Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Bharti Airtel Limited — Airtel Postpaid Mobile - Block/Deactivate Incoming International calls to Airtel postpaid number [protected]

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is Santhosha Naik and the Airtel Postpaid number is [protected].I have taken this
connection for my family member.Now they are receiving the unwanted calls from
international numbers to this number.So we are getting irritation from these
fake calls.

We are not expecting any calls from abroad. I am request you to please BLOCK
ALL INTERNATIONAL CALLS(Incoming calls) TO THIS AIRTEL NUMBER([protected]).


As per the discussions held with the customer care they have suggested me to drop an email to '[protected]@in.airtel.com' with request in detail. Thye have responded for my email with long explanation about "National Customer Preference Register (NCPR) by the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI).".But they have not answered my question.I wanted to block all internation calls to Airtel postpad number [protected]. We are not expecting any International calls eventhough we are getting some fake calls etc...why we need this facility?Could you please BLOCK/DEACTIVATE international calls to this number.This is my humble request.I have no complaints about the sevice.Kindly action my request and respond me soon.


Thanks in advance!!.


Regards
Santhosha Naik
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  35 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel Mobile — unwanted calls

I am getting frequently unwanted marketing calls and SMS from Airtail service provider. I want this practices should be immidiately stopped.

Bharti Airtel Limited — outgoing call service is discontinued

My mobile No. is [protected]. Due date of Bill is 21/08/08 . Amount Due Rs.1002/.
Outgoing call service discontinued wef 09/08/2008 without informig.

Airtel Post Paid — Regarding calls

I am unable to get calls from Andhra pradesh airtel cells.
Can you help in this regard.
Advance Thanks

AirTel — International Calling

Whenever I make a call from my landline, I the number displayed on the other side is very different from my actual number.

Why is that??

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Block unwanted calls

Hi,
I am receiving unwanted calls from a number and I want to block that number. can any one tell me the procedure for this ?

Thanks in advance

Bharti Airtel Limited — Postpaid Connection

Dear Airtel,

I has submitted the Name Tranfer Service request ( Recieved at you vega centre, pune on 06.08.08). Its quite disgusting that you are not acting on this request for so many months now. I have to claim around Rs25000/- on official phone calls but in vain. This number was on my companies previous officer, Mr. Salil Tandon.

Phone nos [protected] and [protected].

I am a platinum customer, but never got any proper answer despite around 5 visits to your Vega Centre office as well as numerous call on 121.

Parvesh Naini
[protected]@birlasunlife.com

Bharti Airtel Ltd. — Unwanted Calls

This has reference to unwanted calls on Mobile No. [protected].

Sub: Unwanted Calls
Ref: [protected]

Eventhough, I have not called, I have been receiving the calls from the following mobile numbers since 15 days to confirm whether I have called to them.

Mobile Nos. : - [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] and [protected].

In the matter, I have already made the compliant at Airtel Gallery located Vashi. However, I have not received any positive response.

You are therefore requested to look into the matter for stop the unwanted calls from above numbers and also confirm whether my number ([protected]) is allocated to any other person.

Bhagwan Sangle

AirTel — Blocking of incoming calls

Sir,
I have been fed up of these incoming calls.Some one calls and disturbs me unneccecerliy. my number is [protected]. The number I want to block is [protected]. Pls do it as soon as possible


Thanks.



With regards,
Prasanna.

Airtel Postpaid — Deactivation request

I had 2 postpaid connections with a common bill. Several months back i disconnected one of them. Even after that for months I was getting charged for an amount from my bill for that no. I had given several complaints to Airtel for the same. Apart from that the music on demand was activated on my mobile without even my asking for the same, for which also i gave several requests for deactivating it.
Around 1 and half months back I gave a request for the deactivatio n of this mobile no. also. The no. shows does not exist on calling but still the bill has been sent to me. No reply has been received by me for any previous complaints, nor even refunds.
This is the 3 rd time I am facing issues in disconnection. Every time i ask for closure of a/c some problems come. Sometime they refuse any complaint, even refuse the complaint no., or say that there was a request to restore, this time they even went to the extent to tranfer it my brothers name, who attended call for verification.

Barti Airtel (Cellular services) — Deactivation of number (No incoming/Outgoing)

About 03 weeks back My CUG number was deactivated beacuse of non-varification of address & the same was re-activated once I re-submitted them the documents on thier request.
Surprisingly yesterday i.e.26.03.09 my number has again been de-activated on the same grounds and no intimation has been provided before doing so.Then I approached Mr.Krishan([protected]) & he again asked me to submit the address proof whereas the same were submitted twice to him only, He said, the documents have not reached the Mohali office hence they have done the de-activation.I Resubmitted them the documents at about 07.00pm in the evening which he had scanned & forwarded to someone & assured me the activation will happen in 1hr which didnot happen then I reapproached them at their sector-13 (Hisar-Haryana) office & contacted Mr Sunil Jangada ([protected]) & he assured me that activation will happen in next 01 hour at that is, about 09.00 pm .
But surprisingly even today that is 27.03.09 still the number has not been activated.

AirTel — customer care block

respected sir,
my name is raj.my problem is airtel closes my cust care no 19/07/2009 i faces problem to activete mobile office service.so i make call 3 or for times the all agents give me time randemly two to three hour .at last they close my cust care service.blongs to trai rouls any company cant bar this service of any cust.so sir please solve this problem.sorry for my poor english.
mobile no [protected]

thans
raj shah

AirTel — unwanted calls

sir my no [protected]...
i getting unwanted call from [protected], [protected], [protected] from this three no. pls block this 3 no sir... they tourchering me always giving call.. pls block this 3 no . plz do something whatever u can pls block this unwanted call from this three no pls sir.

Airtel — Could you please provide us the facility to block some numbers to receive any calls from?

Hi sir,

From around last 6 months, one airtel number is annoying my family a lot. Even after warning him, we are getting calls from this number. He uses very bad language. Of course, we ignored his calls, but it's very sensitive and disturbing when it comes to family to keep receiving daily such miss calls.

We even raised a complaint to Airtel asking for any support or facility to block receiving any calls from a particular number. It'd be really useful for us. But, the suggestion we got was to change our numbers. How could that be a solution? Chaning our number due to some irresponsible jobless . Please implement this solution.

This is that trouble creating number.[protected]. Please look into this matter. This complaint is honest.
yes, thats a good idea to block some numbers. suck jerks would get to know about his behavior if the same thing happens to his family.
i have un wanted calls from your dailer tune changing please remove these calls to my number my no:[protected]

Airtel — NEW YEAR GIFT

I recd a SMS from AIRTEL in DEC09 that they are planning to send one gift to me as I am an postpaid customer.
After one month iI called them and found that the gift was returned because no one at home.

I have now talked their call centre may be 10 times to find out.
Every time the answer is that we will escalate to higher ups.

regards
udayashankar
mob-[protected]
i had a post paid connection i called up costomer care to de activate my connection they told to go to airtel outlet i went to airtel out let they told to call costomer care they told ok it will be done but after 3 months i got a bill of 1350
and an execitive came to collect the money i told him my connection is no more he told i[censored] want to close u should pay the amount 1350 i told him i will pay only 400 he told ok after some days i got a call from costomer care she told that u have to pay 1350 then only it will close i told ok i will pay only my rental she agreed and told to pay and she also told she will send a clearence letter i paid 400 and gave the recipit number suddenly she disconnected the phone i dont know what is going on

Airtel — No Facility to block mobile number

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have been receiving dirty messages from a mobile number.
When I called Airtel customer care to block that number for me they refused saying that facility is not available.

I do not want to approach Police as think consumer care can help me.

Thanks

Airtel — No cell call blocker service

I wanted to Bar a call from particular caller i called up the Airtel Customer Care. But sadly they dint have any such facility of barring a particular number. What a person is suppose to do when he/she is getting calls from an unknown caller who has been harassing like hell.

Airtel Mobile — unwanted call

I have got a call mobile number[protected] in my mobile number on 07-05-11 at 09:48hrs but I have
not pick up the phone as the code number 9230 is belongs from pakistan.

Please stop all these unwanted call in my mobile.

Thanks

K N Raturi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43610
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19570
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078