[Resolved]  Bajaj Finance Limited — Wrong EMI Deductions and false loan amount

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I purchased Samsung LED TV with model no - 40EH5000 on 29/05/2012 from Reliance digital retail LTD, Phoenix Market City located at Viman Nagar, Nagar Road, Pune, MH-411014. The cost of the TV was Rs.51900/- . I paid Rs.19996/- as downpayment and the amount financed was Rs.31904/- from BAJAJ FINSERV LENDING(BAJAJ FINANCE LTD). At the time of purchase of TV I was told there will be a tenure of 18 months each EMI of Rs.1773/- so it would be Rs.1773*18 months= Rs.31914/-. Now I want to elaborate the blunder caused by these guys. Firstly they deducted Rs.1773 for first three months which started from 5/7/2012 till 5/9/2012 which was very fine and should have been continued. Now it is were the actual problem starts. They suddenly started deducting Rs.2279/- instead of my actual EMI amount Rs.1773/- from my account without even notifying me. And all this happened from 5/11/2012 to 5/9/2013. When I contacted VAIBHAV(can be reached on [protected]) who is BFL employee and is the one responsible for all my problems, told me that they have rebooked it for i dont know what purpose and the new amount would be Rs.2279/- from now onwards. I requested him that this is very high amount for my budget and i was not informed about it earlier. He convinced me that it will not happen again and he will revert the EMI back to Rs.1773/-. So i waited for the next month and again the same thing was repeated. Finally i went to meet him to rectify the problem. This time he said its not his mistake and it was the mistake of the HeadOffice located at ShivajiNagar and i should meet them. So i went to the main office and told them about my problem. But no one of them was accepting it and were reluctant. They told your TV was rebooked and the new EMI of Rs.2279/- is applicable. They did not say me why it was rebooked instead handed me with the statement of account which even i knew. The same thing repeated for nearly three months. I again went to meet VAIBHAV and this time he gave me another senior guys no. saying that he could resolve it. His name is MAYANK([protected]). When i called him to my surprise he started shouting at VAIBHAV saying that why he gave his number to customers instead of resolving my issue. After sometime MAYANK told me to call ATUL([protected]) who is another employee and would definetly solve my problem. Atul ended up saying that its VAIBHAV's fault. Again the same thing happened for months. Now the total new EMI's deducted was Rs.2279/- for 11 months. So the figure is Rs.2279*11 months = Rs.25069/- and the earlier EMI's Rs.1773*3 months = Rs.5319/- plus Rs.56.18 (I dont know for what it was deducted). So the final amount i paid is 25069+5319+56.18= Rs.30444.18. Now my next EMI due date is on 5/10/2013 which will be again Rs.2279/-. So accordingly i will have to pay Rs.31904(financed amount)-Rs.30444.18(paid amount)=Rs.1459.82/- but my next EMI amount deducted will be Rs.2279/- . So if i pay my next EMI i will have a loss of Rs.819.[protected].82=819.18). I have 2 more EMI to be paid although in this EMI my actual amount will be done. In the portal it shows my last EMI date as 5/12/2013. So finally the total loss incurred by me will be 2279+2279+819.18= Rs.5377.18/-. I will not pay my next EMI because i dont want to run behind these guys for refunding the amount. So now i dont have any other option left and i am forced to keep my account nil. I hope atleast after this thing they will call me. If i suffer any bounce charges caused by BFL or either by bank, BFL people will only have to refund it. And also if my record with CIBIL reflects negative remark i strongly hold BFL guys responsible for it and they should do every possible thing to correct it. I have done everything to rectify the error from my side but they haven't cared a bit for their customers. I actually feel pity on them. The worst thing is the product details are entered wrong. I have purchased Samsung LED but they have entered Sony LED TV that too of higher price. All my details are entered wrong. I have taken only one loan but it shows two loan accounts. It shows one is active and one is inactive. Inspite of meeting them and writing to them so many times it still shows the same thing. Its so unacceptable that these guys keep doing. Now i have attached all my statement of account with bold color reflecting the transaction to BFL. I have also attached my bill along with relevant documents. I hope the forum will look into this matter and resolve it ASAP. According to them I have to pay Rs.2279 for 14 months which would be 2279*14= Rs.31906 but they are not considering my earlier EMI's worth 1773 for 3 months. Which would be Rs.5319/-. I am reachable on [protected]. Regards, Shamshir Shaikh
+15 photos

Its been more than a week still no communication. Can i expect some action from this forum ASAP.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your issue pertains to Bajaj Finance. Do let us know in case you would require our assistance, we can look into your issue to help resolve it. You can connect with us @ http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected].

Reliance Digital
Dear Mr Shaikh,

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have already initiated the process of resolution of your query. You shall hear from us in the next 48 hours. During this time, should you wish to contact us, please write to us on [protected]@bajajfinservlending mentioning your Loan Account Number in the subject.

weCare
Bajaj Finserv Lending
Today after 7 days i got a call from a lady CCE from BFL she said she will mail me the details. I am waiting for it. She asked me for the loan account no. Here it is 4020CD00262438.
Dear Mr Shaikh,

With reference to our discussion, we wish to inform you that your erroneously booked loan is cancelled and re-booked with correct loan details. Further, to our discussion you confirmed that your complaint is resolved. In future we request you to write to us at [protected]@bajajfinserv.in to assist you further.

weCare
Bajaj Finserv Lending
Today i checked my statement of account and was shocked to see that BFL people have charged me Rs.224.72/- twice respectively on 5/10/2013 and 9/10/2013. Now I have Negative balance. I have attached the screen shot for reference. And Reliance digital says that this problem pertains to BFL only. This is wrong. You people should take care of your customers even after the purchase of the product. Instead of that you people only target on sales. Its your responsibility to look after the customers problems too. Why do you guys allow these BFL guys as financial providers for the customers?. Why dont you hire some genuine company?. I want this issue to be resolved quickly. I checked my BFL portal still the mistakes are same. No improvement. It shows my last EMI date still as 5/12/2013. The BFL is saying that they have closed the erroneously booked loan account. But that is not the actual problem. Why dont you guys understand?. The actual problem is that i have already paid the loan amount and you guys are still deducting the money from my account. Dont you get it?.

We are sorry for your unpleasant experience. We would like to get in touch with you to better understand your issue and work with you to resolve it. Kindly share your contact details here - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected].

We appreciate your patience and apologies for any inconvenience you have faced.

Reliance Digital
I received a call from Reliance Digital. He said that he will look into the matter. People can i please expect some strict action against BFL to resolve my issue.
A person from croma called me and promised to resolve the problem. Its been more than 4 days now, he never called nor emailed me anything. Instead i only called him twice but to no avail. People please help me.
Today a guy from BFL called me named ROHIT. He said that he will also resolve the problem. By this i can surely say about the miscommunication between the employees and staff is so poor that each time a new person calls and assures to solve the problem. All of them expect me to explain the whole blunder once again to them because they really don't know what happened. I am so frustrated by these guys. According to him i am only responsible for my bounce charges and also its not his duty to correct my CIBIL record. Ultimately according to them I will only have to pay the Bounce charges because I have no other option left. I am really surprised when he said there company has more than 50 lakh customers. I wonder how many of them were cheated and gone through this pain because of silly mistakes created by BFL employees and reluctant to solve it. But I need to say this forum is really awesome and is giving me great results.

Bajaj Finance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Bajaj Finance Phone
    +91 20 3040 5261
    +91 20 3040 5060
    +91 20 3040 5221
    Bajaj Finance Address
    4th Floor, Bajaj Finserv Corporate Office, Viman Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411014
    View all Bajaj Finance contact information