[Resolved]  Bharti Airtel India — airtel iptv not working

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

My telephone number is[protected].
Account no. 16540674
I would like to REACTIVATE my Airtel IPTV.
my iptv connection has been disconnected from last 15 days despite paying all bills .
and complaining many times at airtel helpline i got the following request numbers:-
2253584 dated 02/09/11
19695428 dated 01/09/11
3231688 dated 30/08/11
and many more complaints throughout.....but none of the times was the problem resolved and they even fail to give any answers why this happened.and the airtel representative who visited to check the payments if due said .''sir we are as helpless as you are ecaue airtel just tells us to collect bill and in your case bills are already paid so you should file a case against it.
i visited airtel hub(center) dc chowk,rohini sector-9, they said their own office airtel phone is not repaired since 3 weeks how can they help me.''
this kind of service is not expected from a company like airtel.

They said that from our end a request to discontinue the connection was made which is not true....soo i would like my connection to be working again asap.
and wolud like to request airtel to improve their billing and customer care services as they are full of errors and have to be borne by the consumer.

Airtel Postpaid — Misleading customers by wrong SMS's!

sir/mam
i m very much frustated with your message of contast,changing hellow tune,etc regularly .
so stop sending me such kind of messages.
regarding refund of rs.1646/-on my airtel number [protected].

why you are not refund my money
I HAVE TAKEN YOUR POSTPAID CONNECTION , THE SCHEME WHICH YOU HAVE PROVIDED FOR GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE. IN THIS YOU GAVE ME THE INFORMATION REGARDING THE FREE TALKTIME AND ALL. BUT MY BILL RATE IS MORE THAN I EXPECT. I HARDLY MAKE 10 TO 15 CALLS A MONTH WHICH IS VERY LESS THAN THE FREE TALKTIME YOU HAVE PROVIDED. BUT MY BILL RATE IS ALWAYS HIGH. PLEASE GET ME A CLEAR EXPLANATION ON THIS MATTER. AND ALSO I NEED A LIST OF NUMBER WHICH I HAVE CALLED AND ALL. SO PLEASE MAIL TO ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

airtelindia — giving wrong info

i had 999 executive plan.when i try to renew my account, u said by mid of april and may mid 2008 that u dont have such plan any more and made me to choose power 150 plan.but now i could see u r renewing 999 executive plan for other customers.
y does it for others and not for me?
i want to change my plan to 999 executive where iam comfortable with.
kindly do the needful

Bharti Airtel India — Cheating Customers During Migration From Prepaid to Postpaid by giving wrong Commitment.

Before Migration From Prepaid to Postpaid, I was told that from Airtel Department that:

All STD Call Charges: Rs.1.00 INR per minute
All National SMS Charges: Rs.0.50 INR per minute
All Local SMS Charges: Rs.0.05 INR per message

Based on the above received information (commitment), I migrated to Postpaid and then my Bill got generated as per below:

All STD Call Charges: Rs.1.50 INR per minute
All National SMS Charges: Rs.1.50 INR per minute
All Local SMS Charges: Rs.0.50 INR per message

So many emails I sent to [protected]@airtelindia.com, nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in, appellate.[protected]@airtel.in. But no one is responding with regard to wrong commitment, Whilst I was getting the information regarding the bill plan (Which has no meaning for my email).

Just Airtel Cellular Services in India, is cheating the customers like anything.
And in these cheating ways, now they are feeling proud to announce that they are having[protected] customers in India. But they don't know that, they reached that goal in a shameful manner and by cheating the customers.

I'm Feeling very shame to be one among those customers of Airtel.

Airtel: Number one in India And Number one in Cheating in India.

--Sincerely,

Airtel — Misconduct,Unnecessary charges, Wrong Information, Harassment

I never requested for any WIFI however in the current month bill I have been charged with 1000 Rs for WIFI charges while talking to CSR They said I have been delivered this WIFI on 7th July which is an untrue statement whenever I try to talk to service provider they keep disconnecting my calls and therefore i spoke with several people like vivek pratiksha and vikas suri and many.They all misguided me which is unfeasible I have been using BB since march I already had WIFi why would I ask for it again if nothing is wrong.Your people are keep misguiding me I am planning to go to consumer court because I have proper evidence please check this concern and resolve it ASAP I must not have any interruption I am also having the print screen in this email which is being sent to my lawyer if it is not resolved I would ask for huge penalty which might cause problem to airtel and on the top of it please take care of your CSRS who are keep disconnecting our calls. This email is sent to airtel however they are not responding me, please look into that

Bharti Airtel India — excessively charged , no compensation and mental harass

i had to renew my bill plan EIL 150 ion jan 09 but they renewed some other plan which did nt have the discounts which i get in my EIL150 scheme.Even several requests to change the scheme they finally activated in june after gap of 6 months
compensation is against the monthly rental and call discounts though i have been compensated against monthly rental but no monthly call discount has been provided. my phone was cut several of times even though i had rs 2000 credit limit and even the excessively charged bill were less than that so it was misbehavior and misconduct on their part. its been year they have been treating like this
its torturous and mental harassment extreme indifference.
i want strict action and due compensation be provided
hope justice prevails

bharti airtel india — Misleading and fooling to buy new plan

I have a landline – internet connection at home with a Rs.1099 unlimited plan. Till about 2 months back I had a Rs.699 Unlimited Plan with 256kbps speed and a download speed of 30kbps( I was totally happy and satisfied with it for the past 4 years). In April, i was told that I could upgrade my plan and move to Rs.1099 and get a speed of 60kbps for download. It’s been 2 months I agreed to change the plan and I have never got that download speed of 60Kbps till date which I was told I would get. I have called 9 times to put forward a complaint from the past 1 month (1 complaint No.[protected] and no one had even come to check on the same till someone turned up on 10.07.2010 and says – Sorry sir you will not get the desired speed and we cannot do anything about it.

And when i checked with Airtel on this statement, they said it was right and will only get that speed on particular sites and not all: which was never told to me beforehand. And when i asked the same to that Airtel Executive on the phone - he mentioned that if they start telling this to everyone how will Bharti Airtel they make money and this is how Sunil Bharti Mittal Chairman Bharti Airtel is a big man today.

And regarding the plan, when i asked to put me back to my old plan, the answer was - the old plan is discontinued and i cannot do anything about it. I will have to continue like this - i like it or not.

I think this is a total rip off and I never expected this from Airtel. As what I can understand was that Airtel just wanted to close that plan and move people on to this new plan and if they are not happy with the service later on also, they can’t do much as the earlier plan has been withdrawn.

I havent paid any bill of theirs till date for past 2 months and would not like to pay it also as that is like giving to their demands as and when they feel comfortable. And now, Airtel has even started sending their recovery agents and threatning me to pay those unpaid bills.

Rgds Taranjot Gulati

Airtel — Wrong information and harassment

This is regarding the document resubmission for Airtel postpaid connections. I have had this connection for 8 years now - and I got a call from Airtel that I would have to resubmit my documents. On asking whether a letter on my company letterhead is valid as address proof or not, they said yes (this was from a customer care person). When I went to submit they said it's not acceptable as a residence proof. This is a clear contradiction between statements made by their own people. I had spent considerable time to get the letter, and then skip office for half a day to go to submit it.

This is as low as a lack of customer service goes - and whatever service Airtel has - is by stupid people.
I've mailed you my contact details. However, it is quite surprising that you are so responsive and willing to solve customer issues on online public forums, but the same cannot be said for you when I contact you directly. Why is that? Is your management listening? Are they going to take away anything from this conversation?
So, any updates?
Any updates on this issue? Or are you still working on a resolution? It's been a week.
You were waiting to hear from me? I've mailed you once and you said you're looking into the issue. The ball was in your court - you were supposed to respond.
I had mailed you on 13th October at [protected]@airtel.in with the subject line "Regarding doc submission". And you say "You've not written in yet". Do you check your mails?
No response from you, either to the mail I had sent to your [protected]@airtel.in id, or here. What am I to make of this? That you're full of false promises?

Bharti Airtel — IPTV NOT WORKING

DEAR SIR/ MADAM,

WE ARE USING IPTV AT 6, SUKH CHAIN MARG, DLF PHASE 1, GURGAON ON[protected] THIS NO. BUT NOW IPTV IS NOT WORKING, SO SOLVE THE SAME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANK YOU,
KULDEEP SINGH

My telephone number is[protected].
Account no. 16540674
For past 5 days My Airtel broadband is NOT WORKING due to non-payment of my bill even though i have PAID the bill.

I would like to REACTIVATE my Airtel IPTV.

Yours sincerely
Arjun kumar agarwal

Bharti Airtel — airtel iptv not working

My telephone number is [protected] .
Account no. 16540674

my airtel iptv has been deactivated without any reason and despite requesting many times it is not being activated and now they are asking us to give my id proof and address verification proof and apply for a new connection with monthly plan of rs.1099 i.e. as per the scheme on new connection.
My current plan was of Rs.999 per month....and i am an existing customer then why should i pay more...this action of airtel representatives clearly depicts that they intentionally did this so that they can charge higher......and even after clearing my billing issues airtel is liable to pay me some amount then how can they directly shut my account....so that they don't hv to clear my issues.
this is a very serious offence.........
i would like to draw attention of higher officials at airtel's end to look into this matter and resolve it ASAP
this kind of ill treatment is not expected from a reputated company like airtel.

Yours sincerely
Arjun kumar agarwal
mob. no.-[protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information