[Resolved]  Chennai RPO — Passport Not Received

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Name :
TAMIL MANI ARUL

File Ref. No. :
MASB01957610

Application Date :
23/06/2010

"Clear Police Report has been received. Your Passport will be despatched shortly"

Till Date(25 oct 2010) I have not received my passport.When will I receive my passport.

I had applied for my kid (6 years old) passport renewal in April 2008 and not receieved the passport till date (29 Jan 2009).

Since we can't contact Chennai Passport Office over phone (either no one picks up or always busy!) or through email (no resonse even after requesting several times in regular intervals!), twice (Aug & Nov) went personally spent half-a-day both times to get the status that the passport will be sent in next 10 days. So many 10 days have gone but no update. The passport request online status was 'Your File Under Progress' till Nov. Now it shows "Dealing Section Marked Movement on Your File" for the last 2 months.

I am completely helpless. Even after waiting for 10 months, don't know when will the passport be issued and whom should I contact further. Not sure why this dept is left to perform like this!

Kindly request your help. The File Number is F008168 dated 15-Apr-2008.

Prakasam
file number B005619
i had applied passport on feb 08, police verified on april 08, they had missed my file so
i had second time applied passport on nov08, police verified on dec08
still now i am not receive the passport, nearly one year will complete so take necessary steps to issue me a passport
yah really correct
we always helpless with all govt departments.

when i talk about passport office my pressuer is increase. worth less peoples are working there. i dont knwo how to tell very very very worst service they giving. better clouse the passport office no need like this passport for indian. no need to go forign.

i hope god will punish then...
actually the " may i help counter" or the inquiry are just for status checking only. u can check that status from home in net.

You do first write letter for meet PRO and go the same queue get appointment for PRO, pl don't accept any information form the inquiry, only you must get appointment to meet PRO from Inquiry. Then u can get appointment the same day at 2PM. After that u go and meet PRO at 2nd floor at 2PM. they will take your application form file. In front of them u can clear your problem. really the officers nice and help full tous in 2nd floor, but the inquiry people totally waste.

with regards
Prakash
Hi I am having the same issue.
For the past 4 months I am on going around the passport office.
The people in the May I help you are really Bad.
I hope this could bnot change at all.
JAN 2008 i have applied a new passport in chennai for my wife.after 6 month police verification was over but still didnot receive the passport.then again last dec 2008 we contacted again and reapplied by submitteing all doc again.Feb2009 police enquiry again over but still we didnot get.

Note:In net if we check the status nothing is updated for past 7 months but just date is updated.Iam trying to contact chennai passport office as per website no use of that phone numbers.Walking to passport is becoming waste, should we walk daily and getting no result.I dont understand what the hell is happeing with this passport officer(agent).We are following as per processbut nothings is happening .

One way is close the website or close the passport office(my suggestion)
I am Chinnusamy.N. I applied for passport in Erode. File no is Z253184 on[protected].
All verifications over and they send my DD is not valid.I took new DD Send back to Passport Officer two months before.But still i m not getting my Passport.Please do something...
i want new passport
regester
I am Prathab.T.My brother applied passport in chennai.file no is Z154533 and i was applied the passport on before one year.But it is not yet received.Please send me email what it happends and please take action about as.Im waiting for your reply.

Chennai RPO — After 3 Months, I have not received my Passport

I applied the passport on 4th August 2009 at Tiruvallur Collector Office.
My File No. Z 800840/09.
Police Verification also finished in the month of August(last Weekend).

Kindly reply the status of my Passport.

sasikumar
I am Senthil Chandrasekar. i applied passport in chennai from nilgiri passport office on june 2008. file number MASZ700791. I attend the verification in permanent and temperary address in two Polish station(permanent-Kullacombai(Nilgiri), temperary - kumiamuthur(cbe). After the polish verification they send my DD is expired in december to my college address.I took new DD Send back to Passport Officer in january 2009. My passport status is "THERE ARE SOME DEFICIENCIES IN YOUR APPLICATION. PLEASE CONTACT .P.R.O. OF THIS OFFICE " in september 2009. After that i went passport office chennai, and meet PRO and give two persional perticular form for my permanent address. they verified my family card and return to me... Again i call from kullacombai polish station for verification ..and till now the status not varied... now can i reapply for passport in coimbatore? any procedure to cancel the previous passport application to reapply? please give response to me... i need passport urgently because i placed in one software company. they asked passport also.
with regards
T.Senthil Chandrasekar

Chennai RPO — Delay in Passport processing

I have applied for passport reissue for me on 6-May-2010 and my son on 21-Apr-2010. Both are police verification exempted cases as it is a reissue and they have put the PVR exempted stamp in my application while veriifcation at the counter.

But they appear in statuses like "Your police report has not been received. Application is in process" and "File Under Process" respectively.

For the minor passport applied on 21-Apr-2010, the status is 'File Under Process' for over one month now.

All i could guess is that the authorities might have gone on vocation during summer time given that they have 40-50 leave/year and can accumulate upto 300 days. May be they should have a status like "On Vocation, will be addressed later"..

I have mailed many times to pptgrievance quoting file numbers with no help. Is there any way out now?
file-no-h-001028
key-no-[protected]
passport-no-2521349

after pcc i did not recieved
Did you try contacting the police station?
Did you check with the police who did the inspection? has he sent the documents back?
after pcc i did not recieved
0 minutes ago by emam [send email]
my passport no F-2521349
PCC FILENO-H001028
KEY NO-[protected]
MORE THAN SIX MONTH COMPLETED TO GET MY PASSPORT AFTER PCC
KINDLY ARRANAGE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

NAME -SYED BASHA
EMAM HUSSAIN

Chennai RPO — 7 months delay of passport and still not received

I applied for my wife passport on March 23rd 2010 and still i didn't receive it. I complained to RPO and she told it will be sent in 10days .It has been over 2 months and still have not received.

Passport File No. : MASW12029710
KEY NO. :[protected]
Sir/ Madam

I am N.RAGHU from neyveli (cuddalore dt). i applied passport in passport office at cuddalore on 25th June 2010 and police verification was done two months before, but yet know i didnt receive my passport. pls kindly do the needful so that it will be helpful for me to build my future regards. please help me sir

File Referance No: Z554214
Key No: [protected]
Date Applied: 25/06/2010

N.RAGHU
sir/madam,
I am s.vinoth kumar i have applied the passport in cuddalore passort office and police verification has been finished, but till now i have not yet recived my passport can i get the details of my passport status with your help sir/madam

my application details has below

Applied date: 27/5/2010
File ref.no: Z553431
Key no:[protected]

are else i can get any enquriy tele number pls hlp

with regaurds

S.vinoth kumar