Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Axis Bank Platinum Credit Card — Interest and Late payment charge wrongly debited and not explaining all clause of credit card Application.

Dear Sir

Attached herewith letter received from you on 21.08.2010, i am sorry to inform you that the outstanding is manily due to wrong interest and lare payment charges debited by you the matter is already discuss with your representative many times and already requested to cacelled the card.

As you are aware that i am frequently using this card and making timley payment for each of the statement generated by you (except for bill generated on 01.02.10) and due to oversight it was not paid on 09.03.2010 (Due date 22.02.2010).

I received the bill (dated 01.03.10) for Rs.41133.13 i discuss the matter with your representative he inform me to pay Rs.19002/- (against the bill generated for Rs.41133.13 - Rs.20000 paid on 22.02.2010 - reversal of few charges) and the same of paid on 23.03.2010 (by net banking)

When I received the bill (dated 01.04.10) Rs.22150/- including interest and late payment, i immediately contacted your representative and they informed that interest/charges not reverse at their end and i have to pay the charges so i paid the Rs.19444/- (Excl. Interest and Late payment) and informed that to cancelled the my card.

Till that date you are charging interest and late payment fees.

I M SORRY TO INFORM YOU THAT YOU ARE NOT ABLE RETAINING GOOD CUSTOMER.

WHILE APPLICATION OF FORM YOUR REPRESENTATIVE NOT INFORMING ANYTHING ABOUT THE CLAUSE 31 AS MENTIONED IN YOUR LETTER. I HAD ALREADY PAID ALL MY DUE RELATING TO PURCHASE ETC.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Credit Card — for charging wrongfully int on late payment

dear sir ,

my sbi credit card no [protected] on which i had paid mobile bill and paid money on[protected] at u r dobivli atm centre cheque dated[protected]. but i m been charged for late payment on u r fault of late collection , your people's phone call from delhi i also paid rs 200/- which is not reflcting in my statement also paid on asking that u people have not received my cheque so far despite giving on right time they asked me to pay rs 200 /-so i will not have to pay late fees despite paying both i m been chaged late fees 393.26+238.89= 632.15 which i m not suppose to pay been charged despite on time payment by me on late collection or deposit by you so i request you take back this charges other wise i will be forced to return u r cards back to you.

umesh bhat.
hello,
sir i am ankur lodha, husband isha naresh jain having a hdfc bank credit card no.-[protected].from 2008.
i paid 1, 68, 000/-in 17 stalment as per bank officer mr.amit joshi told me that you paid min. a 9000/-per month as per he told me.in the last 17 month no call from hdfc bank at all, and the collection agencies for all month is globe agencies andheri(west)mr.manoj is collected every month.now when i pay the last amount he said me that this is the final payment and you gat a zero balance statement sa soon as possible or i send the letter to you.after a month when no letter is coming, i think that something is wrong. after a few days a call come from hdfc bank mr.nikhil call me and ask me about the payment i told the whole thing to him whern i meet him in the bank office at andheri east, he told me that mr.amit is cheated to a lot of customer and he is doing fake comitment to the customer.now mr.amit has suspended by bank, there is a article of his cheating by a customer in mid day paper also.now i ma shocked that what about my payment, now i request you to that plz look into this matter as soon as possible and take necessary action against bank.as the bank officer cheated why every time customer has suffered inspite after pay the payment.plz sir help me.
thanks
regads
ankur lodha
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    9685
    Pending
    458
    Resolved
    3926
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025