[Resolved]  Auto Rickshaw Complaint — Auto Rickshaw Complaint

AUTO RICKSHAW NO. MH - 04 - BC - 8921

1 ) AUTO RICKSHAW METER FAST BY ATLEAST 20 %

2 ) AUTO RICKSHAW RUNNING IN THANE MAHANAGAR PALIKA, BUT METER WAS OF NEW BOMBAY, DRIVER WAS RUDE AND USING ABSIUVE LANGUAGE

I TRAVELLED FROM VARTAK NAGAR TO GODHBUNDER RD - HIRANANDANI ESTATE. AT 1:00 AM NORMALLY WITH NIGHT CHARGE IT IS 75 RS. BUT WAS CHARGED 95 RS. ALSO THREATENED TO HIT ME IF I COMPLAIN OR ACT SMART.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER VERY URGENTLY ...

This is to inform you that Autorishaw''s from Kurla Railway Station (west) do not travel to MIG colony in kurla (west) and if a complaint is done to police Autorishaw drivers take the passenger and then harass them specially women’s and drop them in middle of the way giving excuses as they don’t have sufficient fuel to travel and Once the passenger get down they run away. Please take this note seriously and do the needful.

Auto Rickshaw Complaint — charged double the rate

Today 15.01.2010 at 8.10 pm I took a autorickshaw No MH03 M1284 from RNA corporate park Bandra east to Kurla West station.The auto driver charged me Rs 68. He had a faulty meter The normal charges are Rs 28-33 depending on the traffic. He was very rude and arrogant. Request you to take action against excess charging and arrogant behaviour of the auto driver.

I stay at Bhandup near S-Ward. Our nearest Rickshaw stand is at the area called Maharashtra Nagar. There is so much indiscipline in the queue. In fact there is not at all queue of people waiting for Rickshaw. Most of men arrogantly catch the Rickshaw by pushing each other and poor ladies can't catch the Rickshaw because they can't push the men like this. We have to wait for so many minutes for reaching the Kanjur Station and have to vest our time for just the traveling of 5-7 minutes distance. I request you to please depute one person (like Mulund station) to keep the peoples in queue so that everyone can get the Rickshaw in there time.
Sharmila Mondkar