[Resolved]  Bajaj Allianz General Insurance — till now claim is not passed.

Address:Haryana

I was supposed to be hit by an animal on highway at night while driving towards my home in faridabad from chandigarh near sonepat on left side of my car. The claim registration no. is OC[protected].But the surveyor Mr. Rajeev Singhla is not satisfied with above said and challenging his own 20 year work experience and saying that you hit some other vehicle and hiding the facts.
Now, i do not know what to do? Is this the other way of rejectinging the insurance claims.

BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE — Not entertaining the claim already registered with the Company

My Wagon-R car No. DL 4C AM 1988met with an accident on 15.11.2010 and in the process Front Wind screen glass,Front and rear bumpers were damaged. The claim of the said damage was registered with the Company at around 1145 hrs.on 20.11.2010 vide no. ,OC-11-[protected]. Accordingly I went to DD Motors, PiraGarhi and filled up the Claim form.At around 1430 hrs a received a message from your Company to contact one Mr.Mohinder Singh,Surveyor.When contacted he refused to entertain the claim on the pretext that No-claim bonus has been taken by me in the previous year.I have taken Insurance cover for all Accidents andthird party insurance and such type of reply by a surveyor is totally vague.If your company is not able to entertain such a triffle amount, then why your agent contacted me and forced me to change from my earlier company i.e. National Insurance Company without knowing the entire facts.. If you are not able to entertain it, kindly refund my entire amount so that I should revert back to my Original Insurance Company.

We have received your request and would get back to you soon regarding the same.

Bajaj Allianz

Hope our executive has spoken to you and your query has been resolved.

Bajaj Allianz

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    78%
    Bajaj Allianz Phone
    +91 20 3030 5858 [Customer Care]
    Bajaj Allianz Address
    GE Plaza, Airport Road, Yerawada, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411 006
    View all Bajaj Allianz contact information