduction of balance from prepaid account

i keep getting messages from airtel stating that you have successfully applied for wc pack etc which i have not. generally no balance actually gets deducted. but this time around rs. 25 has got deducted from my account and when i called the airtel helpline they stated that the balance cannot be refunded as it is a dialy pack. why cant they refund the amount if i have not applied for the service.please look into the matter
my number is : [protected]

Airtel GSM — Deduction of talk time

Last week i was not in home network, I was in roaming to karnataka. I received several messages from 54321 saying that i have been activated,renewed fora JAVA games, Cricket alerts etc and my talktime was deducted without any notification
Dear Mr Rakesh Ranga

Still my issue hasn't resolved. my contact details are

[protected] or you can mail me at [protected]@mhbi.co.in
Rs.30/- has been deducted from my airtel connection no. [protected] for Airtel Radio renewal purpose on today i.e. on 23.06.2011. My name is Tarun Kumar Manna. I never ask to Air customer centre for activate this type of facility.

So, I am requesting you to look into this matter, so that I will get back the above amount.

Also hope that Airtel may not disturb me onwards.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    50747
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20213
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT