[Resolved] Axis Bank — Lien balance locked amount

 
31 Reviews
India
 Venkatesan
Hi Axis Bank CEO,


My account no is [protected]...

Unfortunately my company is having salary account with your stupid bank.. where almost all the employees are useless. I have sent a mail related to my money got locked in lien balance by 8th Jan and till today havent got the reply. Spoke to call center twice and they referred loan department who has locked my amount in lien balance. Loan department not picking up the phone for the past 2 days... especially the no[protected].. i tried this no from 11.30 am till 1.30 pm today.. no is picking up the phone, but most of the times its busy too... i dont which is misusing the bank no...all nos ringing but all not picking up.. the nos i tried are[protected], 5663, 5662, 5670.. all in vain...

I personally went to virugambakkam branch and again there also no reponse and they ask me to go to mylapore branch... what u think ... u having our money and asking us to run like dogs... all the women work in virugambakkam speaks like and behaves like central government employee... so stupid bank...

In KK Nagar ATM whenever we go we can see the security alone without cash in the ATM... please wake up and do job for wht you have been paid.. its pain for customers like us...

If i am not getting my money cleard i will be posting this to all websites and will be taking this to consumer court soon,,, please move ur ...

Venkatesan U R.

Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 17, 2017
Verified Support
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 17, 2017
Hi, Venkatesan,

Please share your details with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN . In case you have already written to us, please share the complaint number for us to assist you further.

Regards,
Axis Bank
Complaint comments  30 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Venkatesh Bhai, you used the real right language for them. I totally agree with your frustration and have sympathy for you. They charge amounts on their own desire and then do not entertain the customers.

I have also been deducted without any information and there is no clear answers, if by mistake they pick the call.

At least they should send us sms before duducting the amount explaining the reason. But they are running bank on their own rule. After deducting they make new rules to explain.

Credit Card — Balance amount blocked by Axis bank

used to hold a credit card o[censored]TI bank n i made the payemnts as well always on time n later on from past few months i didnt received the statements as my address got changed though i tried to change the address in there records but there people were not willing to do that. Bcoz of that I was not able to make the payments n i tght to settle the amount by making a payment in one shot. I called up so many times to there customer service n I visited the branch as well but every the answer used to got that I have to wait for few months in order to get the settlement letter. I was under impression that they will give me the letter however all of sudden without giving me any prior notice they just blocked my salary account as well as it was in UTI bank only. I was not able to withdraw my money from my account only. Still I was showing my patience and again I contacted that release my account and take ur payements give me the letter. But they are not taking it seriously I guess. Its been 3 months again that i waited to get my account realased. Its my company account I cant even change my bank a/c. I manage to get my salary through checks from past 3 months. BUt now even my company cant do that as its againts policy. Im stuck in a worst stiuation where bank is not even bothered how there customers are being treated. Im ready to make the payments but still they are not bothered. Please help me out...what shld i do...
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. We are here to help! Pls DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

individual — locked my balance account

Sir,
I`m Mr. Ramesh gharge, Two days before i have purchased a new simcard. and when i checked the balance it displayed that mine account is locked. sir i request you please at your earliest unlocked my account. because of that stuff im face lot of problem i did not able to call or sms anyone.
I hope your u will understand my problem, and u will take all prompt action to slove this problem.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
every body was advising me while taking a new simcard to take loop simcard, because itz a awwesome, but when i heared some complaint about your service and similar complaint that u locked the balance of that ramesh who have sumitted complaint over here, i don`t think so now i'll buy this card for now.
Hello Mr.Venkatesan.

I totally agree with you and sympathise with you.

Coming to the point, Axis Bank "marks Lien on the available balance" only where there is any overdue amount from you towards their Credit card or other Loan products. Kindly, check the same.

If the Bank does not respond positively, then Write in to the RBI Banking Ombudsman.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Axis Bank — Loan Account Overdue Charges

Bank has lost my checks and after i followup with them to take new checks, they took after 3 months and they charged the overdue charges to me.
The bank offices assured me that they will be writtenoff as it is banks mistake of careless handling. they have isssued a letter to me in writing.

since 2 yrs the charges are coming on statement, everytime i conact them, they tell me this will be done.
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Axis Bank — deducting balance

bank has deducting 10.30% a/c bance and along with these they have deducting money by giving reason Consolidated Charges for A/c is these really true ang actual?no no no
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, we are here to help! Here is a link that will help address your concern -http://bit.ly/2N8cGCp Regards, Team Axis Bank.
yeah i agree with you even i have been charged lien amount spoke to the bank my relationship manager is not aware of it... I dont know why do axis bank operate bank accounts
Yes i too agree with this, i was also using salary a/c in the year 2010 and now i check the amount i have lien amount of Rs. 791 and i do not have any credit card and i have not used this bank for quite sometime, its really irritating
SUB - LIEN BALANCE LOCKED AMOUNT


HI AXIS BANK CEO


SIR

MY SB A/C NUMBER IS [protected] .NAME OF NAMRATA SINHA, MANOJ KUMAR SINHA, UNFORTUNATELY MY A/C BALANCE IS BELOW, BUT I TRY TO MAINTAIN IN FUTURE, SO I REQUEST TO YOU, PL TRASFER MY BLOCKED AMOUNT IN SAVING ACCOUNT,

THANKS FOR KIND COOPRATION AND NESSARY ACTION.

MANOJ KUMAR SINHA, SB A/C NO -[protected]
AXIS BANK SERVICE IS VERY POOR' PARTICULARLY IN NORTH EAST MOST OF THE TIME THEIR LINK IS NOT WORKING ' IF YOU NEED TO WIYHDRAW URGENT CASH OR NEED TO TR.FER FUND YOU ARE NOT SURE WHETHER YOU CAN MAKE IT OR NOT ' I HAD A PRIRORTY AC BECAUSE OF THEIR POOR SERVICESERVICE I HAD WIYHDRAWAN IT



PB
My salary a/c also in minus 691 lien amt for not using few months. I had 62 rs. credit. Now i hav appeared at ahmedabad cgroad branch for closing of a.c they told that i hav to pay lien amt. now what they can do if i not touch my a.c?
Yes you are absolutely right axis bank people don't reply at all and they are good for nothing...they are real
To,

Axis Bank,

May I know why the hell you people blocked Rs. 600 without any prior notice in the name of lien amount .
i want the explanation now and my money back otherwise closed this account.

they locked my money also I don"t wtf is dis locking money they couldn't intimate me they are locking my money and they haven't gave me any reason for the same.
SUB - LIEN BALANCE LOCKED AMOUNT


HI AXIS BANK CEO


SIR

MY ACCOUNT RAMAPURAM BRANCH SB A/C NUMBER IS [protected] .NAME OF S.N.SATHIYANDRAN UNFORTUNATELY MY A/C IN CREDIT AMMOUNT Rs[protected].08.13), (THIS AMMOUNT OPERATION MY DAUGHTER HOSPITAL AMMOUNT) ACCOUNT USING IN SALARY ACCOUNT L&T ECC STAFF SIR.MY AGREE ANY PROBLEM MY SOLVED THIS TIME AMMOUN RELEASE SIR.BUT I TRY TO MAINTAIN IN FUTURE, SO I REQUEST TO YOU, PL TRASFER MY BLOCKED AMOUNT IN SAVING ACCOUNT,

THANKS FOR KIND COOPRATION AND NESSARY ACTION.

S.N SATHIYANDRAN, SB A/C NO -[protected] MOBILE NO:[protected]
SUB - LIEN BALANCE LOCKED AMOUNT


HI AXIS BANK CEO


SIR

MY ACCOUNT RAMAPURAM BRANCH SB A/C NUMBER IS [protected] .NAME OF S.N.SATHIYANDRAN UNFORTUNATELY MY A/C IN CREDIT AMMOUNT Rs[protected].08.13), (THIS AMMOUNT OPERATION MY DAUGHTER HOSPITAL AMMOUNT) ACCOUNT USING IN SALARY ACCOUNT L&T ECC STAFF SIR.MY AGREE ANY PROBLEM MY SOLVED THIS TIME AMMOUN RELEASE SIR.BUT I TRY TO MAINTAIN IN FUTURE, SO I REQUEST TO YOU, PL TRASFER MY BLOCKED AMOUNT IN SAVING ACCOUNT,

THANKS FOR KIND COOPRATION AND NESSARY ACTION.

S.N SATHIYANDRAN, SB A/C NO -[protected] MOBILE NO:[protected]
This is the exact way to treat them. They took my money too in the form of lien balance without any informatiom/call. This is hell. They should inform us before deducting balance. And they should explain the particular reason.
SUB - LIEN BALANCE LOCKED AMOUNT


HI AXIS BANK CEO


SIR

MY ACCOUNT SURATHKAL BRANCH SB A/C NUMBER IS [protected] .NAME OF SUBBAREDDY PALAPARTHI MY A/C IN CREDIT AMMOUNT Rs -60.41 (06.11.13), ACCOUNT USING IN SALARY ACCOUNT AGREE ANY PROBLEM MY SOLVED THIS TIME AMMOUNT RELEASE SIR.BUT I TRY TO MAINTAIN MINIMUM BALANCE, SO I REQUEST TO YOU, PL TRASFER MY BLOCKED AMOUNT IN SAVING ACCOUNT,

THANKS FOR KIND COOPRATION AND NESSARY ACTION.

SUBBAREDDY PALAPARTHI, SB A/C NO -[protected] MOBILE NO:[protected]
such a worst bank

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    8221
    Pending
    276
    Resolved
    3165
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Axis Bank - Lien balance locked amount