ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Avis Hitek — motor got damaged

I had purchased AVIS HITEK room cooler from Fair Deal, a dealer in Kirti Nagar, main road market on 19.4.09 for an amount of Rs.7800/- as the look of cooler was very nice.

During this season i.e.on 8.4.10, we switch on the cooler, first time in this season. On the night of 9.4.10, we found that lot of smell was coming from cooler and we switch odff the same. Next day we were trying to contact the customer care no.65070405 whole day (about 100 times) but every time it comes 'line is busy please ring after some time'.The same thing happens for 2-3 days. We also contacted the 'Just Dial' and we get the other no. i.e. mobile no.[protected] and tried to contact them but with the same story 'the no. is busy'. We contacted the dealer the lodge our complaint to him on 14.4.10, who was kind enough to lodge our complaint to the company. Same day evening the technician attended the complaint and informed the lady available at home that the 'MOTOR' is out of order and the cooler is not in warantee now. He did not even ask for the warantee card from the lady and thereafter get the signatue on the slip. When we reached home from office we came to know the status, it was SHOCKED TO NOTICE that COMPANY OF SUCH REPUTE was telling this cooler is not in warantee though warantee expiring on 19.4.10. AGAIN after lot of persuation on 15& 16.4.10, we lodged the complaint on customer care mobile no. vide Complaint no.K-17. On 17th April at 7.45 pm, after lot of telephones on 17th, technician came and opening the cooler for checking and we informed him that motor is out of order and other technician who came on 14.4.10 informed. He then bring his repaired motor from his bike and replaced the motor within 15 minutes as he was in a hurry and he also informed us he was supposed to come on next day as he was going to be late and he got an alert from his office to attend the complaint today itself. He also informed that motor will give some noise for two/three days and it went off thereafter. On the night of 18th April itself the same problem occured as earlier, there were lot of smoke in our house in the midnight when we were sleeping my younger son noticed the smell and came to know that there was no light at home probably due to short circut and main switch got tripped because of this . From the 19th April onward we were trying to contact the customer care nos. as there was no other contact no.even address was not printed on the brochure also, We contacted on 23rd April at 11.30 AM and informed them about the story and requested for the replacement of motor, they categorically refused that the cooler is not in warantee, our motor cannot be replaced and you have to bear the expenditure.

We subsequently informed that the motor replaced on 17th April got damaged within a day or two and moreover your telephones were busy and we could not contact you on 19th April, 2010, the day of ending of warantee.

We request the appropriate authority o kindly lodge the complaint against this Company and black list their product as there was no infrastructure facility for attending the customers like proper telephone nos. so that people should be aware of their product not to buy their product. This I have noticed on the internet also that lot of consumers lodged the complaint about this product. This is RIDICULOUS.

( VED PRAKASH )
Moti Nagar, New Delhi
Mobile No.[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i suppose no authority will take action in this regard but u may approach to consumer court and asked for compensation as well as heavy penalty for the consumer welfare to be deposited in consumer welfare fund only...
regards
anand
[protected]
No doubt after sales service of this company is really "RIDICULOUS" it seems that customer service is in compete wrong hands. This will definately spoil the reputation of the company.
I also had the similar kind of experience.
Ya i think its a fraud company.
i have also bought this cooler today. it is producing warm air inside room with bed smell.
ADVERTISEMENT
mera cooler kam nahi kar raha hai uska pump bhi khrab hai koi phone bhi nahi uthta hai[protected] is no per kitni bar phone kiya lakin bizi hai my no is [protected]
mera water pump kam nahi kar rha hai mane complaint[protected] ko ki thi. mera complaint no 515
hai. or pump ab tak thik nahi hua hai plz pump ko thik kar waiye plz
mera ph. no. [protected] hai
I was trying to get the customer care number of Avis Hitek but no use as it is always saying that 'the number you have contated is busy on anohter phone'. My 5 IN 1 cooler's motor got jamed. Is such company is exisitng or not. I have purchased this cooler for Rs. 7300/-

Please let me know if anybody knows their contact details

Mathew Varghese
Mehrauli
[protected]
i have Avis hitek my cooler is not working proprely n when i go to start it make havey noise pls
pls triy to slove my problem
We are also trying to contact but having no response every time. our cooler having trouble in swing and pump. pls solve our problem.

contacto no.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    New Delhi
    Delhi
    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT