Airtel — Refund Security Deposit amount

 
26 Reviews
Tamil Nadu, India
 sandeep.msil
I have Given documents on 20th Feb. for Airtel New Broadband connection.
On the same day one of Airtel executive visited at my home to collect the required documents & security deposit of 1,000 Rs.
After 2 days I got a call that airtel broadband line is not available in my town & they told me in 7 working days they will send a Cheque of Refund amount.
But I did’nt received any Cheque till now.
I’m calling to customer care regularly regarding for same….but nobody helping me because the details not updated is system by Chennai airtel office.
I have only the receipt or Customer relation form on which delhi address is given. The Serial Number is TNPA 440396. (File Attached)


Regards,
Sandeep Khurana
Mob- [protected]

Refund Security Deposit amount
Refund Security Deposit amount
Complaint comments  25 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

AirTel — no response on queries on refund of deposit

Earlier complaint no d269f
Mobile connection surrendered on[protected]
At Fazal Technology Service,Richmond Circle,Bangalore,Karnataka.
The persons contacted Smitha ph no[protected]
Prasanna-ph no.[protected]
no response from the above persons.
Refund not given even after three months.
no acknowledgement ,no response from airtel.

Bharti Airtel Ltd, New Delhi — Refund of Security Deposit

I asked for full refund of Secrity Deposit of rs. 6000/- towards International Roaming on 30th July 2008.
In lieu they sent me Rs.4035.02 wihout any details or break up and showed it as excess payment. Their
monthly bills were paid separately in time by me. I have sent sms to their c.care on tel 121 on 8th Aug 2008 asking for the return of balance S. Deposit amounting to Rs 1964.98 and also add a email on the
same date to their V.P.(Ops) at [protected]@airtelindia.com with reminders on 11th and 18th Aug but to no avail. Finally all emails have been sent to their Cheif Executive on the same email id on 21st August 2008. No reply hence this complaint.

AirTel — Refunding of Security deposit

Hi
couple of months back i have disconncted the airtel postpaid connection([protected]), but while taking connection i deposited the security amount which was refundable.below i am mentionioning the interaction with airtel which was held before.

We understand from your previous interaction dated 28/07/08, you have requested to refund your local security deposit of Rs. 250/- for your Airtel number [protected].
As per process, the local security deposit will be automatically refunded through cheque to your billing address within 45 days from the date of permanent disconnection.

BUT AS OF NOW I DID NOT RECIVE THE AMOUNT.i sent a mail so many times but i didnt get any response which they did nt bother even.

please do the need ful and for further queries please contact to this number([protected])

Thanks & Regards
Arun Kumar

Bharti Airtel — Refund of Deposit

Asked a new corporate connection. The Relation Manager (Suraj) promised to give some VIP nos. Then after 2 days fails to give the alloted no. Insist on taking an another no on the same SIM card. Even after 10 days these people could not activate the no. When I asked to cancal the connection at the service center, they told the money will be refunded thro DD. IT has been 2 months still no update. Can someone suggest how to complaint thro the cusumer forum.

AirTel — Security deposit

sir,
I have taken a connection from airtel on date 19 may 2008 postpaid.They charged me Rs.500 stating that Rs250 as activation and Rs250 as security deposite.(My airtel No is [protected] Relation ship no is[protected] for which this complain is being made).At the time of taking the connection they told me that when you disconnect the connection after 6 month then your security deposite will be returned.
Now i have closed my connection w.e.f 07 jan 2009 it is already more than six month.Some airtel customer care caller are saying it will be returned while when final call come from disconnection department they are saying that your security will not be returned because you have not continued the connection for 2 year.
I have the receipt no for my security deposit and no term and condition is written.

Bharti Airtel Ltd. — Refund of deposit to me

From: kkbtml
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: national.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Thursday, April 30, 2009 10:21 AM
Subject: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) [REF:[protected]]


Dear Ashis,
Re:- mobile no. [protected] and [protected]
Service request no.27005900
Transaction ID no.[protected] dated 2.3.09 with Karnataka customer care unit
Follow up complaint ref. no [protected]
Hope by this time u must have sorted out my problem. You were supposed to inform me the date by which i shall refund the deposit of 500/- each against abobe mentioned two mobile connections got discontinued plus refund on account of raising wrong/ false bills to my account.

just awaiting your responce.

thanks,

K K BIYANI
[protected]
----- Original Message -----
From: kkbtml
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: national.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Monday, April 27, 2009 6:15 PM
Subject: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) [REF:[protected]]


Dear Ashis,

as desired by you resending the mail noted below. Pl acknoledge receipt and confirm by what date i will get refunds.
K K BIYANI
[protected]
----- Original Message -----
From: kkbtml
To: [protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Friday, April 24, 2009 6:31 PM
Subject: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) [REF:[protected]]


Dear Ashis,

As desired by you i once again forwarding you details of my complaint for sorting out the long standing problem. Please note that mobile connection for two mobile no were disconnected under referece no 20232350 on 20.01.09. Ref. no are given once again
Ref. my complaint:- ref. : Disconnection request ref. no. 20232350 dt.20.01.09 for
mobile no. [protected] and [protected]
Service request no.27005900
Transaction ID no.[protected] dated 2.3.09 with Karnataka customer care unit
Follow up complaint ref. no [protected]

Re;Further Interaction no.[protected] dated 15.03.09 with Alok, supervisor
Pl. ack.receipt of my mail and kindly inform by what date i will get back my refund at my Kolkata address which is given in my various complaints.
K K BIYANI
[protected]
----- Original Message -----
From: kkbtml
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Sent: Monday, March 16, 2009 12:50 PM
Subject: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) [REF:[protected]]


Dear Customer Care Executive,

Ref. my complaint:- ref. : Disconnection request ref. no. 20232350 dt.20.01.09 for
mobile no. [protected] and [protected]
Service request no.27005900
Transaction ID no.[protected] dated 2.3.09 with Karnataka customer care unit
Follow up complaint ref. no [protected]

Re;Further Interaction no.[protected] dated 15.03.09 with Alok, supervisor

I had discussed regarding my grievance with your Customer Care Supervisor "Alok" yesterday i.e.on 15.03.09 ref. interaction no[protected]. With great difficulites i got the interaction no as Mr. Alok was hesitating to give me the interaction no. Then he told me that with in 4 hours i will get the feedback from Airtel Customer care but no such feedback was received in respect of my complaint stated herein below.

I am looking forward to get feedback from Airtel.
K K BIYANI
[protected]/ [protected]

AirTel — Not refunding my deposit amount

Air tel customer care is the worst Service that i ever seen.
I have converted my Airtel Postpaid connection to Prapay in the month of November, 2009. They told that i will get my deposit amount(Rs 2500) after 45 days. But till date(April 23, 2009) i haven't got my money.

No one from the customer care is responding properly, even the Airtel Agency from where i took the Postpayed Connection(Aditya which is located in NIBM, pune, contacted person Joji) is taking any steps to resolve my issue.Simply they tell call cutomer care and the customer care people will tell send a request from the Agency where i have changed my connection from Post pay to Prepay.
Neither of then is helping me in getting my deposit amount.
Airtel is trying to fool and cheat the customers

AirTel — Did not refund security deposit

Hello Sir,

I had deactivated the airtel service on 27th Nov 2008 by paying all my outstanding amount and was informed that I will get my sucurity deposit with 45 working days. I contacted many a times in airtel office and customer care but no one entertained my query and till date i.e. 18th June 2009 I haven'tt recieved the security deposit. The number that I have deactivated is [protected].

Your help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,
Abhishek Srivastava

AirTel — Deposit Refund Issue

Hi,
I was using a airtel number before 5-6 months and for the same i deposited 300 INR for the same while getting a new connection. Then after 2-3 months i requested to disconnect the number and Airtel did the same. Then i requested for the refund of 300 INR, As i am eligible for the refund. Airtel assured me that I will get the refund in 15 working days. But dint get anything. Then approached again to Airtel for the same and they asked me the details of my bank. which i gave on that spot and assured me that will get the refund in account in 15 working days. Then also dint get anything. Contacted again to airtel for the same. Then got the reply that cheque has been dispatched and processed, and will get in another 7 working days and nothing was there after 7 days also . Then again contacted and got the reply that cheque was not processed. now assuring you that you will get the cheque/DD in another 7 working days. Then also nothing was there, Then sent the mail and got a called and assured me that i will get the confirmation call with in 3 days with the details of DD/Cheque ( It was before 8-10 days).

Still dint hear anything from Airtel. So called to Nodal office Karanataka at 11:01am on 18 June 2009. No one picked up the call. So sent an email to them and got the reply that visit the Airtel Outlet and check with them. It they wanted me to visit the outlet then why they wasted 3 months in the conversation mentioned above. And its also not sure that the issue will be resolved after visiting the Airtel Outlet.

I have all the email conversation between me and Airtel for mentioned above.

Thanks
Rajiv
i have deactivated my airtel no [protected] of billing and also i have clear all the outstanding but they have not give my security deposit, I have complain to the airtel gallery mira-road branch of around 8 to 10 times they are giving the request no and just taking my contact no. in between they have also called me but no result have been found also they have given me a cheque no.119254 of Rs 680.95 with request no 28079323 which is handled by prasad putran but no result i m complaining from march now its sep also they are telling that your address is wrong but during bill time it is receiving properly pls help me to my complain.

airtel (delhi) — refund

HI, this is prashant gupta residing in east delhi. i had booked a airtel fixed line connection for my home. a person came my home and gave me receipt as a confirmation of my booking. the person who gave me receipt promised me that instruments will be installed within three days but after 10 days when i talked to airtel customer support they told me that service is not available in my area (but i was assured by the customer executive about the service) then after one week customer support told me that they will refund my money but i have got no response from airtel.... they r making false claim since the 1st day....


regards,
prashant gupta
e-mail: [protected]@rocketmail.com
am your customer for the last 6 years & my mobile no is [protected]. Yesterday i have done a recharge of rs. 60 & when i got up today in the morning my balance was just rs 10. Directly Rs 50 was deducted from my account. I called up the customer care at 121 the executive name was mahesh i told him regarding this he told me that it was dedeucted because you have activate cricket match score services on 13 september. I told him i have not activate the service & i was receiving the message of cricket yesterday he told sir we cannot do anything regarding this i told him to give to his senior than a lady took the call her name was jyoti. she also said the same thing & gave me a no. of some nodal officer of airtel the no. was [protected] when i was calling on this no. it was coming busy & my balance was getting deducted. The same thing happened last week Rs. 4 was deducted & when i called customer care Rs. 4 was given back & they said it was mistakenly done. I think you people are making fool of your customer by deducting such amounts either refund my amount or i will surely be going for a legal case against airtel in the consumer court. I need your reply in next 24 Hours. Hope i will get my money back.

NAVED AGHA
[protected]

Airtel — Refunded less amount out of deposit

Sir,

I had purchased a post-paid number from airtel for which I had paid Rs. 250/- as security deposit. At that time the company told me that it is refundable at the time of disconnection.

Now I have converted it into pre-paid number & they told me that your deposit will be refunded via courier & you will receive a cheque for the same. I paid Rs. 250/- as a deposit but I have received only Rs. 77.67/- as a refund.

Please look in to the matter & help me get full Rs. 250/- back.

Airtel — No response to the queries

Hi,

My father is holding mobile connection in Kerala and is presently roaming in Bangalore. The connection got barred for reason only know the Airtel. I had called up the customer care in Kerala from my Bangalore number (its charged STD though I made the call thru my airtel number itself). After spending 5 minutes on hold, finally an Airtel representative answered my call. He gave trivial solution like switching off and swithching on the phone etc. which obviously did not work. He then made me hold for another 5 mins(in the pretext of checking in the system) and then abruptly cut the call.

After this I had sent a mail to airtel's email ([protected]@airtel.in &[protected]@airtelindia.com) on 5-Feb-2010. I have got only one message on 05-Feb-2010 that they are working on the issue. Today its 28-Feb-2010 and I am yet to get any resolution for the same.

I am posting this to make every one aware of the bad service offered by Airtel.

AirTel — Refund of my deposit amount

I am using postpaid connection in hyderbad and have paid advance of Rs.6000/- for Internation roaming in Jan-2009. I requested for closure of International roaming and refund back my amount. Airtel has closed my International roaming but did not refund my amount yet. I have visited nearest airtel outlet and compalined twice but still no progress and its now several months and my money is lying with airtel. I request you to kindly look and do the needful immediatelly. Kindly assure and confirm me actions from your end else I would will be left with no option but log complaint in consumer court for amount with compensation.

Bharti Airtel Limited — refund of deposit

hi.. I ankit agarwal n my number is [protected].. Which i have disconnected because of not getting proper service.. and the amount of 6000 which i have deposited for international roming on this number r refusing to pay my deposited amount.. It has been more then one year.. When ever i m visiting head office of bharti airtel which is at begumpet the responce i m getting is chequ has been dispached and may be it has been lost... so will i get my deposited amount.. My alternate number is [protected]:::

Bharti Airtel Ltd — NO REFUND OF PAYOUT AND SECURITY

MY FIRM OM ENTERPRISE HASNT GOT HIS PAYOUT AND SECURTIY WHICH IS REFUNDABLE 100 OF TIME IT HAS BEEN REMIND TO COMPAY AND THE OFFICERS AND IT GOING 2 YEARS .NO ONE IS THERE TO ATTEND ME MY MOBILE NUMBER ARE [protected],[protected].I HAVE BEEN COLLECTION VENDOR FOR THE COMPANY AND MY TDS IS ALSO PENDING DUE THE SAME RESONS
my contact number is [protected]
Namaste Sandeep,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 18 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Sandeep,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42885
    Pending
    4280
    Resolved
    8723
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Refund Security Deposit amount