Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid Recharge — TalkTime didn't came with 200/- Recharge

A asked a local dealer for a talk time recharge coupon and he recharged with 200/- in Bangalore on 23rd December 2009 I received success message with transaction ID:[protected] but no talk time came. What went wrong with my transaction. Is the dealer not aware of the recharge coupon or the air tel service is wrong???
If so dealer mis guided me with wrong recharge coupon? if so could there be any action taken on him?

Awating your response.

Thanking you,
Vamsi
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel Internet Recharge — Wrong number recharged

No, not all internet recharge doing this, because recently im using this website www.fastrecharge.com, their service is ok.
I totally agree with the compalint..boz i too faced the same problem.. i recharged for 200/- on 4th jan 2010 trans ID - [protected].. where after speaking to the customer i came to know that there is only 1/- talk time and 20/- night calling and i dnt know about the remaining amount.

By the by the dealer did'nt inform that it will be only 1/- talk time offer. If this is so who will go for this offer.

What bull offers i dnt know.. i would like to transfer the same to talktime offer.

Pls get the same done or else i might spread the same against Airtel cheating the customer with offers.

Pls dont waste time of others with these kind of offers.

Airtel — recharge to wrong number

Hello Sir,

I recharged my mobile number[protected] for Rupees 500 but by mistake it went to a different number[protected], could you kindly resolve this issue for me.

I am a resident of Gujarat.

Many Thanks
Ketan

Air Tel Dealer — wrong & careless behavior Airtel Dealer

Unfortunately we have taken 1 add on connection after depositing 300 /-rs.([protected]-y.tathagat) from Air Tel dealer namely SA enterprises,Thane.his name is vicky,who use to call me everyday to take the connection but after taking the connection he stoped calling me to provide any further information also, i am staying at meera road ,their dealer ship is there at thane.i felt why i tursted to a dealer to take a connection.
After taking the connection i came to know new things like how they cheat customer :
-There is no one call vicky in there office ..
-2dnly no body is giving me coorect mobile no.of the properiter,and whatever mobile no.ther r providing me to explain my things all no.r always switched off,wen ever i called.(Day or night)
-3rdly this is 2nd time my no.has barred b'coz of document is not clear.while taking the connection i asked many times to check entire document but they didnot bothered.even if i told them if any thing reuire plz.collect fom me.
-4thly wenever i m calling their no. r either busy or hardly they will lift.even if they will lift befor listening only they will disconnect.

I have a request if dealer will behave in this careless way why Air Tel is appointing dealer,even if they r appointing dealer why they r not taking any action on such cases.
i want that plz.clear the document,n free my no.
ADVERTISEMENT

Air Tel Recharge Coupon — Balance Transfer in Wrong Account

Dear Sir,

I am sumit kumar and no is [protected] in air tel.i reacharged my phone for Rs.125 and detail is[protected], at 8:44 PM Talktime Rs.111.33, MRP Rs.125.00 Trans ID [protected] than i received a massage from air tel side also but when i chacked my balance than there was not showing my balance than i said to shopkeeper but he had not helped me for this problem and he said for this problem company responsible when i called to air tel customer care executive at 198 he had also not helped me and he said to me shopkeeper reponsible for this problem Request No.is CBNRA[protected] after this i had many time tried but any body is not taking this seriously.So, I request you again last time solve my problem as soon as possible and take this problem seriously other than i will take legaly action. I will go to consumer court for this problem. and i will take whole harrasment for this

Sumit Kumar
[protected]
Same thing happen with me on 4th March 2011 but no one is listening at Airtel end. See the mail chain which contain the Unethical meaningless response from Airtel Customer care and finally they are denying to revert my balance:

Mail Pasting:
==========

Re: REGARDING YOUR AIRTEL MOBILE NUMBER - [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
...
From:
"[protected]@in.airtel.com" <[protected]@in.airtel.com>
...
View Contact
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Madan Rajput,

Thank you for writing to airtel.

With reference to your e-mail dated 13/03/2011, you have requested to refund the wrong recharge amount for your airtel mobile number

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

We would like to inform you that recharge of Rs 200/- benefits are mentioned below:

Free 250 MB through 3G services
Validity for the free Data usage 30 days
Post the free usage can access the 3G services by 0.30paise/20kb
You can check the free usage by dialing *123*11#(Toll Free)

We regret to inform you that we are unable to cancel the above mentioned benefit and credit you the benefit as talktime for recharge of Rs 200/-.

Further, we request you to dial 12131(Toll Free) to know the Best Scheme, Reduced rate Calling Pack, Talk Time recharge, SMS pack, STD pack, Validity recharge available for you current plan.

We request you to contact 12134 ( Toll free ) for any assistance related towards 3G services.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We thank you and value your association with airtel.

Yours Sincerely,

Sangeetha P
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=818385F2 C D E7095F8137C8687F4176AADEC197C9DF5197A9BFA1E6890F5177A&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: [protected]@yahoo.com
To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
Cc: [protected]@bharti.in
Sent: 13/03/2011 22:46:52
Subject: Re: Regarding Your Airtel Mobile Number

Hello,

Is there any update on this issue ?

Balance has not reflected yet !

Please update

Thanks and regards,

Madan Rajput

From: madan rajput
To: [protected]@Airtel.in; [protected]@bharti.in; [protected]@in.airtel.com
Sent: Wed, 9 March, 2011 4:33:11 PM
Subject: Re: Regarding Your Airtel Mobile Number

Hello Mr Joshi,

Have you gone through my mail in detail before reverting me in this careless
way. Should you have read my mail or took the initiative to check the same with
customer care regarding this complaint (Complaint No.[protected] you might have
not revert me the way you did after taking 2 days time.

I have clearly highlighted the issue that I recharge for Rs200/- denomination
for talk time not for anything else which I have not received.

You are telling me the story for 256MB. I have never asked for this service. It
is well communicated and mentioned in my complaint as well. Customer care has
assured me the reversal for this amount which did not happen till now.

If you have problem in understanding the problem then get it first checked with
other people in your deptt.

Please do not malign the Airtel customer care name on the basis of which it has
created the brand today.



FYI:- Pasting from my last mail
=============================================
Hello,

I would like to inform you that I have recharge my prepaid Airtel number-
[protected] for Rs 200/- denomination on 4th March 2011 and received only Rs 1/-
as talk time. Below is the message which I have received after the recharge.

RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL on[protected] at 01:20PM. Talktime Rs 1.00 MRP Rs200.00
TransID [protected].


The shop keeper's attitude/ behavior was very rough and rude towards the
resolution and he told to speak with customer care.

I registered a complaint (Complaint No.[protected] with customer care on the same
day and was assured by the customer care executive the reversal of amt within 24
Hrs. I am following the customer care since then but still my balance has been
reversed. Every time they are informing that the request has been forwarded and
amount will be reflected within 24 Hrs.

Request you to look into the matter and do the needful !
============================================

Thanks and regards,

Madan Rajput


From: "[protected]@Airtel.in"
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Wed, 9 March, 2011 4:00:44 PM
Subject: Regarding Your Airtel Mobile Number -

Dear Mr. Rajput,

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

This is with reference to your complaint, where in, you stated that recharge
benefit not received towards your Airtel account (phone) number

Please be informed that the concern highlighted has now been resolved.

We have validated our records and established that on 4th March 2011, you
requested for the recharge of Rs. 200.00 denomination and the benefit for same
256 MB already credited which would reflect you by dialing *123*11#.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank
you for your continued support. We look forward to a warm and fruitful
association with you.

You may send us an e-mail directly at [protected]@airtel.in towards the concern
highlighted.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us
directly at [protected]@in.airtel.com and we shall make every effort to revert with
the resolution at the earliest.

We assure you the best of our services.

Regards,

Mukesh Joshi

Customer Services

Bharti Airtel Limited



Recharge issue_Payment deducted_
From:
madan rajput <[protected]@yahoo.com>
...
View Contact
To: [protected]@bharti.in
Hello,

I would like to inform you that I have recharge my prepaid Airtel number-
for Rs 200/- denomination on 4th March 2011 and received only Rs 1/-
as talk time. Below is the message which I have received after the recharge.

RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL on[protected] at 01:20PM. Talktime Rs 1.00 MRP Rs200.00
TransID [protected].

The shop keeper's attitude/ behavior was very rough and rude towards the
resolution and he told to speak with customer care.

I registered a complaint (Complaint No.[protected] with customer care on the same
day and was assured by the customer care executive the reversal of amt within 24
Hrs. I am following the customer care since then but still my balance has been
reversed. Every time they are informing that the request has been forwarded and
amount will be reflected within 24 Hrs.

Request you to look into the matter and do the needful !

Thanks and regards,

Madan Rajput
same here i cant understand that what is 256mb can u tel me its a humble request...???? i m waiting for your feedback
Hi,
I did a easy recharge for 777 but it went to [protected] instead of my airtel prepaid number [protected].
I have contacted customer care many times and they requested me to get in touch with the airtel shop who did the recharge. He tried his best by calling customer care using 404 option and later said the number recharged was a Mumbai number and airtel dont have the option to refund an outstation recharge.

I wasted one day and could nt find a response from the customer care. Every time i call some one picks and provides multiple suggestions which never worked. It would be great if you can help me on this.
ADVERTISEMENT
I recharged of 200Rs considering the offer of 900 local minutes in 200 Rs. my transaction ID is: [protected]. i am unable to make a local call. please do the needful. while checking the balance with *123# the balance says 0.00 but the dealer asked me to check the minutes with *123*5#. but there is no point of recharging the offer if we can't even make a call.
Hi All,

Best think would be to go to nearby Airtel customer care center with a group of 5 to 6 people and BREAK the office to pieces.

Thanks,
Bangalore user.
I completely agree with [censored]SERVICES, going by Gandhi way doesn't work, do a Gandhigiri would be the best. You can put a mask to your face to cover your identity and do all the nausty things. Destroy complete airtel offices.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43856
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19587
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    ADVERTISEMENT