[Resolved]  Airtel — UNAUTHORISED CHARGES

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I AM USING AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE SERVICES. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]. COMPANY IS DEBITING UNAUTHORISE CHARGES SINCE LAST FEW DAYS. THE SAME PROBLEM WAS FACED EARLIER ALSO. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER & REVERSE THE AMOUNT IMMEDIATELY.-MANCHANDIA
Oct 26, 2016
Feb 07, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr. Manchandia,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 06 feb. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Feb 25, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr. Manchandia,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 06 Feb. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Airtel — UNAUTHORISED SERIVCES AND CHARGES

MY NAME IS VIKAS MOB.[protected]. I HAVE BEEN UNAUTHORISED CHARGED NEAR ABOUT RS.20 FOR UNAUTHORISED SERVICES FROM AIRTEL. PLS TELL WHAT 2 DO I CALLED AIRTEL C.CARE BUT NOT A SETISFACTORY ANS.

AirTel — Unauthorised Charges Services

This is reference to the service provided by Airtel. I have this connection from a very long time and i have no time to check the Airtel Invoice regularly. I have checked Airtel Invoice today and seen they are charging for Value Added Services Like Hello Tunes and other Services. In this regard, i have talked with Customer Care of Airtel and I haven't get the positive reply from them.

I have checked my last six invoices, in all the invoices they charged for these services and have mentioned the SMS on 6781 and 69602 but i never use this service and never sent any message to these numbers.

Airtel thinks that people have no time to check their invoices, that why thay are charging extra in the invoice, i think lot of People facing this problem. For this service, people can go to consumer court that without their permission, Airtel is charging the amount for the services which is automatcally generated by Airtel.

HC GROVER
hello my name is mustak my no is [protected], without using service of m.igfun they deducted our charge for 10 rs.per day so plz deactivate as ear;y as possible, thanx to u

AirTel — unauthorised mobile charges

I am the holder of connection from airtel mobile number [protected] and i being being charged rs.10/- per day for the services which i never got activated. i daily receive a message from the company like this "thanks for using (subscription, textbased services)subscription service on Airtel WAP...
It is painful to mention that daily for the last 20 days your unwanted 64611010 SMS message is being received on my airtel mobile number[protected] and also being charged Rs.10/- per day from my account for the services which I have never activated and using (subscription Text Based Service) on Airtel WAP. I have already registered my complaint. But still I am receiving the same message. You are, therefore, requested to deactivate the same message with immediate effect and wave-off the charges @ Rs.10/- per day from the day received the same message

Airtel — Unauthorised charge of Rs 99

I have not done the msg bellow but charged Rs99.
"Thanks for downloading JavaGame from Airtel Live WAP Service. You've been charged Rs. 99. Enjoy http://gclub.in".Kindly help me.

Bharati Air tel — Unauthorised Charges

Have received the following text from 54321
"Thanks for downloading contest from Airtel
You Have been charged Rs, 15
Play games"

My mobile number[protected].
Please note that my instrument is not set up to connect to the Inter net.
THE COMPANY START HELLO TUNE TO MY NUMBER AUTOMATICALLY .
My name is Sivakumaran P. My Airtel No [protected]. I am a Airtel customer since 2006. Even though so many service provider in the field of cell phone service, I never change my service from Airtel. I proud to be an Airtel customer because of No 1 service provider.

But in the same time, I had irritated by your service. I had been charged Rs.30/- in each two times. One in last Nov.2009, in which I receive a message like “you have been charged Rs.30 for renewal of chat” and by mistakenly I called several land line number of your office in Chennai by spending nearly Rs.7/- after that I spoke with your customer care person and get back the amount of Rs.30/- Like that I received message as “Thank you for subscribing Airtel Radio, you have been charges Rs.30 for 30 days” This time also I was spoke with you customer care executive, till I don’t know whether the charged amount re-credited or not. No received messages about that.

I know from my friends circle, this problem always persist in Airtel service, so that only they avoiding Airtel. “What a bad opinion on you”. Even though you spent allot of money towards your advertisement what is the use on it. “The real advertisement is your existing customers’ opinion”

Even though, the above smellier problems persist, so many customers don’t like to change the mobile number by switched over to other service provider. Whenever there will be a facility to change the service provider without change of number, that time you will loss a lot of customers including me. To avoid this type of situation, you should stop the unwanted charges debited by you in our account.
Thank you for reply to my complaint.
Date: 18/1/2010

Today I picked up the call from Airtel Number [protected], and they announced that,
thank you for subscribing to Airtel Hello tunes at concession rate of of Rs.15, but I did not press any number for selecting the hello tunes, I don't know whether any amount debited in my account.Why should un necessary call at you end which will automatically deduct in our account. Stop such type of incoming calls

AirTel — complaint regarding unauthorised charges

this is to inform you that my mobile number is [protected]..in the name of mrs anshu aggarwal. i disconnected this number on 24 th of december and after that i destroyed the sim card of this number. my billing cycle is 20th to 20th.....on 5th an i received a cnformation call frm airtel customer care that my number has been permanently disconnected..i paid the remaining dues from 20th decmber to 20th january at NAC airtel showroom and the executive over there told me that my number has been permanently disconnected.and i dont have to pay anyn amount......bt i got a bill for februry and march....and when i went to the airtel office they told me that someone had restarted the number.i never told them to resstart the number and i dont know that with whose permission they started this number.i destroyed the sim in december and i also paid all the dues till january and after that also i am recieving such bills...once again i contacted customer care and they assured me that my number was permanently disconnected ...they told me that i dint have to pay any more dues and i also got a conformation call from airtel..bt now i have received a letter from airtel regarding payment of dues..... i want you to look into this matter.........

Airtel — unauthorised charges even without browsing

for the month of sep there are some unauthorized charges against gprs which has been charged rs 541/- even when it was not browsed. give me a solution for that to email id [protected]@yahoo.com
I use airtel [protected]. I used the net for about 2-3 mins. They kept on charging me 30p. till my balance reached nil. Kindly see to it.
Resp.Sir,
I have Airtel company's connection in my mobile.my mobile no.is [protected].From last 2 month's airtel company charged Rs/-100/- as gclub subscription from my Airtel balance.I do not activate any service from airtel company.Please do necessary action for my deducted balance.
I got the following message on December 30, 2010 at 8.06 pm
"Thanks for downloading Winter Fashion TV from Airtel. you have been charged Rs 99. Join
Games Club at http://gclub.in"

I frequently get messages from AD-54321 saying that i have downloaded something
and been charged some amount.
I have never asked for this service nor have i downloaded anything.
Please register my complaint and please do something about this
Hi, my mobile no. is [protected]. AirTel sends me message, ''You have been renewed for ####WorldCupVideosatRs5 subscription service from Airtel.You have been charged Rs. 5.live cricket on mobile tv http://airteltv.co:8080. '' AND charges me Rs. 5/- Isiliye maine customer care mein call kiya aur us mahashaya ne mujhse kaha ki aap nischint rahe.Yah service kaat diya gaya hai aur agley hi din phir wahi message aaya aur..... From : Pratik Jara jaldi kuchh kare...aur mujhe call na karke sms bheje.Mere paas faltu time nahi hai.
I have a prepaid airtel phone by number [protected]. Yesterday I purchased a new phone and when i inserted the card, i got a message that the settings cant be installed and to contact 19118. I tried to activate the GPRS and I dont know if it did or not. but I am getting messages that I have been charged so much every one hour or 30 minutes. Totally they charged me more than 80 rupees yesday and i havent browsed anything AT ALL. I tried just going to google and it said page cant be displayed. but i was charged 80 rupees and I dont what that was for. I called the customer care(charged .50 ruppes) and they said i browsed a website airtelgprs.com for 25 minutes and they charged me 30 ruppes once. they disconnected me about 4 times. i asked the agent to connect me to a supervisor. that supervisor was talking in hindi and i asked if he can speak in english and he disconnected. I got a message at 11.57 PM(midnight) that I have activated the caller tune and charged 30 rupees. i havent asked for caller tune and i dont know the caller tune they activated. I was shocked and i tried calling the care in the morning and i am not able to connect. I have a airtel broadband internet service and what I am plaiing to do is.. I am not going to pay the bill for airtel(about 800 rupees) so i can can compensate myself. Bottomline is, Airtel charged me money and they are not even responding.So, I am not going to pay the broadband service and am switching to Beam Internet..Gautam
I had a broadband service from Airtel A/c no 15606334. I had cancelled this service in March as I have moved out of the city.

I am still getting bills & daily calls for paying the bills for May. I called up the customer service people many times & they have not done anything except telling me someone will contact me.

I am so frustrated that I will be cancelling two other phones from Airtel, but then I will have to write another complaint as they will send me the bills for those numbers after cancellation too. My security deposit has also not been returned.

I do not intend to take a airtel connection ever.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information