Airtel — Why My No. [protected] is still in PD (permanently disconnected ) status?While I paid the bill as per Company Demand.

 
26 Reviews
Delhi, India
 jkdying
Dear Sir/Madam

I have Airtel Post paid Mobile Connection, My No. is [protected].
I paid its all bills in time, from Last year , I observed that I am getting
exponential High bills while I am not doing that much calls and nobody except
me using this No. then I checked with Airtel Relationship centre, they said
that you activated some services for which you are getting charged.

I said that I have not activated/subscribed or requested for any other calls or
services, if there is any pls. stop it immediately, because I only use mobile
for Incoming and outgoing calls, nothing else.


But still I have been charged hugely, I paid the bills till Feb and asked
customer Care for take action and correct my bills,they assured me but didn't
take any action.

In March I did partial payment,but My outgoing & Incoming calls had been
blocked when I checked with Relationship Center in April they said you have to
do full payment, I checked bill amounts it was still high and late penalty also
been levied. I asked them to correct it and activate incoming and outgoing
call, I was ready to do full payment, but they said for it I had to contact
Customer care, I also contacted Customer care, they said that first I have to pay full
bill only then they will correct the penalties and look into the matter.

Since March I have been calling and contacting Customer Care for resolving the
issue and asking for activating my phone but nobody paid any heed to my
suffering, only assured me that some senior officer would call me. On 22 June I
got a call from Mr. Deepak, Legal Deptt.( [protected]) regarding the payment.He
Asked me to pay Rs. 2700 if I want to activate & Retain My Phone No.

I tell him all my grievance and said that I am ready to do full payment but
first correct my bills and why company is charging rental for the month of
April and May while my In-coming & Out-going calls have been blocked since
March and now My phone No. also put in suspended status.

In March I had to pay just Rs. 1599 and Now you are asking me to pay Rs.
2700, Why? I asked for wave-off Penalties and Extra Rental charges for the
months in which My in-coming and out-going calls were Blocked.

He checked with his seniors and said Ok Company is waving -off Rs. 700/- You
just pay Rs. 2000/- and your phone would be activated withing 3-4 days. With in
Half-an-hour I reached the relationship centre I called him again and asked
him to talk to relationship officer (Ms. Suneeta Singh) regarding wave-off my bill and activating
my No. I paid Rs. 2000/- and gave him payments details like Receipt No., and
amount.

He assured me that within 3-4 days my phone will get activate.

But since 25June , I have been calling him, initially nobody was picking the phone,
but on 26 Mr. Sunil picked the phone and said that I have to pay rest of Rs.
700/- if I want to activate My Phone. No. as Company has permanently
disconnected my phone No.

Regarding this on 26 June I contacted [protected]@in.airtel.com and nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com

More than a week is over, my issue is still pending and my Phone is in P.D status.

Only I have got a call from Mr. Puneet, Airtelpresence Representative([protected]) on 29.06.2013 at 05.48 PM regarding my Issue.

He also started to demand Rs. 700 for activating My Phone No., I asked him why they are demanding Rs. 700/- while Mr. Deepak from Your Legal Deptt. has waved-off this amount on 22/06/2013. This amount is nothing but Amount of Penalties levied and Rental for the months of April-May in which My phone was in De-activate State (In-coming & Out-going calls were Blocked).

Later He asked me for the Scan copy of Receipt of Rs. 2000/- Payment which I paid on 22/06/2013, detail of which I already given in My email.I could not understand what is the need of scan copy while their system is already showing paid amount of Rs. 2000/- on 22/06/2013.

Another thing which I could not understand why they ( Company's representatives) unnecessarily harassing their customers those are already suffering due to company's discrepancies & Mismanagement.


My Receipt No. 8107, Amount Rs. 2000/-, Date: 22/06/13
Airtel Relationship Centre: D.S.Enterprise,C-28, Acharya Nicketan, Mayur
Vihar-I, Delhi-91.
Ph. [protected]/61
Email:ds.[protected]@in.airtel.com


I also sent the scan copy of Receipt and all other requested Information.


Now Pls resolve the issue and activate My Phone No. at the earliest.


Thanks & Regards


Jai Kishor


[protected]

[protected]
Complaint comments  25 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - call details 346

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation 210

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block 168

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP 110

Comments

Airtel — Disconnecting due to delayed payment

Hi this is kumar from Rajahmundry Andra Pradesh i want to get a AIRTEL postpaid SIM card can you send me details of airtel plan.

AirTel — MOBILE DISCONNECT

Hi,
I have two potspaid airtel mobile which have lost in road accident on 19 april 2008, So I temp. disconnect my cells. Now on company's say I bought two new sims from airtel dealer 25 days ago. But still my numbers disconnect . dealer said company no responding and when we call custmer care they said they have no information regarding this and they said contact the dealer and dealer said contact airtel cutmer care.After 25 days my cell not working. My cell no.are [protected]and[protected]

Airtel — disconnecting my outgoing calls

I am enclosing the copy of the complain i send to airtel via email:

THIS IS MY FINAL EMAIL TO BHARTI AIRTEL CO.

I AM FACING TREMONDUS MENTAL TORTURE FROM THE ABOVE COMPANY.

LAST MONTH I HAD BROUGHT FORWARD MY INCONVIENCE TO THE CONCERNED AUTHORITY I AM VERY SORRY TO SAY THE SERVICE BY AIRTEL HAS BEEN VERY DISSATISFACTORY.

LAST MONTH I HAD RECEIVED MY BILL AFTER DUE DATE 28TH OR SO, AFTER MAKING SEVEREAL COMPLAINS AT CALL CENTRES AND EVEN MAILING TO APPELLATE AUTHORITY. SOMEONE FROM APPELATE AUTHORITY HAD GIVEN ME ASSURANCE FOR BETTER SERVICE AND OFFERED ME A FREE TALK TIME OF Rs100 AND ASSURED THAT I WILL NOT BE CHARGED LATE FEES FOR THE MAY MONTH.

BUT IN MY JUNE BILL I AM CHARGED LATE FEES OF Rs 50 AND NOT GIVEN 100 Rs TALK TIME FREE. AND SUNDAY 22ND BEFORE GIVING ME A PRIOR NOTICE OF A CALL OR SMS MY LINE WAS DISCONNECTED. YOUR DUE DATE IS 21ST AND IF A CUSTOMER DOES NOT PAY TILL 23RD U DISCCNECT THE PHONE WHERELSE ITS PERFECTLY OK IF YOU ALL SEND A BILL WHICH HAS A DUE DATE OF 21ON 28TH AFTER 8 DAYS THAT TOO AFTER MAILING THE CONCERN AUTHORTY AND MAKING SEVERAL CALLS AT THE SO CALLED CUSTOMER CARE.DO YOU HAVE DIFFERENT RULES FOR CUSTOMERS AND YOURSELF.

I AM EVEN CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE TO TALK ABOUT MY JUNE BILL ON SAT NIGHT BUT WAS REQUESTED TO CALL LATER AS LINES WERE NOT WORKING. AGAIN I CALLED ON SUNDAY TO TALK ABOUT MY BILL. I HAD REQUESTED THE PERSON TO GIVE ME THE NUMBER OF AUTHORTY PERSON WHOM I CAN TALK TO IN THIS MATTER.OR ELSE ATLEAST MENTION AGAINST MY NUMBER THAT I HAVE PROBLEM WITH MY JUNE BILL AND WANT CLARIFICATION FROM AUTHORTY PERSON AFTER THAT I SHALL PAY MY DUES.


SUNDAY MORNING A CALL WAS DIRECTED TO MY RESIDENCE STATING THAT THEY WILL DISCONNECT MY SERVICES IF I DO NOT PAY MY MAY BILL AMOUNT RS.520/-.I WANT TO ASK THE CONCERN AUTHORITY THAT WHAT RIGHT DOES THE COMPANY HOLD TO CALL UP A CUSTOMER RESIDENCE AND DRAG THE FAMILY IN TO THIS MATTER FOR A PAYMENT OF JUST RS.520. (THAT TO BE NOT PAID BECAUSE OF THE INCONVINECE CAUSED BY YOUR COMPANY) I WANT SOME FURTHER CLARIFICATIONS FROM THE COMPANY;


• WHAT DOES CREDIT LIMIT ON YOUR BILL MEANS.IN MY BILL YOU HAVE WRITTEN CREDIT LIMIT OF 9000 RS. SO DO YOU CALL THE RESIDENCE OF THE CUSTOMER IF HE DOES NOT EVEN PAY A BILL OF 500 RS?

• IF THE APPELLATE AUTHORITY PERSON ASSURES YOU OF NOT LATE FEES CHARGES AND GIVES YOU A 100 RS TALK TIME FREE WHY DOES NOT IF APPEAR IN THE BILL.DOES THE AUTHORITY ASSURANCE IS JUST FOR THAT TIME BEING SO THAT THE CUSTOMER DOES NOT COMPLAIN FURTHER. DOES IT HOLD ANY IMPORTANCE?


• IF APPELATE AUTHORITY DOES NOT HAVE RIGHT THEN WHERE THE CUSTOMER SHOULD GO I GUESS THE ONLY ANSWER TO THIS IS CONSUMER COURT AND I THINK I AM GOING TO DO THE SAME IF I DO NOT GET ANY FEEDBACK WITHIN 24HRS.OF THIS MAIL AND EVEN CLAIM COMPENSATION FOR MY MENTAL TORTURE AND DISTURBING MY FAMILY MEMBER BY YOUR CALL. I AM GOING TO BRING LIGHT THE INCONVEINCE CAUSED TO ME BY YOUR COMPANY BY WRITING AN ARTICLE IN MUMBAI MIRROR AND MID-DAY.SO THAT PEOPLE CAN AVOID TAKING YOUR SERVICE.

• IF MY OUTGOING IS NOT STARTED WITHIN 1HRS AFTER U RECEIVE THIS EMAIL I WILL SURELY TAKE SEVERE ACTION.

• I HAVE BEEN TRYING THE APPLEATE AND NODAL OFFICER NUMBER THAT IS MENTIONED IN THE BILL BUT THE NUMBER IS CONTINUES BUSY.WHAT A CUSTOMER CAN DO IN THIS SITUATION. WE ARE AS BUSY AS YOU ARE. THIS ALL IS AFFECTING OUR JOB AS WELL. SO I[censored] DO NOT SATISFY OUR CUSTOMERS THEN YOU KNOW WHERE YOU STAND AND WHERE U WILL GO AHEAD.

• FOR YOU SUCH A BIG COMPANY THIS MATTER MAY BE VERY SMALL BUT NOW ENOGH IS ENOGH I AM NOT INTERSTED IN ANY SORRY FROM YOUR SIDE AND EVEN FREE TALKTIME OFFERS. U WAIT FOR THE LEGAL LETTER FROM MY SIDE. I AM NOT GOING TO LEAVE THIS MATTER. ITS NOT MATTER OF MONEY OR PAYING MY DUES NOW ITS MATTER WHERE U HAVE STARTED INVOLVING MY FAMILY AND I WON’T TAKE IT ANY FURTHER.

• YESTERDAY 23RD I VISITED THE FOUNTAIN OFFICE AT 3 PM AGAIN SAME OLD PROBLEM LINES R NOT WORKING HAVE TO WAIT FOR ½ HR. I GUESS THE PEOPLE AT AIRTEL THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY BUSY PEOPLE IN THE WORLD AND REST ARE DUMB AND USELESS. I AM WARNING YOU, I M INTO INSURANCE BUSINESS AND MY WORK IS BASED ON COMMUNICATION AND BECOZ OF MY OUTGOING BEING CLOSED I HAVE SUFFERED HUGE LOSSES IN MY BUSINESS. I HAVE RIGHT TO ASK FOR COMPENSATION FROM YOU.

• OTHER THING I WANT TO BRING NOTICE TO YOU IS IN DECEMBER I WAS HOSPITALISED AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO PAY MY BILL ON TIME THAT TOO FOR 700 RS. MY PHONE WAS DISCONNECTED THAT TIME ALSO WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE. DO YOU CHECK CUSTOMERS RECORDS I HAVE BEEN A AIRTEL USER FOR PAST 4 YRS. AND JUST ONCE DELAY THAT TOO FOR GENUINE REASON YOU TREAT YOUR CUSTOMERS THIS WAY. YOU ARE AN INDIAN COMPANY AND DO NOT UNDERSTAND. ANY COMPANY GIVES A CREDIT OF ONE MONTH. WHAT A PERSON HAS TO DO, DOES HE HAVE TO GET UP FROM HOSPITAL BED AND RUSH TO PAY HIS BILL.

• I HAD CALLED THE CALLCENTRE YESTERDAY(23RD) AND THEY SAID A CONCERN AUTHORITY WILL CALL YOU WITHIN 2HRS AND THAT IS NOW MORE THEN 24 HRS. SECONDLY A CALL TODAY 24TH A CALL CENTRE HAS ASSURED A CALL BACK IN 6 HRS. THIS IS WHAT TO HAVE TO OFFER TO YOUR CUSTOMERS. NO ONE FROM APPELATE AUTHOIRTY IS REPLYING THE MAIL NOR CALLING. I THNK ALL MEMBERS OF AIRTEL SHOULD BE AWARDED THE MOST BUSIEST PEOPLE IN THE WORLD.




NOT THANKING YOU

Ruchi Mehta

Airtel — Getting Bills for Disconnected number

I have requested to disconnect the number [protected] on "[protected]" (15 Jan).
I received the confirmation that this number line has been disconnected.
But i am still getting the bill for same line as of "[protected]" (6 June).
Airtel is Cheat and just want the money either way.

Airtel — DISCONNECTION EVEN AFTER MAKING PAYMENT INTIME

Dear Sir,

We have a Mobile No.[protected] in our company name.

We had made payment of the mobile in time vide our cheque no: 329539 drawn on Indian Overseas Bank and this cheque was passed from our bank on 16-10-08 while due date of the bill was 21-10-08.

Our cheque no: 329539 was for Rs.4748.83. This includes payment of our Five Mobiles. The details are as follows:
ACCOUNT DETAIL AMOUNT PHONE NOS.

AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected], 271.33 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected], 406.18 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected].47 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected].24 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected], 214.61 [protected]
4, 748.83

Payment got credited in other Four Mobile accounts but not credited in only one mobile no: [protected].

You can see how it is possible that payment credit in all number except one number.

Please see to it and help me accordingly.

Sandeep Rishi
Manager Accounts
Committed Logistics Pvt. Ltd.
Dear Sir,

We have a Mobile No.[protected] in our company name.

We had made payment of the mobile in time vide our cheque no: 329539 drawn on Indian Overseas Bank and this cheque was passed from our bank on 16-10-08 while due date of the bill was 21-10-08.

Our cheque no: 329539 was for Rs.4748.83. This includes payment of our Five Mobiles. The details are as follows:
ACCOUNT DETAIL AMOUNT PHONE NOS.

AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected], 271.33 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected], 406.18 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected].47 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected].24 [protected]
AIRTEL - A/C NO:[protected], 214.61 [protected]
TOTAL 4, 748.83

Payment got credited in other Four Mobile accounts but not credited in only one mobile no: [protected].

You can see how it is possible that payment credit in all number except one number.

Please see to it and help me accordingly.

Sandeep Rishi
Manager Accounts
Committed Logistics Pvt. Ltd.
Mobile No: [protected]

Airtel — asked for stop the no still i m getting bill, number is nt disconnected

hi

i m a consumer frm ahmednagar, i requested to stop my airtel's number 2 months ago, but still i m gettng bills

why my no is still wrkng , i m nt goining to pay any amt as i requested to stop that no before 2 months

AirTel — Disconnection of Outgoing Calls

I am subscriber of Airtel Mobile Service Provider with no. [protected]. My outgoing calls were suddenly disconnected today i.e 29.01.2010 for requirment of documents for which prior intimation was not given for need of the same. No prior intimation in any format for need of the documents was given by Airtel. This is not proper on the part of service provider to trouble the consumer in this fashion.
To Customer Support, Airtel.
Ref : your email to me on Jan 28
Respected Sirs,
As usual, you have sent me a most irresponsible response.
I guess this is a standard reply which you send to every complainant.

Please note that I have nothing to do with the mobile number shown in your reply. Why should I express concern about [protected] when I have nothing to do with it?


REGARDS. Thomas [protected]

AIRTEL MOBILE POST — disconnection of outgoing calls

Regarding discountiuing the outgoing calls of AIRTEL MOBILE NO.[protected]
I had been proposed to use the corporate connection of AIRTEL post paid service.
From last 6 months i was paying the regular monthly bill in time .But the last bill oif Rs. 500.00 which was due on 3oth feb was delayed and on 3 rd March i.e after 3days the service provider i.e AIRTEL has disonnected the outgoing services and in the meanwhile they has send the bill for March and shows the cummulative balance as 1100.00.
As i was out i could not get the msg and when i came back on 15th the outgoing was barred and every now and then the call centre Executives were harrashing to make payment of Rs.500.00 immediatly .
I have asked and longe a complaint to AIRTEL about UNDER WHICH SECTION /RULE OF TRAI THE SERVICE PROVIDER CAN DISCONNECT THE SERVICES WITHOUT INTIMATING TO THE COSTUMER.AND ALSO INCLUDED THE BILL FOR WHICH THEY HAVE NOT PROVIDED THE OUTGOING SERVICES.
MY COPLAINT IS UNDER WHICH SECTION/ RULE OF TRAI THE SERVICE PROVIDER CAN DISCONNECT THE OUTGOING SERVICES WITHOUT INFORMING TO THE CUSTEMER.
Hi !

I applied for airtel broadband from Mr. Aaftab at Raaj Khosla and Co. and Mr. Joginder from Cannaught place office visited my address on 31/03/2010 and told me that the installation charge is 750/- rs and i paid him the amount by cheque 000070 . He filled the form no. 2187728 .

I asked him about 5 times, if he was sure that i will get airtel broadband connection to my address as 6 months back, i was told the same by Balaji communications, but they had refused to do the installation after taking money from me, forcing me to escalate the issue.

Mr.Joginder said that there was Airtel box right outside my lane and he assured me again and again that net will be installed at my place on 3rd April .

Once again i was told by AIRTEL team that installation can not happen because of distance from nearest point.

I have since tried calling up Mr.Joginder and his boss - mr. Aftab at Raaj Khosla and Co. but they have not picked my calls.

I sent sms telling them the issue but noone has shown concern to get the matter resolved.

My questions :
• When your team is not aware if installation can happen, why do they commit to people and take money for the same?
• Why does your team not respond when people try to contact them ?
• Why is my money stuck with you if you can not do installation ?

After 14 days today AIRTEL nodal officer called me up to say that they will issue refund WITHIN NEXT 45 DAYS !!!


I want to warn all before doing business with RAAJ Khosla and Co.They are Cheats !

AirTel — DISCONNECTION OF PHONE NO.

I PURCHASED A SIM OF AIRTEL COMPANY IN SEPTEMBER2010.BUT IN OCTOBER 27 2010 THEY DISCONNECTED MY PHONE NO. WITHOUT ANY REASON.EVERY TIME I CONTACT THEM THEY REPLIED THAT YOUR NO. IS DISCONNECTED AND THERE IS NO CHANCE TO CONNECT THIS PHONE NO. AGAIN .THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANY SPECIFIC REASON WHY THEY DISCONNECTED MY NO. I M VERY MUCH HARASSED BY THE COMPANY.MY CONTACT [protected]@YAHOO.COM,CONTACT NO.- [protected]

AirTel — Disconnected mobile

Dear Sir,
The above mentioned Operator has disconnected our Corporate Mobile Phones (30 Nos) without any information,which has caused us tremendous lose not only financially but has also lost us,our valuable customers,causing us mental disturbance as we could not communicate with any of our corporate members & huge business financial lose as we operate round the clock services.
Sir ,we would be highly obliged if your office could kindly investigate the reason,inspite of we being regular pay masters.
We intend to claim the loses incured to us,to be compensated by Airtel Teleservices.
Thanks,
Sam
Mohapatra Movie magic pvt Ltd

Airtel Mobile — disconnected number to be reactivated

Dear sir/madam,

I am manjeshkumar staying in bangalore and I was using airtel mobile of number [protected]. Now it has disconnected.
So I hereby request you to re-activate the same number.

Airtel — MY mobile number disconnected immediately

Dear sir ,I am holding a mobile number of [protected] which is a life time card,which has been deactivated on april 2nd without any intimation,when i call to the customer care they said u have not used your number for 3month so we have deactivated,but i was using this number from a long time which is converted from post to prepaid recently,so i kindly request to to take necessary action.

Airtel — disconnection of my outgoing service

Dear sir,
Though I submitted my ID Proof to the retailer the service is disconnected.
I given this information to retailer also.But till know the service is not activated.
Please make arrangements for my service alive.
thanking you.
Regards,
srikanth
([protected])

Airtel — mobile outgoing incoming calls disconnected

i am ravindranadh gunnam . i bought an airtel sim (mobile no [protected]). they sent an sms that they did not receive my enrollment document . they disconnected outgoing calls . i called to customer care and suggested me to resubmit documents. i submitted airtel prepaid enrollment form at airtel relationtiop centre second time. the persons in airtel office said me that your outgoing calls will be activated after 3 days. after 3 days it did not get activated , . i called to customer care again they suggest me to resubmit form then again resubmit third time. after 3 days they did not reconnect my outgoing calls . they disconnect my incoming calls also .when i am calling to customer care they suggesting me to consult airtel office , when i consult airtel office they suggesting me to call customer care. i got frustrated with this .
i need this no desperately as i applied for jobs already with this no already . please help me in this regard.
Sir,
I buy the airtel sim before 2 weeks whose phone no.is [protected].Sir i send all my documents to you.But my sim is out of service from 4 days.Please repair my connection of sim.I shall be highly thankful to you for this.I hope you will take some action immidiately.

AIRTEL/Mobile — Disconnection of outgoing calls without information

Sir, I have a pre-paid mobile number [protected] installed on mid june 2011 but its quit amazing that the Air Tel company has disconnected the out going calls from 01 Jul 2011. I have already submitted all the relevant information and documents to the Air Tel company the day I purchased the number.

Sir look into the matter strongly for this kind of inconvenience.

Thanking you,

Airtel — Mobile disconnected again and again

Hi,

I have converted two prepaid mobile connections ([protected] and [protected]) into corporate postpaid connection last month by submiting all required documents. Initially after a week i got SMS to submit documents again as they was telling they have not received documents, so i spoke to the person who has collected it from me. He promised that system will be updated and i don't need to do anything. After one more week incoming calls for one of the mobile connection ([protected]) was blocked, when i asked customer care, they told me its due to non-submission of documents. I have written a mail (14th July) and escalated the matter to corporate co-ordinator for our company and after strugling for 2 days, Incoming calls facility was re-instated (15th July).

Now my connection ([protected]) is completely closed by them on 2nd August and Mobile is saying invalid SIM. When i checked , they are again telling me non-submission of documents.

I am frustrated to the level that i want to surrender both the connections.My contact email is gagan.kumar.[protected]@accenture.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42491
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8695
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Why My No. 9810925633 is still in PD (permanently disconnected ) status?While I paid the bill as per Company Demand.