[Resolved]  Delhi Traffic Police — Illegitimate Challan

I had parked my car today at a place near Axis bank, B 6 , Lajpat Nagar II. The place where the car was park was neither a main road nor a congested lane nor in any way which can be considered any hindrance to any one what so ever. The car was parked on a side where large number of cars are always parked along the kuchcha broad lane under the under-construction metro line between Lajpat Nagar & Defence Colony. There were many cars parked there as ever, as I regularly visit the bank and park my car there. There is no other parking area nearby. I am shocked because on the main road in front of the bank there are cars parked on both sides but the traffic police find nothing wrong in that even if they obstruct the flow of normal traffic. Only reason I can possibly imagine that why my car, out of so many cars, was picked up is that the crane chaps found it easy to tow.
Not only I had to dish out Rs 300.00 for challan despite no fault of mine, but lot of time and harassment I had to undergo despite my health not permitting.
I am a senior citizen with a artificial hip joint in one leg and a plate in the other leg.
I had no clue initially as to what happened to my car as no one was able to tell me that the car was picked up by a crane. It was only when I walked up to Lajpat Nagar police station that they I had parked my car today at a place near Axis bank, B 6 , Lajpat Nagar II. The place where the car was park was neither a main road nor a congested lane nor in any way which can be considered any hindrance to any one what so ever. The car was parked on a side where large number of cars are always parked along the kuchcha broad lane under the under construction metro line between Lajpat Nagar & Defence Colony. There were many cars parked there as ever, as I regularly visit the bank and park my car there. There is no other parking area nearby. I am shocked because on the main road in front of the bank there are cars parked on both sides but the traffic police find nothing wrong in that even if they obstruct the flow of normal traffic. Only reason I can possibly imagine that why my car, out of so many cars, was picked up is that the crane chaps found it easy to tow.
Not only I had to dish out Rs 300.00 for challan despite no fault of mine, but lot of time and harassment I had to undergo despite my health not permitting.
I am a senior citizen with an artificial hip joint in one leg and a plate in the other leg.
I had no clue initially as to what happened to my car as no one was able to tell me that the car was picked up by a crane. It was only when I walked up to Lajpat Nagar police station that they told me to first find with Traffic Police at Shriniwaspuri.
A shocking experience. I wish that Delhi Police mend their ways and not resort to such act of harassment to the citizens. This kind of act on their part only shows their keenness to fill the pockets of Gov't of Delhi & their own regimental funds and pleasing their seniors in achieving their targets of collecting money which should logically be termed as illegal.
I wish I had a facility to photograph the area where I had parked my car. I did give a suggestion to the Traffic Inspector,( who visited road side Challan vend of Delhi traffic police at Shriniwaspuri, possibly to find out how much funds had been collected till then) that each crane team should be given a camera and they should take a snap of the parked vehicle before picking up the same and also inform nearby shop, home or vendor that they have picked the vehicle.

constructo — BILL DETAIL AND WRONG TRAFFIC

RESPESTED MADAM/SIR,

I AM NOT SATISFIED BY THE REPLY OF VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE PERSON AS AM ASKING SOMETHING ELSE AND
GETTING SOME NOXIOUS/UUNWANTED REPLY.
IAM THOMAS CHARLY
ON 05.07.2008 HAVE TAKEN A NEW POSTPAID NO.-[protected]

I DNT GT ANY INFORMATION ABOUT MY TRAFFIC PLANS

ACHUALIE IAM APPLIEYING THE TRAFIC SHOWN BELOW

Monthly Rental : 100

Call charges
Vodafone to Vodafone 49p
Vodafone to Other 99p
STD Vodafone to Vodafone 1
STD Vodafone to Other 1
SMS charges (local + national) p
IAM TWO SPECIFIC LOCAL VODAFONE NUMBER 10 PS
THIS PALN I APPLY BUT MY TWO BILL TRAFFIC IS DIFFERENT NW CURRENT BILL ALOS COMING DIFFERENT TRAFFIC
CHARGING STD 1.30
VODAFONE SPECIFIC TWO NUMBER CHARGING :49 PS
IAM COMPLAITING THROUGH MAIL FIRST TIME, ALREADY COMPALINT TO VODAFONE CARE MORE TIMES, AND ALOS REQUEST TO ORGIN BILL DETAIL BUT NOT GT YET, SO IAM PENDING MY PAYEMENT ALSO NW NUMBER BARRED .

PROBLEMS:
1)STILL I VAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR : STD 1.30
V2V local mins
V2V STD mins
SPECAFIC TWO NUMBERS 49 ( [protected]), ([protected] )
2)STILL AM NOT GETTING CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER FROM MY NUMBER.
3)STILL HAVE NOT GOT ANY WELCOME LETTER FROM YOUR SIDE, STATING MY TARRIF PLAN.
LASTLY I REQUEST YOUR HIGHLY ESTEEMED OFFICE TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER

Looking forward to providing you with the best of our services at all times

I REQUEST YOUR HIGHLY ESTEEMED OFFICE TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE
MATTER, AND REPLY ME BACK APPROPIATELY.
I visited SBI, Club Road, Punjabi Bagh, Delhi-26 on 08/06/09. I parked my motorcycle well in queue in front of bank premises alongwith others. Traffic police has towed my motorcycle and charged fine of Rs. 200/- towards unauthorised parking. I would like to complain against Delhi Traffic Police on ground as mentioned below:
-Since SBI has been allowed to operate at a place where no any authorised parking facility is available, I was forced to park my motorcycle in front of the bank the only place for parking.
-Since there is no any authorised parking is available at the place, I should not be punished for an act which was performed due to non availability of basic public needs.

In view of the above fact I strongly recommend to act on the issue and get my money refunded. An ordinary citizen should not be punished if our enforcement agencies do not provide us basic infrastructure.
Actually the problem is with the attitude of the uniformed cops, they forget they are public servant, public is not their servant, they say for you with you always but they were never before, never now and will be never later, its a common problem, so the department should teach them how to behave with people instead of how to earn from them.It actually needs a strong handed revolution against misusing of powers which are given to use to fulfill responsibilities, people actually have no faith on these days on cops, in near future this will lead a very dangerous society, everybody will be forced to carry fire weapons to defend themselves from others as well as police.That's really I can forsee where the country is leading to, so called millitants have already started it, thats why they are declared as the enemy to the nation but what about the uniformed militants???God knows.slowly people will also start the same and our country will become "survival of the fittest" by killing each other to confirm Darwin's principle.
To Dt.0799

The SHO
Hari Nagar Police Station

Subject: Pick pocket

I am Pratap Aamzare, S/o- Kishanrao Aamzare, . I am presently staying at A-345, Kathputly Colony, RLY- Colony, and New Patel Nagar. New Delhi 110008. On the 4th September, from my office UESI, A-1/20, Second floor IDBI Bank, Vijay Enclave, New Delhi 110045, as I was going to Hazarat Nizzamuddin Railway station for luggage inquiry, for Jabalpur, Bus no 711, some one picked my pocket and I lost my Driving license, Pan Card, PNB ATM card, voter Identity card, Reliance Cash card, Metro card, and two gold and diamond ear rings and Rs. 140 Cash.

I request you to file this complain so that for any further misuse of my Pan Card and Voter Identity card I will be on the safe side.

Yours sincerely
Pratap Aamazare
Mob No.[protected], [protected]
E.mail- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Pratap i am very sorry for what happened for you. But please don't have any hopes from the police. they would never even care to read this.
i had a challan of drink and drive(87%).the challan date was on 31st oct 09 and the date for presenting in saket court no 1, judge-deepak sherawat.was 30th nov 09.i went to the court and i was given the date two months later ie-30th jan 10.now i m going to the court from 5 days there is no response from the court officials they submit the challan slips of many people and at lunch time they say its lost or they throw in the dust bin my challan is lost every day and i find it inside the court after it is closed in the dust bin po on the floor along with various people's challans.is this my india and is this our india's judiciory.sad to be an indian.
a dishearted and tired indian
sumit sethi
Traffic Pollice is biggest CHOR! 90% officers take bribe, worst corrupt department it is. After cheat twice i have no respect for these people.
The job of the traffic police is not to run the traffic smoothly. Their job is to run their household expenses skillfully. This they do by victimizing all sorts of people. Half the time money goes to the govt and half the time it goes to their coffers. The blue line buses run amok on roads because they pay monthly to the traffic police. The beauty about Indian police is you can commit any crime and escape prosecution and punishment both if you have the resources. Every dog has its price; so has every policeman. How can they extort money unless they harass you and make you pay through your nose. The police is the mother of all corruption and criminals in the country. They brazenly rape a woman in a police station in Delhi, in front of her juvenile son right in the national capital.They hang a 75 year old man, upside down, on a tree. Kill innocent people in fake encounters. I quote a Bombay High Court judge on Police"Police, criminals in uniform, paid by the Govt. and protected by law."
It is observed that traffic policemen are more interested in penalizing the citizens rather than controlling the traffic. Numerous instances has come to my notice that when traffic lights are off no ploicemen will be available but when traffic lights are working then Traffic Policemen in full force will be there at distance ( hiding) their soul motive is to penalize, not controlling the traffic. It has happened with me on several occasions that I have jumped light as per traffic policemen when I said i was behind the car which they allowed to go out they say you are the last. Most of the traffic lights are not having timer therefore there is a very small gap in between green yellow & red light therefore person moving cannot stop the vehicle in between the crossing. Through this I request plese ask your traffic policemen that their soul responsibilty is not collecting challan money but controlling the traffic.
R/s
Mera naam Rahul hai, aaj mera ignou ka admission tha. Jo me karne gya THQ.vapas aate samay mujhe u- turn Bord nahi dikha Jo mene bymistek u- turn kar liya. Mujhe trafik police valo ne roka. Vha par unhe mera chalan Karna chahiye tha. Unhone mera Chalan kata lekin u-turn ka nahi. Red light jump or dengers driving ka Kata.mere chalan ke bare me puchne par mujh par chillane lage.me unhe vahi chalan ke paise paid kar RHA tha.unhone sidhe dwarka Cort ka kar diya. Or mera license bhi rakh liya
R/s, m
Yah kya baat Hui. Police ki yah to saaf saaf dadagri hai.. Me iske khilaf jaunga. Ab mujhe 1500 ke kariban paid karne honge Jo mere liye is samay bhut badi rakam hai.ek to admission ke liye yaha vha se paise ikhatte kiye the.

Delhi Police
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Delhi Police Phone
    +91 11 2349 0312
    Delhi Police Address
    Vinay Marg, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, Chanakyapuri, Vikram Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Delhi Police contact information