[Resolved]  Airtel — Deactivation of mobile connection

Address:Punjab

I had taken a mobile connection No. [protected] from a Airtel Dealer after submitting the required documents. My connection was deactivated all of a sudden and I started getting the following msg whenever I dialled a number:
"The services on your phone have been barred for non-submission of required
documents. Please submit the documents at the nearest Airtel Relationship
Centre for re-activation of the services."
In this connection, I sent my request to Airtel Customer Service at [protected]@airtelindia.com on 13th Aug.'10 to reativate my connection since I had already given all the documents. I received a mail from Airtel to provide them my details. I provided the details to them but they did not reactivate my connection. Airtel is harrassing me and sending me wayward replies instead of re-activating my connection. I have again submitted the documents at their office in Chandigarh in Sector 35 one week back, but my connection has not been re-activated. Please help me.
Kailash Sharma
H. No. 19, Chhoti Karroran
Village Karroran
Tehsil Kharar
Distt. Mohali

Bharti Airtel Ltd. — Discontinuance of Prepaid Mobile Connection with Life Time Validity

I purchased a prepaid mobile connection in Rohtak, Haryana (India) from Airtel in the year 2007. My phone no. is [protected]. Thereafter, I got the same converted into lifetime validity by paying a sum of Rs. 495/-. In the month of April 2008 while roaming in Uttar Pradesh (India) I got the same E charged from Bareilly on 27.04.2008. However, after one or two days of the same, my number stopped working. On enquiry from the Airtel's office at Rohtak, Haryana, It was informed to me that as I have not used the phone for a long time, the services of my phone no. have been stopped by the company. Whereas, my connection was with life time validity and the I was using the phone on regular basis. If I was not using the phone, than why the company accepted money from me for E recharge on 27.04.2008. Moreover, when the phone was used on 27.04.2008 itself, there is no ground to stop its services after that date. I request you to kindly take-up the matter with the co. and to reinstate my no., else I would take appropriate action in a court of law.

BMS Bhatnagar.

Airtel Connection — Deactivate Connection

I have take a connection from airtel (DSA NAme Karshni Solution) after 15 days they disconnected my connection due to negative varification, however nobody come in my home.
i have call many time in Customer Center but no response that side and i also visit many time in Airtel outlet, they also not responding...what i do...

Bharti Airtel Ltd. — Receiving of Promotional Calls after completion of 45 days of Registration in NDNC

I have a prepaid connection of Bharti Airtel Ltd. I registered my No. in NDNC on 27/09/2007. My reference No. is S[protected]. I received promotional calls after completion of 45 days of registration. The time of 45 days completed on 11/11/2007. I received promotional calls from 12/11/2007 to 09/07/2008. In this duration I sent my complain to the C.E.O., Nodal Officer & Appealate Authority of Airtel. But nobody solved my problem.

I want the compensation for mentally herashment due to not stop of promotional calls within prescribed time period.

Pawan Kumar S/o Sh.Brahamanand
Vill. Chhechherpur
Post. Pamanawali
Distt. Muzaffarnagar
State. Uttar Pradesh
Mob.[protected]
MY MOBLINE NUMBER [protected] has been lost.
So, Please block My Mobile No.

My Verification:
Subscriber Name:Kriti Raj
S/O- Arun Kumar Singh
Sex-Male
Date of Birth-24/02/1984

Persent Address: C/O Anil Kumar Singh, Near Old Shiv Mandir, Rangpuri, Mahipalpur, New Delhi

Permanent Address:56, Nayka Gaon, Post-Sasaram, District-Rohtas, PIN-821115,

Indentity Proof: Voter ID Card
Card No. DJY4008025

Bharti Airtel — Deactivation of Connection

I Am Ankit Narang purched a new Airtel number on 7of march and fulfilled all the formalities at the time of purchase of new connection. the documents which were submitted was Voter ID as identity proof and address proof, beside of that my number was disconected as the reson being documents were not submitted without intimating me they disconected my number.
when i approached the custimer services of Airtel they dnt welcomed me with my complaints they kept on ditching with same answer no one answered that what actually the problem is and till what time my number will be activated.
the fault is at dealer level and customer service level then why i am being irritated with the incovenince please take action against the faulters.

Ankit Narang

AirTel — Deactivation of mobile

I had a pre paid life time mobile connection numbered [protected]. At that time when i purchased i have submitted a copy of the pass port which is a valid identity. I am residing in Dubai and whenever i come to India, I use that number. But now it is deactivated saying that i have not used it for a long time. I had a credit balance of around Rs.500/- on that. I have talked to customer service executive of Begumpet center ( Ph no[protected]) asking him the procedure for activation. He expressed thet it is not possible since the number has already been allotted to someone since i have not used it for a long time.
If so what is the meaning of lifetime SIM card? Why i was not informed that the number is deactivated? What happened to my credit of Rs 500/-.
Pl help me to get that number activated. my e mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com

V Balachandar

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information