[Resolved] Authorized Bajaj Service Center — What the hell ?

 
54 Reviews
 vishal_ghodke
Hi all,

myself vishal d.ghodke working in pune as an it professional. i am having a bike kawasaki eliminator which i have purchased from my first saving (2nd owner) and which i love very much. in the month of september 10th my bike was under repaired by luck i got a bajaj authorized service center on the same spot. i was very happy that i got the best place to repair my bike. i always prefer authorize service center for my bike. so i handed over the bike to the engg. working in the service center and i got to know that the problem was of engine. the problem was of block piston, clutch bell, oil pump, bearings etc. according to the engg was suppose to replace. the estimate of repairing given to me is rs. 18,000/-
i paid the advance to mr. shah (owner of the service center). now the problem is, today its more than 2 months and i have not yet received my bike. serving in pune without a bike you can experience it coming down to pune. i am spending half of my salary in traveling. i am not able to make any progress nor any future plans. please try to understand my problem.
i asked mr. shah regarding progress of bike and he always say that 'ya it going on. the baja company is not having the spare parts (oil pump and clutch bell)'. what the hell happened to bajaj? it always introduces new bikes but soon these bikes get outdated and we don’t get the spares of these bikes as the company stops the production of it. now what shall we do? whether to put the bike in garbage or keep it as a show piece? i purchased the most expensive and sexiest bike according to me but i am not satisfied with the service given to customers by bajaj service centers. i really don’t know that mr. shah is a bluff master or bajaj motors is responsible for this.
so, please ask the owner or supervisor of baja motors to look into this matter and kindly guide mr. shah who is having his service center in aundh, pune ph- 020-40059412. this is really becoming inconvenience for me and if there is no action taken against this matter within 10 days "bajaj motors" will become an abuse word and i will never prefer or suggest bajaj hence forth.

regards,
vishal
Complaint marked as Resolved May 10, 2017
Verified Support
Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Dec 29, 2016
Dear Satbir Singh,

Sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your complaint / Reference number with us. We will look into it and get in touch with you.

Regards,
Team Pulsar
Verified Support
Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Dec 29, 2016
Dear Sachin Punde,

We would like to investigate the issue. Request you to call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 Also, you can mail your concern at customerservice@bajajauto.co.in

Regards,
Team Pulsar
Complaint comments  53 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Khivraj Motors Bajaj Automobiles — My money was not returned back to me.

Hi my name is Shylendra S G and I am working as a CSE for a call centre. On 13th of OCT 2007 I dropped my new Pulsar 150cc bike at the service centre for a 1st free service. And at the time of pick up, I was billed Rs200, I paid the guy at the counter RS1000 note, But the guy didnt pay me the change, Even I forgot ask him for the change and later as it was closed on Sunday I went back to the same place on monday that is on 15th oct and the same guy at the counter says I paid you back the amount. I told him its RS800 not Rs 8.00 to cheat me, even then the guy didnt agree for it, he was very rude. I told him if this is the case i'll have to complain on you to the court and he replied Do what ever you want i dont care. Then i complained about it in a office they gave me a Email ID despande@khivraj.co.in and they said its a managers ID. I emailed the manager but he never replied back tom me...
So Please help me.....
service req
i am very much agree for the same complaint, the atitude of serice centres very rude & rough,
same kind of problem i am facing, i was prrchase new bajaj platina on 15.09.2008 from M/S.PRJ Enterprises, I.P.Ind. Estate, Delhi, on 06.10.2008 when i am going to my office on my new bike the rear tyre burst suddenly by same time i have conatact local repair for punchered tyre but according to him the condition of the tyre is not repairable, so by same time i was rush to dealer m/s.prj enterprises i was really shocked by dealing attitude of the staff, frist they gave me address of mayapuri tyre shop address but when i was contact to w/s manager he gave me new address M/S.EURO GRIP, 746, STREET NO-23, JOSHI ROAD, KAROL BAGH, NEW DELHI-110005, CONT. PERSON-SUNIL PAL PH-[protected] when i was talk to him he was gave me the time to come to his office on monday (10.11.2008) from 10.am to 05 pm this pathatic service by bajaj auto, my request to bajaj auto management to resolve the same problem within two days as my bike is just 20 days old, to retain customer satisfaction kindly improve your service network,

Regards

Rajesh Joshi
GSM-[protected]
i am manoj working in a private organization i have a bajaj discover and its rear tyre is in a bad condition this is crack in side without any cut from out side so i want to replace itto the company so pls suggest where i have to go for change it.
thanks
manoj
i am karan from punjab. i have pulsar 200cc.
i want to complaint against the service center of Ludhiana and jalandhar ( DADA MOTORS ) . Their mechanics are not trained. After the service they made my bike rough running. The mechanic dont know how to set and just the Handle. He had over tight the handle. They are un-trained.
and i m living in Nawanshahr ( punjab ) bt i have to go jalandhar or ludhiana for the Service of my bike. Jalandhar and ludhiana is 70 km away from Nawanshahr. So, its so un-comfortable to go there for service and repair the bike in winter/summer. because, the Nawanshahr's bajaj auto has no Authority of Pulsar 200cc.
thanx :- karan
I would like to know where from i can service my bajaj pulsar coz GEMS @ viman nagar is shifting to hadapsar pune.And the people from GEMS are not replying properly
my bike ingieen sound [khat-khat] and chin spacket damege my bike purchac date 04.11.2007 and km.24000 i ask you chin spacket under warrnty and ingeen under warrnty 30000 km but why no solve my bike prob. i live in indore [m.p]
Respected Sir,
I, Ranjit Mahato (Add: 103/1 Sarkar Hat Lane, Kol-61.Ph.No.: [protected].), buy a Bajaj Platina on 09/02/2008 from "Auto Center, South Kokkata Branch(Naktala), 358/1 N.S.C.Bose Rd., Kol-47.Ph. No.[protected]/4198".I serviced my bike from authorized bajaj service center but suddenly my battery not worked properly & I send my battery to the Exide service Center they told me the battery exchanged by the service center.I also then noticed that my battery no. does not match with my Battery Warranty Card.The physical battery no is "MFG CODE OF BATTERY : 7L3 SR.NO.1748848" but the Battery Warranty Card no is "MFG CODE OF BATTERY : 7L7 SR.NO.222631".My question is that if the service center doing this type of illegal job then where the customer going for their bike service.And I also provide the service center name & address where I serviced my bike, "Name:AUTO POINT, Sarsuna, Kolkata-700 061., Ph.No.:[protected].
I think that the Bajaj company get a step against this type of Service Center.Please revert me in any further information & a soon reply from your end is highly solicited by me.

Thanks & Regards.
Ranjit Mahato
103/1 Sarkar Hat Lane,
Kolkata-700 061.
[protected].
Sir,
It is inform to you that I am a customer of your company. I have pulsar 200cc bike.
And Its pickup was decreased, focus of head lamp changed after servicing at bagghalink probiking (okhla).
And after going again to them they are not taking the problem seriously. Every time they said this is common problem.
THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO DIAGNOSE AND SORT OUT THE PROBLEM.
Every time they said change this part that part need to be change, but the problem remains the same.
I already changed chain set, coupling rubber, timing chain (two time), one time full service kit, tensioner etc.
AND NOW THEY ARE SAYING YOU NEED TO CHANGE THE CLUTCH PLATES.
Each and every time they open up the engine, due to which some other problem takes place. They hammer in the engine to open the nuts-bolts. They do not use compressor equipment to open up the nuts-bolts.
NOW BIKE IS NOT RUNNING ABOVE 35Km/hr (even at 6000 rpm). They said this is because after opening the engine oil goes in-between the clutch plates.
Bike run only 13310Km, one year old. And this much of problems has come.
I want that some good mechanics to check my bike and sort out the problem.
Me an my lot of friends like pulsar because of its pik up i love to ride it. But Just day before yesterday i feel sham when 130cc, 120cc, 150cc, bikes going faster than me. Hope u understand what i mean to say. I love to ride on pulsar.
If every time I have to change the spare parts without any defects then its better to buy new bike or do not buy bajaj product .Is this you want.

I submitted complain one time ago also. Then also their is no change.
SATBIR SINGH
DL 4S AB 4654
Ph.no.[protected].
I have pular 150cc 2006 model bike last month I gave servicing to VST ( Rajajinagar, Bangalore) thinking it is good Bajaj service provider, unfortunately I was disappointed by the VST's service issues whcih they could not clear
1. Speed meter not working till today
2. Tank cover misplaced, till today they have not given
3. Clucth is still same as before tight
4. Late service (told will return bike in 24hrs but could get it after 2 days)
5. Worst teflon coating 400/- waste

Only appreciation their is manger Ex-servicemen Kashi very good because of I was did not compliant to Bajaj service feedback call, but know I cannot take it anymore sorry Kashi sir your good but service is not acceptedly
I suggest all of Bajaj owner's in Bangalore never have service with VST it is better to have with roadside garrage instead with VST.

I request to please take some kind procedure so that customers are satisfied atleast, please we great respect towards BAJAJ
Ya dude i agree with the fact that bajaj does not have proper service network
even i own an eliminator there is some problem with the transmission of the bike its one week since i have given my bike at bajaj probiking hyderabad those guys are making assumptions on the problem of the vehicle and telling a new story everyday one day they say we have to open the engine block to know what the problem is and on the other day they assume some problem and say we have ordered for the part and it will take time for the order to be placed and when i say tell me the name of the part even i will try to find it in other cities their faces go blank!!! can bajaj do something to stop eliminators from dying???
Hi,

This is raj ...i very much agree to the fact that the issue with the servicing of Bajaj has been a vey hectic and problematic issue for a lot of bike users...This has been a very unfortunate thing for Bajaj as inspite of having such good reputation for its bikes it has to face such bad remarks regarding its service centre at different location ...I would request the BAJAJ MANAGEMENT to please look into teh matetr as fast as possible and try to make the parts available which go outof stock very fast so as to retain and grow the Bajaj family . Hope the management takes the feedback seriously and act on it positively so as to get the dissatisfaction out of peoples mind.

Regards,
RAJ.
hi,
i have a problem with bajaj company's service centre in agra SHRIVED AUTO they cheat with me they can't give me service book on delivery they give me frist & second service on delivery challan but they refuse me for service book & third service now i am thinking about consumer court or print media its effect company goodwill so please solve my problem in two days.

i need to know how many loan i have to pay of 200cc — Need to know how many months i have to pay my loan of my pulsar 200cc

Hello sir,
Iam staying in bangalore and my name is manoj kumar sir i have purchesed bajaj 200cc bike sir i payed u r EMI of my bike i need to know how many months i have to pay my emi remains. can u please tell me .My loan is subjected to bajaj auto finance ltd anugraha PG Halli Main road Bangalore 03.can u please tell me contact number of this address to know about u . my vehical numbaer is KA-04-EX-5370
I guess u really help on my message of above i have written please tell me what i have to do thank u.
Hi,

I have taken my baby(Pulsar 180 UG3) to the Rahul Bajaj service center on 8 August, 2009 for general service and brake shoe change.

Here are the troubles:

1) They have not cleaned my bike properly as i could see the water spots on all over my bike which was looking ugly. I clean my bike 100 times better than the service center guys.

2) They have not fixed the screw for my tail lamp which was lost in running and got vibrating sounds while riding. When i checked myself after servicing and questioned them they say there is no stock of the screws, ...shame on them they dont stock spare parts properly.

3) Finally when i entered the service center the job card person checked the level of my pertrol and it was 9cms on the scale. And my digi meter was showing 5 bars. Once i was taking my bike out of the service center i noticed that the level of fule on my digi meter was only 3 bars. Normally the 2 bars reduce if i ride atleast 100km as my bike give 45 kms mileage.

I am certain that they have removed fuel from my bile aroung 2 litres. I use shell super pertrol 65Rs litre and i guess iam at a loss of (65x2 = 130 Rs) aprox. I took my bike back in the service center and told the same job card person to check the fuel level he checked it and confirmed it was only 6 cms instead of 9cms. which is 3 cms less in my big fuel tank. repeatly all the other chief mechanics checked the level and trying to cover their mistake by dipping wrongly and showing that it was only 1/2 cm less and this is due to they take it for cleaning of oil filter. I talked to chief mr. Shareef and he directed me to the works manager who was in the spares room he checked it and confirmed that it was 2 cms odd less in the tank. I was roaming to each of them in the service center for an hour.

It is for sure that they have ripped the fuel from my bike. This is surely an illegal practice by the Rahul Bajaj service dealers at Begumpet, Hyderabad. The next minute manager check the fuel level one of the mechanic took my bike into the works area and filled my bike with 1 litre of petrol and brough back to the lobby area. This pertrol which was filled in my bike was meant to be filled for the new bikes which come from the showroom.

I have a digimeter for my bike and i could notice this. But what about the people with manual meters and people whole fuel indicator is not working. I think this is a regular practice by the Rahul service center people.
Dear sir,
Myself vishnu gupta want open a bajaj sevice station in my city Jaunpur (up) because there no any athurised srvivce staion.
so plz give me right direction to open the sevice station in my city.

thanks & regards
Vishnu Gupta
[protected]
this text is very good but i want the services are provide for a costumor and what work is done in your ceter . please you give me largly .
thank you .
shailendra chaudhary
Bajaj is cheating company
i have bajaj caliber 115 and had a problem with the engine. I gave it to Bajaj Service at Seethaphalmandi, Secunderabad. They kept it for 2 days and did not fix the issue. i had to take my bike with dust that gathered on it fot two days.

The service was really horrible. Bajaj has the WORST after sales service of all other bike vendors.

thanks,
Jaiwanth

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    2652
    Pending
    47
    Resolved
    664
    phone
    +91 20 2747 6151
    +91 20 2747 2851
    location
    Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411035
    Authorized Bajaj Service Center - What the hell ?