Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Club Mahindra Holidays — Refund of registration fee on cancellation

Dear Sir,

This is to register a complain against Club Mahindra travel Agency, my wife took the membership of CM on 6th June, 2010 for worth rs. around 28000 by the name of Gunjan Karwal. At that time, CM representative(Shikha) visited our place and told us that you can go for the cancellation within 10 days and then you will get the money refunded within 5 days. So, we went for the registration on the same day(6th June). On the very next day, we decided to go for the cancellation after doing the detailed calculation of fees etc. On 7th June itself, I asked Shikha( CM representative) to cancel the booking and she assured that file won't be logged in and you will get the money back in 15 days but still no response till date from CM guys. Please find below the emails sent to them. Despite many calls and emails to CM, I haven't got back the money yet. Please can you provide the necessary support and look into the matter thanks.

Regards,

Vikas Karwal
Gunjan's Husband.
Ph. [protected]
gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com
vikas.[protected]@gmail.com


fromgunjan karwal <gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com>
toFeedback <[protected]@clubmahindra.com>,
shikha.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com,
[protected]@moneycontrol.com

ccvikas.[protected]@fidelity.com

dateThu, Aug 19, 2010 at 11:34 PM
subjectRe: 'MHRIL=[protected]' Re: Club Mahindra membership : cancellation request
mailed-bygmail.com

hide details Aug 19 (2 days ago)


Hi,

I still haven't got any reply from any of your branch. This is really very frustrating and unethical on your part. If you commit to get back to us within a specific time then you must mean it as well. It's been more than 75 days now that I have requested for the cancellation but haven't heard from your side when I will be getting my money back. For any further delays, CM should bear the interest as well for the last two months.

Shikha,
I would request you to please arrange a call on [protected] from your branch head. We went for the registration on the same day on your commitment that you will get the money refunded within 10 days in case of cancellation but it's more than 2 months now. It's really bad on your part that you also couldn't stick to your words. If you guys can't get my money refunded than I may have to end up going to media and get a report published against you guys.

Pehredar,

I would request you to intervene this case so that other customers don't suffer from Club Mahindra's such unethical commitments. Thanks.


Thanks,
Gunjan Karwal
[protected]

- Show quoted text -
On Fri, Aug 6, 2010 at 6:05 PM, Feedback <[protected]@clubmahindra.com> wrote:


Dear Mr.Karwal,
Greetings from Club Mahindra!
Thank you for writing to us.
With regard to your email, we have marked it to our branch official at Delhi - Pitampura branch who would get back to you within 2 working days. Please be rest assured that this is only because it is our endeavour to assist you with a correct and deserving redressal. Please bear with us till then.
Thank you once again for the opportunity to be of service to you.
Do revert to us for further assistance.
Warm regards,
Krithika
Member relations | Club Mahindra Holidays
Feedback: [protected]@clubmahindra.com | Reservations: [protected]@clubmahindra.com
Call : 39880000*. Dial like a local call from: Ahmedabad | Bangalore | Chandigarh | Chennai | Cochin | Delhi | Hyderabad | Nagpur | Kolkata | Lucknow | Mumbai | Pune | Jaipur
Other Cities: Add the STD code of the city that is closest to you from the list given above. For example [022] 39880000 from Nagpur
Business timings: 8.00 AM to 10.00 PM Monday through Saturday and 9.30 AM to 5.30 PM on Sunday
Visit us at www.clubmahindra.com to check real time resort availability and to pay your annual subscription fee instantly and safely.

--
Thanks & Regards
Gunjan Karwal




fromgunjan karwal <gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com>
[protected]@clubmahindra.com
dateTue, Jul 13, 2010 at 10:41 AM
subjectClub Mahindra membership : cancellation request
mailed-bygmail.com
hide details Jul 13

Hi

As offered by Shikha, We took the Club Mahindra membership in the first week of this month i.e. June, 2010. We decided to cancel the same as the same seems to be expensive for us and we wont be able to afford in future .
The payment was made through Credit card and the due date of the card payment is 1st July. As discussed with her, We would request you to get the money return back as soons as possible. Many Thanks.

Regards,
Gunjan Karwal
[protected]

fromgunjan karwal <gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com>
[protected]@clubmahindra.com,
shikha.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com,
vikas.[protected]@gmail.com,
[protected]@moneycontrol.com,
vikas.[protected]@fidelity.com
dateThu, Aug 5, 2010 at 9:40 PM
subjectRe: Club Mahindra membership : cancellation request
mailed-bygmail.com
hide details Aug 5

Club Mahindra Feedback dept,

As you know, I opted for CM membership in the first week of June and that time I was told that I can get it cancelled in another 10-15 days, the money will be refunded to you with in 5 working days. As mentioned earlier as well, I requested for the cancellation on the very next day itself due to some personal reasons but haven't got the money refunded yet. Despite calling many times and sending you the emails, I haven't got my money yet. I would request you to please take into consideration seriously and refund my money back in next 4-5 working days otherwise I will have to go for a legal action against you.

Looking forward for a quick and positive response from your side.

Thanks,
Gunjan & Vikas Karwal
[protected]
[protected]

- Show quoted text -
On Tue, Jul 13, 2010 at 10:41 AM, gunjan karwal <gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi

As offered by Shikha, We took the Club Mahindra membership in the first week of this month i.e. June, 2010. We decided to cancel the same as the same seems to be expensive for us and we wont be able to afford in future .
The payment was made through Credit card and the due date of the card payment is 1st July. As discussed with her, We would request you to get the money return back as soons as possible. Many Thanks.

Regards,
Gunjan Karwal

[protected]





fromFeedback <[protected]@clubmahindra.com>
toGunjan Karwal <gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com>
dateThu, Jul 15, 2010 at 8:05 PM
subjectRE:'MHRIL=[protected]' Club Mahindra membership : cancellation request
hide details Jul 15
- Show quoted text -


Dear Mr.Karwal,
Greetings from Club Mahindra!
Thank you for writing to us.
With regard to your email, we have marked it to our branch official at Delhi - Pitampura branch who would get back to you within 2 working days. Please be rest assured that this is only because it is our endeavour to assist you with a correct and deserving redressal. Please bear with us till then.
Thank you once again for the opportunity to be of service to you.
Do revert to us for further assistance.
Warm regards,
Krithika
Member relations | Club Mahindra Holidays
Feedback: [protected]@clubmahindra.com | Reservations: [protected]@clubmahindra.com
Call : 39880000*. Dial like a local call from: Ahmedabad | Bangalore | Chandigarh | Chennai | Cochin | Delhi | Hyderabad | Nagpur | Kolkata | Lucknow | Mumbai | Pune | Jaipur
Other Cities: Add the STD code of the city that is closest to you from the list given above. For example [022] 39880000 from Nagpur
Business timings: 8.00 AM to 10.00 PM Monday through Saturday and 9.30 AM to 5.30 PM on Sunday
Visit us at www.clubmahindra.com to check real time resort availability and to pay your annual subscription fee instantly and safely.


fromFeedback <[protected]@clubmahindra.com>
toGunjan Karwal <gunjan.[protected]@gmail.com>
dateMon, Jul 12, 2010 at 1:37 PM
subjectRE:'MHRIL=[protected]' reg cancellation
mailed-byclubmahindra.com
hide details Jul 12


Dear Mrs. . Karwal

Greetings from Club Mahindra!!!

We confirm you that your Cancellation Request no.-024-631 has been raised in the system & your contract would get cancelled within 30-45 days.We would like to inform you that your refund would also get processed within the same tenure.

We sincerely regret that we were unable to retain you as our valuable member, but we are confident that at some point you will give us an opportunity to showcase our service standards & regain your confidence.

Should you at any time in the future, reconsider your decision, we shall be happy to welcome you back to the Club.

Please feel free to contact us for any further clarifications.

Thanking you & assuring you of our best service always.


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Vikas Karwal <vikas.[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, Jun 26, 2010 at 11:34 AM
Subject: Club Mahindra membership : cancellation request
To: shikha.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com

Hi Shikha,

As offered by you, I took the Club Mahindra membership in the first week of this month i.e. June, 2010. I decided to cancel the same due to some reasons. The payment was made through Credit card and the due date of the card payment is 1st July. As discussed with you, could you please get the money return back to my credit card as soon as possible so that I don't get any penalty by my card holder. Many Thanks.

Regards,
Vikas Karwal
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 17, 2016
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response Mar 05, 2010
Dear All,

Thank you for writing in and voicing your concerns through this forum.

Iam certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I will ensure to revert to you

as soon as possible.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response Aug 25, 2010
Dear Sir,

In reference to your above review, please be ensured that I have taken note of your concerns and have forwarded the same to the concerned department.

Iam personally coordinating with them and will ensure to revert to you at the earliest.

Please do write back to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com for any clarifications in the meantime.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Club Mahindra — Refund for cancellation amount

Hi,

I took club mahindra membership on 19-Sep-2008 but due to some urgent requirements of funds could not continue and got our membership cancelled on 25-Sep-2008. As per policy written in the application form if membership cancelled within 10 days the full amount will be refunded within 30 days. Bu now 82 days had been passed after 25-Sep-08. Still I didn't get my amount back. Every time I caledl up, I got the response that it is under process.

Please suggest me, where should I go for refund of my money.

Regards,
Swapna
I took club mahindra membership on 18.11.08 and received confirmation to membership on 8.12.08 giving me membership # 1415745 together with e-mail copy of membership terms and conditions .on going through the same it differed from the commitment promised and explained during the open session of 45 minutes . Immediately on the same day I requested them to cancel my Membership # 1415745 as I do not wish to continue the same and to acknowledge the cancellation and refund my membership advance paid by credit card of Rs.38851.00 after deducting whatever necessary charges required. therefater I got e-mail informing me that their Andheri team will contact me for doing the needful . Till date I have constantly been sending Reminders to Mr.Ajay Nambiar to accept my cancellation and to refund my money of Rs.38851.00 but to no avail there is no response I have also informed my bank to stop all EMI w.i.e.
Please suggest me where should I go for refund of my money of Rs.38851.00 paid. Mr.Lalit who had given us the open session is also not available for contact as he postpones the dates suggested by me.
some how or the other they are trying to give concrete reply for cancellation of membership #1415745. please suggest and help in getting back my hard earned money paid as advance

Mahindra — registration

i purches a mahindra scooter at 25.02.10 dealer recived charges for rigistration of rto but after 1.5 month i not recived my registration cord
STAY AWAY from the company Club Mahindra... I am a (un-happy) member too, even after paying so much, I do not get my holidays, they ask us to plan 6 months in advance, all services in their resorts are to be paid extra, dining charges are too high, ASF (annual subscription fees) to be paid extra each year in addition to membership fees (the ASF charges increase every year), not all resorts have kitchenettes... long list of issues which the management doesn;t care for, all they want is to make new members. A review is also posted at http://shib4u.blogspot.com/2009/04/club-mahindra-review.html.

Indira - please stop posting the same old lines on all the complaints, whatever the resolution, please post it here so that everyone should know what CM is doing for the complaints.
ADVERTISEMENT
tren lete

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    1980
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1628
    Club Mahindra Holidays Phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    Club Mahindra Holidays Address
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    ADVERTISEMENT