Airtel — Poor Customer Care

 
26 Reviews
West Bengal, India
 shreyaagg
Hello!!
This is to highlight that a premier and esteemed company like AIRTEL is well expected to be above average in their customer care, but to my surprise its absolutely below standard.
I have been using Airtel since quite some time now and have very recently found out that the service sector and servicing sector of the very co. are deprecating in their quality aggressively.
My no is [protected] and it has been activated with Daily Fashion Update, where by Rs. 2/ day is being deducted from my account and also Rs. 1 for special tariff. The customer care complaints have been unanswered even on several trials.
Please take some serious action and make sure that the unnecessary balance which has been cut is debited in my account at the earliest possible.
I had a word with your Mr. Debashis Deb on 28th Dec-11, who had promised me to deactivate the service since 31st Dec my customer reference no. is CBDCC[protected].
Don't force me to go to Consumer Forum.
Complaint comments  25 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

New DElhi
24.08.07. 4.0 P.M.

I purchased a Post Paid connection under special oofer for Government Employees with exclusive 150 adv. rent at Rs. 799/- fro two years. the connection was given to me with Number : [protected], on13.07.2007. I started the phone on 15.08.2007 and discarded my another phone after this phone was activated. two days later i started getting messages thatI cannot make phone calls from this number due to non payment of bills.

after making many request to the agent Mr. Iqbal singh : [protected], i came to know on 21.08.07 that my verification has not been confirmed and has failed. i made many calls to the customer care service to find out the reason but to no anvil.

even the staff at the customer care misbehaved with me specially. Mr. Suryakant [protected], and the manager on duty on 22.08.2007 between 6.00 --- 6.30 P.M.

on 22.08.07 bet. 3.00 --- 4.00 p.m I got two sms messages confirming the payment of Rs. 799/- yet the phone has not been activated.

I AM REALLY FEELING CHEATED, helpless and sorry to opt for this company.

I have till date 23.08.07 11.am.. not got my hone activated and is unable to use the phone.

The kind of harassment I am going though is difficult to explain and no body is ready to listen to me even the agent and Mr. Suryakant do not pick up the phone.

On 23.08.07 I was assured by Mr. Vipin (Manager H.R.) [protected] that my phone will be operational after 11.30. but still I am waiting for the same and getting the same message that I cannot make calls for not making the payment of Bills.

I want to know if the verification of a SENIOR CLASS -I Gazetted Officer of the Rank of a Deputy Secretary in min o[censored]rban Development has failed even after submitting the 1. Identity card issued by Min. of Home Affairs and
2. Driving License and the
3. Bills as required by the person visiting the residence has failed what other proof can satisfy the Company.

I am really very sorry for the state of service and the response by the service provider.

I strongly recommend that the persons at fault should be punished so that they do not harass other in future.

This clearly shows that the company is not interested in issuing me phone connection than why in the first instance they have got the cheque encashed. Now I am not interested in keeping this line. My money should be refunded to me immediately.

Sudhir Kamal Seem.
ARCHITECT : CPWD : Ministry o[censored]rban Development.

Airtel — poor Standard of customer care Executive

poor custemer service a airtel person name is madhu from bangalore he dont know how to talk the custemerthen how the company keeping like thatguys
Fw: mobile no.[protected](SIM CARD REJECTED)Wednesday, 28 May, 2008 7:38 PM
From: "GAURAV HASIJA" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Add sender to Contacts To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Dear Sir

Till now after 06 day I have not received any solution or any communicationfrom your side for my below mentioned Email.You are requested to please sort out the matter at your earliest as my work is suffering.

Thanks & regards

Gaurav Hasija

--- On Sat, 24/5/08, GAURAV HASIJA <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:
From: GAURAV HASIJA <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: mobile no.[protected](SIM CARD REJECTED)
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Date: Saturday, 24 May, 2008, 1:57 PM

Dear Sir
I have purchased above mobile connection no.[protected] in the month of 19Dec.2007. Other details of the connection are:
Sim no.[protected]
Pack in Oct.2007
Type: H-2 CARD
This is a prepaid connection with life time validity plan.
In this connection I would like to say that it was working till 21st May2007 night and on morning of 22nd May screen of the mobile was blank only showing "SIM CARD REJECTED"
message.
We checked it with other hand set.there also same message came.
Upon this we talked to customer care and they have reffered me to contact Airtel stores and on contacting to Airtel store in Ballabhgarh Haryana, Without even seeing or checking the SIM simply told me that the SIM is defective and i have to purchase the New Sim card with the cost of Rs.125/-

It seems that the SIM has gone defective of its own while in normal use which was varified by your service engineer. If you feel that the same SIM can be made serviceable then please suggest me the proper solution otherwise arrange to replace it with new SIM card with out charging cost from me.
I would like to hear from you very soon with satisfactory solution as this is hampering my regular work.

Thanks & regards,
Gaurav Hasija
House no 1572 sec-9
Faridabad-Haryana-121006
Email:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Alternate mobile no.[protected]
Sir
I have recharged with Rs. 50/- night pack on 10.06.2008 the pack is not working properly. I have tried to communicate with customer care executive but my customer care services was blocked and lastly i have sent several messages to 121 but till date no solution have done.Thenafter I consulted with a retailer and he has also called to 121 they reply that my no.[protected] have local call balance is remain but is not true. Sir it istherefore requested kindly solved the matter & give the instruction to do not harass the customer.
SANJAY KUMAR JHA
NO. [protected]
from my no .[protected] customer care no 121 is not responding since i have brought mar 2008.
Cannot able to talk to Airtel customer care executive for the past one month...
Worst connection to customer care office...
Delhi Airtel is worst in customer care. Am not receiving my bills properly...
Airtel ppl has to take care of my complaint ...
airtel network is no 1 waste they dont co-operate with customers complaints they are eatnjoying companys amount in form of salary they are not at all intrested in costomer satisfaction they dont know the market tactise Iwas complaiting for last 3 months about a small problem they are not at all intrested. its a SHAME of a leading telecom company.
Hello Sir,
This is regarding delay in closure of my Airtel postpaid account.

I moved to Delhi from karnataka on 23rd Jan and raised a request for closure of my account on 27th Jan 09. Followed which i constantly getting in touch with [protected]@airtel.in for getting the account closed. I even called Airtel karnataka customer care from STD many times but everytime they are saying we are under process and giving me dates in interval of 15days to resolve the issue. I feel too much harassed by the attitude of cutomer care. Please help me out in getting this done. My Airtel Karnataka number is [protected].

Regards,
Anshum
[protected]
On 9th May 09, I have received a message from 57070 that, "Kindly note your IM service would be renewed in 3 days. You will be charged Rs.50/month towards renewal. To unsubscribe SMS unsub to 57070."

I have sent a message unsub to 57070, but again i received reply that " We are sorry but you are currently not registered for the mobile Airtel Messenger service."

Again & again i'm receiving messages from Airtel, costing for nothing..., How can charging me without registration??????
I don't want these services & i have not activated any service..

I have sent more than 20 mails & calls to Airtel, They have not cleared this issue...
Poooor Customercare service!!!


Regards,
Sakthivel.S
good afternoon sir/madam
i havefixed air tell connection2003 in the name of harsh sci. industries ambala cantt-133001 my ph no is [protected]. your co.deactivate my no without my permission date 22 may 2009 i complain custmer care but he dont satis fy me plz solve my problem and inform to my cell no [protected] thanks
Airtel mnagement cheating the coustamer by miss lead through ivr.In ivr they given that 152Rs. full talktime, but they are given 135 only. when asking coustamer care they answer as offer over, if offer over why they are advertise through ivr.
I have rasied request for broadband reactivation. Its been 14days and til lnow I am not able to get any update on that.
When I am trying to cal lon their customer care to know the status which is[protected] they say that its marketing department and talk rudely.
I have enquired my status nthis number only for last several times.
they do not know how to deal with their customers. Its frustrating and nobody listens to complaints.
Hi sir/madam

I had taken a new Airtel 3g sim and was expecting it to be activated by next day. But due to carelessness and as a result of poor customer service from the staff of kamnahalli Airtel office, bangalore, I had to visit their office around 5 times and had to wait around 1 week and in the end they coundnt activate 3G on my sim and I had to order for another sim. I didn't receive any refund for the recharge I made on my old sim and wasted my time and money..later that week went there for taking broadband. After receiving the money for the package, the office Staffs were least bothered about whether you receive the modem or connection.when you call them they wash their hands off by giving some lame excesses. The staffs even don't take the call when you try to reach them..I have never seen such a worst case of customer service..Airtel is the worst so far..I wil never recommend Airtel to anyone..stupid service and useless staffs!!
This is regarding the poor customer care service of Airtel DTH.

I called Airtel Customer care on 21/03/2011 for activating Movies Now HD and Discovery HD. They told me that re-allocation of Dish is required for activating these channels and the service will be done within 2 days.

But no body turned up for the service. After 1 week i person called me asking about my house location. I thought that the wait is finally over. But again nobody came. I again called the customer care and they have assured me that they will do the re-allocation of dish with in 2 days !!

but till now (05/04/2044) nobody attended the problem.

I am very disappointed by the service of Airtel DTH.

My customer ID: [protected]
I am Airtel DTH customer for last 1 and half years and was happy with your service, but now i feel like cheated. On Feb of this year my set top box got failed for no reason [ was not used for 15 days], i got it replaced after paying 600Rs to the service guy, after which i came to know from your customer care that the actual value of Set Top box is only 350rs not 500, on my complaint Airtel team has refunded Rs350 not 500/-, Even now i don't want to make this an issue. My Major complaint is, on 14th, i have upgraded my plan from South Mega to South Ultra after which i am finding that many of existing channels are missing [Like 570/571/575/572] . From you team i came to know that i need to pay extra for viewing it which is not acceptable. Before opting for upgrade i got it confirmed that customer care team that none of my existing channels will be removed and new channels like WB/Movies Now/Ten Sports etc will be added. I want to roll back my upgrade to my older plan with immediate effect or activate my missing channels at no extra cost. My Cust ID is: [protected]. I tried contacting customer care many time for roll back of plan for which i got negative response, infact the customer care team is disconnecting the calls.The same details has been mailed to customer care team/KK Nodal officer
Please rename your south ultra pack as it doesn't make any sense.
I sympathize with you. I'm having a similar (much worse) experience with Airtel. My complaint regarding the faulty STB is now pending for 2 weeks. Refer to https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-c557427.html for details.

Good luck if you choose to subscribe to any of Airtel's services/products. Mr Mittal is not interested in hearing consumer complaints.
Dear Sir/madam
With respect, certainly from the yesterday airtel deduct my balance Rs. 1.50 Per call, I don’t’ Know It is Forfeiting By company or Mistake of company. When I call consumer care he doesn’t satisfied me and drop the phone,
Kindly told me “why not we going with other Service Provider with seam Number”
Due to failure of your Customer care. My mobile No. Is [protected].
Thanking you.
i am using airtel connection for the last 4 years. i was using the connection with no issues. recently i panned to switch to some other service provider. suddenly i got a call from airtel customer care with lot of offers . Then i planned to continue with airtel. but when ever i recharge after that some money will be taken from my account. I called Customer Care they told me they had activated some offer and they will decatative that offers and will refund my money and refunded rs50 for that. Now when ever i recharge for rs 30 it will show SERVICE CLASS VAILATION. Today(25/6/2011) i recharged for rs 50 but i got only rs 30. i dont knw what to do and also i cannot contact customer care from my number...

if i am not getting any solution i will stop using airtel
nw i contacted airtel customer care executive from chennai (sandeep) he told me they r taking rs10 from my account daily without my knowledge. he doent know about SERVICE CLASS VALIDATION.
dont know the deatails of the service that i am being charged for

[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42360
    Pending
    4311
    Resolved
    8690
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Poor Customer Care