ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Canara Bank — Attitude of the bank employees

This is about the employees at canara bank located at basaveshwaranagar (branch), bangalore. The employees working in this branch have to go for some attitude training or basics of how to speak with people.

When i went and asked about my cheque amount which was not been deposited in my account even after 8 days, there was no proper reply, when i asked this with the bank manager, he blocked my atm card since i had less then mininum balance, in my account, i even mentioned that i have deposited 2 cheques totalling 20, 000 Rs for that matter, 8 days before. He was not in mood of listening (typical for anyone in that bank!) and though he blocked my card from using it.

Anyway, i had cheques to withdraw money after waiting for 2 weeks, my amount was deposited in my account. I gave a cheque in the morning, they asked me to come at 2:30 pm in noon, not only for me, i have seen some old people waiting for long time, and employees here are taking their own time. This employees don't understand that people, don't have the patience to wait in bank for such long time to get the amount. I have seen other employees their talking harh, shouting at customers for no reason, i think for them, people look like some wild animals coming to bite them.

To get my atm card after a week it was blocked and taken back by an atm machine, i had to go and ask 100 people in that bank to get my card back, and they give a phone number to get the card from another branch. There they say some other reason, same thing when i called up the customer care.

WOW, canaran bank service to the customers are too damn slow. I would wish the employees there go and take a long nap in their home, instead of wasting peoples time in the bank

Is this way canara bank operates? Is this the way you treat your customers? What if me or someone wants money for emergency use, and wait whole day to get the amount? Sometimes the ATM machines won't work and same problem continues with the other atm in b'lore city.

I guess it is better some senior person from the canara bank have a regular check with banks in other branches or replace them. Manager of that particular branch is of no use. Or if this goes on, i would not recommend any one to open any type of account in canara bank.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Canara Bank — ATTITUDE PROBLEM

I am a student trying to apply for an education loan at our local Canara Bank, Nagercoil. The manager, a real gentleman by nature had directed me to an officer in the bank who is in charge of loans and the like.

The person starts off with a very unpolite, 'come after 15 days' ! I wanted my work done; I explained that i needed this to be done as early as possible. The officer takes his own sweet time and hands me the loan application form.

I am a graduate. And I am so well sure that a normal person like me would not necessarily be knowing all bank formalities in filling up the form. I asked the person if he would give me a small idea of it, for which he gives me a reply ' Is this the way you've done your college ?' . I stayed patient and apologised for being a simpleton.

Since I am pretty new to all these formalities and bank vocabulary, I did not feel embarassed to ask the person who my 'co-obligant' was. And the reply he gives me this in reply... ' So you don't know your father's name ?' ...

This is humiliation and hatred of a higher order. Why this ego? I am a tamilian. The only difference between me and the person is that he is a malayalee. Is this even a reason ? Aren't we all Indians ?

I did not want to argue... I left the place with him cursing me, ' With this attitude you'll never come up in life' .

What should I do now ? My blood boils ... I need my loan and i need justice and respect too.

I talked to the manager about this. But the gentleman is helpless. Why ? because not just this officer, a plenty of others too have sported this attitude .

These people need to learn how to deal with customers. And how to show some respect !

I am not stopping with this one complaint ...
The manager of canara bank is making our life werst day by day.
he takes money & products from our shop and then also do not pass our cheeck
I am a student trying to apply for an education loan at our local Canara Bank, NTIRUPUR PALLADAM BRANCH. The Senior MANAGER MR. GANAPATHY who is passed my loan and transper to delhi at the time, a real gentleman by nature had directed me to an officer in the bank who is in charge of loans and the like.

now incharge manager loss my file but everyday i went to bank

The person starts off with a very unpolite, 'come after 15 days' ! I wanted my work done; I explained that i needed this to be done as early as possible. The officer takes his own sweet time and hands me the loan application form.

I am a graduate. And I am so well sure that a normal person like me would not necessarily be knowing all bank formalities in filling up the form. I asked the person if he would give me a small idea of it, for which he gives me a reply ' Is this the way you've done your college ?' . I stayed patient and apologised for being a simpleton.

Since I am pretty new to all these formalities and bank vocabulary, I did not feel embarassed to ask the person who my 'co-obligant' was. And the reply he gives me this in reply... ' So you don't know your father's name ?' ...

This is humiliation and hatred of a higher order. Why this ego? I am a tamilian. The only difference between me and the person is that he is a malayalee. Is this even a reason ? Aren't we all Indians ?

I did not want to argue... I left the place with him cursing me, ' With this attitude you'll never come up in life' .

What should I do now ? My blood boils ... I need my loan and i need justice and respect too.

I talked to the manager about this. But the gentleman is helpless. Why ? because not just this officer, a plenty of others too have sported this attitude .

These people need to learn how to deal with customers. And how to show some respect !

I am not stopping with this one complaint .
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

This is regrading my ATM debit card, I already open the account at canara bank i contact the branch manager for last two months, still i'm not getting any information from him. So kindly provide the ATM Debit cards as soon . The details of my account as follows

NAME : JAYACHANDRAN.B
ACCOUNT NO : 27885
BRANCH ADDRESS : MC COMPLEX THATCHUR ROAD ARNI

i request you kindly provide the same as mentioned above.

Thanks & Regards

B.JAYACHANDRAN
Its same problem in all the braches in b'lore. I wish higher authorities can take some action regarding this matter.

Canara Bank — Irresposibility of the staffs..

I have an account in Canara bank, Salem Algapuram branch, for the past 16 years, (from 1993). I need my one year bank statement, I approch the Manager with a covering letter. He making initial in that letter and advcie me to contact their staff (name not known). I contact the staff (I think he is Accountant or officer, because he buy the cheques from customers for clearance). The Staff ask me to come after two days for the account statement, because of the lack of staffs. I told him that the Statement is very urgent to me, because I have to produce it to Passport office tatcal scheme. But the Canara bank staf[censored]sed very harsh words, totally he was not ready to help me. After two days I contact the staff again and ask my one year account statement.But he dont care me, he told me that come after three or four days, because all the staffs are in Leave.. Is it a responsible answer?.. I pleased him to do any thing, because it is very urgent to me. (from 02.04.2009 till now, daily I go to the bank, but still I can't get my account statement). The staff speaks very harsh words and he said if it is urgent goto the manager, he will arrange the statement. I was very disappointed in this matter.. And all canara bank ATM centres in SALEM, particularly the Alagapuram branch and Suramangalam branch were very very worst.. Always they are in repair, or no statement slips are there.. Kindly take action..
Dear Sir,
i m banking with CANARA BANK

BRANCH NUMBER 2150,

CHOWKI CHAURAHA

CIVIL LINES, BAREILLY(U.P)
sir the manager of the branch is often found away from his office chair and even if enquiry is made no response is available for the customers, and unnecessary delay has been the mark of business in the said branch of canara bank.
i had applied for the ATM in the month of november 2008 but no ATM CARD has been issued so far.
pass book entry is most of the time not possible because the entry clerk shows inability by saying the printer or the computer is out of order, come another day. or they keep on discussing personal matters with the person serving at the nearby counter and they do not take care, even ask to sit on the chair and wait we will call u later.
u r requested to go through the matter sympathatically and take necesary action so that the working of the bank can be improved .
bhawana wadhawan
I AM ASHISH KUMAR SHRIVASTWA iWENT TOKENARA BANK FOR EDUCATION LOAN .HE IS SAYING THAT iCAN NOT PROVIDE EDUCATION LOAN.sO, sIR I AM SUFFERING FROM VERY BIG PROBLEM PLEASE HELP ME
service of canara bank is very poor.how they got iso for their poor service.the staff wkg not knowing the latest bplr of the bank, they not know interest calculation in core banking, they won't intimate the interest changes for floating rate house loan customers, they simply reply staff shortage, even tho private banks charges are high, their service to customers is very good, how they give good s
ervice with minimum staff
kgraju
Attitude of the bank employees including manager.
This is about the employees at canara bank located at basaveshwaranagar (branch), Bangalore. The employees working in this branch have to go for some attitude training or basics of how to speak with people.

When i went and asked about my internet banking account, they donot know the status. I given application for internet banking 4 times in a span of 5 months. Still not received username and password.
Both the managers Mr. D.V.P Rao(Cheif Manager) and Mr. P.V. Pai (Manager) talks non sence things. When I went on that time lot of people come with complaints. He is telling his system is working good. We shows him problems are happening then also he given same answer. One time he told that other banks are there go and open your account. Why canara bank keeps such people?

WOW, canaran bank service to the customers are too damn slow. I would wish the employees there go and take a long nap in their home, instead of wasting peoples time in the bank

Is this way canara bank operates? Is this the way you treat your customers? What if me or someone wants money for emergency use, and wait whole day to get the amount?

I guess it is better some senior person from the canara bank have a regular check with banks in other branches or replace them. Manager of that particular branch is of no use. Or if this goes on, i would not recommend any one to open any type of account in canara bank.

As customer canara bank is not good. Please If any senior person reads this take some action on this branch and people. otherwise you will lose the business.
Sir iam 38 Mr; M S Jung my account no SB-152 K B Extention Branch Davangere-577002, my account past 28year in same branch my family account working 6 no my fathear and my mothear my sister my brothear NRI and NRO accounts working past when this branch start working we haveing good trangstion till now no complits came from bank mangear

Now one leady branch manager came she not given to respance to castemear she bhavear roudly if ask some things small information she taking one week time after we go thair she put hear staff problem are shartge of working staff are any resons given not tocking cooleay she ignore ing to tocke

she not repond to castermear she seating like she work only one person in this branch nobody working in staff like she tocking this not good for hime also branch also

till i sean in this branch all mangear work hear previsaly all are good bihavear all responding in good maner

But she not like that women pls chang this branch as soon as pasible

iam not gon for any loune ask i just ask ATM card came ar not and also my brothear NRI account holdear from past 15years in same branch came to some small information she not givean iam busy come aftear 2days then he went ask information she told same responce to hime this for octbear 2009 and also same my information not given my ATM inthis mounth 23/11/09 she told come towmaro i went 24/11/09 to day she told staff problem come next month she telling my card came are not for just cheking and also i given writen complits 5/11/09 to block the card nos she take 3days time to block the card

plase send to trining how baihvear how to respond to castemar give trining to hime

for fevchear any branch she to transfer then she improve leval for managar and also to ur canara bank


plase take action on this mail pls repond me


thanking you sir


your faitfuly
this complits
to branch managar
K B Extesion Davangere-577002 karnataka state india



thanking you



your faithfuly

m s jung

A/C-152- SB

Canara Bank — slow working of the staff

Dear Sir/mam,
I have a Saving A/c in Canara Bank, Kalyani Devi Br. Allahabad. I was trying to withdraw a sum of 15000 from atm. The machine was unable to dispense the cash. and also not provide the slip. Even then the money was deducted from my a/c. i have already give a application for that to the bank. thought i not got it back , date of transaction was 3dec,2009 for which i have subimited application on 5 dec,2009. My a/c no is 8574.
Hi,

This is to inform you that I have applied home loan In canara bank 1st week of May 2010 there was a person name pritesh & srininvasan they update me these are the documents you required for home loan I have already submitted all the documents which was required for home loan my propert verification is done by mr pritesh I have no issue with Priytesh or Srinivasan but i have lot of issue with Mr Deepak for eg he send an email to srinvivasan stating that i have not submitted my 3 yrs form 16, coo-aplicant salary slip, approved building plan, commencement certificate from CIDCO but I have already submitted all the documents I dont think so he know how to check the documents & 2nd issue that mr srinivasn told I have after reciebving that email I have resubmit all the documents on 05/29/2010 @ 4:00 PM but when I call mr deepak on 06/02/2010 he told me I have not recieved your documents which he his absolutely lying and again he put one objection that power of attorney is not registered I just ask him question whatever queries or concern you have in my documents please update me once not like half of documents i have submit again you putting one queries It sounds unprofessional & lack o[censored]nexpirenced I would really appreciate if any senior manager look into this matter and send me email on my email add ( [protected]@gmail.com ) and also i need a clarification on this ASAP

Regards,
Vinod
Bad behave to customer of the canara bank all employees including manager.
This is about the employees at canara bank loacated at Nagaon (branch), Assam. The employees working in this branch have to go for some attitude training or basics of how to speak with people.

When i went and asked about my own account, they donot know the status.
Both the managers and once ONE EMPLOYEE names ...i know Sanib...non sence things. When I went on that time lot of people come with complaints. He is telling his system is working good. We shows him problems are happening then also he given same answer. One time he told that other banks are there go and open your account. Why canara bank keeps such people? Some customer already known canara bank nagaon branch employee is maid...

WOW, canaran bank service to the customers are too damn slow. I would wish the employees there go and take a long nap in their home, instead of wasting peoples time in the bank

Is this way canara bank operates? Is this the way you treat your customers? What if me or someone wants money for emergency use, and wait whole day to get the amount?

I guess it is better some senior person from the canara bank have a regular check with banks in other branches or replace them. Manager of that particular branch is of no use. Or if this goes on, i would not recommend any one to open any type of account in canara bank.

As customer canara bank NAGAON BRANCH (ASSAM) is not good. Please If any senior person reads this take some action on this branch and people. otherwise you will lose the business.
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Canara Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    13%
    Complaints
    4623
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    618
    Canara Bank Phone
    +91 80 2222 1581 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0491 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0490 [Head Office]
    Canara Bank Address
    Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT